paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Kingman Imagine Digital LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Imagine Digital LED
[ View Photos (40) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 126
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Digital LED Electronic grip with 1 touch adjustments
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3 & 6 shot burst, and full-auto
New machined body graphics
Mid cocking bolt
2nd generation venturi bolt
9 1/2" ported aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Adjustable rate of fire, 4-13 bps
Reactive trigger response
Two finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
New style anti double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Double Trigger
Alloy trigger frame
Mini expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
External recharge port
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and Java AC charger included.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Imagine Digital LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Calogero_08 Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor .. Not bad but this marker is WAYY better
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED.. mostly stock for now but i will update when the upgrades come
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS Delrin Bolt
New Barrel - Just like any other gun
Grips
Electro Hopper
Strengths: Very Good product overall it has many strengths .. read review below
Weaknesses: Not many and the ones that are ... can be fixed easily .. also read review below
Review: PROS:
This gun is probaly the best gun to buy if you are new to the sport. The way it was built made it awsome and not many upgrades are needed on it .. this gun is pretty much good to go. The speed is awsome accuracy, looks its all around good.

CONS:
Although i am listing quite a few, they really arent that bad at all. First will be the bolt the stock one isnt too bad but you will probaly want to get the ACS delrin insted. also the speed of this gun is pretty good consedering the price so you are going to need a hopper that will keep up with this gun. The grips i must say are CHEAP but that can easily be fixed just by buying the dye stickys, they are perfect for this gun. And lastly is the stock barrel for most spyders... this thing is one thing you really should get rid of its to short and crap.

These problems are all minor like i said and can all be fixed with a little $$$ into this gun and it will be just as good as some other high end markers out there.
Conclusion: In conclusion I WOULD DEFINENTLY RECOMED BUYING THIS GUN if you are debating wether or not to get it like i was .. trustt me buy it you wont regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 12th, 2005 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nate wager Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash, Tippmann 98, Spyder Imagine LED
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
stock barrel
extreme rage hopper
20oz co2

replacing lots soon!
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order
1.acs bolt
2.Dye Sticky 3
3.Electronic hopper
4.barrel no longer than14'' or it will harm gun
Strengths: Price$110
Doesn't chop very much
Very fast13bps
Velocity adjustment quick
Weaknesses: All upgrades
Review: this gun is fast, cheap, and accurate. when i saw the price i flipped and i didn't buy it off eBay $110! the upgrades i mentioned above are not needed to have fun with the gun i didn't get mine for a while this gun is also so easy to clean and i don't even use a squeegee i just use a piece of clothe the day i got it i went out in my backyard and fired like 400 shots i chopped 2 balls i mean you cant get much better than that for the price this gun is great u cant go wrong buying this gun
Conclusion: my conclusion is BUY IT NOW this gun rocs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

N_2_paintball Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: I have a green spyder imagine 2k4 with 14 in chrome teardrop barrel, check it sweet spot trigger, custom products chrome flame drop forward, chrome evil on/off switch, chrome/green 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, halo backman hopper LCD, WGP low rise feed thread adapter, WGP low rise feed, and ACS bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As many as you can get of course, but the only thing you really need is a 14-16 inch barrel. 14 recomended for course, but do what you want with it.
Strengths: Everything except for stock barrel and stock bolt.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel and stock bolt.
Review: I love the gun and know from 9 years experience that you don't have to have a $1,200 marker to win a tournament. It takes lots of practice, and a bit of money over time, so if you don't want to bust your wallet to fast, then get a E-Marker from Kingman.
Conclusion: Get the gun and have lots of fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

13Pyro Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
05' Spyder Electra
Spyder x-tra
04' Imagine
Marker Setup: 05' Imagine
14" Teardrop
48ci/3000psi pure energy N2 tank,
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock not that great)
Grips
Electric hopper (if u shoot fast)
Low Rise Feedneck
Strengths: Price
Air efficiencey
Accurate
Looks (awsome)
Reliability
Amount of upgrades
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Grips
Stock Barrel

Nothing really big that effects the gun much.
Review: This is an awsome gun, i got it when starting to play paintball as my first gun and have went paintballing about 5-6 times and havent had any problems with it, its air efficiencey is very good, i shot about 750 rounds before i needed to refill on a 48/3000 N2 Tank. Even when i went to refil i had 200psi left. it is accurate but could use a new barrel, but what do you expect from a stock barrel. Its also a little short, the barrel is only 9 1/2 in. It wasnt a gun that broke the bank, only cost me $ 108 and there are so many upgrades for it. The hopper sits a little high, but a low rise feedneck will fix that. and the grips really arent that comfortable, but they aren't horrible.
Conclusion: a really great product for someone getting into the sport, its reliable, fast, looks really good, and wont break the bank. I highly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil_ion27 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 avant 1bps faster
Marker Setup: ion, evil driver barrel, egg 2, 48/3k pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
barrel
bolt
Strengths: ROF for a newbie gun
Weaknesses: Grips
Barrel
Bolt
Review: Yo
This gun was good to me while i had it. If your new to paintball and are ready to make the jump from mechanical this is the one for you. Thats what i used it for until i got the ION. Its cheap so you will have $$ for ups later.I had a evil bolt, driver barrel, and dye stickies on mine.Supaflys and acs bolts are cool too.
Conclusion: Well its a good gun to make the jump to electros.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 21st, 2005 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dominick Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy's, other Spyders
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine green
65/4500 HP tank
Silver 16" CP barrel
Delron bolt
Recon drop forward
Evolution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
newbolt (not needed)
better barrel (needed)
grips
Strengths: Fast, good distance, air efficient
Weaknesses: Bad grips, stock bolt scratches, stock barrel is kinda loud
Review: One week after buying this gun I took it out on a local field. Let me tell you for the price I was way impressed. I don't think I got hit once the whole time. Don't get me wrong I t ain't no Dye DMC, but with the small price tag it's a must buy.
Conclusion: In my oppinion this gun could take on any Timmy if a halfway expirenced player was using it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slipknot_baller Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
imagine select

piranha r6
Marker Setup: as of right now i have my sweet spyder imagine led with a 12 inch progressive barrel a black lapco clamping neck sweet spot trigger halo b(omg she's a beast!!!) a 2nd generation acs bolt and 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
neck well its preference but i say neck barrel bolt and for the pros a new board and an electro hopper
Strengths: Very solid very well put together light accurate easily upgradable sexy tournament grade velocity lock
Weaknesses: Triggers abit wobbly flawless gun, stock barrels suck monkey nutz not aparta the gun though
Review: Well i had an r6 the gun was fairly decent not the best but not the worst either then i decided hey i like kingman and that imagine led is pretty dam sexy so im gonna go buy it and well i must say it was worth the money down to every last penny i spent on it a good beginners gun but also a good pro gun when upgraded to its max personally i think if it was upgraded enough it could be as good if not better then a timmy and for cheaper plus alot sexier and easier to use its very easy to use
Conclusion: I say buy it its a flawless gun plus its made by kingman and very upgradable for cheap to alot of the upgrades dont cost more then 60 bucks at most
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 14th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderJ22 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 and Pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine LED
14in smart parts progressive barrel
Dye stickys 3
15 degrees assault block
costom products drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,grips,drop foward
Strengths: fast 14bps
easy to take apart
reliable
Led display
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
no drop foward
space between grips
Review: This is a great gun i never had a problem with it. It is a very fast gun i got mine up to 14bps. the modes include semi auto, 3rd and 6rd burst, full auto mode they all are nice.
I love the quick strip pin it makes the gun so easy to take apart.
Conclusion: I think that anyone who wants a cheap,fast ,and reliable gun should get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

takenoprisoners Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
12" Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Short Bolt
Diablo Halo LED Front Man TSA Paintball Loader
16 Oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
barrel
grip
Strengths: Fast
Nice Looking
Weaknesses: Stock Bolt
Stock Barrel
Grip
Review: A very nice marker, for the low price. It looks really nice. The first thing I did was buy a new bolt, the Shockteck Superfly Short Bolt. The stock bolt chops and uncocks a lot. I installed my new bolt and had no problem with it. This marker is really fast. Its not the quietest thing in the world but its quiet enough. Its easy to field strip. The double trigger is always a nice feature. Unlike what it looks like in most of the pictures, the trigger is flat instead of having two spots for your fingers. Which is nice for double tapping. The grip really sucks though, I reccomend buying a new one right away. Its uncomfortable and I had a little issue with it fitting over the battery. There is also a tournament lock which is handy. The only other problem is the feed neck. The marker comes with an attatchment for your hopper.
Conclusion: Bolt and Barrel. Stock bolt chops a lot and uncocks. The barrel is shorter than what most markers come with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mohammy2k Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Guns, Autococker (borrowed in one match)
Marker Setup: Black 05 Imagine LED
12" Tear Drop Barrel
Delrin ACS Bolt
Empire Reloader 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Trigger wobbles
Review: This is one of the best markers you can buy for this price. under 200 bux you cant beat it. Out of the box i changed the bolt and barrel. Thing shot straight for over 100 feet. It also shoots very fast. just two mods that cost about 60 bux for both of them put together cant be beat.
Conclusion: Great gun Go buy it Now!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media