paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Lethal Kangaroo Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose || with eyes
Spyder Pilot ACS
-all three are somewhat similar, one advantage being with the auto modes on the other two. Both of the guns (my friends own them) each have broken in some way, but mine hasn't yet. Overall I like mine the best (not trying to be biased -well, yeah, I kind of am).
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
Z-boarded Eggy 2
14" J&J Ceramic
Remoted C02
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
IDK, depends how much into it you are. I'd say maybe a new bolt, the stock one's kind of heavy and it really does scratch on top. A new barrel would be alright too since you can't shoot through a break with the stock one. The J&J preforms wonderfully on this gun by the way.
Strengths: Reliability
Quietness? (With J&J)
Air efficiency
Grip comfort
Clamping Feedneck
Eyes (duh)
Weaknesses: It will chop without the eyes (duh)
Wobbly trigger
LCD hard to read in sunlight
Review: This marker is pretty much amazing. I got to play with it in the field today (after a week of clicking it) and I loved it.

Barrel: Alright but not too great (of course every stock barrel is not great) I recommend a 14" J&J but that's just me.

Eyes: Have never failed me and always work

Feedneck: Clamps your hopper on so tight you can hold your gun up by the hopper and shake it and it won't come off. (Maybe I wouldn't recommend trying that).

Expansion Chamber: Nice. I don't know about the outward fore grip, but I like it and I think most other people like it too. It's different and it's sexy.

Regulator: Pretty nice, won't leak even if you take it out (a problem on most spyders)

Dropfoward: Dead sexy plus if moves your bottle up a long ways. Also features a cut-out for your burst disk.

ASA: Some people say that you need a new one, but I really haven't had any trouble with mine so far.

Trigger: Wobbles side to side and has way to much play. I'll try to upload some of my trigger mods in the near future to help you out.

Grips: Nice rubber wrap-around, keeps you comfortable.

Bolt: Scratches very easily, but no problems so far.

Velocity adjuster: Easy to regulate and has a nice tourney lock screw on it.

LCD Screen: Nice and easy to navigate but hard to read in sunlight. Actually it's pretty much impossible, but I think you'll be able to memorize how to turn it on.

I think that's about it. Definitely the best marker in it's class and well-worth the money. And, if you don't want to pay $185 for one wait for Actionvillage to get some in so you can buy for $140. Alright, my fingers are tired, hope I was meticulous enough for you.
Conclusion: Get it. I was just like you, reading these reviews, and finally decided to get it. It's worth it and you won't regret it. Hope I help and mark it as helpful if it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chingling52 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Vexor
Tippman A-5
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor Eye
Evolution 2 with Y-board (eggy)
Nitrogen tank
PMI Razor 14'" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel( not a big problem, but a new barrel definitely helps)
FAST LOADER!! the eggy keeps up perfectly
Strengths: SPEED!
Accuracy
smooth operation
nice trigger
Eyes are extremely good
very cheap
clamping feedneck
20Bps
Weaknesses: LCD screen(Impossible to see in the day)
bolt
Review: Ok I bought this gun off of Wally world.com (lol )and it didnt come oiled at ALL. So i had problems until i took it apart and oiled every part. After that it worked amazingly well! It was so awesome! Its icredibly fast for the price. Out of 1000 balls i didnt chop a single one thanks to the anti-chop-eye. The gun is great unfortunately the bolt was scratched after the first shot but if u sand it it'll be fine and make sure it always oiled. The LCD screen is really cool but i couldn't see it at all out there on the field( f*@*$ing sunlight) But u can pretty much memorize what the buttons do without having to see the screen.So its all good and i was shooting like 16-17 bps this gun is the best gun you can get for the price and it runs pretty good off Co2 but for the ultimate vexor experience buy urself some compressed air.THT MAKES IT A BEAST!!! The looks dont hurt either i had like 5 different guys come up and compliment me on my gun and on its performance. BEAST!!!
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun out there for 200 and under. Freakin fast and and very accurate
Way better than an ion and electra. This gun rocks SOOO HARD!!! lol This definitely deserves a FULL 10 OUT OF 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawaiinfireman Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game face E-REX Elite: slower, NO EYES, non-adjustable regulator.

Tippman 98 custom: slower BPS, NO EYES, no expansion chamber, non-adjustable regulator.

Tippman A-5: Very fast w/ good trigger combo, no expansion chamber, nonadjustable reg.

Game face Vexor(no eye): slower, Mechanical trigger!
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye-
VL Viewloader gravity hopper(works good), 47ci 3000 psi hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to shoot very fast, an electric hopper.
Example: evlution eggy II, or Halo B

Delrin bolt
Strengths: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!
Anti-chop EYE
LCD
Style
tightening feed neck
custom milling pretty cool
Weaknesses: Very little check review main body.
Review: Let me start by saying that this gun is awesome! For the price you can not get the same features (around $175.00-high end). I as well as some other people have had some problems with the Vexor Eye. The gun has been used twice and it all ready has had a problem. I used it for one full day of play approx: 6hrs. Then the gun stopped shooting. it would show shots on the shot counter but would not actuate the striker to shoot. This is when I called Game Face (Crossman Corp.) and talked to Angel and Steve. They were very helpful and they are shipping me a new board. Apparently this is not a problem with just my gun. Its not a common problem, but it has happened to others.

Barrel: Good 2-piece, very accurate barrel (With the right kind of paint.) If you use cheap paint it will shoot but not straight. If you use Great paint it will be deadly.

Internals: The bolt is aluminum and it scratches against the inside of the marker and it will be obvious to any one who shoots this gun more than a few times.

Feed neck: Adjustable tightening feedneck there is a problem with feedneck tightening and your hopper being able to spin while tightened all the way down.

Board: This is where I can only comment on how it works when it worked. It was awesome. The speed is very good the LCD display is bright and the options like: game timer, # of shots, shot regulator 4-20 balls per second, battery indicator, safety indicator are great additions to a "low end marker".

ACE system: The "ANTI CHOP EYES" are perfect I have not chopped one ball and I have shot almost 3000 paint balls through this gun.

Looks/Style: pretty cool it will get comments and you will like the fade silver to black.

Regulator: An adjustable regulator is an awesome addition to this gun i was able to adjust my pressure coming into my gun. bonus if switching between CO2 and compressed air.

Customer Service: Very Very Very Very good, I don't remember ever being delt with in such an efficient and friendly manner. They helped me with my problem solved it and had a replacement part on its way within a span of 5 minutes.
Conclusion: I have done a lot of research about this gun and others similar ex: mongoose II, and no other gun scored higher or had more features for the price in reviews.

Overall this gun is great, the problems that I have had with the gun are rare looking at other reviews, and It shouldn't discourage anyone from buying this marker, if I had to do it over again I would definitely buy this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and all Spyders
Brass Eagles
Pirahna R6
Marker Setup: SP Ion-Black
Ricochet Apache-Smoke
Crossfire 47/30
Redz Pepperstick 14"
CP Direct Mount On/Off-Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and bolt---bolt is optional
Strengths: Cheap
Looks
Eyes
Good ROF
Weaknesses: Loud
Blowback
Review: Ahh the Vexor Eye, the best low-end electronic marker on the market. I tested out this marker awhile back and now i am writing a review. Since i did not own one, i can not give you every aspect on this marker. Let me start off by saying this beats ALL Spyder markers. The ACE(Anti-chop eye) is a suprisingly high quality eye. While using the Vexor, i did not experience any chops or jams. The speed of the Vexor is sufficient for a low-end, i got about 15 on it. The marker is not very smooth, but it is probably smoother than other blowback's. The stock barrel isn't great. It is loud and isn't good with shooting through breaks. Unfortunately, I did not get to play a game with it, but i imagine that it would perform very well.
Conclusion: Nice marker by GameFace. I would definetly reccomend this over any other low-end blowback(even the Electra).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakecrawler Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Psychoballistics Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye
VL Evolution II
12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Delrin bolt
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Eyes
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Bolt
Trigger wobble(not bad at all)
Review: This gun rocks. Its is fast right out of the box, it comes with an inline reg, foregrip expansion chamber(good efficiency), good eyes and twist lock feedneck. It is also capped at 20 bps which is more than enough. The worst thing about this gun is that my hopper cant keep up with it. The trigger has a lot of side to side slack but is not a problem cant even notice when your firing. It also has an LED with shot counter, eye on/off, timer, and BPS setting(4-20). The gun has a small kick, probably b/c of its aluminum bolt and is high pressure. The Vexor Eye is easy to walk and is great for beginner or intermediate players, has all the features a gun twice its price(I got mine for $140 at Satan-mart). BUY THIS GUN! It wont cost you much and it is more than worth it.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil balla Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine is pretty good but not as good as the vexor eye
Marker Setup: gameface vexor eye w/ empire reloader 2 cross fire compressed air tank and a dye stainless steel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt after a little bit of use maybe a new neck and a differnt drop
Strengths: For one its eyes,for two its trigger frame and three its trigger
Weaknesses: The bolt, triggers a little shaky, and grips hang off a little bit
Review: The gun is great trust me i don't know how responsible it is such as its life time of use but it comes with great things for under 200 dollors i serously recomend this gun. The eyes are great and the trigger frame is good. the feed neck holds on well if you have at least under 200 hundred get it.
Conclusion: For begginers because of its rate of fire 4-20 bps and for moderate players because it has everything you need for a nice gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*POW*MIA* Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Pilot
Marker Setup: Stock M98.
Vexor Eye w/ egg ll, custom made delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Breakbeam Eyes
Adjustable ROF
Accurate
Body Milling
Clamp Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Grip doents fit right
Trigger is loose
Review: This is a great gun. With the break-beam eyes a good barrel and good paint you will never chop. Ive shot nearly 3000 rounds and the only chops ive had were with the eyes off and there were only two. There were a few breaks in the barrel mainly due to cheap paint and one from the front piece of the barrel being slightly unscrewed (my friends fault). The stock barrel is not that bad but i still would recommend a new one. The adjustable ROF (04-20) is really nice for those who want/need to conserve paint. Obviously you will want an electronic hopper with this gun. The clamp feed neck will hold tight to just about all the loaders out there.
Conclusion: This gun is unbeatable for the price. I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for a low-end electronic marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My victor..pretty much it.
Marker Setup: I finally got a new gun!

Vexor Eye
20 oz. co2
Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt (if at all any)
Fast hopper
HPA
Strengths: Eyes
Speed
Trigger Sensitivity
Nice feedneck
Can run off co2
Nicely priced
Weaknesses: Trigger wobble (not a lot)
Review: My friend had gotten this gun yesterday, and we had decided to test it out today. I was impressed. The performance was flawless. It had gone through 200 BE wild streak paintballs, and not one chop. Nada. Zilch. Nothing. The eyes were a charm. The manual was easy to read, and messing around with the different modes was easy. It ran off co2 finely, but it should still use nitro. The trigger wobble, meh, it's really no problem when you start firing. Overall, this gun gave a great performance. I love it, and im going to get one.
Conclusion: No chops, fires smoothly, and it's very nicely priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

watch out forme Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field rental
Marker Setup: Vexor eye, 20 Oz co2
Strengths: Anti Chop eyes
Easy to use
Very fast ROF
Weaknesses: Losse triger
Review: My friend got this gun for Christmas it is very nice i am gettin one in two days. It is very easy to handle. If you use the right kind of lube it works great. If you use something else it mess up the gun. So use real paintball lube.
Conclusion: Very nice, Should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fliparsenal101 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun was a spyder Tl-r....if you compare this gun to any spyder it beats it by a mile
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye.......i have purchased a 16" jj ceramic barrel and it is perfect
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt...scratching is pretty bad on this gun
Strengths: This gun is great just buy it..newbies
Weaknesses: the LED screen because it is almost impossible to see in the day.
Review: This gun is amazing ..for the price you get everything you need...the eyes work great so you never chop a ball..this gun is so quick .i had about 4 people ask me if my gun was an automatic because the trigger can be blown on and it will shoot.. what kinda sucks is that game face does not make any upgrades so you are never sure if it will fit good..the barrel is spyder compatible so its a breeze finding a perfect barrel.(i recomend a 16" jj ceramic barrel at ) trust me you will LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun its amazing it will never give you any trouble
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media