paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Kingman Imagine Digital LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Imagine Digital LED
[ View Photos (40) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 126
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Digital LED Electronic grip with 1 touch adjustments
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3 & 6 shot burst, and full-auto
New machined body graphics
Mid cocking bolt
2nd generation venturi bolt
9 1/2" ported aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Adjustable rate of fire, 4-13 bps
Reactive trigger response
Two finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
New style anti double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Double Trigger
Alloy trigger frame
Mini expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
External recharge port
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and Java AC charger included.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Imagine Digital LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
American Killer Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (Green)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye 16'barrel, Sticky Grips
Strengths: Fast trigger, firing modes
Weaknesses: Bright lights, innaccurate out of the box
Review: I have had this gun for a little over three months and have found to my suprise that i love it. i have played nearly all of my life and found no other gun that shoots the way this one does. one of my best friends and fellow team mate bought a kingman rocking trigger andto my suprise, my gun stillshoots as fast as his with the trigger.
Conclusion: i recommend that if you use this particular product, you need to upgrade the barrel because for some reason, the stock one on it is horrible. Also You may want to have an aggitated hopper so it can handle the rate of speed the gun shoots
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballrz Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested other markers
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
20'' sniper berrel
3000 psi tank
red dot scope
rickoche hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Good price decent consistency quiet
Weaknesses: Do not get derlin acs bolt get aluminum
Review: I like to play woods ball. in the woods you dont need speed as much as acccurecy. I've ajusted to this gun. One problem is if you dont get a velocity spring after a while you cant soot at a high rate of fire.

This gun is very easy to clean i get it done in 10 min.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont have $600
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjedi14 Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman sonix(not even close but a good gun)
silver bullet(bout the same but in my opinion its kinda ugly)
Marker Setup: Spyder 05 Imagine
Smart Parts linear barrel
halo b
scenario dreams verc t-board
venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a t-board and ramping chip and ajust the trigger so its closer. also get an acs bolt and a halo if your get the t-board
Strengths: Stock barrel is very accurate, I haven't chopped a ball since I bought it.
Weaknesses: Scratches on top of the bolt,
very limited colors,
its also kinda slow,
kinda heavy.
Review: I love the look, its nice and sleek. I also enjoyed the LCD screen. It has almost all the stuff a good paintball gun needs. It has no problem with competing against Ions and Pilot ACS's. I highly recommend that if you play speed ball you get a t-board. A cheap upgrade that will make your gun shoot as fast as u can go.i figured that the scratches are just wear and tear. jus go to a shop and have it sanded on the inside and there u go problem solved. jus make sure to keep gun well lubricated. it sounds like a 22 rifle(lol). PING PING PING! also its kinda heavy but not much. if u r a little wimp who dont wana lift a couple pounds dont waste ur time. and while ur at it go find a new sport.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun for beginners because this was my first gun and I can switch from woods ball and speed ball with the same gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_pb_lover Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine old one 04
brass eagle eradicator-hated it
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 05 with 12" spyder barrel and 16oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
you might want to think about getting a new hopper not a must but possible
Strengths: Fast, accurate, blade trigger, light-all out of the box.
The Price
Weaknesses: Stock bolt scratches
Grip is a little bulky and uncomfortable
Review: i love this gun. it shoots very fast and very accurate even with all the stock parts. but once you start shooting really fast the stock barrel doesnt work the best i would reccommend at least a 12" barrel for good accuracy at high speeds. and the grip is a little bulky and uncomfortable so i am thinking about buying just a cheap sticky grip. also some people complain that the expansion chamber gets cold when running c02 through it but i just wear a glove. the bolt does chop some shots so i am thinking about gettin a delrin bolt. they arnet expensive but they help a lot. also some people say that getting a motorized is a must but just a Ricochet G2K gravity hopper works just as well. i dont have one but i have shot with one and i am determined to buy it. i also love the blade trigger that comes stock with it. it almost doubles your speed. also if you but blackparts for it it looks HOTT.
Conclusion: BUY IT i love it and i am a pretty serious paintball player it shoots well and even better if you buy the parts and if you do buy the right parts it will cost next to nothing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gitrdone Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2, dm5, tippman a-5. the imagine is better than all of them except the dm5.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led (black), 12 volt revvy, j&j ceramic 14", shocktech superfly bolt, 20 oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend buying a new bolt and barrel.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, cheap, strong, sturdy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great gun. i bought it for 170$ and put a few upgrades on it , and now it is awesome. i knocked out an autocoker, dm6, and all tippmans. the new black one with led is very nice. it has to be one of the nicest made guns made yet.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cheap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

T WEST Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL triton-a good gun but cant compare
Spyder Extra-not even close
TALON- the sweetest gun ever but i would rather have the imagine.
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine
Ricochet 2k hopper
14" Smart Parts proggresive barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly a new barrel-stock one is worthless. A motorized hopper. T board. New feed neck. drop foward. new grips.
Strengths: Looks
ROF
Price
Upgradablility
Weaknesses: The grips suck! They will let in dirt and paint.
Review: This gun is amazing for the price! One of my friends has a timmy and he was even impressed with how nice it looks and shoots. The best part about this gun is the upgradability. You can upgrade every part of this thing and the parts are every where. An electonic hopper is a must for it!!! i have a ricochet 2k hopper and i have never chopped a ball once and i play every weekend!! A new barrel should be the first thing you get though. A smart parts proggesive works well if your on a budget.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to beginners as well as the seasoned player. It is the best gun for under $200. At 13bps it shoots pretty fast but you can upgrade to the T board for about 50 bucks and be shooting as fast as you can pull the trigger. The upgrades are endless from new bolts to barrels to expansion cambers. THE POSSIBILITY'S ARE ENDLESS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfwood3996 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
marauder
xtra
Marker Setup: New Spyder Imagine, 20 oz, custom feedneck, revolution, new feedneck, new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, dropforward, barrel, bolt, regulator
Strengths: Decent speed
Not too heavy
Better than a 98
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Hard to customize
Entry level
Chops
Bolt scratches
Inaccurate
Review: To start off, this is only a entry level gun for people who realize that tippmanns suck. This gun is overall decent. I like the LED and design of the gun, but thats pretty much where it ends. This gun is not very fast, maybe about 14 balls. Yes that is more then it says its capped at, but if it fires a true 13 when in full auto, then im firing more than that. The grip frame is very large and the grips come off the frame a little. The trigger is very hard to set just how you like, and if you have ever used even a decent gun, then you know this has a very hard trigger pull. I myself took out the spring the returns the trigger and it feels so much better. The trigger itself is also very wobbly side to side.

The first upgrades you should get are a:
feedneck
barrel
dropforward
new gun
Conclusion: this gun is ok, but its not that great. spyder could make their guns so much better than this if they just put a little more effor into it. i am not slamming spyder or anything, becuase they have done a great thing by making cheap ok guns. Definetely get this over a tippmann (and yes an A5. they do suck).
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bubblebob88 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra-good semi, but the imagine is a better semi + burst modes + fully
Tippmann 98c and Custom Pro - good guns, more $$$ but in the end the Imagine still is better from start to finish, already comes electronic where a tippmann require expensive upgrades + original gun price.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Spyder Imagine Digital LED
14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel-blue
Extreme Rage Overdrive v2.0
Super fly Short Bolt
Expansion Chamber (stock)
Low Pressure Chamber (stock)
Dye Stickies 3-blue
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st - Definitely go with a new barrel, J&J Ceramic, Progressives, etc. keep it 12-14"
2nd - You're going to need Dye Stickies, grips slightly bulges when battery is in, stickies protect from dirt getting inside
3rd - A new hopper is needed to handle the higher rate of fire, 12v Revvies, Richocet Ak's, etc
4th - A new bolt, some imagine's bolts may scratch insides, superfly short bolts, delrins and spudnk'l (may be misspelled) are good choices.
5th - Last is small things you can add later, like feed necks, drop forwards, new triggers, low pressure chambers (for looks or a diff. color) and regulators and x-chambers, tho the stock one works very well.
Strengths:
-Powerful
-Accurate
-Many Upgrades for this gun
-Easy to clean and take apart
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel is short
-Stock grips bulge leaving a small gap for dirt
Review: The Imagine Digital LED is a very cheap gun, $108 online all over, this gun offers awesome power in semi auto. You can walk your trigger easily, with adjusting your trigger pull (check manual) but the trigger sometimes may be found slightly loose. You also have the comforts of 3 and 6 ball bursts for your pleasure as well (self explanatory). The fully-auto is a nice option as well, just hold that trigger and shoot 13 paintballs per second (bps) with a very slim chance of chopping I HAVE NEVER CHOPPED. You can also easily adjust your rate of fire (check manual) to take it to your preference). This gun holds up easily with ions and cockers with no problem for much less $$$. The LED screen is easy to see but be careful during those night games tho! This gun is very easy to take apart to clean inside or upgrade internal parts, no problems at all so far with this gun. Remember to lubricate your gun to maintain maximum performance. To charge simply plug into wall and back of trigger frame and that's it, doesnt have to have the gun on. The trigger is a flat trigger not like the one featured above, but this trigger is very nice to use and walks easy.

Weakness Explanations:

Stock barrel - too short, it can be very inaccurate at times, a new one is a first upgrade for anyone using this gun, a new barrel will greatly enhance this gun for $25-35.

Stock Grips - when the battery is in the grips slightly bulge, leaving a space for dirt, if this does happen use a can of air to spray it out. Dye Sticky Grips cover the frame and leave no spaces open, runs for $20-25.
Conclusion: This gun is great for starters and those looking into the tourney scene, also very fun in good old woods ball. Many upgrades for this gun, but first things first, get that new barrel!!! You will be very satisfied with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feed neck, drop, reg, tboard.
Strengths: Awesome milling, ESP, effective led.
Weaknesses: Plastic feedneck.
Review: May i declare my opinion that this is the sweetest looking imagine yet. The awesome black finish and sick mill job give it a very intimidating look. The ESP is capped at 13bps, as usual, and can benefit greatly from a tboard. This marker is low-cost and makes and outstanding project marker. Kingman did good with this one. Stock barrel and stock feedneck suck, but that's typical of kingman products. The LED is perfectly visible in day or night. No complaints.
Conclusion: Great gun. Good for beginners or people like me who like to build project guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badasp Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a newer imagine
Marker Setup: 2002 imagine w/ 16in progressive 12 v revvie w/ xbored bandit bolt 32 large drop dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips hopper bolt and barrel
Strengths: For the cheap price it has a very good bps and it is farily quite
Weaknesses: Bad bolt ,bad barrel
Review: This gun is a good gun for the noobie but if u are going to play in tourneys u will have to put a lot of green in to it to make it top notch. i have put a lot of time and money into my gun and it is pretty awesome it is also good b/c im playing w/ it
Conclusion: I wold give this gun a 6 b/c it is a fairly good gun and you know the saying you get what you pay for so for 130 (i bought it when it was new so it was expensive) i would say it a good for a 130 doller gun
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media