paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs / Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs / Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs

Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blue Arc

Buy Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Circuit-

-2000 paintball rounds per case
-Bright vibrant shells and fills
-Available in solid and two tone shells to fit everyone's needs
-Standard fill make "day after" cleaning of clothes and gear easily yet marks clearly
-Durable shell is quality assured and tested to assure more breaks on target and less frustrating barrel breaks common with other affordable paints
-Roundness tested to increase accuracy
Product Availability 
The Blue Arc Circuit Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
fast94ex Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Xball
Scorcher
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS 05'
CP one piece barrel
Revolution hopper
Running on co2
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever the paint size (.687 i think)
Strengths: Shoots good
No breaks
highly visible
Weaknesses: None that i could tell.
Review: For the $32 i paid for a 2000rd case i couldnt be happier. I shot the whole case with not one break. Shot fairly straight (i was using the dual color). IMO it was just as good as the dusk and not too far off fromt the xballs. A friend of mine was using Xballs, he paid $55 a case versus the $32 i paid for the circuits. My shots were alot more visible than his and he even concluded he should save the 20+ bucks a case and just get the circuit from now on.
Conclusion: I will continue to use these balls, just cant beat the price for the performance you get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brienv Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ion with Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably best to take your barrel off when using this paint..
Strengths: Um... inexpensive?
Can be used as dessert topping.
Useful to sabotage the other team?
Weaknesses: Every third ball breaks in the barrel.
Review: I split a case with a friend and both of us had tons of barrel breaks. We ended up just giving most of the case away to some young kids. Every third ball would break, even using the largest insert with the Freak. My friend's gun is an Impulse and mine is an Ion.

I don't know if there's any difference between the solid and dual-color. For reference, our case was dual-color.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r90t Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every brand of paint.
Marker Setup: ND Intimidator
Predator Speed/LCD/LED
Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
.693
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, breaks on target, not in barrel.
Weaknesses: Fill a bit thin, but bright pink.
Review: This paint is great for the price. I was hesitant at buying 50+ cases of a paint that I haven't shot before, but it was at such a great price I couldn't refuse.

First experience with it was incredible. Paint broke on targets including pants, jerseys, packs. Some bounces off of baggy areas, but not worse than any other $45/case paint. Shoot straight. Better than rec sport/competitive edge/menace or other comparable priced paint. Bright pink fill easy to see across the field. It absorbs fairly quickly. The fill reminds of the rps pink shell/pink fill when marking.

I have shot 4 cases of it with 0 breaks. It shoots fine in a mid bore barrel, though I prefer a .693 for all paint. We have shot a total of 10 of the 52 cases in 3 angels, 1 cocker and 1 automag without any problems.

Weaknesses: New company without a proven track record.
Conclusion: We shelled out $1000+ for a bulk paint purchase without ever shooting this stuff. Would I buy it again. Definitely! No complaints from any of my friends or myself. Shoots straight, breaks well, doesn't break in gun and fairly inexpensive. For rec play or practice, I couldn't see myself shooting anything else. For tournaments, I would like the fill to be thicker, i.e. harder to wipe, o/w I wouldn't change anything.

Previous reviews have given this paint lower marks. I can't explain it, but they may have had some quality control early on.

I'd give it a 10/10 if the fill were thicker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slackjawedyokel Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps rampage(same basically)
DBX practice(much worse)
Big Ball(same)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
psyshoballistics star fire bolt
14" black blasted teardrop barrel
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Tough
Accurate
Break on target not in barrel
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I used to use these paintballs and contrary to what the other people on this site have reported these balls shoot well. I played for many months with these balls and shot many cases of these through my gun and only had 1 ball break in my barrel. These are accurate and I have seen them shot through flatline barrels,which are rough inside and sometimes break really cheap paint, and these balls shoot flawlessly.(I have been using the ones with 2 color shells)
Conclusion: This is a great product and I use them regularly. I highly recommend these paintballs as long as they are the ones with a 2 color shell. The other type I have never shot(the single color ones) but have heard they shoot very poorly.stay away from those other ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JOEMAMA98 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all paint
Marker Setup: nasty shocker(red), halo b w/ rip drive, crossfire 45/45, sp high efficiency bolt kit, freak
Recommended
Barrels:
freak and adjustable bore barrel
Strengths: Ropes with no breaks
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought these for 35 not expecting them to be spectacular but when i got home i aired up the shocker found the right bore size (.687) and let it rip. these shot perfect ropes at easily 15 bps with one or two barrel breaks other thatn that no chops. pretty thick fill
(yes i had the dual colored ones)
Conclusion: I say buy it and try it just make sure you have the dual colored ones
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teriyaki Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze
Zap Sport Series
Zap Rec Series
JT Maxim
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline and Teardrop barrels
Dead on Drop
Response Trigger
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop
Strengths: This paint was very accurate with zero chops
Weaknesses: None experienced
Review: This paint performed very well in two different weekends of a variety of games from speed-ball to long shots in woods-ball. Absolutely not a single chopped ball in the Teardrop, but one chop in the Flatline while using the response trigger in a burst of shots. This is through two cases of paint. One of the weekends we had a slight misty rain and the other day was sunny. Both days were around 60 degrees.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint for an all around good paint for experienced playeers expecting accurate shots at a reasonable price. My local shop sells this for $38 per case, so I see it as a good buy for the good performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miotch Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'd say almost all paintballs presently manufactured.. or that have been manufactured in the past 10 years..
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ timmy
clamshell frame
empire barrel kit
frenzy 113

Recommended
Barrels:
large bore if using the dual colored
DO NOT USE THE SOLIDS
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: My field got these in. we were promissed by the rep that they were "high quality paint at an affordable price..

Ok well.. we got some nice combinations in. solid orange (2 cases) yellow/green shelled (2 cases) and red/yello (2 cases)
firing the dual colored shelled paint was fine.. a noticable seam, other than that, no flat spots or dimples. It flew straight, didnt arc, there wasn't an over-abundance of oil on the balls. Tested out of an intimidator, a 2k2 lcd angel rental markers (spyder clones) and some BKOs.
Another BKO owner showed up.. He purchased a case of the solid orange Circuits..He would fire 3 shots then *blop*(goop in the barrel) then every 2nd/3rd shot after was an explosion inside the barrel. Ok. So we check the ball detents.. The PDS system. Clean the eyes.. replace the detents.. Same thing over again. 3 shots the *blop* (more goop in the barrel) Ok. We replace his barrel with a .693 barrel (the biggest my empire goes up to) clean everything up.. Same thing happens Again!
Clean everything out.. try some out of the "other" solid orange case.. Same scenario all over again.. BTW. During the installation of the .693 barrel we tested for ball/barrel matching .. the ball fell directly thru the barrel. No resistance.
I gave the guy half a pod of some "INK'd" i had left over from last weekend.. He shot some ropes at the chrono.. No problem.. No blops no chops..
A friend of his gave him another pod of the green/yellows.. he shot strings of paint.. no problems.
We replaced the case he purchased with some dual/shelled paint and he played the rest of the day. No more problems.
Conclusion: No way i'd tell anyone to buy this paint.. 2 separate cases having the same problem .. Thats just horrible quality control. I think, after reading the last 2 reviews, i know what happened. One got solid paints one got dual colored.
I would not reccomend this product to anyone.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Nothing comes close to being this bad
Marker Setup: Driver Customs Freestyle
Recommended
Barrels:
Any self cleaning...
Strengths: You couldn't shoot yourself since it wouldn't leave the barrel
Weaknesses: Break in barrel, did I mention break in barrel.

Made by Blue Arc
Review: Being a field owner I thought I'd order some of this stuff in & give it a try. All this stuff done was give me a bad rep for selling bad paint. It just wasn't one bad batch but every color & lot # of paint just would not shoot. It was a smaller bore, about .687, and very round, but you couldn't get this stuff to leave the barrel to save your life. The funny thing is, during a bounce test, it would take about 5 drops from waist high before it would break, so it wasn't brittle paint. Blue Arc Charge wasn't as bad, but still had allot more barrel breaks than normal.
Conclusion: This has to be the worst paint ever produced. Over time I guess it'll get better since National Paintball bought into Blue Arc but it can't get any worse.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraxXux Blaze
Diablo Heat
Diablo Formula 13
RPS Premiums
Brass Eagle Blue Streak (CRAP!)
ViewLoader Heavy Metals
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-14'' Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever bore size they are (go look it up)
Strengths: -Fly straight
-No Breaks
-No Dimples
-Cheap

Weaknesses: None
Review: These are a pretty comman paintball at my local feild, and I get them often since I first used them. The main factor for me is the price. There are other good paintblls out there, some probly better, but these are good becuas ethey are a somewhat high qulity and you don't pay too much for them.
Conclusion: Get em if you want a good cheap paintball. If you want a great paintball go for something more high end but these are good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media