paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
splatmania Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Fast
Stock barrel
Reliable
Weaknesses: Color too shiny and no other selections
Review: I got this gun a while back and its working great ive played about 4 times with it and no problems plus stock barrel isnt that bad need a good hopper though and its spyder compadible uses dragun bolts may need an equilizer but only if u are going to rip with it constantly
Conclusion: Great gun definatly worth the money !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude911 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: stock with dye ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp reg if you have hpa, barrel i guess, feedneck (bit tall for me)
Strengths: Faster than spyders, piranhas, breakbeam eyes, inline reg.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel could be better, bolt is aluminum i think?
Review: This is my sisters gat, she just started playing and im partialy sponsored by GF so i thought she should get this (mainly so i could test it out) i like it alot better than the spyders and piranhas altho i havnt used either in a while. however both of them are capped at 13 bps wich sux this one isnt so thats a nice plus. also has breakbeam eyes with is a big +. i can get it going pretty fast. that was out of the box. then i threw on a extra cp reg and a rail i had laying around this gun mows now. b4 the reg it was shooting 260 268 265 now its shooting 265 268 267. i messed with the trigger and now i wouldnt mind having one of these as a backup.
Conclusion: great gun go get 1 only like 180 at actionvillage. no other gun below 200 has breakbeam eyes and is NOT capped at 13 bps and comes with a inline reg stock. great gun i give it a 9 not a 10 b/c of the aluminum bolt and im not a fan of 15* altho my friends are but that a personal preff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Fire_Ant_500 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann - Fairly good gun for a beginner, very sturdy but cant compare to a stock vexor eye
Stock Piranha - Complete crap, didn't work 80% of the time. Fail to re-cock most of the time.

Note: These are rentals, so take that into your consideration when you compare them.
Marker Setup: 20oz CO2
VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
More accurate Barrel
Shorter trigger pull (New switch)
Derlin Bolt
Strengths: Break Beam Eyes
Regulator
LCD Display
Weaknesses: Eyes fail to work sometimes
Barrel could be better
Aluminum Bolt
Loose Grip
Review: This gun is good for a beginner looking for a gun that will grow with their skill. It has features such as a regulator and eyes which a beginner would end up getting when get got better and decided to upgrade his gun. If purchased separately (for say a Spyder Imagine) would cost upwards of $90 already making the Vexor Eye a better deal for the money some markers in the same category. Below I will review key parts of the Vexor Eye separately. I be as little biased as possible.

--Barrel--
As in most low end guns the stock barrel is worth upgrading, but for me i probably wont be upgrading it anytime soon because the accuracy isn't so bad that it would need immediate upgrading.

--Break Beam Eyes--
Break Beam Eyes ensure that no balls will be broken by the bolt in the breech. Unlike Bounce Beam Eyes these wont chop balls no matter the shell color. Until this marker came out I don't believe there was any markers that had Break Beam Eyes stock without costing more than $230. I have however found a problem with the eyes while playing on the field. At some point I had broken balls with the eyes on. I must say though that his is my first marker and may have overlooked another way they could have been broken. Overall the eyes are a very good addition to this great marker and work 90% of the time.

--Grip & Board--
The grip overall is comfortable and easy to remove to access to the battery and the board for modifications. The problem however is that if the grip isn't screwed in correctly then paint cen get into the grip which did happen to me which playing and suffering a hand shot. The shot didn't get much paint onto the board but is worth noting that it could have. The board is capable of shooting 20bps and allows you to choose a cap of how many bps you want to shoot at (4-20). The board also contains a game timer which is useful but is fairly annoying to set the time since you can only increase the game time or reset it so if you accidentally add an extra minuet to the time you will have to reset it and do it again. The shot counter is also a useful feature but is more on a novelty. The ability to turn the eyes off or on is accessible from the board. You can also set the marker to turn itself off after 30 mins or set it to turn off only when you shut it off. Useful if your a forgetful person.

--Trigger--
When first taking the Vexor Eye our of box and holding it I noticed that the trigger is lose. It wobbles from side to side very easily. The trigger pull is 150grams i believe but i could be wrong about this figure. If it is in fact 150grams i would recommend getting a new switch. From my experience it dose seem a bit heavy but is defiantly allot less then the Tippmann and the Piranha I played with.

--Regulator, Expansion Chamber, and Spring--
Since i am new to owning my own marker I cant say i know how to rate a regulator. However i didn't notice many velocity spikes while shooting. It may also be worth noting that I burst and O-ring in the expansion chamber in my inspection and cleaning of my marker once i got home from playing. When i first when to the field and went to chrono my gun I would i was shooting upwards of 310fps and was unable to get the fps below the 275fps required to play on the field. Luckily one of the employees there was able to replace the spring with a softer one (Me being a beginner didn't understand how to get the velocity down if the spring was too hard).

--Bolt--
The bolt is made of aluminum so I would recommend upgrading this to a derlin bolt if you care about keeping the internals of your marker scratch free. With only about 700 shots through my marker I had allot of scratching on the bolt.
Conclusion: Overall this marker is a great Begginer-Intermediate Marker. It is good primarily because you don't need to do much upgrading to get it to optimal performance. A derlin bolt better, grips, and better stock barrel would have made me give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

PBallBassboy666 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Imagine, Fenix, JTProdium
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse W/eye, Rickochet 2k motorized hopper, N2 and Comp air,
Recommended
Upgrades:
none whatsoever
Strengths: Fast, Acurate, 1 hell of a begginers gun.
Weaknesses: a little on the shiny side, Dont play woodsball with it!!!!!!!!!!!1
Review: I used to own it but upgraded, I still have it around so i dont scare to many newbies wit it. overall though if u are a begginer go for it. I would recomend that people at least take a look at the name because these guys are rising up n the marker buss. And to prove this they came out with this. Because of the eye it makes it a great gun, i have played with many other guns with the eyes but none have been nearly as succesful at stopping paint than this baby, because it has a type of eye that doesnt get messed up with the amount of light and paint color, it just adds to the greatness that weve come to know and love, GAME FACE
Conclusion: A great buy for Newbies,overall just a great deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

four_wheelerer Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: vexor eye, 20 oz co2, gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Its a very fast gun, doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good gun i love it, it shoots great and is very fast. it has an eye so it wont shoot unless theres a paintball in the barrel so there are no broken balls. if you are thinking about bying this gun but you arent buying it because its not full auto and for some reason you feel you need to have full auto dont worry about it you dont need full auto it is a very fast shooter and has a very touchy trigger.
You may have seen on the game face website or other website that it come with a 14 inch barrel, this is wrong it only comes with a 12 inch barrell. And the over all length is 20 inches not 34.
I used just a regular cheep gravity feed hopper wich worked great, you dont need an electronic hopper unless maybe you set it to 20 bps, i used it on 10 bps and it worked great and shot very fast.
I think its a pretty light gun even with a 20 oz co2 tank and its not too long either but i think the feed tube sticks up kinda high.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and i would definatly recomend buying it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sk8erdude130 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Vexor
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Ricochet Apache Hopper, Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Great gun, Fires fast, and never had it chop
Weaknesses: It is a little shiny and can give your position if your trying to hide
Review: This is the best gun i have ever used. It will fire as fas as you can, and it never chops. I used to have the Regular Vexor and i loved that so much that when i got too good for it i wanted to stay with another Game Face product so i got this. If you saw the review in international paintball magazine you'll know what im talking about. This is the best gun ever under 200$

I just used it in an airball fiend this weekend. It works great or something like that. It is not great like i said in weaknesses for when your trying to be a sniper because it is shiny. But for normal speedball and airball, and woodsball it works great! i love the barrel on this. I put a new spring in it so it would shoot a little bit faster. I would guess mine at about 15 bps. It is a really new gun and i ahve never seen anybody else with it but i dont know why i think when more people test it it will become widely popular.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media