paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case / Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case / Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case / Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case

Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Plano Outdoor Products

Buy Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case

Paintball Marker Cases

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extra barrel storage compartment
Tank storage compartment
Marker protection
Large comfortable handle
Black/Red
20.13" L x 12.38" W x 12" H
Product Availability 
The Plano Outdoor Products Diabolik Paintball Equipment Case is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jksteele010 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just padded backpacks-not for paintball
Marker Setup: ION w/ CP Trigger and ND Clamp
Switch + 68/4500 LP
Strengths: Hard case
Holds everything snug
Tools/Accessories Case
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This case is one of the few hard cases out there and it's probably the best. Its not perfect however. For those who have kits, the barrel holder is just kinda wasted space. Also I would have liked to see the place for the tanks to be held just large enough for one tank and allow more space for something else. It'll only hold two tanks if one is a 48cu. Don't know about anything larger than 68cu but I'd imagine that it wouldn't fit. The most usefull piece has got to the accessories case. Its great for holding just about anything from extra batts to repair kits and small tools.

Conclusion: Its a great case for the average rec player and even a tournament if you dont' carry alot of extra equipment. and for the price can't beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Bryan Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some paintball case similar to, but not, the Rufus Dawg case.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Ricochet 2kx LCD Hopper
Smart Parts 14" Big Daddy barrel
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grip
32 Degrees remote line w/ slide check
Strengths: Loaded with options
High Quality
Innovative
Weaknesses: Tool box has no lock, anyone walking by can remove it from case.
Review: This case is superb! The barrel storage is a great option and placing it in the lid keeps it out of the way of the rest of your gear. Also, the barrel storage has a great soft cloth cover to protect all three barrels. The tank storage is padded and the marker sleeve is as well and fits the marker rather nicely. Plenty of space in the main compartment for pretty much everything but my mask and 140-round tubes.
The toolbox is a great idea! The dividers allow you to section off o-rings, springs, cup seals, allen wrenches, you name it (check the picture i have posted). It's also two-levels, with the bottom housing larger compartments. Each latches individually so you dont spill stuff out of the top level when the bottom is opened. Sweet.
Conclusion: Excellent product that far exceeded my expectations. Plano really went out of their way to make this case top-notch. The padding and storage makes it safe to keep everything in there AND separate. The only downside is the toolbox doesnt lock in the outer slot, meaning someone could just walk up and pull it out and leave with it... a risk you take for this great case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Djtoot Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Soft cases
Just big rubbermaids
Marker Setup: Stock Diablo Wrath Red
Evo 2
Co2

Backup:
Spyder Xtra
14 inch CP barrel
Evo2
ESP 2.0 with CAMD frame 20oz Co2 tank
Trinity t-locking low rise feed neck
Strengths: Hard case
Price
Organization
Weaknesses: A little on the small side
Review: I got this from my local Sportsmens Warehouse for $40 with tax. It can fit my Wrath, hopper, tank, and everything to maintain my gun in it, but i can't fit my mask in there.
The best thing i like about this is that everything is organized and in an easy to carry container and everything is protected.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone because it is cheap and well worth it. You have to carry your soft gear and paint seperate but that isn't a big deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
3pc Buffer Pads
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Very Solid
Barrel Storage
Toolbox
Weaknesses: Kinda small
Review: I like this case because of the features like the barrel storage which can hold up to three 16" barrels, marker sleeve so your gun won't get scratched up inside, and the toolbox for small parts. I got my gun, two 20oz tanks, three barrels, Revolution hopper, six 100rd pods, remote line, gloves, squeegees, barrel condom and lots of little stuff like mask spray and lens cloths. The toolbox comes in handy for o-rings, screwdrivers, allen wrenches and little parts like that.
Conclusion: If you need a place to store all of your gear then try this case. It works well and is relatively cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with ups+
Strengths: Pretty hard case, tool box, fairly cheap, marker bag, and barrel storage.
Weaknesses: A tad bit small
Review: Pretty well built case. You can fit multiple things in here, without your paintball items being cramped. It also has a tool box at the bottom, where you can put o-rings, allen wrenches, and others. It has a little marker bag where you can put your gun in, and then into the case itself so it doesn't get scraped up. It also opens up so you can lay your gun on it and take it apart. Then there's the handy barrel storage. You can put up to three 16+ inch barrels in it, comfortably. I can easily fit my gun, tank, eVouLtion II, mask, gloves, barrel condom and plug, etc. And in the bottom tool box I can fit O-rings, allen wrenches, mask Manuel, Eggy II Manuel, sweat bands, and others. I can probably fit in my paint, 4+1 harness, and pods if I move things around a bit. Only small downside, is that It appears big on the outside, but it's pretty small on the inside.
Conclusion: Pretty solid product, and it's pretty cheap to boot. I paid 30 dollars for mine, but if you search around, you can probably find it a bit cheaper. Only bad thing about it, is the size. If you want a good case, pretty cheap, and a plethora of neat extras, then buy this case!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bnorwood Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paintball Case
Marker Setup: 2004 Piranha EVO
Strengths: Holds and organizes everything.
Weaknesses: Could be a little bigger.
Review: This case is very nice. I am able to fit my marker, barrel, hopper, tank, 4+1, squeegee, 4 full 100 round pods, and an extra 500 round bag of paint. Plus the extra little parts case holds allen wrenches and all the extra parts needed in case of a field emergency. The only thing I can't fit is my mask.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the $25 bucks I paid for it at the local Academy's. It makes things much easier to move around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TiPpYsGaLoRe Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Solid plastic, Toolbox, marker and barrel storage
Weaknesses: A little small
Review: It's a nice addition for storage simply because it is solid plastic, and can hold almost all your stuff.The tool kit is a nice addition, as is the marker sleeve and barrel storage box. It is also a big plus to have an area to put your mask. I wish it was a little bigger, but it really isn't a huge problem.
Conclusion: Overall, it's a great case for everything you need to play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media