paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

* 3-Pod Harness

* Built-In Pod Ejection System

* Adjustable Belt Strap

* Ideal for the Beginning Player

* Patent Pending

Dimensions: 9.5 x 7.5 x 2.5 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 0.50 lb.
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
cjgura Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just got me a emipre fastpack
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi
Strengths: very very very durable!
light
its nXe
Weaknesses: Elastic makes it hard to put pods in
its a belt not velcro
Review: I got this on sale at bad boyz toyz for 10 dollars and i was new at paintball so i thought it was a great buy. I was right it was and up until today i have been using it but i jsut got my emipre pack 10 minutes ago... This pack serves me well adn is very very very very veryx1000 durable. NOthing has gone wrong with it once. A porblem i had was that the pods are a pain in the butt to put back and since ur in a hurry you jsut throw them on the ground. I have lsot 2 pods that way. But some else found them and gave them back because i put my name on them.
Conclusion: If you dont mind a belt harness and are on a budget this is for you
9/10 because i hate belts
only reason i didnt get a new one sooner is because i never went enough for it to be worth it. Also the ejection system.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 3rd, 2006 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ndfreak2006 Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
water bottle holder
Marker Setup: 98c, 14" PMI razzor, GTA double finger trigger, Cyclone feed system,
20oz pure energy x2, 9oz tipp tank, dop rocket cock II, T6 stock
Strengths: Holds 3 pods
Black
Adjustable waist band
Weaknesses: Ejection system
Review: Okay I got this pack by complete accident. I ordered a different one (redz 3 pack) @ paintballadrenaline.com. I was upset at first but I read the review for it and decided to give it a try, and was pleased with it. It fit comfortably and decided to just keep it. I also have mixed emotions about the ejection system. I can't get the pods back in very easy so I end up throwing them on the ground, which I don't like doing. I just wish it was more like the core slam pack. Also the pack is not attached to the belt so duct tape it or sew them together.
Conclusion: A decent pack for a player on a budget. Recomend that you cut off ejection starps, BUT TRY IT FIRST BEFORE YOU DO. I gave it a seven because of the eject system
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
All-American
eVLution II
72 ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Secure
Durable
Weaknesses: It's hard to get the pods back in
Review: This pack has served me well everytime I've used it. It is extremely durable, I once slipped and hit it on a rock and nothing ripped or broke. It is easy to adjust the strap. The only weakness I have found after a year is it is hard to put the pods back into the harness.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, it's good for beginners. Get this pack if you're just starting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major KillaLot Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
14" Proto 1-Piece Barrel
To lazy to type anything else
Strengths: Reliable
Ejection system
Durable
Cheap$$$
Weaknesses: Moves around quite a bit
Review: For an extremely cheap harness its great. The best part about this harness that it has the ejection system that just pops the pod into your hand. The only real thing i dont like about this harness is that it moves around quite a bit when ur running but you get what u pay for.
Conclusion: Great pack but dont recommend it to anyone but a rec baller
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob94 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my pocket
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20 oz co2
Strengths: Holds enough paint
Elastics
Fast to get to
Belt is nice adjustable
Weaknesses: Strap goes threw loops
Pods kinda hard to get back in behind your back
Review: This harness is awsome i got it a week ago and im in love with it. used its 3 times. its good for someone that dosnt use lots of paint ( like shooting maybe 300 balls off during one game). if you are a guy that likes to shoot 30 bps constatly dont buy this harness. just for the fact that you will run out of paint. the strap isnt the gratest but it works and you can get it nice and ssnug so it doesnt move around. also the pods are kinda difficult to get back in but the pack is meant for it to come out fast. and you usually throw your pods to the ground after they are done.
Conclusion: Buy this harness if you play bushball or if you shoot 13 bps. this harness can hold up to 375 paintballs with a 125 round pod + the 200 in your hopper. this is a ggood harness and ill give it a 8 because the belt could be sewn onto the pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mayford5 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black to silver 2004 B2k: Evil Det Reg, Custom Drop, CP on/off, ST Locking Feedneck,
Custom painted Empire Reloader B 72/3000 Pmi HPA tank
Black to Blue Tes: Zip Kit, rest stock.
Strengths: It takes a beating from me.
strong belt great stitching
easy release pods
Weaknesses: Flops around a bit
belt loops on pack are too big
Review: This Pack is very well put together. I have had hits that could crack a pod and still no wear on the pack. It isn't the lightest but when you have 3 140rnd pods it really doesn't matter what pack you have. It does flop around when you are running if it is around your waist but, if you get black suspenders and have up a little it does bounce as much. Haven't tried that yet but I am going to.
Conclusion: All in All if you are a recball player and either don't have the money to spend or don't want to spend a lot get this. There are more secure packs out there but this one does the job just fine. I gave it a 8 because of the insecurity brought down the score a little. This is a good pack so IMO get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some 6+1 harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I really like this pack, I used to have a huge 6+1 pack....and that pack was just to big for speedball. So I decided to get this. Well when I first got it I put it on and adjusted everything, let me tell you this.....you need to have the harness TIGHT or else the pack will swing all over the place. Also if you arn't scared to drop your pods after you use them, you can get this.... but if you put your pods back in your harness after you use them......just look for a different pack. So.

-Strengths-
1. Hold three pods - I don't really use much paint so all I need are the three pods
2. Mine came in a black color - The color of this pack matched the rest of my gear...which is all black (no I'm not goth, I just so happened to have all black equipment)
3. Pod Ejection - This really helped me pull my pods out faster
4. Small profile - I've never taken a hit to the pack

-Weaknesses-
1. NXe logo upside down - I put my pack on so my pods lids are facing down......so the NXe logo faces down also....so people were all like "hey you pack is upside down" I got really annoyed by that
2. Very difficult to put pods back in during games - Since there is an elastic strap on the pack, it pushes the pod down.....now when you're trying to get a pod in during a game......it takes a while to get it back in
3. Harness - I have to have this thing tight on me so that the pack won't swing around when I make a break for the 50, So it kinda feels wierd.
Conclusion: Its a good pack......Only get it if you drop your pods or have a lot time to put the pods back the pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MultiGunMan Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader pod belts and a brass eagle 4 plus 1
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with flatline, 98 custom with flatline , Spyder Shutter with hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Lighter than some pod belts. elastic helps with putting the pod in your hand
Weaknesses: Belt loops are to large
Review: This is a good pod belt to own if you are getting into paintball or if youve been doin it for a little while. The belt loops on the pack is definatly to large but what van you do. hold the pods firmly and securly so that the lids cant open and spill paint. elastic does its job putting the pod right in your hand which helps to make a quicker reload
Conclusion: Buy one it has eliminated alot of the problems that a lot of other pod belts have. and wont disappoint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe pro pack
redz pack
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy
45/4500 crossfire
black halo
Strengths: Ejection slings, light, small, cheap-$13 on most sites.
Weaknesses: Belt.
Bounces.
Review: Well i accidentally got this because i thought it was a pro pack. i shoulda looked at the pics the guy had of it a little closer. no matter, it is still a relatively good pack. especially for the price comparing wal-mart ones for 25 and they suck. just save the extra bucks and get a pro pack though, the belt on the pro-pack is wide, comfortable and is attached to the pack so it doesn't slide.
field- well, first off the belt isn't very confortable because of its slim design. because it is so small, the pack bounces up and down a lot when you are running. it also is not connected directly to the pack so it can slide around your waist while you are playing. otherwise it is nice because of the ejection slings. it is basically a pro-pack without the nice belt.
Conclusion: Save and get a pro-pack unless you really just play rec ball every once in a while. this is a great first pack though because it has fast ejection slings and is light weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 packs,-no comparison
4 pod game face pack - horrible!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degreese flame drop forward, Rocket Cock II, St!ffi, Ricoshet appache hopper.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Strengths: Pod Ejection System, Small profile, Good paint holding compasity for front
Weaknesses: Jiggles when not secured, belt not attached, clip
Review: This is my first official pod pack for speedball, and i really do like it,

it holds the right amount of pods for my play,

the belt isnt attached to the pack, nothing alittle duct tape cant take care of though!

and i had to feed this through my belt loops so that its stays still, it will move and bounce in play, i slide ALOT and it can take the abuse!

i got this for $12 wich is AWSOME for NXe quality in every stich, somtimes i even forget im wearting this thing
Conclusion: Get this unless you can afford a diffrent NXe pod pack, you wounlt regret it, and buy some duct tape if you feel like its wiggleing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media