paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 771
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78
        Next Page
Pookister569 Sunday, January 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: the range on this barrel is amazing. now you have a upper hand over guns that cost over $1000. the barrel looks cool on the gun (m98 is not the greatest looking gun so it needs all the help it needs to look good).
Weaknesses: the barrel is pretty expensive (around $109). puting the barrel one was the biggest pain in the @$$. and sqeegueeing the barrel is not that easy.
Conclusion: over all i think if you have a model 98 you should get this barrel. a lot of ppl say that you need to use good paint or else it's going to bust in the barrel but i do not have a problem (i used really crappy paint and it still shot fine). i think the barrel is a little on the expensive side but i think it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 14th, 2001
Strengths: when i first bought this berral i was freakin out saying that i could finally take out players from a farther range being the sniper on the feild. damn this berral does what it says it can do. picked people off at twice the range of there fancy 200.00 berrals.
Weaknesses: you gotta use a good quality paint and adjust your volacity or you'll get lots of ball breaks. and there hell to clean on the field. and it dont work to good in cold weather.
Conclusion: i got mine for 99.00 online. its a great barrel limited only to the M98. but being a sniper on the feild theres nobody who even comes close...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great range, flat trajectory. I have now played more than 14 hours with this barrel and it is fantastic. I have gone up against Auto mags, cockers and angels and it works GREAT. I can pin down 5 people at a time AND tag people out from across the field. At first, people see me across the field shooting at them and they just look. After they realize the ball really is going to hit them, they jump for cover. I have also used it at close ranges with no problem. The flat trajectory is excellent for making snap shots. The good easily offsets the bad.
Weaknesses: You are limited to only a 98, and the barrel is a bit expensive. The barrel is just as loud as the stock gun. It does shoot slightly down at any range, but it is nothing major. Also, with a tank the gun is very long. Iím seriously considering a drop forward or a remote. others have in light to medium wind, the shots will go astray a bit.
Conclusion: Over all, this barrel is fantastic. There are so many times where I have taken out tricked out pro's at long range and they thought it was friendly fire. It is great to see people duck for cover when they reallize that "long ball" really is going to hit them.

If you have low accuracy or lots of ball breaks, make sure you fully seated the barrel and you locked the clamp down tight. I have run more than 3000 rounds through this gun using PMI preimum, marbalizers and big ball without a single ball break.

BTW, there have been many games where I have tagged out 4 opponents at the start of the game, from across the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 28th, 2000
Strengths: it is true that this gun has the best range of any barrel on the entire market because of the backspin. i was pleased when i first got the barrel on my m98 and tested it out. the range kicked butt. it also looks kinda funky if you don't have the shroud on, i don't know if this is a good thing or a bad thing, it depends on your taste. you can curve bullets around bunkers if you tilt the gun slightly. i have picked off a few opponents that way.
Weaknesses: the barrel is very loud. it is not very accurate. range increase is great, but without accuracy your screwed. it is also very hard to adjust correctly for two reasons. first of all the barrel adaptor sucks. at least on mine, it wasn't the right size and i had to screw with it to get it to fit. also if the barrel isn't lined up PERFECTLY with the gun your "backspin" will have a slight sidespin to them causing shots to curve. and the shroud is cheap plastic, which is easily bendable and it makes your barrel like 3 times as big with the shroud so your gun is a bigger target.
Conclusion: for the price, i would definitely say this gun is NOT worth it. go for a dye boomstick. that is your best bet. either that or a armson barrel. those work good on open bolt guns like the m98. tippman had a good idea with the backspin but didn't spend enough time perfecting it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 28th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: extreme range with a flat trajectory. For once a scope or red dot sight is actually useful and not just an ornament on top of your gun. I am able to hit targets over
250ft away with good accuracy.
Weaknesses: If a ball breaks in the barrel, then you are have to squeegee out the barrel a couple of times before it will shoot right again. It is a pain to get the barrel to seat in the adapter. The price.
Conclusion: even though there are a few drawbacks the barrel is well worth the money. You can get one on ebay for under $90. As long as you use good paint (marballizers) you shouldn't ever have to squeegee out the barrel. I am using this barrel on a tippmann model 98 and recommend it to everyone with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 28th, 2000
Strengths: best range out of any barrel. Balls shoot pretty much flat. Accuracy is average, but not bad. No louder than my bigshot.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not as good as my lapco bigshot. But it can shoot much further. Installation is a royal pain, and you have to get it RIGHT, or it won't work for crap.
Conclusion: If you need range get this barrel. Gives a slight advantage in the woods, BUT accuracy at long range is not pinpoint, as to be expected. But you can hit a person, just spray a little.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I almost did'nt buy the Flatline. My friends told me stories about how they curve. So when they thought they would'nt get hit because it curved. They found out it does'nt curve. The Flatline increases the accuracy and distance of the barrel. Also it's only $99.95
Weaknesses: It's a little hard to get on. Also i think it makes the gun like kinda stupid.
Conclusion: I recommend that you get this barrel and if you think your good as me and wana try me. Just come to Felton Delaware and ask for Eric The Paintballer
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 26th, 2000
Strengths: The flatline is a great upgrade for your Tippmann. It increases distance, shoots flat, and is extremely accurate. I even turned down the velocity level of the gun and it still shot good. Its more of a sniper gun once you put the flatline on there. When I play I usually charge my opponents. (I'm just that way) But now I'm going to have to learn to sit back and pick them off instead of running them down. (Note:charging rarely works)
Weaknesses: The gun is bulky once upgraded. Hard to swing it around a tree or any other blind real fast if needed. Not as affective in cold weather.
Conclusion: Overall I believe this is a great barrel for your Tippmann. Effective use of the barrel is dependent on your style of play. If you like to sit back and shoot, then this is a good upgrade, if you're an upfront player, I wouldn't recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sqrlballer420 Monday, December 25th, 2000
Strengths: very good range and accuracy.has a very flat trajectory.better than any barrel i have ever shot.
Weaknesses: not to good in the winter time about c02 but thats not the barrels fault it's the guns.
Conclusion: it's a good barrel, buy it. you can get them for like 100 bucks now and it's worth it. as for picky about paint, the only paint i have ever broken threw it is brass eagle.if you own a m98, get a flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 21st, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It has average accuracy and and good distance. Not too loud. Great for open fields but not for wooded areas.
Weaknesses: It costs alot. After a certain distance the paintballs wil bounce. The backspin doesn't give it extra power or anything so they won't break. When I played with it people were catching my paintballs because I was too far away.
Conclusion: The barrel overall is bad unless you play in a small field. I play rec. so it doesn't help much is the woods. Paintballs for the flatline have to be expensive & great qualtity.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media