paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Ionhotshot Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Circle pack, Reckless Paintball pack
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Strengths: Holds lots of paint, not to mention the space for a 20oz. CO2 cannister.
Weaknesses: Belt was uncomfortable, pods and air tank poked me in the back.
Review: This pack is a great buy if you are a guy who only goes a few times a year, and likes using the remote cord. It holds a decent amount of paint, and the ability to hold either a spare gas tank, or hook up a remote cord, is very nice.

However, I found that both the gas tank and the pods in the pack would stick into my back while running or prone. Also, the belt was a little too small for my taste, but that's just me, cause I'm a big guy. On a few occasions, I also had the pods get stuck in the pack, which wasn't very fun when I needed paint.

I also found that after about 3 games, my back would get sore both from pods poking me and from lack of padding.
Conclusion: Nice pack for those who go just for fun once in a while. This pack really doesn't perform when you're in a tight spot though. Not too comfortable either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ion421 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 pod nxe harnesse and 32 degree 4 pods pretty good in quality
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ Q-lock, SP QEV, NDZ Roller Blade Trigger, and Eggy 2, Freak kit, 68/4500 high pressure Crossfire, Dye Rhino tank cover, and Check-it unimount
Strengths: Its a great harness. great for some rec ball
Cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This harness is great thats all i have to say! its great! feels great.. hangs on when sliding.holds my bottle water woohoo pretty much it. ok i need more things to say get get get get it!!! its has a great price to it and can take a beating
Conclusion: buy it for REC ball only
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Umm my little pmi 2 pod harness...but thats nothin compared to this
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze C02 tank
BSA RD30CP red dot scope
NXe 4+1 harness
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths

the pods are easy to take out but they still fit snuglly ( if thats a word)
dosnt shake or move around when running with 4 pods full and a 20 ounce tank
looks cool
pods come out from the bottom so its easy to grab them without looking

weaknesses

umm a little hard to put it on with an air tank in it...but i ges thats easily fixable by taking ur tank out lol
its hard to crouch with it on! the strap is a little to big for me ( in a seriously skinny kid)
yeah nothin to major



well i had 30$ on me and i went to go pick up my tippy from the repain shop and i said what the heck, i bought this pack cause i know i was gonna need somewhere for my air tank when i get my remote line and stock and stuff like that. at 1st i had a hard time with the straps but its ok after a little while. i play alot and i mean ALOT of woodsball and let me tell u, its hard to crouch with this on! but i can still do it, it just hurts a little.

since i dont actualy use more then 200 balls a game...4 pods is kinda usless for me but i found out a way to use the extra pods you dont need ( i use two with paint two not) ok so of u got a swab for the barrle or somethin like that, you can put it in one of your empty ones just incase, and in the second i put my stock 8 inch barrle cause u never know, if you have a pistol, you can put a few of your 10 round tubes in there too ( my freind does that) and yeah it was a little pointless to tell all of you that but its a good way to use unwanted pods
Conclusion: Yeah well this was worth its thirty dollars.... theres not to much to conclude i ges so ill give it a 9 just cause of the uncomfortablness well i give it a 9 for skinny ppl... larger ppl might find this perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 4+1 (pods come out on sides)
Viewloader 2 pod Guppy bag
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Tippmann A-5 w/ Allen Rifle Sling
Strengths: Great Price
Color selection
Holds long pods
Pretty comfortable
Velcro belt
Velcro pod holders
Weaknesses: Big pods jab shoulder blades
Pods sometimes hard to push out


Review: I purchased this harness off the Internet for about twenty dollars (Good price, but shipping killed). The color that I got was the traditional camouflage.

I took it paint balling with me a couple times and it was GREAT!!! I was a smaller target for the enemy, I moved faster, and I can fit the biggest pods in the pod holes, but you have to watch what pods you use.

I put Thirty-two Degrees 110 round pods in. The pods came out easily and it was a little lighter in weight wise, but I ran out of ammunition on the field too easily. Then I bought Viewloader 140 round pods and I did not run out of ammunition on the field, but the pods were hard to get out of the harness.

I learned that the smoother the pod is (including ridges, bumps, spray paint, etc.), the easier it slides out.
Conclusion: This harness is the best harness I have ever used in my career. It is a must buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

iceman2472 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pod harness
Marker Setup: All Black Misfit
Derlin Bandit Bolt
light/medium spring
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Ricochet Apache 2005
PMI Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: STRAP/BELT
Ease of removing pods
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold 112 ci tank
Review: Strap/Belt

I bought this pack because I wanted to try a remote setup. The pics on the site I got it from only showed the back where the pods are so I knew nothing of the type of belt/strap it had. All of the other similarly priced packs I saw came with a small 1-2 inch type belt with a plastic clip, but when I received this NXe pack in the mail I was pleasantly surprised. The belt system is just like one used on a back support type belt. It has a 4 inch wide inner strap that is not elastic that you can put on comfortably, then it has an outer elastinc strap that allows you "cinch" the harness on as tight as needed for game time. Then when the game is over you can just release the elastic straps and the pack stays on, perfect!!!

Tank holder

This holds my 68 ci tank securely with no problems. The entire pouch is elastic lined to make sure the tank doesn't move around and there is no fear of it falling out

Pod holders
These comfortably hold my 140 rd tubes and the vertical storage disign allows the pods to "fall out" when un strapped, much easier than the horizontal design like the java 4+1
Conclusion: Wow for the money ~$20 it can't be beat, buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robspar1 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Handful of cheap 4+1's... Nothing compares to the quality, comfort, and ease of use of NXe's stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J Ceramic
PMI 72/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Doesn't bounce
Vertical pod sleeves
Belt
Comfortable
Well made
Price
Weaknesses: Tank pouch
Review: Haven't had this pack for very long, but I love it. Doesn't bounce at all, even with 5 full pods in it (you can put an extra pod in the tank pouch :) ). The pack itself is one very sturdy piece of kit. It has a non-slip rubber backing where it sits on your back, and stays put very well. Belt is massive, and has a crapload of Velcro (it aint coming off if you don't want it off). Considering this only cost $20 (w/ free pods... woohoo!), theres really no excuse for looking at crapy 4+1's!

Pod sleeves work great, requiring only a slight pull to remove a full pod, and providing enough grip to put the empty pod back in without needing to reattach the strap for it. I especially like the fact that the pods are held vertically (as opposed to most other 4+1
s). For me, it keeps everything on my back, with nothing stick out the sides. If you're on the small side, it will increase your profile a little, but not nearly as badly as the other 4+1's.

Only gripe is that the tank pouch won't fit my 72 ci tank. But then the description says 45-68 ci tanks, so I can't really complain about that. Wasn't planning to run a remote anyway, but I'm surprised that they didn't make it big enough to hold such a popular tank.

Yeah, yeah, I got a 4+1 and i don't want to run remote.... would have gotten the regular 4-pod harness, but I don't like the pod ejectors...still glad I got the 4+1 instead.

Tank pouch can also hold another pod, a bag of pretzels (yum), or a bottle of water (great thing to have between games).
Conclusion: Great recreational pack. If you want to run a remote, or hate pod ejectors (like me), then this is your pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

inked Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
old crappy harness
Empire Fastpack
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05
Halo b w/rip
nationalproshop.com custom milled feedneck
Kingman rocking trigger
J&J S2 Ceramic
ANS drop forward
Kingman ACS bolt
Dye Sticky Grips
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Better than the old harnesses with the woven belt and plastic clip, thats about it
Weaknesses: No padding , belt is an improvement but was very stiff, limited flexibility
Review: I purchased my pack on ebay for only 20 dollars shipped, so because they can be found for relatively inexpensive, they get a few points, as I mentioned there is absolutely no padding under the pods so after a short time it will become very uncomfortable. Also the belt, which is an upgrade from the adjustable woven model, is still very stiff and may cause some problems if you are playing speedball.
Conclusion: All in all it is o.k., just mediocre. it is probably better than your first harness, unless you were smart enough to buy a dye to start with, I also recommend the Empire Fastpack, it is much more comfortable. However, if you are on a budget, this may be the pack for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abn Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Coiled Remote Line
PMI 20 oz. Co2
V-Force Vantage
Strengths: FIts everyone from skinny to fat
Snug fit on Co2 and pods
Weaknesses: Kind of big logo around the front that makes you more visible
Review: I got this pack because i needed somewhere to put my Co2 tank and the pack seemed right. What was a merely conicedential buy became a great buy. This pack has never failed me. My only regret is the large logo on the front of the belt because I am afarid someone might spot me because of it. But this is only a minor grip. I love the way that this pack fits everyone I know eventhough i know some really fat people and some really skinny people.
Conclusion: Great product for $25 I'd buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Professor Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 2+0 (ha ha)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Lapco Bigshot 12"
Strengths: Super solid and sturdy
Looks Cool
Excellent Pod Access
Up-side-down Configuration
Weaknesses: A little bit wide (negligable)
Review: I got the camo version of this pack, so first off, it looks awesome. The camouflage pattern on the pod sleeves is far from cheesy. I love the way the camo contrasts to the black straps.
That being said, I will explain the sturdiness of the pack. THIS IS THE KEY FEATURE of the NXe 4+1 pack. When I looked at the strap system, I was amazed at the quality and advanced setup of the straps. Touching your abdomen are two tough, solid base straps that are covered in Velcro for maximum versatility between users. On top of the basse straps are the secondary, or supporting straps. They are made of elastic. The elastic is not the usual thin, poor material. The NXe elastic is very thick and strong. It doesn't stretch too easily or too hard. One supporting strap connects to the base straps (which fasten together) directly. The other supporting strap connects over the other supporting strap AND the base strap system. If this sounds confusing, then good because the straps layer together so solidly that it is amazing.
Next, is the way the pods are set in the pack. This pack, as with all other NXe packs, is configured in the up-side-down way. The pod lids are pointing down. The pods don't merely slip in. They take some force to fasten inside the durable sleeves. The sleeves hold the pods so that the strength needed to pull them out is just enough that they won't fall out on their own. The velcro pod sleeve straps only keep the pods from falling out just in case they start to slip. I am convinced that a pod won't fall out when you are running even if the straps aren't fastened.
The extra ( +1 ) section of the pack is ultimately designed for an extra compressed air or Co2 for either a spare or a remote configuration. I believe that the sleeve holds anywhere from 9 oz. to24 oz. Co2 OR up to 68 ci compressed air. My 20 oz fit in like a charm. The top of the sleeve is tough elastic, and there are two heavy Velcro straps that diagonalize on the supporting Velro section on the sleeve. These straps go around the tank and hold it in so well, that I can't pull it out.
Lastly, the versatility of this harness is prime. It is good for speedball and woodsball because of its solid construction. The camo design is cool for woodsball, while the alternate black color is adequate for the speedball "look." The extra sleeve can hold an extra tank (woodsball) or a pod (speedball). Ultimately, it is an extremely versatile pack for all kinds of paintballers.
Conclusion: Overall, for the great price of $25 or less, it has excellent quality, versatility, performance, and looks. The best overall pack with the best price.
Good job NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

elfboy382 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: A-5 with G36 stock
JT tactical remote
NXE 4+1 harness
Strengths: Very secure
Holds a huge tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really like this, I play wodsball so I have to have a low profile and a secure belt and this fits those and all of my other needs very well. This belt is a very good deal (25$ for me)
and worth every penny. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Conclusion: Very good, solid construction.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media