paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Advanced features and innovative design make these triggers the hottest out there. Includes an adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate.
Features:

* Fits the Tippmann 98 and 98 Custom

* Adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CommanderKhan Tuesday, October 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock BT-4 Combat with Double Trigger
Strengths: None.
Fits?
Weaknesses: Lowers bps from 5 to like2.
No installation DIrections.
Long Installation
Review: I spent $32.00 on this worthless piece of plastic. I bought it hoping that it would increase my bps on this great gun. Instead it lowered it by far.

The actual trigger is thick with a tight squeeze of my fingers inside the trigger guard

This was because the trigger was not as fast as my fingers. When i pulled the bottom half of the trigger for my middle finger, either the gun or the trigger itself would not cock itself fast enough for me to pull the top half with my index.

As well, i shouldve spent just $20 more for the E-trigger which comes with a skinnier double trigger.

Now no one wants to buy this trigger, even with me offering free installation -_-.
Conclusion: This product is horrible. Spend more for etrigger
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 13th, 2009 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironman289 Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
too mant to list
Marker Setup: ~98c~
Flatline (old style)
body mount 9x32 scope w/ amber flip up
Rufus Dawg wicked bolt
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Tech-T hairpin
Cyclone 200/400
R/T
"X"chamber -ya I run co2
JCS fully adjustable folding stock
Strengths: Better feel and control over stock
Weaknesses: Looks cheaply made
Review: I use this trigger with my R/T and it is so easy to go "full auto" with this thing. It feels better than stock and will help to increase your rate of fire over stock without an R/T.
Having the adjustable trigger stop is great, it is a lot shorter pull than what a stock trigger has.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger for your tippy this one is great. I picked mine up for like $12 and it was well worth it. Add the hairpin kit from Tech-t and it becomes an insane setup!!! I give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waxpaperboy Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Rufus Dawg Double trigger, Remote System, Tippmann 10 inch Sniper barrel.
Strengths: Faster trigger pull = more balls on target
Weaknesses: None
Review: I played woodsball and speed ball with my Tippmann for an entire year before finding the trigger that I wanted I now I couldnt be happier with it. If your going to buy a double trigger for a 98 Custom this is the one to get. With this trigger I can actually fire fast enough to get infront of my Halo and chop a ball, I thought this was pretty unbelievable. On top of everything this trigger just looks flippin sweet. For what I bought this trigger for it has worked perfectly
Conclusion: If your want a Trigger buy this one. Actually get on to actionvillage right now and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mbnt173 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custum
Response Trigger
Rufus Dawg double trigger
16" Empire twister barrel
Strengths: Easy to install
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Plastic
Can't walk it
Review: Ok so I had my 98 custom for 5 months or so and decided to order the double trigger and response trigger from actionvillage. At the time I had not yet ever opened up my gun so I was going to install the RT with my friend the next day but I planned on installing the Rufus Dawg Double Trigger the same day.

So I opened up my tippmann for the first time and the trigger was really easy to install, so I put it in and attached the new trigger gaurd put the gun back together. So I decided to try it out. I wasnt sure what to expect, I wanted a trigger that I could walk but let me warn you, this trigger WILL NOT make your gun have the trigger pull of an electric gun. Let me repeat that, it WILL NOT have a light pull like an electric gun unless you do a certain mod or have a custom pro (Im not sure though) but with just a 98 custom you cant walk it. However by being able to fit two fingers in there its a lot more comfortable, if your out on the field for 8 hours you fingers are a lot less tired with the double trigger.

Conclusion: This is a decent product, but for me its only high point was the comfort, if you want to shoot 10 BPS with a 98 custom I recomend the response trigger, this trigger is nice because it works with the response trigger. I'll give this a 7 out of 10, would be nicer if it was made of metal or aluminum.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

moose70 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom stock trigger
Custom Pro stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Very large trigger guard
Flat, stick style
Feels lighter
Weaknesses: Kinda goofy looking
Plastic
Review: I bought this direct from Rufus Dawg for about 20.00us. I installed it right away and thought it looked kinda awkward on my gun. The little adjustable travel screw is kinda wierd looking too. I took it out and used in a agme, and felt so much more comfortable than the stock custom pro trigger. I have bigger fingers so I don't have much room to walk with the stock trigger guard, and now i'm able to walk it nicely. I've heard about the plastic not being strong enough for the response trigger, but i'm loving it with my
e-trigger.
Conclusion: Other than the looks it seems to be doing very well and worth twenty bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backman76 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA double Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Low Pressure Kit
Rufus Dawg Blade Trigger
Empire Barrel Kit
Dye Long Drop w/ On/Off
RD Centerfeed Kit
ST Supafly Bolt
Gel Grips
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: BLADE trigger
new trigger guard
No Screw through the trigger
3-finger shooting
Weaknesses: plastic
Have to file down the adjustable trigger bolt on the guard to work
Review: All in all, a very good product. It is well worth the money, and if by chance you do break it, RD has some of the best customer service. I like this company, and you cant beat the price if you order it direct from Rufus Dawg. A worth while investment.


I WILL POST A PIC ASAP SO EVERY ONE CAN SEE THE NEW TRIGGER GUARD, AND WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT.
Conclusion: This trigger has seriously improved my game. It is a cheap, but quality upgrade for the 98 custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonReborn Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock trigger
98' stock trigger
A5 stock trigger
Overlord trigger
Angle stock trigger
Rocking trigger- great trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot-stock
VL Revolution hopper
PE 20oz CO2
Overlord sidearm
Strengths: Nice design
easy to walk
confertable
Weaknesses: Plastic
pointless
Review: Ok, so my friend has a '98 custom. He hated the fact that all the rest of my friends with there spyders, angles, shokcers, and ions could light him up. He decided to buy this trigger thinking he could match at least the lower end spyders (basicly match mine) So when he first installed it he was pretty impressed, he could shoot about 3bps..WOW...lol. oF all my friends i have the best trigger finger, so he wanted me to try. So i did, i start to walk it, ands i must admit its a nice trigger, i was getting pretty fast. And then crunch the gun gams happend every time i got over like 7bps,
Conclusion: Great trigger, useless on the gun. Get a single reposnce trigger and learn to use the accurecy that customs are known for,
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DOP double trigger
BT double trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline
Revi hopper
DOP Rear velocity adjuster
other self mods
Strengths: Somewhat adjustable
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic, thin, worthless
Review: I bought this trigger with high hopes....my enthusiasm was shot down quickly!

I got the trigger & installed it, which was fairly easy, and then proceeded to test fire the gun.....not every trigger pull produced a shot....tried to adjust it a bit with little success.

I don't use this gun that much as I play alot of Speedball/X-ball then one day when I was sitting in my garage I picked up this gun and just started to pull the trigger, not dry firing it or anything, just pulling the trigger trying to get a feel for the new trigger and then
[b]SNAP[/b] it broke....I did not even get to use this trigger in a game before it broke....it had not been installed a month before it broke.

Bottom line it thin, cheap plastic and it's not worth the money.....the trigger is rather thin or skinny and felt cheap but when it broke it surprised the hell out of me. When I installed it, every pull did not release the sear.
Conclusion: There are no pros of this trigger...only cons.
Cheap
Thin
Poor quality
Pricey

The other 98 Custom triggesr are much better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyDeeds Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Double Trigger, Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, with ups
Prostock Autococker, with ups
Strengths: Absolutly none!!!
Weaknesses: Cheap Plastic
Breaks easy
Have to cut your grips
Review: I purchased this product because choices are pretty limited for Tippmann double triggers. First day I was using it, less than an hour, the trigger broke in half. Looking back at it, I don't know what I was thinking!!! Here is this flimsy "PLASTIC" trigger, and some idiot decides to "DRILL A HOLE IN THE CENTER" to weaken it even more because they figure adding that little screw will sell more product. As if the plastic didn't suck enough, they decided to make it even weaker... pffft, Not impressed with this manufacturer anymore. They will be hard pressed to get any money from me ever again!
Conclusion: Buy the Tippmann double trigger. You don't have to cut your grips and you get a better trigger. THIS TRIGGER IS WEAK, BREAKS EASY and Rufus Dawg should be ashamed putting there name on this product.....

I can't give a minus rating to go along with the money I'm out so I will give it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 26th, 2005 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: Flat sided
Looks good
Adjustable trigger stop
Weaknesses: The first version breaks easily
Plastic could be stronger overall
Review: Make sure to get the newer version of this trigger! The older one breaks easily because of the adjustment screw right in the middle of the trigger. The trigger broke in half in one game! The newer ones move the adjustment screw to the rubber stop. The new one also doesn't require cutting of the grips. I think the plastic could be made stronger though. It just seems a little weak for the pressure it must withstand. The rubber stop is neat. It's adjustable and it helps return the trigger faster.The Rufus Dawg also looks pretty cool on the 98. Overall the trigger worked great and the new trigger fixes the old one's problems.
Conclusion: Get the new one and your good to go. I recommend the Rufus Dawg over most double triggers for Tippmann guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media