paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Kingman Imagine Digital LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Imagine Digital LED
[ View Photos (40) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 126
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Digital LED Electronic grip with 1 touch adjustments
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3 & 6 shot burst, and full-auto
New machined body graphics
Mid cocking bolt
2nd generation venturi bolt
9 1/2" ported aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Adjustable rate of fire, 4-13 bps
Reactive trigger response
Two finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
New style anti double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Double Trigger
Alloy trigger frame
Mini expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
External recharge port
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and Java AC charger included.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Imagine Digital LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Imaginer 53 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98C, And I liked the imagine better
Marker Setup: Imagine 2005, Reloader 2 Hopper, 20 inch smart Parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Long barrel, new Bolt, Electronic hopper, better grip
Strengths: Good Looking, Fast shooting, simple to take apart, short and adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Scratches bolt, Inaccurate with a short barrel
Review: This Gun is awesome. It is a really fast shooting gun that can perform out on the field. It is so easy to shoot and pretty responsive. I have had troubles with a few things on it, like when i shoot full auto for a while th gun sometimes stops shooting and the bolt doesnt cock. But if you get a new bolt it wont happen. Also th ebolt scratches really bad and i would sand down the inside of the gun to make sure it doesnt do it nemore. Get a good hopper and a good barrel and youll be rockin. You might wanna tighten your trigger too, by using the black allen key you get with your gun.
Conclusion: You should definitly get this gun. IT might be a little costly thought wit hall the upgrades, but when you get them, ur gun is a high end electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

eggernaught Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders: Imagine 02, Xtra, Rodeo, E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05:
-T-Board/w Breakbeam eyes
-ACS Bolt
-Torpedo Reg.
-BL 0-600 Gauge
-ND Valve/ w Valve Springs
-CIP 15 Degree Assultblock
-Evo 2/w Z-Board
-Dye Ultalight 14"
-68/45 PMI

Tippmann Custom Pro:
-Flatliine
-Rev/w X-Board
-20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
1.Barrel
2.E-Hopper
3.Bolt
Strengths: -Cheap
-Upgradable
-same price as 04 imagine but with LED and its Black.
Weaknesses: -stock barrel
-Bolt wears out and scratches interior
-scratches easy, but thats just looks
Review: I got the gun months ago. It was great compared to the spyders at the time. Then I started upgrading it which is fun and somtimes frustrating. Now it performs great for a low end gun. I dont really do speedball that often so I just play woodsball most of the time. I use my Imagine for close combat woodsball and the tippmann for open combat woodsball.
Conclusion: Buy it if your begining or intermediate. If your wanting to get serious about paintball and do tourneys save up and buy a high end gun, if your not into the whole upgrading thing. If your just a rec baller its a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z5minutemajor Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SYNDICATE MISFIT - IMO better made
SPYDER VICTOR - similar, yet not nearly as fast
BRASS EAGLE - makes the imagine seem like an angel
Marker Setup: stock syndicate misfit - evil driver - revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster hopper
new bolt
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Simple
Customizable / Upgradable
Weaknesses: Not very reliable
Review: My friend bought the imagine, I have seen him shoot it and it seemed pretty decent. Besides the fact that it broke down a couple times (quickly and easily fixed) it was very good. Pretty fast with a good hopper and seemed accurate. It was lighter than my $180 gun and seemed durable. I didnt see many chops. Overall this was a pretty good starter gun.
Conclusion: If your someone just starting to get into paintball this is a great gun for you. Especially if your friends have fast electros *cough* berg *cough*. however since the reliability is not its best, i will have to mark it down (its not perfect)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze07 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 - Good, reliable, accurate, not as fast stock as the Imagine LED.
Spyder Xtra - Also good and reliable, has never failed me, accuracy is just as great as the Imagine.
Marker Setup: Imagine Digital LED (black)
- Evolution 2
- Modified stock bolt (venturi removed)
- Shocktech velocity springs
- Green Smart Parts Progressive 12" barrel
- Blue mini drop forward (from my xtra)
- Sweetspot trigger (silver)
- Crossfire 47ci tank with preset regulator (850 psi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. New Barrel
2. Aluminum feedneck
3. Electronic hopper
4. Delrin bolt (if you are afraid of bolt scratching)
5. Compressed air tank
6. Spring kit, its a cheap upgrade which will really help if you start having velocity problems.
Strengths: Speed- 13 BPS
Accuracy and Range
Reliable
Price- $108
Weaknesses: - Velocity problems (spring kit fixed this immediately)
- Stock barrel
- Plastic feed
Review: I received this gun in the mail and when I opened it I was very impressed. It felt very solid and easy to use. I adjusted the trigger to about .5 mm between the trigger and the switch. The battery came just barely charged (I guess this is just so you can test it right out of the box) but it needs a full charge before it is used in an actual game to be sure. The gun feels well balanced with my evolution 2 and the 47ci N2 tank. I played at a woods field a few weeks ago and it performed beautifully. It was fast, accurate, and never chopped. The one problem I had with the gun was the plastic feed neck. It wouldn't break, but the hopper slid around in a semi circle a few times. Other than that one problem, this marker performed very well. If it is cleaned and oiled regularly then it will operate perfectly.
Conclusion: This marker is perfect for anyone looking for a new marker with a good price. It is well built and consistently reliable. I recommend this marker to anyone, new or old to paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hamman Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used any products that are really similiar although some i can think of are the e-99 and the imagine LED
Marker Setup: 200 round hopper,stick barrel 12 ounce co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A gun this good deserves a better barrel and maybe an electro hopper.
Strengths: Nice trigger, LED display , pretty light.I like the colour, decent handle, Looks.Price
Weaknesses: Nothing really, a few tiny flaws but none really noticable.
Review: A really great gun, its no Bob Long but at a fraction of the price, who cares, after all its the person behind the gun that makes the player, not the gun in front of the person. Other than a few small flaws, its one of the best guns around. So... Do I recommend it... yes, I absolutely do, JUST BUY IT. (Also sorry for any spelling errors, I wrote this when i just got back from a friends and it was 12.30 0'clock.
Conclusion: My recommendation is to buy it. If you are looking for a great gun for a cheap price buy it. If your looking to waste money on guns that are probably only a little better, then knock yourself out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

campysnopaint14 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy 98c ,i sold my custom for this thing and neva looked back, the tippy might be durable but the imagine KILLS IT
Marker Setup: Imagine digital LED,
black flame drop
jus got it getting more ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
this Stock BARREL rips people , it is sooooo accurate, so i guess you could get a new barrel but you dont need one too bad.
Deff. a new BOLT, i havent ooten one yet because i havent ther money but in like 1 use the bolt ischipped to hell and hass all scratches on the sides
Strengths: stock Barrel accurate!
gas friendly,
sick looks!,
SOOO CHEAP,
Great OA Performance
Weaknesses: BOLT
that is about it for now
Review: THIS GUN is awesome get it you wont be mad. i was sooo surprised wen i got this , not to mention it looks so nice wit the milling. i shoot it for the first time thinking I was deff. goin to need a new barrel , but was quickly amazed! on how accurate the stock was, i havent needed to buy a new barrel in three months and i am rippin kids up on the course. even my friends are amazed. EVery near me says like o A-5 are soooo sick and will kill anyone so everyone buys um, for like 260 buck, i think they are idiots , weni bought my gun for friggen 120 bucks brand new from a stroe and are ripping them apart ,i would happily take my gun then theres, the ONLY ONLY i meen ONLY problem so far is that the bolt SUCKs it gott beat up like the 2nd time i played, it has like chips and scratches al ready, but all you have to do is get a new bolt.
Conclusion: THIS IS THE BEST GUN FOR THE MONEY, scratch that this is the best low- end electro
gun and will kill all low end mech guns and all other low end electros, expecially for the price that cant be beat. , KINGMAN REALLY OUT DID THEM SELVES THIS TIME.
(that new sypder gun i think electra or smthin looks reallll sick too, but is alot of mulaalol ) END OF STORY GET THIS GUN TODAY you will love it , i never look baCK AT MY OLD TIPPY, i dont even like tippys any more , im a spyder guy now,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akamu14 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Mechanical Vexor. The Imagine blew it away.
Marker Setup: The Spyder Imagine LED. A Halo B with a rip drive hopper. Crossfire 3000 psi 68 cubic inch alloy steel compressed air tank. 32 degrees 14" Whisper Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Whisper barrel, electronic hopper, and a compressed air tank.
Strengths: Speed, power, and durable. No chops.
Weaknesses: Takes work to be accurate because of the weight.
Review: I finally got to play with my new Imagine yesterday, and it was everything I had hoped for out of this sleek black killing machine. It took me a while to get used to using it out there, but soon enough the gun and I became one. It did a great job when I needed a key kill. If you tweek with the gun enough, it could be come close to being just as good as some top notch guns. The Halo B worked very well with no jams. I wouldn't suggest the eggy loader for this gun cause my friend got one for this gun and it would always jam. The Whisper barrel was also good because with it I could cover more than half the field without lobbing. The compressed air helped to keep my paint shooting consistantly without dropping my fps. If I work with it, this gun will be great.
Conclusion: I recommend anyone who plays on a regular basis to get this if they want an electronic gun they can depend on. Being good to your gun will help it to be good to you. Also get the barrel (14"), electronic hopper, and compressed air tank (any size will do).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamble Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine 2k4, Old imagine, Spyder victor 1 and 2
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine led with 16 inch progressive barrel, superly imaigne bolt, And 20 oz co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BArrel, Bolt, And Nitro!
Strengths: Very fast, Good with gas, and looks!
Weaknesses: Trigger wobbles when your going fast.
Review: I think the New spyder Imgine led form kingman is a very good gun. i purchased this gun for about $110.00 dollars and its a great buy. At first When i opened it I was very happy! It looked really sexy and When i took it out to shoot it Than i realized why so cheap Lol. The stock bolt is by far the best bolt I have seen on a stock spyder I only chopped once out of 1,000 balls and I was mostly on full auto. But than The barrel is horrible! Throw it away! You couldnt hit a can from 20 feet away! No joke!Oh and i would reccomend a trigger because when ur trying to go super fast ur finger will slip do to the wobble of the trigger! DOnt like it at all !! But given the price what can you expect ! Over all with the right upgrades it can be one intimidating gun though. The only reason I changed bolts is because in speed ball 1 chop out of a thousand can be the game....So if your sceanrio dont even worry about it. The bolt does scratch though so watch out. I reccomend this gun to everyone ,come on how expensive is a barrel! Great buy dont think I will have to upgrade for a while. If your intrested in making this gun like perfect for speed ball go out ang get a T board highers your bps or serious players a rocking trigger!
Conclusion: I say Go buy one this gun is capable of keeping up wiht thousand dollar guns in speed ball and sceanrio! Cheap upgrades and there is plenty of them! This gun can take you places!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyWannabe Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna E-force GTI
Spyder Elekta 05' ACS (Gun I use now)
Marker Setup: All stock guts, 14' Black Whisper Barrel, 20 oz Co2 tank pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL RIGHT AWAY!!! nice 80 dollar electric hopper had to buy for myself cause of my super fast fingers you know ; )
Strengths: Fast at times, accurate but dosnt go far if you like sittin in the back
Weaknesses: does not shoot very far. Stock barrel sucks nuts!
Review: Very Good Marker. When I took it out the first time i was scared because it was pouring rain and there was a slit on the side of the board where water could slip in if I wasnt careful so i duck taped the back of it so it would be safe ( It looked really Ghetto lol). When the game started it scared me because I didnt kno if I was shooting any balls turns out the gun lol the retared newb I was forgot to cock it lol. Since it was pouring I couldnt see the balls or where they hit so I didnt get a good feel. Second time it was cloudy but not pouring I could see the balls hit bunkers this time!! but bad thing was i had it all stock and the stock barrel is 9 1/2 inches.... yea sad...so I had no chance of hitting guys with there tricked out ions...f a g s j/k. You need to buy a new barrel or you will suffer on the woods ball fields. So very good starter gun not for people who know what there doing.
Conclusion: Good gun if you want a FASTER...SLICKER gun check out the Elektra 05 ACS very sweet gun also
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chickenwing 567 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Tippmann A-5 and Custom 98 that were my friends.
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Everthings stock for only for a bit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt
electric hopper
metal feedneck
barrel
HPA tank
dye e-sdyder 3 grips
maybe a drop forward
Strengths: Fast as he//
Look sick!!
Light
Accurate
SHOOTS FAR
Weaknesses: Bolt
Grips
Review: For starters this gun is very fast for only $108.75 compared to other guns I've seen or used. In my opinion this gun beats both the A-5 and the Custom 98 after a few upgrades like the bolt, grips, and new barrel. To tell the truth, I was amazed at how accurate the barrel it came with was. The imagine is pretty loud but with the performance it gives you, you kind of forget about it. Grips it came with dont fit to good and allow dirt or paint to get to the board, NOT GOOD. The bolt is not good either and scratches like no other. Consistency is great as far as the stock barrel and a 12oz tank of C02 go. The looks are sick on this thing, a real glossy look, it doesn't scrape off.
Conclusion: I'm a newbie at paintball but it doesn't take a genuis to know this gun kicks A$$. I love it
and would recommend it to anyone looking into buying a gun that delivers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media