paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

* 3-Pod Harness

* Built-In Pod Ejection System

* Adjustable Belt Strap

* Ideal for the Beginning Player

* Patent Pending

Dimensions: 9.5 x 7.5 x 2.5 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 0.50 lb.
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Shadow Hunter Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with either a flatline or BT Paintball Apex Barrel
dropforward
3 point tactical sling
adjustible CAR type stock
Ariakon Overlord with drop-leg holster
NXe 3 pod harness
Military style Load Bearing Vest
Strengths: Light, easy to use in various positions,
Weaknesses: It can move a bit if not secured.
Review: I use this product not on a waist belt but as a drop-leg system (on my thigh), so I took the belt that it came with and have it so it goes around my thigh, then in from the sides to the two main loops and up the middle, where it loops around my belt. This makes it easy to reload and put the pod back in the harness in all sorts of positions, like taking cover behind a tree with your back against the tree, etc.

It does move around a bit, but that is because the weight of the paintballs make it move, and the fact that it has two loops makes
it easy to secure however you want to use it.

The loops may be wide, but that makes it possible to use it with the opening at the top or bottom, so it is versitile.

Another bonus is that the belt is a clip type not velcro. Velcro may be good for speedballers, but for woodsballers who like to position theri pack where they want it, not just on their back, a velcro strap just doesn' cut it.
Conclusion: If you want a light weight 3 pod pack, for a good price, that is very versitile, this is a good by. I give it a 10 because it works exactly as it should, and can also be used in non traditional ways.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A redz rec pack. This one's pretty much the same, but my other one only held 2 pods, this holds 3.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Cheap and carries enough pods for a front player.
Weaknesses: Slides around a lot, easy to fall apart.
Review: I actually won this at a Big Game my local field held back in June. It is a step-up from my 2 pod harness that I was using. This is a pretty good harness except that it slides around a whole lot. During dives is kinda scary with it. The last time I dove with it on, it went flying up to my chest! It can only hold 100 round pods, I've tried fitting 140 rd. pods in it, but the velcro doesn't hold very long.
Conclusion: Spend a few more bucks on an Empire pack.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fallout_man1990 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 4+3 podbelt
Strengths: See main review.
Weaknesses: See main review.
Review: Very cheap, for what you get it is very good for its price.
The pod feed system is very good, the elastic feeds it into your hand

The strap is the only weakness on this it is only very thing and isent velkro its one of the clip ones(still bearable though)

For its price i would recomend this to any body who is new to paintball because it is very good for its price.

i only gave it 9 because of the strap otherwise i would give it ten.
Conclusion: If your new to paintball get one. great for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer4055 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4 pod horisantal
i made a 6 pack vertical
Marker Setup: bushmaster b2k (year 2000), cp reg, halo w/ rip drive, evil on off, dop drop forward, extreme rage twister feed neck, chaos chip, vapor bolt, macro line, dye boomstick barrel, smartparts tear drop barrel, cp barrel (all barrels are 14 inches)
Strengths: it can reload a halo in a little over one pod
CHEAP 10$-15$
Weaknesses: The belt is not sewed on to the pack so it jiggles slightly
Review: the pod pack is overall very good for a beginner or someone who just needs a good pack fast and for veryyyyyy little money (CHEAP!!!!!) i recomend this pack to anybody even if u already have a pack it is a good back up and it holds either 100-160 round pods (140 round pods work the best)
Conclusion: This is a cheap and good pack and this is why i recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Speed Pack
Numerous DYE packs
Marker Setup: Dragun Prototype Autococker
45/45
&
20oz co2
Strengths: Very cheap
Easy release of pods
Weaknesses: Strap not attached
hard to put pods back in
Review: I picked this pack up off Firstcall Paintball for like $10 with 3 pods included for free. So I figured I'd give it a chance since I was in the market.

The pack works well, ejecting pods easily with the tension supplied by the ejectors. But putting the pods back in after using them is a hassle when you are on the field compared to other packs.

The pack itself is well made, but the strap that secures it to the player is more of a loop system, and the loop it passes through is very large. Its moves around if you dont have it tightened properly.

I guess they could possibly fix it by making the loops smaller and/or just simply attaching the strap to the pack itself.
Conclusion: Overall I would give this pack a 7 simply because it works well and it came with free pods at such a cheap price. But at higher levels there are definately better packs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Trigger Happy62 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A 2002 WGP Prostock Autococker, Crossfire 3000psi HPA, Evo II loader
Strengths: Light, low profile, adjustable, the pod ejection system
Weaknesses: Moves around a bit
Review: I bought this product yesterday at my local paintball arena (Dragonfire Paintball) and it was amazing. With all the pods filled up it was still incredibly light! I didn't have to mind the pods when I was hiding or crouching because of the compactness of it all. An amazing design, only issue is that it moves around a bit, but its not a problem. All together this is a great purchase and something I will be using for a long time.
Conclusion: This is a great product for a beginning player because of its weight, profile, and price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Athalon Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My back pocket
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Slides around
Putting pods back in is awkward when playing
Review: As you can see, my A-5 came with a response trigger. It will fire out a lot of paint if you want it to, and coupled with the 180-200 round hopper, you'll blow through it fast.
I wanted a pack, but i didn't want a 9, 7, or 5 pack, so i started looking for a 3 pack.
I saw the NXe 3-pack for only $15, and i jumped on it. It fits well, looks good, and all for a good price.

-Features-
This pack is very light, even with three full 140-round pods. Another cool feature is the "Pod Ejection System", which is composed of a small, elastic strap at the bottom of the pod sleeve. When you pull the strap, it pushes the pod up into your hand. Only problem is, if you want to put your pod back into the pack on the field, you gotta find the sleeve, then apply enough pressure to the elastic to get the pod far enough down to put the strap down. You can do it, but it takes practice.

-Performance-
Tested with 1 full 140 round pod, and one 100 round pod, this pack was very light for a 3 pod harness. It fit well, and i forgot it was on my back after the game started.
The strap is not sewn to the harness, so if it is loose, the pack will work its way around to your hip or start to bounce, which can be fixed by tightening the pack.
The "Ejection System" did it's job, moving the pack up from the sleeve, but when i put it back, it "resisted" the pod going back in, but i got it without too much trouble.
Conclusion: This is a great pack for beginner player who is just getting started. It works great for woods ball and speed ball. If you want a good pack for a low price, get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media