paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo

Brass Eagle Blade Turbo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade Turbo

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade Turbo
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blade Turbo paintball gun is the all-new, dual-jett capacity, pump-action marker in Brass Eagle's Next Generation Series. The revolutionary dual jett capacity coupler allows the player to use two 12-gram CO2 cartridges (not included), saving valuable game time from changing the cartridges. The integrated hopper design provides a sleek look while simplifying the reloading process. With a reinforced pump handle and the sleek, futuristic profile, the Blade Turbo is the perfect entry-level paintball gun, and an excellent value for those looking to participate in the sport of paintball for the first time. The ergonomic handle adds styling that places this marker in the category of extreme sports equipment. Additional paintball gun features include:

* Uses standard .68 caliber paintballs
* Smooth stroke for ease of play
* High-impact polymer frame
* Durable, light-weight modular design
* Anti-double pump design with vertical feed system to prevent double loading
* Manual cross-bolt trigger safety
* Overall length: 17.5 inches without dual CO2 adapter
* Weight: 1.5 lbs.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade Turbo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JLS6779 Wednesday, October 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other pumps. But use the setups that show below.
Marker Setup: VL High Voltage:
stock barrel
VL Force electric hopper
Stryker Carbon Fiber 12" barrel

JT Tac-5 Recon Camo:
Stock barrel
old brass eagle 140 ct hopper
JT bipod
Stryker 12" Carbon fiber barrel

PMI Pirahna USP:
Pistol
Extreme Rage Holster

US Army Alpha Black:
Stock Barrel
Adjustable Stock
Old Brass Eagle 140 Hopper
remote line
tank pouch
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is alot that could be upgraded but there are no upgrades for it.
Strengths: InExpensive, easy to use
Weaknesses: Lightweight plastic
Review: I purchased one of these not long after I got into paintball when I took my cousin to play with me were we use to play. I didn't want to pay a lot for another marker as I had just purchased a T-Storm a month or so before (I no longer have the T-Storm as I took them apart for the parts). We got the gun and I aired it up and loaded rounds into it. It shoots fairly accurate and is not quite as loud as some regular mechanicals. Well we used it and she (my cousin) was one of the last ones left standing. We see my buddies boy heading our way trying to find her. (He had a VL Triton II at the time.) Next thing we know we just here shots coming in like someone was firing a high rate mechanical or even a electric. What it was is that my cousin was just holding the trigger in and just cycling the pump mechanism so that it shoot as fast as you pumped it. (Kinda like a response trigger effect.) But it is not as bad a marker as people think and I have to agree with another reviewer in that it seems like people blast it just b/c it is a BE and not a Dye or Angel brand gun. This also works wonderfully as a short range concealed sniper gun as everything is so compact on the gun. No hopper to get in the way or air tank. It is also surprisingly efficient on gas. The Hopper is about a 70 round hopper and you can usually get about 100 to 110 rounds out of the 2 12 grams. This is good as my USP Pistol gets about 40 to 50 shots off with a single 12 gram cartridge.
Conclusion: Think what you might about the marker. It is a fair gun for the price that you pay. I mean I got mine for around $20 dollars and the newest one with the same style is still around the same price. They are decent enough for the price you pay for them. Would give a higher rating but as i said it is a cheaper marker and granted the only thing in its price range that is new is another BE pump marker that takes a single 12 gram and is actually about $10 dollars more.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseaglepwner Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-blade
-talon
-talon ghost
-the storm
Marker Setup: I dont know the talon is so safisticated i think the alians sent it to me
Recommended
Upgrades:
-You could buy 2 and have rambo style

-Dm7 shockers all shat compared to the BLADE
Strengths: - The sniper style acuracy
-There is to many to count
Weaknesses: -Y do u hate on the blade
Review: The blade has something special maby its the built in hopper or the 12 oz cartrage any ways when i got this baby i threw in a sight so i could turn sniper little did i know i could turn full auto i go threw 4000 balls a game with this batch i used it in psp open i shot 12 people off the break i ran out of the aponts team to shoot so i shot my own players i am the team with the blad! anyways tragity stuck when i droped my blade at a siroty party i triped of a transvsite and triped by the balcany i saw my life before my eyes with the talon it fell to the ground i went on a rampage by picking up the transvestite and started swinging i killed 13 people and went to jail for 45 years going to jail sucked but the worst part was not being with the blade o i dreamed day and night to be with the blade i am out of jail and working to get the blade by mowing lawns i dream day and night about being with the blade.
Conclusion: Dont get to attched to the blade ... u might go on a killing rampage if it brakes and go to jail for 45 years like i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimmeh44 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I threw a paintball at my cat once.
Marker Setup: X-7 w/ E-trigger
M203 Grenade Launcher
Apex Barrel
Carbine Butt Stock
Squad Blaster Scope
Green Laser
Squad Blaster Flashlight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smash it on the ground and use the shards to stab people.
Strengths: Fail
Weaknesses: Brass Eagle
Brass Eagle
It's a Pump
It's Plastic
Review: This gun sucks. Like balls on the chin sucking. So ridiculously bad I'm not even going to get into it...

The 3 main ways to tell this will be a POS.

1. It's a Brass Eagle
2. It's Plastic
3. It's a Pump

Like if you see any of these three on a gun you don't buy it.. so why would they make a gun that has all 3... why?
Conclusion: No.... just no.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

str8balla206 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
-Spyder Rocking Trigger 2.0
-PSI Rubber Gas-Thru Foregrip
-Trinity Mini ASA w/ On/Off
-Trinity Spyder Grip - Smoke
-Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
-Kingman Delrin Bolt
-Smart Parts Angle Drop Forward
-Shocktech LPC
-J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
-CP 14" Classic barrel
-BT Apex barrel

Tippmann A-5A2 RT
-A-5A2 Dog Leg Air-thru Stock kit
-UMS Grip Plug
-Tippmann Flatline barrel w/ Battle Shroud
-Trinity Action Bipod Handle
-Techt Complete Cyclone Upgrade
-Tippmann LP Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
CCI Phantom...??
Strengths: Cheap
Instant Gratification
Anti-double pump function
Weaknesses: Unable to adjust velocity
Cheap materials
Bad barrel
Review: I got this as a birthday present from my friend. I guess you could call it my first marker too. It came in a beginner's package that came with a cheap goggle system, cheap hopper, even cheaper paintballs and a pair of powerlets.

First thing I can say about this is that holding the marker in my hands felt cool since it is my first time with a paintball marker. It was relatively light on its own right and fairly balanced with everything on (CO2, Paint). I tested it out in my backyard with my ex (girlfriend at that time) and tried to shoot a variety of pots, roots and random stuff.

Accuracy on the Blade Turbo is disappointing. It took me 1 out of 10 shots to hit the pot while the rest of the shots curved like David Beckham's free kick attempts. I blame the paintballs and the integrated barrel system. The fact that the barrel's made out of plastic doesn't really help with the accuracy of the marker, but hey, for $20, you pay for what you get. Oh, and it makes a loud pop every shot (no porting).

Installing the powerlets into the marker was fairly easy. The slots for the CO2 fit the powerlets perfectly at which all that needs to be done is to point down and screw in the cap to tighten and puncture the cartriages. I can't remember how many shots I got out of the marker, but it was a little more than one hopper full.

The hopper slides in place perfectly into the marker and holds approximately 50 rounds. The lid for the hopper is simple to open (like any other regular gravity hoppers), but it doesn't have a spring.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Blade Turbo if you're poor and if everyone else on the field were to use the same product with you. Otherwise, you wouldn't want to bring this marker to the field with Semi-auto's and Electro's unless you play a scenario with a V.I.P. objective, in which I would give it to the unfortunate target.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 14th, 2008 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AED.paintballer Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have not tried anything crappyer.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Sonix
48/3000 Pure Energy
Crappy VL 200
Proto 1pc 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
All available!!!!!
Strengths: Hmmmm... Price... You can pick one up anywhere... 2 co2's...
Weaknesses: Plastic
No extra hopper
Plastic
Breaks in 1 month
Plastic
Brass eagle
Unacurate
Plastic
Review: Crap.

But could be okay if not competing.

Not enough words blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blaha a a a d s gf ed g e g dhg f g tf g e vg f f ws fd d re gr fg ere ft fd f df d v df esfde fge e ds f fs a sfd fd gfg .
Conclusion: Do not buy pitching paintballs is more efeicient but could work for backyard target practice.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltsnbrusis Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
something similar to this gun is to go out and throw paintballs at people
Marker Setup: red dp fusion
silver hyper color
halo with rip and speed feed
crossy stub
RAPS
Recommended
Upgrades:
a sling shot
Strengths: Lol
Weaknesses: It feels like crap
It tastes like crap
...It must be crap...
Review: ok so my friend got this as a gag so we could "own some noobs" but it totally got killed. yea so first game we go out and shoot like 4 balls. chop, shoot, shoot, chop. the ones that did shoot were like a foot away in spread. so this could be your very own plastic shotgun. neways, after the first game it was total bullsh*t and we were switching off so we just went to the shooting range and the field owner let us put it in the shooting range. my friend and i started shooting it and after like 2 balls right to the barrel it broke off with the pump. OK! LETS DO THIS! STARTED LIGHTING IT UP AND IT WAS LIKE blue shrapnel fiesta!!!!!! it was like smashing a magic 8 ball. only its more funny.
Conclusion: I dont even know why the hell you are reading this
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-skippy Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a raider and a 98c.
Marker Setup: I would never by a blade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend burning it.
Strengths: They break when you shoot.
Weaknesses: The whole goddamn thing.
Review: I cant believe how crapy this gun is. It blows to pieces when it gets shot. It's worth like 2$. My friend bought it useed for 50 cents and it exploded, then my brother bought one. THEY SUCK> DON"T BY ONE. They're the worst gun out there. They just arent safe. The c02 housing area is all plastic, and there is way too much pressure fro plastic. The blow up in people faces t\like all the time. If you're going to play paintball, at least get an O.K. gun, not a chunk of blue plastic that could blow apart and kill you any day.
Conclusion: Dont by it, it sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redneckuprising Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
slingshot
water gun
my hand
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
'06 Eclipse Ego grips ( I drilled custom holes in them)
CP flame drop forward
Pure energy 72/3000 nitro
shockthech on/off
macroline
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
duct tape (your gonna need it)
Strengths: Explodes if it gets shot
You can use it as a club
Weaknesses: It explodes if it gets shot
Sets off car alarms
Review: Wow. Surprisingly, it really isn't that bad. You can pop off almost 50 shots without this thing exploding!!!!! Think about it. If you want to have a good time of the fourth of july, get one of these things. It will give you sort of a hands on fireworks experience. And whatever you do, don't let it get shot while you are holding it, unless you don't want to use your hands again. Out of all honesty, i have seen a better pump on the floor of a petting zoo.
Conclusion: save your money and get a slingshot, or it you are really looking for a good, cheap BE gun, get the Talon ghost
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Isca_Cahomee Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann C-3
16 oz Coleman Propane
32 Degrees 200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm pretty sure there isn't any.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Cheap, Chops ALOT of paint, very dangerous.
Review: Well, I used a Blade Turbo at a friends house because I was just starting. It wasn't mine but I used it all day. I shot it about three or four times to see how it shot and none of the shots went in the same direction. In fact every one of them flew in a different direction. Some went further than the others and the speed consistency was basically non existent. When we finally got to playing the first three or so shots went near the target, but then one broke and every subsequent shot broke. Even after cleaning the paint broke nearly every shot. One of the shots that didn't break ended up firing extremely hot and hitting one of my friends in the back of the leg, it ended up leaving a really bloody welt. This gun is really unsafe as you'll see below.

A few weeks later we were going to shoot the same Blade Turbo and when we put the two .12 gram Co2 cartridges into the back of the gun and tightened the cap it exploded. Both cartridges flew across the room we were in and bounced off the wall, one went out the door, and the other nearly took out a window. The plastic cap shattered into two pieces and one remained on the gun, and a perfect circle off of the end of the cap, ended up landing about 10 feet behind us. One of the cartridges managed to leave a bruise on my friend's shoulder after we figured out it had hit him AND the wall.
Conclusion: I wouldn't suggest getting this marker for any reason. It's Dangerous, and its not a good idea to play with something that can hurt someone.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 3:55 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Turbohawk Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" JJ barrel
20 or 9 ounce C02 tank
BE Tiger Shark as back-up.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, because there are no upgrades for it. If there were, I wouldn't recommend any, because just the basic structure is awful.
Strengths: If any, it's cheapness ($20 at Wal-Mart) and availability.
Weaknesses: Plastic

Excessive Co2 use (2 12 gs = 60 shots)

Embedded hopper holds 65 paintballs

Color
Review: By the way, my username has nothing, nothing at all to do with this gun.

Okay. To start with:
It's cheap, ($20) that's good, right? Nope. Not good at all. Sure, you want cheaper guns, but once you get below about $40 it gets pretty awful. Even if they're were upgrades for the gun, I wouldn't recommend them because just the basic structure is awful. I mean, it's plastic, not to mention being bright blue and clear.

Accuracy is terrible. At an average of 15 feet, I achieved only a 10% accuracy rating. (I shot sixty painballs, and made six hits)

I never got it chronoed, but I'm pretty sure that the velocity was changing with every shot.

Also, it is confusing the first time you put in the 12 grams. I wasted the first two that came in the package.

Bright color -- something sure to show in the woods, but it doesn't shoot fast enough for speed ball

The almost-embedded hopper holds only 65 paintballs, which is about 5 more than the two 12 grams will shoot.

Awful range -- only about half of the range of my brother's Tippmann Model 98.

I also broke balls several times.

It is very, very loud.

UPDATE: Immediately stop using your Blade Turbo, if you have one. Then, go here for a replacement back screw: (Note: This is VERY important, and is one reason why so many people have been complaining about it being dangerous.)

http://www.brasseagle.com/news/article2.asp?id=289& ;cat=press
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Even though it's cheap. As others have said, invest just a little more money to get something you can actually play with. You can't really use this as a back-up gun, even if you do get into paintball after using this. It would be a great embarrassment, not to mention that you would be better off renting a field's gun!

I made my rating a 2 because of cheapness, and the fact it actually shoots.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media