paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Advanced features and innovative design make these triggers the hottest out there. Includes an adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate.
Features:

* Fits the Tippmann 98 and 98 Custom

* Adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Spartan Dan Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14in.
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
VL Revolution
Vert. Adapter
DOP X-Chamber
5in drop forward
Rocket Cock II
Macroline Kit
Dye Invision
Strengths: relitively cheap
easy to install (read more in review)
Stick trigger
Weaknesses: Feels like a cheap plastic
Review: In the pictures that you see here, it shows that you need to cut your grips. I didn't have to, mine was bent so that it just went into the top slot for a single trigger.
It feels so good, I haven't used it in a game yet, but I can already tell that I can fire much faster than with a single trigger.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger, get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperdude9 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
Dop pro seal
dop rva
dop rocketcock2
Half of rufus dawg trigger
metal forgrip
dye sticky 3's
sp progressive
riochet sniper
comp air
Strengths: faster by 1bps
durabounce
works with Rt (i don't have one though)
Weaknesses: low quality plastic

It broke
you must cut grips
Review: When i first got this i thought it was a pretty good upgrade and it was, for a while untill it broke. Before it broke it made my gun faster by about 2 to 1bps or more and it had a little durabounce thing that sort of worked. The thing was kinda flimsy and low qualty plastic that eventually broke. It was expensive for what it was too, just a little stick of plastic and a trigger gaurd which would be like 5 dollars or less to make yet they sold it for 33 dollars canadian. You also have to cut you grips which is no biggy but I would rather not cut them then have too. It also says you can adjust this little screw which you need a small allen key to adjust with (good thing my dad had one because it didnt come with it) and you make it so it goes toward the durabounce for a shorter trigger pull it did that but if it was any shorter then it came stock it would not latch the sear and wouldn't shoot. I am pretty sure i can fire just as fast with it now (broken)as when it was a full blade trigger.
Conclusion: It was good for the 2 months i used this but It broke at the bottom so now it is a single trigger. I was fireing pretty fast but it shouldn't break like that. I think it was too expensive and i say you should go for a thicker double trigger that won't break.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 12:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe02 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA RT
Q-loader
14" .690 Aluminum Longbow
Strengths: -Good feel
-Works with RT
-Cheap
-Adjustable trigger stop
-The new style won't break
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this trigger about 1 1/2 months ago before the new version came out. I used it once before I got my RT and it worked very nicely, the only problem was a very minor one, the adjustment screw was a little uncomfortable. Then I got my RT and tried it out. After about 50 shots, it snapped in half, right where the adjustment screw is. I emailed Rufus Dawg, and they sent me the new version for free in about a week. With the new version the screw is behind the trigger guard and its all made out of stronger plastic, kinda like what the stock trigger is made of. I've shot the new trigger with RT turned all the way up about 1500 times, and its still in one piece. The trigger helps a lot with sweetspotting.
Conclusion: The new style is great, especially for $20. If you buy the trigger make sure that it is the new one though, I'd suggest ordering it from Rufus Dawg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thefrome Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA double trigger - Average
Pro Mark BSI stick trigger - sucks dosent work with R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
low pressure kit
cp reg
DOP drop
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Evil Pipe
Tear Drop
GTA Response Trigger
Strengths: only Blade style double trigger that works with the R/T
Weaknesses: Plastic - feels a little flimsy
have to cut grips to use guard
Review: Great trigger - the durabonce is just a peice of rubber but it does make your trigger pull shorter. And yes finally a blade style trigger the works with the r/t gotta love that. The guard kinda sucks cause you have to cut the grips but i just dont use it. All around good trigger - just wish it was metal - for only 20 bucks on Rufus Dawgs web site. Well worth the money
Conclusion: I would have like to seen it in a metal version but still great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmandh Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Custom- No where near in comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward + Macro Line
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000 Nitro
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Response Trigger Coming
Strengths: -SUPER FAST
-Lighter than stock
-Sturdy
-Durabounce stop is nice, short trigger pull
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: -You have to cut grips, same with the GTA double trigger anyway
Review: This is a very, very good product. I haven't heard of Rufus Dawg, but after looking into the product i just had to get it and it paid off. Though tricky to intstall (need to cut grips), the result was amazing. I took my 98c into the basement and shot a few rounds. Initially, i found the trigger to be more comfortable. Next, I saw that it was a lighter pull and shorter. I smiled. Then I Grabbed the front grip with my left hand, but the nirtro against my chest and shot as fast i could. it had to be over 9bps, not trying. GET THIS!!!!
Conclusion: This is waaay better than stock trigger.. GET THIS!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryme7deuce Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman 98
Progressive 16 inch barrel
Rufus dawg trigger
Viewloader quantum electronic hopper
Strengths: Its flat
Better then the stock trigger
Shortened trigger pull
Weaknesses: You have to cut grip to put it on
Review: This trigger makes you shoot at least double the bps as the stock trigger. The trigger is very comfortable. This trigger is good compared to the stock trigger because its a double trigger. Its real hard to talk about it because its a trigger and all i can really say is that it is good for the price.
Conclusion: Highly recommened cause its cheap and it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cd7813 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel 12"
Dead on paintball 8 stage expansion chamber
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Physcoballistics large drop foward w/ on off and guage
Macro hose kit
Rocket cock 2
Dark horizon lite titanium hammer
Madman spring kit
Dead on paintball aluminum power tube and front bolt
Strengths: Allows you to shoots faster
Blade style trigger
Weaknesses: Made of plastic, feels a little flimsy
Review: This is a good product. The "dura bounce" is just a trigger stop nothing special. Have to cut grip to put trigger gaurd on. I like the blade style trigger I just wish it was aluminum instead of plastic. The plastic is solid it just feels like if you accidentally hit the trigger on the side to hard it might break.
Conclusion: I would recommand this product it works good, and I have had no problems.
I am giving it a 9 because I would like to see an aluminum version of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media