paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel

CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 272
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Precision-Rifled Barrel Specifically Designed for Paintball
Four years in development, the Tru-Flight Rifled Barrel is making paintball history for: Extreme Accuracy,
Tighter Pattern,
Greater Distance, and
Spin-Free Projection.
Product Availability 
The CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
torodude Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI 14" razzor barrel, normal co2, empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
monster(yes they are brass eagle) other small bore paint
Strengths: Sometimes accurate
20$
Weaknesses: Inconsistant w/ accuracy
only a little more distance than stock
Review: This is a pretty good upgrade for the 23$ it cost me. I don't use it because my razor is better but it is not bad. It is accurate with the cheap brass eagle monster balls, but since i dont often get that paint i dont use it. I suggest if you can that you should pay the extra 10-20$ to get a razzor barrel. If you want to see my razzor review and other just click on my name to go to my profile. Honestly i think overall it is more important what kind of paint you get that your barrel will accept.
Conclusion: Cheap at 23$.I would say at that price it is worth getting but I think you should pitch in extra and get a razzor. I know it sounds low but i give it a 6.5, but a 4 or 5 is the average stock barrel to me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Verbious Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock BT-16 Barrel
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical with Bottom Line kit and Remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't found a perfect match yet, but the field paint is RPS or Diablo DBX.
Strengths: Improved accuracy
Weaknesses: I couldn't use my front site or hand guards on this barrel.
Review: I tested this barrel around my house before I took it out on the field. I took test shots at my mailbox 10 at a time. I hit the mailbox 3 out of 10 times with the stock barrel. I was able to hit the mailbox 7 out of 10 times with the Tru Flight. The mailbox was about 100' away.

The paint that I had was probably a better match for the CMI than the stock BT-16 barrel which is what improved the accuracy.

I swapped the CMI with the stocker today at the course and immediately switched back to the CMI. Easy shots with the CMI became challenging shots for the stock barrel and I actually found myself in a bit of danger a few times.

For what it's worth i think this barrel is a bargain and well worth the $35.00.
Conclusion: Buy it. It is well worth it. Improved accuracy even with cheap paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastersgtzeus Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear interceptor 16"
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E with M-43 Saw kit.. 16 inch barrel, HP QEV kit, was equalizer board and PMI 88/4500 Hp tank w/remote line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium to large size paint works well with it so far.
Strengths: Smooth bore
Easy clean
Sturdiness
Price
Weaknesses: Stereotyped
Review: I bought my barrel off Ebay for $ 19.00 dollars. best buy i ever made. This barrel is smooth inside and out. Very sturdy made.. won't break on you or crack.

The bore is great and it cleans very easily. I have it on my A-5 SAW mod and have not had one ounce of trouble with it. it has shot dead accurate for me and it's alot louder than the stock barrel but for me that works well because i wanted a louder effect.

people overlook this barrel because it's "CMI" and not a leading type "Name" brand but it's every bit as good as my $70 Opsgear interceptor barrel at a fraction of the cost.

Conclusion: If your strung for $ give it a try.. I love mine and it was a great buy for me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoneFalcon1989 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 8.5": barrel-throw the stock barrel in bag as a backup.
Flat-line: not any more use full in speed ball and small fields.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" CMI tru-flite barrel, Ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any non brass eagle paint that is .688-.690 in size-look for charts on Internet.
Strengths: Very accurate-almost like the freak
Low price
Weaknesses: LOUD!!!!
Not the most efficient barrel (air wise)
Review: This barrel is perfect to replace the useless 8.5" barrel I got with the 98 custom. It shots very straight and I seem to shoot better than this other guy that had a freak barrel-I got him at +130'! However, this barrel is LOUD! It echos in the indoor Field I go to, and the rifling may decrease efficiency a little bit.
Conclusion: Get it if you need a barrel to replace a stock barrel, but not if you compete in tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manikan Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blitz barrel ( doesn't compare )
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, bt closed bolt cover, super fly delrin bolt, 14'' cmi truflite barrel. rubber foregrip
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, just not really cheap balls, that are easily broken with two fingers
Strengths: ACCURACY
Rifling
Precision
Weaknesses: Its finish
Review: I just ordered this barrel a while back and used it for the first time recently. i tell you, if you want a seriously accurate barrel, look no further. i'm serious. first to compare, i put in the stock barrel ( the little 8 inch thing ), it was alright nothing special. then i swapped it out for the cmi truflite barrel, lifted up the gun, and immediately noticed two distinctive things, distance of shot, and incredible accuracy. when i first got it, i looked at it and noticed the finish of the thing, lets just say, its not reflective at all, not glossy, but kinda porcelain "looking". but that doesn't matter, since i play woods ball. i could actually used the sights on the 98c and hit literally, exactly where i pointed. my cousin has a flatline, i'll give one thing, it shoots far. but if you mess up with the installation just a little bit, it shoots crooked, so his shoots far, but not exactly straight, but this barrel, screw in, and instant perfection, i bought mine for $30 dollars, it could easily sell for 80. i don't think very many people know how good this thing is.
Conclusion: If you want incredible accuracy at a great price, you must buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iI_eNeMy_Ii Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, JCS 5.5" shorty, Trinity 14"
Marker Setup: A-5 w/E-Grip, JCS Dual Blade Trigger, Special Ops air thru stock kit, 88/4500 Centerflag Dynaflow adj. reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronic, Marbels, any Draxxus or quality medium bore paint I have never broke paint with this barrel ( I keep my paint at room temp and I dont store it so its always fresh within 1 week old)
Strengths: Accuracy this thing is super dead on, Pretty quiet, excellent range, Cheap!!
Weaknesses: The finish looks cheap, hard to clean at times because of the riffleing
Review: This is a must if your looking for a great barrel and cant spend to much, also I used the 16" CMI TRU Flight the top one, i have never used the other style on the bottom. I think this is a excellent barrel but keep in mind that this barrel is being rated on use with a
A-5 with compressed air A-5 are very accurate on they're own
Conclusion: Buy one if your not looking to spend a lot and dont mind the kinda dull look ( not finish the style)FOR YOUR A-5!!!!!!!!! cant say for other types
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheLastBrunnenG Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive, CMI Tru-Flight, PMI Razzor, J&J Precision
Marker Setup: * Spyder TL-R with a new Phat feedneck and PMI Razzor 14" barrel.
* Spyder Sonix Pro with a new ACPball feedneck and a 12" J&J Precision barrel
* Game Face Vexor Eye with a custom ACPball delrin bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, though big-bore paint might be a problem.
Strengths: Accurate and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Shiny and not forgiving of larger or misshapen balls.
Review: TESTED ON - Kingman Spyder Rodeo

COLOR - Black

THREADS - Spyder

LENGTH - 14"

FINISH - Too shiny for woodsball. Interior is unique - very smooth finish except for the rifling, which isn't grooved into the barrel but is instead made of rough stripes in the interior polish. Exterior is flawless.

BORE - Medium / large. Didn't measure, but feels like .693 or .694.

ACCURACY - Excellent. This is a dart-shooter.

RANGE - Normal, or maybe just a few feet longer. Never measured, but it feels like a longballer.

NOISE - Not subtle. Lack of porting enhances the usual Spyder "pop".

BREAKS - None in the barrel after several cases of Draxxus and RPS paint. The muzzle break, often cited as the cause of broken paint, was not a problem for me.

CLEANING - Easy, even given the rough interior rifling.
Conclusion: Works as advertised. Improvement in range is marginal at best, but it's definitely more accurate, and for the price it's hard to beat. Looks mean on a mil-sim marker, except for the shiny finish.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lilac Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP infinity
LAPCO Bigshot
SP Freak
Marker Setup: Wgp E-orracle.
Evo2 Z-code
Freak set
68/4500 Evil/PE composite
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's medium bore, so it's suitable for .688-690 paint, but then again it doesn't do what it's supposed to, so none that I can think of
Strengths: Works great if you're after the spraypaint effect
Weaknesses: It's quite simply a dysfunctional barrel
Review: Well, this is more of a construction flaw than an actual product, I bought it in good faith for my POS Dragun T.E.S (Yes, I said it, and it is) Putting 300 balls through it, of different makes (Diablo, Zap, Dracula, Vic) the effect was the same, and I double checked the bore size of the barrel, so I am positive of a paint/barrel match.

Chop chop chop and more chop. We're talking 1/20 ratio here.

To ensure that nothing was wrong with my marker setup at this point, I switched to my stock barrel, which is to those of you who have used a T.E.S, not that great.
Everything worked perfectly.



Conclusion: Quite simply, this is a barrel which DOESN'T WORK

Do not buy it!

I don't care what else you buy, just stay away from this.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickyman Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder Barrel, Progressive, All American.
Marker Setup: Victor II.
All stock at the moment.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Core paintballs are a perfect match, others that should work, are the midnight by draxxus/diablo, and PMI All Stars
Strengths: Clean milling, cheap, nice anodizing, and light!
Weaknesses: Absolutely none!
Review: After running this barrel for about 7 months, I have to say that it is one of the best barrels available, all around! I found that the whole barrel is quality, and it is really light! In comparision to the Progressive, the barrel is extremely great! I feel that it out performs the Progressive slightyl! I found that it has a very tight grouping, and improved over the stock 9-1/2" barrel. My accuracy increased, and I noticed that I am better able to hit my targets with much more accurate reliability.

This barrel hasn't ever had a ball break, and it is so smooth within the rifling, that there is almost no residue! I use Core paintballs, and they match the barrel completely perfect. I also have tried the PMI all stars, they too were a great match to my barrel, and worked flawless with the combination of such. I believe this barrel should be rated 10/10 because it's really great, and for the price, it's the best quality to price match available!
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel highly, because it's very nice quality, some of the highest I have ever seen! I think for beginners, and professionals alike, this barrel will fit their budgets, and expectations!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyemac Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Brass Eagle Marauder barrel
Stock Spyder Sonix Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
16" CMI Tru Flight barrel
Evil Detonator Regulator
Check it Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Can't quite screw it in all the way.
Review: I was kind of worried about using this barrel on my Sonix. Used it on my old Marauder with BE paint and it chopped almost every ball. It turned out to be pretty accurate on my Sonix though. Went through about 600 balls today and didn't have a single chop. At about 100 feet I was keeping a pretty good spread within about 5 feet left and right. I was also concerned about how the barrel screwed in but it didn't seem to be a factor. essetially I can't get it screwed in all the way so you can still kind of see the o-ring on it but it did fine.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9 only because of it not screwing in all the way. As long as you have this on a decent gun and are using decent paint you'll do fine. In other words, don't put this on a Brass Eagle or use Brass Eagle paint. Use something like Diablo's with a smaller diameter and it'll work fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media