paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator

Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Hyper2 in-line provides consistent regulated output pressure combined with an extremely high rate of air flow, which eliminates shoot down and inconsistent fps velocity. The Hyper2 provides a fine tune rate of adjustment from 50-450 psi. In addition, the Hyper2's air input swivel ring allows it to work with all bottom line configurations. Seen on new Matrix LCD's, DM4's and DM5's
Product Availability 
The Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
maxmonster Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto matrix rail
Strengths: Consistent, small, comfy,
Weaknesses: Takes some umpft to take apart
Review: This reg is top of the line. its so consistent i love it. it comes stock with all the pm's and dm's break in period is about 2000 shots. but mine i dunno i put about 1000 shots thru it before i played with it when i chronoed it it was -/+2 fps. i was like dang thats hawt. adjusting velocity is easy just use a allen key on the bottom of the reg. taking it apart was kind of a challenge. its screwed on very tight. if your not used to it go slow and maybe like look at a guide. takes about 10 min to take everything apart and put back again usually like 30 min for me tho cuz i dunno i just like taking my sweet time.
Conclusion: Great reg get it maybe expensive but its well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowlord06 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
NDZ Drop Kick
FireBall Mountain wave trigger
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
3A 72/45 Hpa tank
Need Hopper
Strengths: Swivel mount
Efficient
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I have very little experience with this reg but here goes.
This is a very nice regulator. It is made by a very good and reputable company in the paintball industry. It is a very nice looking reg and performs great. It's only downfall is the price you must pay for it. It is a very good reg over all. I will update this once I have more use with this reg.
Conclusion: If you have the money go for it if not get a CP.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag
Mac Dev
CP
a few others...
Marker Setup: Dye DM6, CP 2k5 on/off, CP plug, CP rail drop, Lucky tophat rings, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
PE Ego6, CP 2k5 on/off, MacDev Glad, delrin pin, Critical ram,cap, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
SP Ion, L6 bolt, CP reg, CP drop, CP2k5 on/off, FBM snatch, Dye UL, NDZ roller trig.
Strengths: Consistant, fills up the hand
Weaknesses: The continueously swiveling bottom end
Review: Good reg....stock reg on DM6 and PM6 (also DM5, PM5)

The reg is pretty consistant...giving shots over the chrono (with good paint) +3 and -3 fps and +7 and -7 fps (with cheaper, poorer quality paint)

The reg feels good in the hand...it seems to be the perfect size as it fills up the hand nicely and is not to long or to short. The bottom end of the reg (where the air inlet is located) swivels to accommidate for left or right hand use but I'm not a fan of this feature....most seem to like it.

I've used this reg on my Ego6 and my Ion with good results....it was consistant on both of those guns also.
Conclusion: Good reg...a Matirx standard...good consistency. This is a good choice for use with any higher end gun that requires compressed air/nitrogen
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

noob with a DM5 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts maxflow reg
Marker Setup: blue w/ black parts DM5
Virtue chip
hybrid bolt guide
CP roller trigger
System X slider on/off
orange bolt
Strengths: Light, Comfortable, Swivel, Consistent
Weaknesses: None really it does what a reg is suppose to and w/o problems
Review: i got this reg stock an my DM5 and i compared it to my smart parts maxflow reg. this thing is lighter and the fittings don't stick out as much which gets in the way. it also has a swivel which turns with the macro line so you can put it anywhere you want. it has curves and stuff to fit your fingers with a strong sturdy and comfortable grip. right now witha PMI 45/5000 hp tank i get +/- 2
Conclusion: great reg you can find it for cheap by buying off a matrix owner who has replaced their reg and if not then they are commonly available. Also, two times a year at badlandz chicago, the shockteck truck somes by with alot of dye and shockteck stuff to sell off at really cheap prices. my friend picked up a Dye Hyper two brand new for 30 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnickerzBoi Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION reg
Marker Setup: ION
14"Dye Ultralite Red tip Black back
Smart Parts Black Heart
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Dye Hyper 2
Cp Rake trigger
CCM feedneck
Check It On/Off red inside with chrome holder
Cheap grips i took off my Spyder

and soon!
ShockTech Superfly bolt
Element Paintball V2 Frame
Strengths: HIGH Flow
Weaknesses: Looks?
Price
Review: I love it very Consistant Buy it if you have the money i have heard the CP reg is good also but i prefer the Dye... Anyway other than the price and looks i would give this reg a 10! anyday! ive never had problems with it my chrono only says the velocity changes about 5 tops so that pretty consistant!
Conclusion: Very nice!!
Worth the money!
Expensive but save up I did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other regs
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Strengths: Small, in general good performance
Weaknesses: Retail price, dissasembly
Review: These regs come stock on pretty much all matrixs now. they dont have the best looks, but they seem like tehy were made to go on matrixs. tehy just look great on them.

the build is very good and is very very clean. ive never seen a reg built like this. from looking at it it seems like it cannot be taken apart. there are no screw holes or anything. most regs have screw holes or some kinda joint. this reg looks like it is 1 peice. nice build. the swivel on teh bottom is great, it can reall held position your macro how you want it

performance is pretty good. its no 2 leiter, but i would say its one of teh best regs ive used. it is pretty consistant, even if it is not broken in. there seems to be no shootdown. probably teh best stock reg i have seen sofar.

note: if it comes with a trix you buy great, but do not spend like 120 on this reg aftermarket. but a 2 leiter or something. no reg is worth 120
Conclusion: Great reg, espeically for stock . performance is good. only downsides are price (dye), and disasembly (because of teh clean build, it is a little harder to figure out how to take apart)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRDLKS Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much just stock regs
Marker Setup: SP ION
DYE HYPER 2 REG
Check It on/off
CP trigger
Freak kit
360 QEV
Sytem X grips
SP Q-Lock
Strengths: Molds with the trigger frame perfectly.
Easy to installand adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: Simply sweet. It was easy to install and adjust. Once I had my gun Chronoed it never moved off when I had set it all day. I shot an amazing 288, 288, 288 in the morning. After lunch I shot 288, 288. My field has a cap of 285 and I was close enough to pass.



Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who wants a great stable regulator. It is well worth picking one up even at its $90 price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Krazyballer Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, Dye Hyper Inline 2 Reg, Crossfire 68Ci 4500psi tank, Evil Driver Barrel, Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips.
Strengths: Fast recharge'
Consistant,
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Small,
The hose sticks out
Review: This reg is insane. I got mine cus I was using co2 on my ion and my old reg broke.
Its a ive had it for about 3 months and its worked amasing. There is one thing that really bugs me. The hose fitting sticks out the side. So you have to grip around it and it gets real old real fast but you get used to it after awhile.
Conclusion: its an amasing reg and looks awesome but i wouldn't suggest it if you had huge hands or had A.D.D.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ballbuster07 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp reg and bob long torpedo.
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix, Virtue Board, Dye Rail and Drop, HE bolt guide,hybrid clamping feedneck, Halo B with victory board, 06 bad contract killer hybrid grips, and empire fuel 68/4500.
Strengths: Adjusts your pressure automatic.
Weaknesses: Cost $80 and up.
Review: This is a great reg it automatically adjusts your tank pressure so you dont have to worry about a high pressure or loww pressure tank. So thats cool. It looks super dooper! It is a little expensive but it is definatly worth it. This reg is great. It looks good and performs even better.
Conclusion: Buy it because it looks cool and automatically adjusts your tank pessure. Its a little priecy but it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slackerxpc Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion regulator
Marker Setup: 12" CP 2 piece barrel
Dye hyper 2 regulator
NDZ feedneck
blue body kit
32 degrees drop forward
cp blade trigger
egg 2 with z-board
47/3000 CI n2 tank
Strengths: Consistent
High flow
Easy to disassemble and maintain
Rotating base for bottom line connection
Weaknesses: Have not found any yet
Review: This reg works wonders on my ion. With the stock reg i would experince massive amounts of shoot down when firing above 8 bps, and at 17bps it was pretty awful.

With this reg i am getting really close chrono readings, like +/-3 with cheap paint, and +/- 1/2 with decent paint.

I get no shoot down and it is always ready to go no matter how fast i am firing. Definetly a good upgrade for any lp marker!
Conclusion: Awesome reg, leaps and bounds better than the stock one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media