paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix / Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix / Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix / Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix

Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Lightweight Milled Body
* Accepts Autococker Barrel and Feedneck Threads
* Highest Grade Delrin Bolt with Titanium Pull Pin
* Autococker Compatible Low Pressure Regulator (LPR)
* Internal Volumizer and Adjustable Ram Cap Comes Standard
* 28 B.P.S. Cap -- Fully Tournament Legal
* Fully Intimidator Compatible
* Low-profile On/Off Switch
* Operating Pressure of 75-85psi, up to 25% Lower Than Similar Guns
* Radically Decreased Ball Breakage Compared to Similar Guns
* Easy-Access Battery Door -- Change Your Battery in a Fraction of the Time
* 1 Year Factory Warranty
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball Blitz Aphix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Resutoran Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Spyder.
Marker Setup: AIM Blitz Aphix Intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Titanium bolt set.
Strengths: BPS
Accuracy
Light
Looks
Value
Weaknesses: There is no reading LCD...
Battery Changes
Lame AIM sticker
Review: This thing is the best marker I've ever shot. Pwns in BPS... its really mindboggling how fast the cylinoid keeps up with each tab... No Chops, Deadly accuracy even when bursting, quick changing macroline fittings. This thing is efficient as hell when it comes to air. Did I mention speed?
Conclusion: Beats out ION in everyway. Took awhile for me to find the gun, but check online or ask the local shops. It is basically a Timmy but more compact and even Lighter I think.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fraggit Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i currently have an angel speed 04 and have shot dm5's, ebladed cockers, angels with predator boards etc. this gun will keep up and can easily shoot 15+ bps just like any other high-end marker like a timi. although, having said that, my angel is just a tad faster.
Marker Setup: 04 angel speed with master tech trigger
moded egg and 71/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel fo sho. Pretty much anything that you would put on a timmy will go on this gun, sleeve, grips, clampfeed. even some boards.
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate, compatabile with intimidator parts.
Weaknesses: It's a fake timmy and people are always asking my friend what it is
Review: Very fast gun. light accurate and actually has a pretty comfortable trigger. okay for the price in my opinion that is. it feels like an intimidator. has a great feel to it and it is very easy to "roll on it". it is also very gas efficient. Which is geat and a definate plus.
Conclusion: basically already said this. But it's a great gun. Pretty much has everything you could ask for out of a paintball gun even though my angel is fasta
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprint Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidators
Marker Setup: blitz aphix with a uni mount, running on a 68 45 crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barell, and a uni mount.
Strengths: Fast, Acccuratte,consistant, and Lightweight. Plus It's compatibale with basically all timmy parts.
Weaknesses: I never really liked hoses on the front but this one is ok.
Review: I love this gun and I pearsonally think if you get this gun you will be very happy. The barell on this gun is very cool, because it is a two pice . This means if you ever get it jammed with dirt or something you can just unscrew it and keep playing. Also it is compatible with autococker threads, so that is always good. Another good thing is that if you ever want to make it completly custum, you can buy a whole new body for it. So personally I think this gun is a wonderful buy.
Conclusion: This gun is bassically a 600-650$ timmy. What more can I say.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 2:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad xientiz Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon intimidator w/ shocktech asa, macro line, nitro duck plasma 68/4500, egg w/ z board.
Marker Setup: Blitz Aphix w/ shocktech asa, macro line, nitro duck plasma 68/4500, egg w/ z board, a modified dye sticky grip, .689 stock 2 pc. barrel, the marker is tested using the factory settings.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new grip, a set of barrel w/ different bore diameter.
Strengths: ROF, maintainance & battery change, 3d milling, weight, gas efficient , consistent & anodizing.
Weaknesses: Grip side to side play on the Trigger.
Review: weight & dimension is almost the same as the Dragon Timi, the milling is very nice, it made the marker lighter, the anodizing made it look beautiful, hp regulator angle is good you can tuck in better, both HP reg. & LP reg. are easy to adjust and very consistent, the barrel is a 2pc. with a very smooth finish, the grip frame gets an a+ on the battery door, battey change is much easier. this marker shoots just like any Timi, a 10 ball strings about 6 - 10 inches apart is posible maybe less, Accuracy & shot grouping is very good with the stock barrel, the grip that this marker came with gave me an excuse to buy a new dye sticky grip from a local paintball store, i did some modification on it to fit the frame & still have the battery door functional and felt pretty good on my hands, this marker is capable of changing the color of your opponents uniform & the bunker within seconds, this marker will keep up with other high end electros on the field & will deliver your colorful messages to your enemy accurately.
it does not have an lcd display, but to me that's just one less thing to worry about, as long as i can send paintballs fast & accurate. A+ for quality.
Conclusion: i recomend this marker to tourney players, to anyone looking for high end electro but cannot afford a $1000. price tag, you will get what you pay for, i know because i'm one of those who cannot afford a 4 digit price tag. i rate it 9 for the grip & a small play on the trigger. there's always room for improvement, i hope AIM see this as a positive comment & make some changes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albe23 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE DM4 - More Customization Features, More tourney illegal features.
Raven Primal - Doesn't even come close
Bob Long Timmys - Uhhh It is one just with some upgrades
Marker Setup: Aim Blitz Aphix:
Empire Reloader B
Shocktech on/off ASA
Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Grips
Strengths: Break Beam Eyes
Fast
Consistency
Best Delrin Bolt ever
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grips
Dip Switches are tiny and a pain at times
Review: When I recieved this marker, I knew it was susposed to be a timmy but after taking it to a timmy expert at my local field we noticed that its a timmy-cocker mix. Internals are cockerish. Then we noticed how nice the Delrin is, super smooth, Aim wasn't blowing smoke with the electron microscope deal. After we set the gun up and started running paint we noticed that it only needs 85lbs to run. Also that the gun has a little kick nothing of bother though. But just like a Timmy its wicked fast and the Aim regs make it super consistent with velocity.

On a more technical aspect its only semi-auto!? You also can't hook this up to the computer to change dwell, its done with dip switches that select predetermined values. There are 5: 1 for eyes, 2 for ball in place delay, 2 for Rate of Fire Adjustment. Nothing fancy just basic and it works great. Also this has the best battery door of any gun I've seen so far, just one screw and it opens up! Just a regular 9V is needed and lasts for 20,000 or so cycles!

This thing is pretty efficient on a 68/45 I went through 1800 plus/minus 100 before it stoped shooting. Not the best i've seen but not the worst.

**Edit** Watch the output of the tank you're useing Aim claims operating above 500 or so will cause problems with the HPR. If your tanks output is too high, contact the manufacturer they should be able to send you a rebuild kit for the reg. or they might be able to do it them selves.
Conclusion: This is a great marker and for only $650 you CAN NOT find anything better. Its basic but has outstanding performance. Its a Top of the line Timmy without the Fancy Electronics seen in "Top End" markers. You wont find yourself with Buyers remorse on this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 11:20 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2020 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
iv used about every high end gun.....in actual play or just shooting
Marker Setup: orange 1of5 aim aphix,68/4500,freak kit micro drop,and a cp roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo,barrel kit,new trigger.
Strengths: Read below:
Weaknesses: The stock trigger is a little hit or miss,not the worst trigger, needs replacing.
Review: i picked mine up at huntington beach at the nppl tournament for $650 and that is a damn good deal!even a the regular price its pretty good.the gun has a 30bps board and from what i know is made by ibm and programed through the original makers of the was board so its fast .the solonoid is the same smc solonoid that is used on the eblade so u know its a good one(though i think a humphrey is better)it also has a internal air volumiser which lowers the operating pressur and makes it better on air.The lpr setup is weird looking but it is really simple and is used for an exact read out of what ur lpr is running to the solonoid because i guess sometimes guages by the lpr can be inconsistant.The gun comes with a good hpr and if ur fimiliar with regs this reg is down to a point exactly the same build as the hybrid reg.It also comes with an on/off asa(like the uni-mount),an ajustible ram and a clamping feed neck.

when i first shot this gun it blew me away set up with the cp roller i was dreaming,over the crono i was hiting 18-20bps not jokein' it has a good ball grouping pattern and the eyes work really well it feels lika a timmy and in all fairness it is(it takes all intimidator parts) its comfortable to shoot,even in tight spots,and the triggger gaurd gives you more than enough space for walking the trigger,for the price its a good deal, i think its around $750...but i got mine for $650
Conclusion: Its a great solid marker...its built well,and is real easy to service,the stock barrel on mine was a 2 piece wgp barrle with a real good polish,but i bought it a thier booth at hunington beach so i dont know what the barrel is from an online retailer,al in all its a great gun....no gun desrves a 10 so i say a 9 fora great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sneaky Smurf Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias, A-bomb, Naughty dawg (timmys)
Marker Setup: I shoot an AIM blitz aphix
Recommended
Upgrades:
AIM barrel kit, it is cheap/affective
Strengths: Fast accurate quite
Weaknesses: None
Review: Right out of the box you know this gun is a winner. It shoots ropes of paint so think they look like lines. Its milling is great and it is easy to use with great manual and simple instructions. It even comes with stock eyes. this gun will make a great addition to any ones collection it is my first timmy (that I actually own) and it is awsome
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is a great price for a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media