paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel / CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel

CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CMI International

Buy CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 272
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Precision-Rifled Barrel Specifically Designed for Paintball
Four years in development, the Tru-Flight Rifled Barrel is making paintball history for: Extreme Accuracy,
Tighter Pattern,
Greater Distance, and
Spin-Free Projection.
Product Availability 
The CMI International Tru-Flight Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntballchicken Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
extreme rage electro hopper
16'' cmi tru- flight barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Strengths: Accurate at close range
Long distance not accurate tho
Price
Weaknesses: Balls drop really fast
Rifleing
Hard to clean
Inaccurate at long range
Review: I got this barrel off ebay for $20 i guess u get wat u pay for becuz u cant hit a thing at 30 yards with this barrel they have to be literally at the end of it to be hit. Do to the no spin rifling the ball doesnt have enough power to make it as far as othe 16'' barrels. if u arc up ur gun it will go far but it be a miricle if u hit anything.
Conclusion: PLZ dont be a cheap skate like me and get this barrel save up 20 more dollars and get a decent barrel. Dont buy this piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other barrels...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any high grade one. :P
Strengths: -Pretty quiet
-Accurate
-Adds quite some distance
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -The inside wears pretty easy. Unless that's just mine.
Review: -Pretty quiet
This barrel lowers noise quite a substantial amount. But it's still a solid barrel so expect some noise. I was testing my gun in my garage (it's big and makes echoes). I shot a few times and there were just quiet echoes. I was not disappointed.

-Accurate
I got this barrel for my 98 and it's true, 98 stock barrels suck in the accuracy department. I swapped the stock for this and found that I was shooting straighter right away.

-Adds quite some distance
Again, 98 stock barrels have no range. I got this barrel and immediatly found that I could shoot my targets quite some distance away.

-Looks good
The large to short bore look on the outside looks cool. And the tip of the barrel and the stripe portings there also make it look good.
Conclusion: A good, cheap barrel that can be used by anyone. Go check it out sometime.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamesbogue Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 custom barrel
Marker Setup: 98c with sight ,quantum hopper, 14 " tru-flight barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
Strengths: Distance!!!!!
Accuracy!!!!
Looks!!!!!
Rifiling!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: This is awesome!!!! NO CHOPS!!!!!!! Lots of distance and accuracy! Pretty quiet! Great for sniping! I used this barrel and it is so much better than the stock barrel on a 98c. Don't waste your money... get this now! Get this if you want a cheap barrel that has it all!I dunno what people are talking about when they say this thing chops! No way!
Conclusion: Get it now! no questions!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimberGhost0417 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 Black, Palmers Stabilizer Richochet 2k Hopper, 14" CMI Rifled Tru-Flight Barrel, 9oz tank + tank butt.
NOTE: Going to buy the tru-flight QUIET BARREL, and use this as my back up. It's the SAME EXACT barrel but with a new feature, it's more silent than this one.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works since it's dual bore
I've used:
PMI bigballs
spank
weapons grade
bunch of 2nds paint

seconds paint
Bonus Balls
Strengths: 100% Accuracy
Extremely Solid
Light-Weight
Use Any Paintballs
Weaknesses: Nothing with my barrel
Review: I purchased this barrel to shoot farther distances. I original practiced shooting at a box target from a distance of 10 feet. I noticed I can only shoot about 15 feet before having to tilt my marker up a little. That was with the marker chronod at 300 out of the box.
I purchased this barrel because it featured the rifled technology. I just took it out to the field this past week. Here's my assessment.

ACCURACY - Extremely accurate (I use RPS/PMI BIG BALL they make marbilizer)
0-65 FEET guaranteed hit anywhere you want, as many times as you want
I have ok aim, but not the greatest. I've practiced about 600 shots, about an hour at a time so I'm alright.

Update: Hit where you want to hit

EASE OF CLEANING - Only use a brush squeeze, never tried one of the other plastic/synthetic squeegees but I hear complaints that sometimes it's hard to clean. The barrel is rifled, as well as dual bored. This means when you touch the inside of the barrel, you'll notice the rifling actually rises up a little. For the synthetic circle squeegees, they're circles. That's great for regular barrels but this barrel has the special rifling feature, which makes the insides NOT a perfect circle but a rifled barrel. There are pieces in the barrel that rise up, from the bottom to the top of the barrel. That keeps your paintball from spinning, but it also leaves a space in the barrel if you don't use a brush squeegee that can get into the grooves.

DURABILITY - AirCraft Grade material. Light weight SOLID SOLID SOLID. I mean hardcore SOLID. To actually dent this sucker, you gotta do it on purpose. Or drop something really really heavy on it. And it has to be a sharp object focusing the force on one part, otherwise it won't dent. Push this barrel through any obstacle, and it's good to go.

Ease Of Use - I got a 9oz tank so I can crawl AND HAVE MY MARKER AIMED WHILE I CRAWL. You see me (if you on my team) you'll notice I'm aiming the whole time, one handed. It's not so heavy it breaks your hand. It's actually pretty light weight. Not made of steel, but some high grade aircraft material.
Conclusion: BUY THIS TO SAVE ON PAINT. you can just just about any type of paint in this barrel. So far I've used maybe 6-8 types of paint, they all shoot straight. Extremely accurate barrel with a special rifled feature that's hard to find (didn't find any other ones).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 at 1:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoky2008 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Carbon Fiber, CP one peice barrel, 32* Night Stick
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 6 stage X chamber, CMI barrel, Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Brass Eagle and Splash
Strengths: Accurate, 20$, did i mention cheap, avalibilty
Weaknesses: dosen't shoot through breaks that well, It can scratch easily
Review: This is an awsome barrel for someone who is just getting into paintball. It is accurate and it looks good. It is also very cheap. The 16" is the best for accuracy and speed. When i got this barrel and put it on my Imagine it was an istant hit.
Conclusion: This is an awsome barrel for a beginer and is a good buy for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bTd09 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
stock xtra barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Java 12 oz. tank
PMI butt plate
14" CMI Tru-Flight Barrel
Everything else stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
tried it with zap sport series and rps big balls....both did pretty good (no breaks)
Strengths: Accurate
Looks cool
Doesn't break paint that much
Weaknesses: Little louder than stock
Review: I bought this barrel from ebay for 30 bucks. It was worth it. I went over to a friends and shot around cause he wanted to try out his new imagine. I tried out the barrel with some zaps and big balls and it worked great. It looks cool too. It isn't THAT loud but it is louder than stock. But in speedball, it wouldn't matter anyway. It doesn't break paint either.
Conclusion: I like this barrel a lot. It's only weakness is it's a little louder. So what? It is very accurate and looks cool. I would recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipmannsurvivor Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel for tippmann 98 custom
stock barrel for an enigma
freak set (can;t compare the two together)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ 12inch smart parts progressive, expansion chamber, double trigger, soon to get a remote hose.
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that is round
Strengths: Accurate, distance is added
Weaknesses: Loud,rough on the inside at first, looks
Review: I got this barrel for $14 online and it is better than all the other barrels that i have used beside the freak. For the price i think that it is the best barrel out there for less than $30. The only bad thing is that it is extremely loud.
Conclusion: If i was just beginning to play paintball i would definitly get this barrel, but if you have a nice gun than don't get this gun because the looks of it suck, i would reccomend getting a nicer barrel like a freak or a pipe
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hwk22 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a 21'inch barrel it doesnt match up to my CMI
Marker Setup: PMI Piranah E-Force GTI 2k4
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Amps and DBX
Strengths: Accurate and great distance
Weaknesses: Not really any i can think of
Review: I used this barrel and its awesome it shoots great and accurate and it has great distance. It works well on a electro and a semi auto. I wasnt sure if i should buy it but i did and turns out that its well worth the money for a 16' barrel. It is way better then the 3a 21' sniper barrel thats my opinion.
Conclusion: its well worth the money and if you are thinking about getting it GET IT thats my opinon
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunithck07 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barell on sypder e-99
Marker Setup: black icon e, halo tsa, truflight 14' barrel, 20oz pmi co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any zap work fine with mine but ever now and then u get a strayer
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!
DOESNOT break balls
did i say cheap
Weaknesses: Scratches
Review: well when i first got the barell my new gun was not here (came the next day) so i wint to my friends house who has an e-99 and tried it on his and copared to his stock barell there was no comparsion AT ALL!
ok i dont know why people say that they break balls they dont ive chopped 3 balls so far in my gun and thats it but breaking in the barell i dont think so!
Conclusion: I say get it for the 9.50 i payed for it on ebay new so check it out if any thing if u dont like it go find a noob at ur local feild and sell it to him for 15 or make 5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fungis Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J, Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: A-5 - J&J, palmerstabalizer, jrop forword, R/T, double trigger, polished internals, macro line

Model 98- tru flight barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've had good results from Scorch (red Shell/ pink fill paint at wal-mart for $34 for 1500)
Also Viper venoms. Other than that i would sagest using medium/small bore paint.
Strengths: Shoots strait
Cheap
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Muzzle brake
shoots like crap if you chop
Review: First time a tested this barrel out I was using Scorch paintballs shooting at an old tire. I was happy with its performance,It was shooting straiter and farther than my stock barrel.
The next day I went to a local feild and played the whole day with my new barrel using Scorch and some other paint called kick'n paintballs. As before the scorch was shooting very nicly out of my barrel, but the kick'n was chopping a good bit. I never relized why it was doing this until I took it home and noticed that the muzzle brake was alittle on the sharp side and that the kick'n paintballs were a big bore paint. These 2 things put together led to by barrel chopping. The sharp muzzle brake can be fixed by useing steal whole down it.
Conclusion: I realy liked this barrel becouse it shoots nicly whith affordable paint and also becouse its cheap ( I'm currently thinking about getting one for my A-5). All in all i would sugest this barrel to anyone looking for something better than a stock barrel. Im going to give it a 8 out of 10 (in my book thats a good raiting) becouse of the sharp muzzle brake.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media