paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 771
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great product. I am impressed with what tippmann did on this barrel. It shoots really far and really straight. It does not break balls either and if u think it does then u put it in wrong. It only takes about 20 min to put it on also.
Weaknesses: The only thing i dont like about this barrel is that it cost a lot and it is hard to clean.
Conclusion: All and all if you have a tippmann 98 i would get this barrel. It shoots like a rifle and it looks dope. GET THIS BARREL NOW.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: the longest range you could ever want out of a barrel. Period.
Weaknesses: if you have to put this on the gun yourself, lining the barrel up correctly so that the paint will fly straight is kind of tough. The sheath is made of plastic, and could possibly split at the seam where the two halves were bonded together. The one real problem is the fact that if the gun is tilted at an angle, the ball will curve left/right.
Conclusion: First of all, I want to dissolve any problems you guys might have with this barrel, because I really believe it's one of the best barrels you can buy. Ok, so the barrel is not that hard to clean, and you don't have to bust out your allen wrench to do it. Just hit the quick release on the hopper, and run your squeegie down through the hole and out the barrel. And, the sheath may be made of plastic, but it has no effect on how the barrel works. It may look ugly, but trust me, the distance you'll get out of this thing is worth it. Also, a lot of people have been saying it's dificult to aim at close range. That's because the backspin produced by the barrel. You just have to get used to it. After I sold my Tippman with the flatline system, I bought a piranha with a 14'' Boomstick barrel. I wish I kept the Tippman. Shooting at a target about 75 yards away with the flatline, I could see my paintballs actually sailing over the target. With the piranha, I had to longball at a 45 degree angle to hit the thing. Basically, it does what it's supposed to. It'll add more range to your gun than you know what to do with, so I give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: Accuracy and range are excellent.
It makes the gun look better (in my opinion)
Weaknesses: Pricey
Takes time and effort to perfect using this barrel.
Conclusion: After all of the negative comments about this barrel I almost did not buyu one however a guy at my local field told me to try it. I did and I was blown away. People may say that it is not accurate at close ranges but I can hit the middle of a target 10-75 feet away consistently. I can also hit targets when other guns cannot even make it to the target. As far as ball breaks I have not had one. I have shot 2000 shots of pro and power balls without a single break. Add to this fact that for the first 200 shots my barrel wasn't even installed right. It had came out of the holder and was just laying in the sheath and yet not one ball broke. It does cost a lot of money but I think it is worth it to hear people complain and have people constantly chrono your gun becasue they think it is shooting too far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1.Range
2.Straightness
Weaknesses: This barrelis way too expensive. I own one on my M98 and they are a pretty good bit of trouble. First of all, the barrel doesn't come off easy like other barrels. Second, If a ball breaks in the barrel you have to clean it right then, or the paintballs will go flying everywhere. Third it is really big and it's like if you turn one way you're gun will hit a tree, and will do the same if you turn the other way.
Conclusion: IfI could backtrack I wouldn't buy this barrel again. I wouldn't reccomend this barrel to anyone, unless you've got some money to blow. This barrel is the most trouble that I've had in the 29 years that I've played. Now I feel selfish, because I could've given that to people less fortunate than me.DON'T BUY THIS BARREL!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

98 Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: its very accurrate and has great range. looks alot better then the stock. i was able to hit a 4 inche target at 120 feet away in a couple of shots. shoots farther and more accurrate then my freinds shocker. when you htink the ball if gonna fall it lifts up and gos another 20 feet.
Weaknesses: hard to line up and is expensive but hwne you line every thing up the good stuff above starts to happen.
Conclusion: BUY this barrel its perfect for the sniper and it will boost your value on the playing field. you'll be bale to hit people while there ball are droppign 10 feet in front of you. BUy this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: Outstanding Range. More predictable flight path at normal ranges. did I mention Range...it got good range...lemme emphasize...RANGE. MOre accurate then stock or a cheap aftermerket.
Weaknesses: I have had one problem. It can slowly and unnoticeably unscrew during play. At best this causes major accuracy problems, At worst it shreds paint like crazy.
Conclusion: The backing out problem is easily fixed once you discover it. Just put a decent amount of LOCTITE on the adapter threads and line it up with the 6 o'clock position perfectly and let it dry for about 20 minutes put the rest of the system together and the give it a whirl. Nobacking out, no shredded paint, nice and accurate. If you are willing to spend the time this barrel requires to make it work correctly, it will reap you endless benefits like nice long accurate shots, and the ability to shoot around bunkers. IF you aren;t willing to spend some time on the installation and matainence it is better left at home in a closet. Also PRACTICE wih it. it will completely change the way you shoot. Over all well wother the time and money it takes to have a flatline. Play hard and safe.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Range, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Loud, balls fly all over occasionally with the select few that hit right on even with the best paint. (Trust me it was installed right.) Makes the marker long.
Conclusion: From what i have seen and experienced it does increase the range by two times but the balls bounce off of people unless ya gogg em. you are better off with a smart parts or dye barrel. This product does what it says, but if you need to upgrade your 98 get the response trigger, trust me it rocks!!!!!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: If you put it in correctly you freaken sweet. This barrel shoots hella far. Its the most accurate barrel I've seen. Its perfect for snipers even in wooded areas. I say it looks like a AK 47. Its really sweet in open areas. I mean I almost picked of my freind from about 225+ feet away.If your the kind of tip I am which is sniping to middle this barrel is perfect.
Weaknesses: I think this barrel has only one flaw. If it shoots past 175ft. it slows down its like a slow choper.
Conclusion: I like this barrel a lot. Before I got the 14in. flatline barrel I had a non accurate 8.5 in. barrel. I myself fid this a perfect barrel for my Tippmann 98 costum. I use marblizers. I don't think Brass Eagles will work at all. Instead of being $125+ I think it should be about $80+. This barrel is in a leag of its own. It dosen't look like any barrel I've seen. I would reccommend this barrel to anyone like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kestrel Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. It even takes Brass Eagle paint. Very accurate. The distance is supposed to be awesome, and believe me, it is. I was up in a tower, and anytime someone just PEEKED through some bushes about 200 feet away, I was able to scare them away.
Weaknesses: See all that good above this box? This is only, and I mean ONLY after you play with it about 3 hours. Before that, it chops balls, is accurate as a rock catapult, and swirves all the balls all over the place. But after you break it in, all that good stuff above applies.
Conclusion: After some time to break it in, this barrel can hit almost anything you want it to. Before a few hours of playing with it, though, you can't hit the broad side of a barn. I highly reccomend this barrel to a regular player, but if you are looking for a quick replacement barrel that you won't use much, don't get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel rocks ! 80' farther than any other barrel, and very accurate
Weaknesses: you must use good paint or there will b a lot of breakage, i us marbliser and it is very accurate and long. use bad paint and lots of breaks with no accuracy
Conclusion: everyon says that i have an unfair advantage, and thoes with tippmans are planning to get one. if you cant afforde to use good paint dont buy the flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media