paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Jarvis93 Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other similar harness' made by nXe.
Marker Setup: Dye Lock-lids (hold 160 balls)

Strengths: Simple but effective design.
Ideal for woodsball / scenario use.
Cheap price.

Weaknesses: No weaknesses.

Review: This is a cheap and simple harness which is PERFECT for woodsball/scenario play. it gives the player the advantage of less weight on the arms as the air tank is strapped around your waist. however, this can restrict your movement slightly. but how often do you see woodsballers rolling/diving around the place anyway?
all air tanks will fit into the tank holder and the velcro straps ensure it is securely in place.

Conclusion: Look no further for a harness if you play woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marqueso44 Saturday, January 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLoader pod pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, BT Fixed Sniper Stock
Strengths: Comfortable, easy to remove and replace pods, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Velcro is loud, but I will explain further below.
Review: I got this pod pack with a digicamo pattern. It looks amazing, not to mention that the pod pack is awesome.

This is the best pod pack I have used so far. Despite what others think, I think it's comfortable. You won't have to worry about your pods accidentally opening, because there are velcro straps that prevent this. If you're like me and play woodsball, and like putting your pods back in the pack after using them, this is perfect for you. The design makes this extremely easy.

Lastly, the velcro is very loud. Obviously, this doesn't matter, because if you're needing to reload, your stealth is already compromised anyway.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this pod pack. I suggest it to woodsballers, because you might be using a remote, or have the need to carry a spare CO2 or compressed air tank. Great buy. An easy 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cloud 9 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4+1 where tubes mount to the side
Marker Setup: MR3, Evolution III, Red dot, remote 20oz CO2
Strengths: Holds pods firm
Holds tank firm
Strong Velcro for waist
easy to clean
Weaknesses: No padding.
Review: This pack may be uncomfortable if you are overweight as there is no padding to speak of.
The pack holds pods almost too good. I sometimes have problems removing pods in a hurry. But I couldn't call that a weakness. It beats the alternative of paint falling out.
I like how the pods come out upside down. That makes it easier to get to them.
The thing I like the most is that the multiple layers of velcro that hold it to your waist. You feel confident that even with that heavy tank and extra paint bouncing on your backside, it is not going to fall off.
The tank is also very secure with elastic in the nylon(?) pocket that holds it as well as velcro straps that make an X over it.

Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone looking to use a remote or may consider a remote in the future.
Does what it is supposed to. (+5)
Great price $25. (+2)
Nice looks (+3)
No padding could cause some people problems. (-1)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
basic rental 2-pod packs
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Xcel barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
16 oz. Co2
Strengths: Not real heavy
Awesome look
lots of straps so nothing falls out or slides down
Weaknesses: Kinda loose, i guess i'm kinda small though

Review: I got the camo version of this product at my local proshop for $35 but the guy threw in a couple of free pods so it was worth it. I've never played at fields with this product but I played a short renegade game and it worked out well. It stays on your waste whether you're diving, crouching, running, whatever. It's also really adjustable so it can fit many sizes. It blends in with the rest of my camo gear and its pretty handy in speedball especially. If you're mainly a woodsballer then i would get a basic 2 or 3 pack but for speedball this is pretty good. It's a good buy and you'll hardly even know its there that's how light it is.
Conclusion: Get it if you're a fast shooter and run out of paintballs quickly. You can always trust this brand. I give it a ten cuz it holds paint and has a pouch for C02 or air which is really handy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2 pod pack.. Dosnt compare...
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45
Halo tsa frontman smoke

Back up:
Spyder xtra 07
68/45 crossfire with
VL viewloader 200
Nxe 4+1 pod pack with remote
Strengths: Secure
Looks
Durable
Fits Nice
Comfy
Price
Light
Easy Access
Weaknesses: One of the small velcrow pieces came off on the left side.. no problems tho..
Review: I guss this is really my first pack and it is still doing everything i need it to do, so i guess i can happily recomend this pack for anyone that has a waist of 40 or smaller...mine is a little small for my belly but that is all goooooooooood...lol...
Conclusion: This is just an all around great pack from a beginner to a pro.. Or just use it as a back up and nothing more..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bGOOSE Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested several others...none compared.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
5.5" J&J Barrel
Tapco T6 Stock
X7 Hopper
Core Coiled Remote w/ QD
NXe 4+1 pack
68ci 3000psi HPA tank
Strengths: Comfort
Durability
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great product. As soon as you put it on you can tell that it is well made. It fits perfectly and stays on. I forget that I'm even wearing it and I've never had any problems with it moving around. The vertical pods are nice, because you keep a smaller profile when retrieving a pod, thus offering a smaller target. It is very comfortable to wear and it can take a beating. Sliding, diving, running, slamming into bunkers/trees, and every other physical beating has done nothing to the pack. It is very durable and it is extremely comfortable.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone who wants a durable, comfortable, and affordable product. You'll get a lot of use out of it and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2 pod belt
Generic 4 + 1 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper w/ Speedfeed Lid
JCS Combat Stock
Red Dot Sight
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 20 oz tank with Remote
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't bounce
Comes in Camo
Weaknesses: Can't hold large HPA tanks
Review: I got this back in December of 2006 before a tournament started because I needed something that my remote wouldn't get hung on. My old pod pack had the pods horizontal and my remote would always get caught on the pods which was real annoying. Plus my old pod pack had a single plastic buckle and straps to keep it on which would cause the pack to bounce like crazy when I ran. The NXe pack is amazing! The pack had wide velcrow buckle system that holds the pack tight and in place no matter how hard I run. Even though I have a 20 on tank and 4 full pods I don't even feel them running.
Conclusion: This is a great pod pack! Cheap, fits tight, doesn't bouce, and comes in camo. Everything I needed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr Dooom Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other harnesses i guess
Marker Setup: Custom pro, crappy c02 tank, r/t, cyclone feed, proto 14" barrel
Strengths: Comfy
Fits tight
Hold tank for remote line
Looks
Weaknesses: No ejection elastics, thats a problem
Review: Well, i was at the pro shop looking for a harness, and i looked at this one. This guy (He didn't work there) told me it was a great herness. I bought it, but the fact you have to grab around for a while trying to get the pod out makes me really mad.
Conclusion: Its okay for scenario games, other than that, not that good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail20619 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
brass barrel with apex tip
Strengths: Good size (will fit anybody)
Looks good
Holds plenty of paint
Love the tank pouch
Weaknesses: Velcro sticks to my gloves...but thats the gloves fault
Review: This harness is great. i have had it for about 4 months..i use a remote line so its perfect for me....hold plenty on paint...and the velcro is really strong.....takes a bit getting use to....noce and secure tank pouch.....good padding in front.








This harness is great. i have had it for about 4 months..i use a remote line so its perfect for me....hold plenty on paint...and the velcro is really strong.....takes a bit getting use to....noce and secure tank pouch.....good padding in front.
Conclusion: Bye this if u love woods ball and remote line it up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jomacoco Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix with Shocktech antichop bolt, 32degrees remote coil, j&j ceramic barrel 14"
Strengths: Strong, good material, stays on very well, awesome looks, good prise.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I just tested the NXe harness on a few hours of rec-ball with some friends. It was a very good buy. I got it for 45$ including the 32 degrees remote and 4 pods (very good deal considering that here in Puerto Rico most stores will sell both things for 70something) Any ways the harness fits very well on top of my vest/chest protector, it is not to bulky so it doesn't make you an easyer target and my tank fitted just great. Also i notised my gun handled better and my game improved (this applies to the remote to ,i guess)
Conclusion: I recomend this harness to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media