paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 771
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, Flatline, Double Trigger, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used 32 degrees competition
Strengths: I bought this barrel 3 months ago and have had no problems yet.
It is terribly easy to install.
Just take the original sight off
Than put in barrel adapter in.
Next place shroud on and slide in barrel.
Tighten barrel adapter.
It doesn't take any adjustments when placed in.
There is a groove at the end of the barrel to line up with sight.

Its does not "curve up"
It Doesn't look possible. The ball just keeps zooming..zooming...zooming
You don't have to worry about the ball dropping.
Just place your sight on your target and.... pop!
IT IS VERY ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: It seems to be moving slower.
I think its just because you can watch the ball longer in a straight line.
It hurts to be shot with this.
Conclusion: I definetly recommend this barrel.
After 10 minutes of instaltion youll be shooting farther and more accuratly.
I havent tried it with hpa.
But im sure youll be very happy with this.
The people who have bad to say abaut this are unintelligent fools.
That are most likely jealous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman custom w/this barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
viewloader
marbs
Strengths: +range is great
+accurate (hits what u aim at up close)
Weaknesses: -bad in cold weather, then it breaks a lot of shots
-its annoying to clean, u have untighten the bolt that holds it in then pull it out and squeegie and u have to carry the wrench
-curves a lot up close
Conclusion: great barrel but i hear an EXPANSION CHAMBER helps reduce ball breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There are many other barrels that perform like this. A lot are more expensive than this one.
Marker Setup: 98 custom flatline
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls have had only 1 break in the past month. I think that these other reviews could be true. I believe that they put the barrels in by themselves ( which I admit it is a botch. But i had mine done by some guys who do this all the time. Great lon
Strengths: I think that these other reviews could be true. I believe that they put the barrels in by themselves ( which I admit it is a botch. But i had mine done by some guys who do this all the time. Great long distance or close range. It took me only 2 shots to get an accurate shot everytime i popped up in tourney.
Weaknesses: nothing really. Just the length it could be bad
Conclusion: Great buy. If you decide to get this barrel have the barrel put on right by the pros. If you have a model 98 or custom98 i think it is a great investment.Plus it looks sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, because there is no barrel out there that puts a back spin on the ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom
Electro Kit
Flatline Barrel
Teardrop
VL Revolution
Double Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Marbilizer.
Strengths: The good thing about this barrel is that i shoots VERY far compared to other barrels, it is very accurate after some adjusting, not many balls bust if you use the right ones, it hurts the oppent when shot by it,
Weaknesses: it is very hard to clean the barrel in the middle of a game, it takes about 100 balls to get it too aim right,
Conclusion: I think that it is a good barrel (not for the price) if you want a lot of distance and accuracy in short distances. I would suggest this to a you if you have the little extra money to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gothic goat Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees nyte stick
stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 custom ACI F4
12 in. 32 dgrees nyte stick barrel 12.5 ACI Zero Gravity
GTA double trigger ACI 4 stage chamber
VL 9 volt REV

ACI maverick Deluxe
32 degrees whisper barrel 12
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
nelson
Strengths: distance
Weaknesses: if a ball breaks you are dead
the shroud takes to long to get on
Conclusion: one of my friends bought the sniper package comcisting of this barrel
he tried it with diablo paint and it worked great but one brass eagle got in there and it broke like a mother. He just started to stripe it until i he cleaned it. Got tied of messing with it so i gave him the stock barrel from my tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Busha Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatlinebarrel, Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything except Brass Eagle. The box says to use only top quality paintballs, but if you set the barrel correctly, any paintballs will work, except Brass Eagle
Strengths: It is a butt-load of distance to it, and if it breaks a paintball, you don't even notice. It has minimal hop to it as soon as it comes out of the barrel, so it shoots straight as soon as it comes out of the barrel.
Weaknesses: It has a lot of distance, but at anything over about 20 feet, you can't hit within ten feet of the same spot twice. If you like to play hyperball or speedball, don't get this barrel. If you like to play in much larger places, with much distance between the bunkers, get this barrel. If so, then you must be trigger-happy, and stay out of their range to avoid getting hit.
Conclusion: I hate this barrel because it has no accuracy. If you want to hit a target, you must fire as least ten times to hit it from a reasonable distance. Unless you are a 300 foot distance player, don't get this barrel. If you are a 300ft. distance player, this is the perfect barrel for you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick,excel
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom, double trigger,expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps el tigres,marballizers,all stars
Strengths: very accurate if adjusted correctly
good distance
Weaknesses: cost
no good for speedball
hard to maintain
Conclusion: people are raving about how this barrel can shoot a target up to 250 feet away. since when the hell is paintball about shooting someone from 250 away? i guess its ok for woods games, but a boomstick is just as accurate and 10 times more durable. also, this barrel is not worth the money.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
absolutly NADO!
Marker Setup: M98C,RT trigger,rocket cock,flatline,remote line w/slide check and quick disconnect
Recommended
Paintballs:
proball, and n e otha small bore decent paint
Strengths: its great! ill tell u a story.... a long time ago i was playing in my 3rd game of paintball, and the pro's feild was broken so they had to play with us them with their autos and e;lectronics! well anyway there was this path in the woods about 230 feet long,its straight, and it had no branches or some $hit like that. alright this guy with his auto and i were walkin toward each other when i see him. i am still standing....since i was inepierienced at the time and imidiatly he crouched down and started firing away , it was a shower! he missed every shot, and they were rolling passed me! so using the little aimer on the flatline barrel, i fired one shot zooooom SPLAT! right in his goggles!perfectly straight and SPLAT!
Weaknesses: well this tory started when.... na just kidding ;-)
the flatline is OK in cold weather... wat am i saying it sucks in cold weather! but for me i dont usually go in the winter maybe ounce or twice on warmer days because i hate playig in the cold. so if u live in alaska or somptin dont get this barrel lol but n e 1 who has a M98C should.....and it works better on the M98C
Conclusion: BUY IT! ITS AWSOME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBKID14 Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: n/a
Recommended
Paintballs:
i tryed field team colors and marbs and they seemed to work excellent
Strengths: accuracy and distance
Weaknesses: whenever you fully fieldstrip you have to take it off and then re-callibrate it all over again.
Conclusion: ok here is goes. This is a great barrel even at short ranges, its groupings were surprisingly accurate, that is if it is installed correctly. Here is how i installed mine. The barrel adapter that the flatline comes with, jiggles aroung and if the perfect medium is in the middle where it isnt very tight, you have a problem. I'll explain. The accuracy of the flatline doesn't just depent how striaght you shove in the barrel into the adapter. the acual adapter has to be perfectly alligned so the barrel follows straight with the gun and isn't off to one side, which is challenging to do with the shroud on. On mine, if you screwed the barrel adapter all the way in, no matter how you put the acual barrel in, it would be off center due to the upcurve of the adapter. To solve this, I streched out a Co2 TANK 0-ring over the end of the adapter (closest to where the barrel slides in) , so it would secure itself in wherever I wanted it to without having to screw it all the way in. After I got the adapter aligned, the barrel was no prob and the accuracy was DEADLY! If you have no clue what iam talking about what so ever, feel free to E-MAIL ME and ill explain it to you in your having problems with your barrel. HOPE THIS HELP THOSE WHO ARE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THIS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcat5437 Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop (New Style)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom w/ Tear Drop 14in. Flatline Barrel Coiled Remote PMI Expansion Chamber Laser Projection Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Everyone says to uses marbs, but I've used big ball cause they are a bargain. Marbs work great cause they're so tough, but the big balls did just as well.
Strengths: What's good? Jeez guys, the distance and accuracy. However I didn't buy it for the distance, cause its not as accuarte at far ranges. What I bought it for is the accuracy it has at closer distances. You see, everyone else has to get you at about 80-120 ft. That is their optimum range. But they have to arch the ball to range you, and "walk" the ball to hit you. Me? At the very same distances where they have to arch, I just point it directly at them, and I nail them. Thats the beauty of a flat trajectory. Also, I like that rifle style feel. Just awsome. It's light weight, and sturdy enough. It reminds me of a H&K G3A3 assualt rifle. I love it.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this barrel is the installation. You have to get it right, and follow the directions well. But after that, dudes, flat trajectory heaven. Not as good for speecball, but simply amazing for woods-ball use. Made for the snipers out there!!! A must for snipers and close quarter assualters if you don't shoot crazy fast.
Conclusion: Hey, Tippmann has done it again! I can't think of a better barrel for my personality, which is accuarcy and sharpshooting. Some people say it can't be done, but hey, with the flatline it can. I wanted one so much that I bought one to soon, and I got another for my birthday. So I'm stuck with two. My friend might buy it off me if he gets a 98 custom, but if anyone is interested, I have a flatline for sale going at about 95 with shipping and all. Email me with any questions about the barrel or about buying one off me. Later guys, be play safe. Dawgs5437@aol.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media