paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive / Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive / Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive / Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive

Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zenitram Manufacturing

Buy Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This heavy duty delrin drive cone replaces the stock Halo & Reloader B drive cone. It's lighter than aluminum & more durable than the stock plactic drive cone. The stainless drive pin & tough paddles make this a permanent replacement. LIFETIME GUARANTEE!
Product Availability 
The Zenitram Manufacturing Halo / Reloader B Delrin Cone Drive is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dropkickahippy Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cone Drive is worse
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Delrin so you can dye it
Lifetime warranty
Tab inside is metal
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think I got this for $20, right before they raised the price to $25. I was easy to install and works great. I had bought it because I had heard of people's stock cone drives breaking. The day it arrived at my house I was playing pb and the little tab inside the stock cone drive which is plastic broke so I couldn't play the rest of the day. Luckily the new conedrive was at my doorstep when I got home. The new tab inside is metal so it won't break and if it somehow does, it has a lifetime warranty. Just get this even if your stock cone drive isn't broken so you aren't nervous about it breaking in a game.

Oh I just remembered I did fix the stock cone drive though when I got home though by just drilling a thin screw from the top of the cone drive into where the tab broke off. I still like this more more though, and the screw made the light stock cone drive unbalanced so it wobbled around.
Conclusion: Buy this product even if your old cone drive isn't broken
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drive cone- much weaker than the Zenitram
Marker Setup: 05 Ego, nexus bolt, Freak kit, Air assist valve, star trigger, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, zero b board, samurai trigger, mq valve, palmers micro rock, CP Grip regulator
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: None really, does it's job
Review: A good replacement for the stock drive cone. Very durable, have used for 12 months with no problem. Some folks say it is 1oz heavier, but can you really feel 1 ounch difference? I have been really happy with this product, especially after having my stock cone break one month after purchase. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: A good solid produce, works as advertized. I would recommend to anyone and give it an above average rating.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbossi1 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Gold 2003 Shocker w/ Vision
Black Freak barrel system with gold AA front (14")
Black CCM clamping feedneck
Black PHAT Flame drop and on/off
Black CP Reg
Black NDZ 15* ASA with SP 300 psi gauge
Black NDZ Roller-Bearing Trigger
Virtue Board (HOLY CRAP, it's SWEEEET)
PMI Pure Energy 88/4500 HPA tank
Halo B with v35 board, and Zenitram delrin drive cone
Strengths: Light
Cheap (price, not quality)
LIFETIME WARRANTY
Weaknesses: Somewhat labor intensive to install
Review: I got this drive cone because I finally (after almost 2 years) broke the original one, and this one wasn't hardly five bucks more, and has an UNBREAKABLE steel engagement pin, and a LIFETIME warranty. Can't go wrong there... It was a little, uh, interesting, to set up, but certainly wasn't outrageously difficult to install. Basically, you have to get it lined up with the spring, spin it, lift it over the stop tab while NOT LETTING the spring drop off... Like I said, not rocket science, but not super duper easy...

As far as performance, I haven't had it long enough to notice anything good or bad, but I'm sure it will be more than fine... Steel pin, sturdy delrin paddles, certainly a little more heavy-duty than stock, while being lighter than those aluminum pieces from other manufacturers.
Conclusion: Very pleased with my purchase, and recommend this cone to anybody looking to replace the stock piece. Not really sure if I would have bought it if the original hadn't broken, just my policy (if it ain't broke...), but have nothing to hold against this product, and have had good results so far, so 10 out of 10 is fair for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drive cone, no comparison, this one doesn't break.
Marker Setup: 05 shocker w/vision & nerve board
Strengths: It won't break!!!
Weaknesses: None that I have found so far.
Review: After breaking off 2 of the paddle dealies from my stock drive cone in one afternoon of playing, which jammed up my gun (and made me unable to make a easy shot at that guy who moved into the snake) I had to try something diffrent. The field owner mentioned this product and I ordered one online the next day. I recieved it a few days later, slapped it in and have had no problems since and have not noticed any differences positive or negative in performance of my halo.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. It has worked great for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DDaddyO Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Halo drivers, modified stock drivers, Revy adn Egg Halos are great, a few little flaws but this Cone drive is the bomb! Makes it bullet proof!
Marker Setup: DM4, Nitro Duck, Hammer head, boys have Shockers, freaks, Nitro ducks and we all have Halos.
Strengths: Nicely made, fit right in, works great, sounds quite - thats delrin!
Weaknesses: Just a little bit heavier than stock, great mfg. quality.
Review: I tried to dry fit the driver with some "new" Halo parts and it just did not work??? So I installed it directly inot my Halo and it fit great, works GREAT! I tried the Zenitram driver in one of the other halos and the drive shaft was shorter then in my halo, this caused the driver to bind-up when the screw was tightened. I added a washer/shim to the shaft and it works GREAT!

I guess the Halo tolerances are a bit off.... but it all works great now.
Conclusion: I'll wait till we break a nother drive cone, but I certainly will replace it with - Zenitram Halo Delrin Drive Cone. It's a great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdelarosa Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drive Cone - Stronger then Stock Cone.

ShockTech Drive Cone - Lighter then Shocktech's Metal Cone.

Critical Drive Cone - Cheaper then Critical's Cone.
Marker Setup: Ironman, Crossfire 68/4500 Screw in, ReLoader B w/ Delrin Drive Cone & Freak Barrel Kit.

Venom Bushmaster, PMI 72/4500 Screw in, Halo B w/ Delrin Drive Cone & V35 Board & Freak Barrel Kit.

Ion, Screw in Tank Set up, Halo B w/ Delrin Drive Cone & Z-Code & Freak Barrel Kit.
Strengths: Light, Stronger Delrin not Molded Plastic, Stainless Steel Pin & Cost.
Weaknesses: Little Harder to Install Because You Can't See Through it.
Review: These things are great, I have one in each of my 3 halos. If you have ever had a cone break on you during a tournament and you had to sit there spinning your rip drive you know this is a must have upgrade. Almost as light as the stock cone only 10 times stronger with a lifetime warranty. At PSP Chicago last year I had to buy 3 plastic cones at the Odysseys both during the week at $7/each because they kept snapping that plactice tab off that keeps the spring tention. For $20 you can't go wrong and they are lighter then the Shocktech cones so it doesn't drain the battery any faster then the stock cone.
Conclusion: A must have for any Halo owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kikitup Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocktech
Marker Setup: DM4: Evolve, milled for no-rise, Techcna, Stiffi, Reloader, UniMount, Crossfire 45/4500
Strengths: Won't break, lighter than the Shockteck, and cost is very reasonable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Cone fits great, and does not drag the bottom of the feed cup like some of the stock ones do. Great piece of mind if you have ever snapped the stock cone. Only adds a little weight over the stock cone. You can also dye the cone with RIT dye, just to be a PIMP!
Conclusion: Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech drive cone, stock drive cone, screw mod cone
Marker Setup: Proto, dm4, check it unimount, 16" UL or CP 2 piece, hybrid clamping rise, crossfire lp 68/45, etc.
Strengths: stronger, about the same weight, hopefully permanent solution, great Customer Service.
Weaknesses: Might not fit the new halos, 0.1oz heavier, no directions, hard to see through.
Review: I ordered 3 of these drive cones for my halos i have. I took the halos drive cones out and tried putting them in. they did not fit. apparently when they sit in the cup these cones sit too high from the bottom of all 3 of my hoppers. after contacting customer service they sent me the newly updated drive cones and said that the OEM(odyssey) had changed their drive cup. they did not believe me that their product could be messed up so i sent it to them to prove i wasn't on crack. i didn't appreciate being considered a halo newbie by the company but they made everything right and reimbursed me. they are now aware of the new drive cups and have started to adjust for them. these new products will work on all halos now until ogi changes the design again.
Conclusion: if you buy one of these make sure you get the new updated ones. Now i have them working after sending back the cones and pointing out the problem. Hopefully i get to test them more this weekend. They actually spin about the same as the stock and are alot more sturdy.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drive cone
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Halo B with Victory Board, Rip Drive, Zenitram delrin drive cone
68/4500 screw-in tank
Strengths: Durability, self lubricating material
Weaknesses: Was not packaged with installation instructions
Review: All in all, this is a fine product in my opinion. Most players will have little difficulty installing one of these, but instructions would be a nice touch for those who are less mechanically inclined.
The drive cone itself is machined from solid delrin. This material is far less brittle than the polycarbonate they use for the stock drive cone. I seriously doubt anything could break one of these in normal use. By contrast, I have seen several broken stock parts.

Also, comparing this product to the shocktech aluminum cone, there is little difference in performance but for one. It's quieter. The aluminum cones make a metallic "clink" when the internal spring unwinds. This could signal your opponent that you need to reload, and get you bunkered. The delrin doesn't ring like a bell, so you won't have that problem.

Finally, my favorite feature. Delrin can be dyed! When I bought my new drive cone, it was a snowy white, fresh from the mill. I promptly dyed it black and it really brings out the detail. Delrin can be dyed any color to match your hopper shells, etc. and this is something you can do at home. The shocktech cone would need to be anodized, and that can be expensive.
Conclusion: Doesn't feed any more or less reliably than any other drive cone, but will never break like the stock one. If you need a replacement cone, this is an excellent choice. Installing one now will ensure that your stock cone doesn't break at the worst possible moment. Great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Load SM5 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similiar except for the stock drive cone.
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy w/ 68/4500 PMI tank and Reloader B

DM5 w/ 71/4500 Dye throttle tank and Victory Board Halo B

Piles of cocker threaded barrels
Strengths: Light weight, very strong, lifetime guarantee
Weaknesses: Installation is a little harder, but barely.
Review: This a great piece of gear if you've ever been shut down in mid game due to a broken plastic drive pin or broken paddles. I picked up 2 for both my HALOs and they arrived in 3 days. Installation took a slight bit longer because you could'nt see through the new cone to see it make contact with the spring etc. But if you've ever done it before it's easy to feel your way through. It weighs only slightly more than stock and is infinitely tougher. At $20 a pop it's $15 cheaper than the shocktech ones and $5 cheaper than the critical cones. Not a huge deal but if you own multiple HALOS, it adds up. I have'nt had them long enough to notice if there would be any change in battery life but as they weigh almost the same as stock I can't see any of the increased battery drain that the shocktech cone owners are reporting.
Conclusion: All and all a nearly perfect product. Well worth the money for the piece of mind during the game. You have enough to worry about on the field without wondering when that little plastic tab is going to give out. Who needs a $150 doorstop on the field?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media