paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Fontana Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion (price for perfomance wise)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo B w/ rip drive
CP Drop Foward
CP ASA on/off switch
Teflon Delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
(in this order)
Delrin Bolt
ASA on/off switch (dont get drop foward)
Delrin Trigger
Strengths: Cheap (bout 400 with upgrades)
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Cannot perform well under cold weather!
Trigger is easy to double tap/Loose and wobbly
Review: Ok after putting the foward and ASA, i was off to the local airball field. Let me tell you, my day was RUINED. 1st Off, the xtreme cold and wind immediately extracted the metal around the regulator guage, causing leakage, this cause the gun to shoot like 100 psi or lower no matter what. So... i warmed the gun up and wrapped a rubber band around the guage. Problem Solved. So now i go to shoot my gun. Everything was fine except the stupid aluminum bolt gets very cold and rips ur balls to shreds. This blocked the eye sensors and cause a TRAIN of ball chops.. bummer. Evertime i tried to fix the gun, more ball chop, more cleaning.. pain in the butt... So after a day of a waste of 15 bucks and time... i go home and HEAT my gun like crazy and cleaned it... i then took it out, made sure the psi on regulator was 200ish and unloaded a hopper no chops..

I ordered a teflon delrin bolt from ACP (max = customer service). The next time i played 2 weeks later (granted, 30 degrees hotter within 2 weeks) the gun with the new bolt worked great.

I have to get my drop foward off... this kid taught me about tournament play (people with drops will get pwned), if u want stability and run-n-shoot accuracy, get an asa-on/off, but DO NOT get a drop foward. IT feels really annoying when playing especially when trying to run, it crunches you up, losing all your balance and accuracy.
Conclusion: Get a delrin bolt, especially if u plan to play during the winter. Plug up all the areas that potentially leak (use teflon tape it works great). This gun is very good but use good brand paint that isnt old or it will chop it up, even with all those upgrades. Out of the box its a 7/10, but since i went the extra mile and got upgrades, gotta give it the 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 4:44 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

spazzz63 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels 04 speed, angel lcd, 2000 autockocker, and just about any other gun out
Marker Setup: Stock but with a delrin bolt and pull pin. with a halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt, delrin ram, T-Board
Strengths: Well made, very accurate, its light an small, good eyes
Weaknesses: Not being able to adjust settings with the stock board.
Review: This was a very good gun for the money. It shoots great very accurate. Actually it shoots kinda like a timmy except minus the speed of a timmy. The only thing i didnt like about the gun was the board. It dosnt let you change the dwell time, eye delay, eye sensitivity or just about any other setting. But other than its a great gun. The eyes work very well dont think ive ever chopped a ball in it yet and ive shot about 5 cases of paint threw it. I was very impressed with the stock barrel no need to upgrade there. But the sock bolt was kinda heavy and caused a ton of recoil when shooting but if you get a delrin bolt it fixes it. also when shooting the wrath it seemed quite slow when you add paint and it kinda felt like it was missing some of my trigger pulls but they came out with the T-board to fix that problem so i got that and tested it. it basically changed the gun from being moderatly slow to insane as soon as i stuck it in. Shot just as fast as my angel i was very impressed. you might need to get a egg or halo to feed this wrath. if your thinking of getting an ion ive tested one myself it felt very cheap to me the trigger was very wobly and chopped a couple of balls when i was shootin it. i wasnt very impressed with the ion so i got the wrath and im glad i did.
Conclusion: Get the wrath its cheap and shoots great. get a delrin bolt and maybe a t board if you wana shoot faster. i think its far better than the ion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pb freak Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, Mongoose (not really alike... but same company), PIMP.
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Wrath
Evil Detonator Regulator
Black Macro Line
Scenario Dreams Wrath T-Board
Derlin Bolt
Black Dead-on 5 1/2 in Forward 2 in drop forward
Air America 69/4500 Low Pressure Output Tank
Odyssey Halo TSA

Recommended
Upgrades:
NO CO2!!!
New board, bolt, drop, reg, and a trigger would be nice, but not necessary. A quick hopper.
Strengths: Fast when it works.
Weaknesses: Needs ups, unreliable, inconsistent, costs money!!!!
Review: I have had this steaming pile of crap for a year now and have finally gotten to shoot it for the first time today. My first problem was using CO2. The gun froze over (no joke) and the exposed microline burst. To Fix this i bought a $200 N2 tank. Then i had no consistency when firing. I went from 270 FPS one game and had 112 FPS the next (once again, i'm not joking) without even touching my reg or the LPR. To fix this i bought an Evil detonator reg. After i installed that my solenoid got completely messed over or something so everytime i tried to air the gun up, something would explode, or air would leak from every crack. That alone is $300. Then i had to deal with the $60 hopper, the $25 bolt to reduce kick, the $45 board, and a $30 drop so my tank wouldn't slide since the stock one wasn't installed correctly. Total including the gun is $719, not including the money i had to pay the 5 times i sent it into the repair shop. - And no, my LPR wasn't tuned too much... i have checked that many times... many, many times.
Conclusion: The gun shot fantastically today... i shot probably 24 or 25 bps ($400 later), but was not worth the year of frustration it caused me.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Amg LCD, it was louder and slower.
Tippmann A5, it was louder, slower and heavier.
Black Dragun, it was similar, but used ALOT more air, and needed more repairs.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, 20oz co2... no accessories yet, but the're coming!
Recommended
Upgrades:
delron wave trigger, new barrel (as always), new grips, IF ANYONE WOULD MAKE ONE ! ! ! (aftermarket companies, are you listening?)
Strengths: High quality design, not blowback.
Works on Co2.
Very fast. Very.
Very Accurate.
Air conservative.
Weaknesses: Trigger isn't up to par with everything else.
No O-rings included.
Review: For someone wanting an awesome gun without a second morgage, get a wrath! I'm very impressed with this marker. First of all, this gun is very fast, never chopping one ball, and pretty accurate with the stock barrel. Also this gun is QUIET. Its so quiet that the guy I was walking with thought someone was shooting us when i test fired it 2 feet away from him. The gun works fine on Co2, and the tank will last a long time. I got 1400+ shots outta mine, my old A5 would only get like, 1000. The looks of the gun are also AWESOME, its smooth looking and everyone I was with thought it looked great. The only thing I think could be a fault is, the trigger is a little wobbly side to side. It's fully adjustable, so theres no play in the trigger firing-wise, but it didn't seem as high-quality as the rest of the gun. Also the instruction manual dosen't tell you how to set up the regulators correctly. I found out how to on pbnation.com, but just so anyone buying one will know, set the HPR (the foregrip) to 250 psi, and set the velocity with the LPR (under the barrel)
Conclusion: OMG, the greatest gun I've ever seen for under 300. I'm giving it a ten, not cause its perfect, but because its perfect compared to any other gun in its price range, and some 2 or 3 hundred dollars more! Go get one now! Go on, I'll wait...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sushiman19 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Electra ACS
spyder fenix, pilot
Marker Setup: Wrath
Empire B
ACP bolt, ram, pull pin
FBM wave trigger
stilleto drop
14" stiffi
Virtue board

Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST hopper
new bolt, ram
new barrel
Virtue board if u want SPEED
Strengths: FAST
Regulator
Grips are comfy
Weaknesses: Aluminum bolt
Only comes with semi
Review: THIS GUN IS AMAZING! I recieved a new stock wrath for a trade with my stock A-5(great deal!) The first thing that I noticed was the torpdeo reg. Torpedo regs usually come stock w/ the bob long guns. I was very happy with this. I couldn't wait to gas this thing up and shoot it. I never tried the gun with the stock parts. But with the new upgrades I got with this gun, it shot very fast. In my opinion it it better than an ION w/ a blackheart board/virtue. The gun was pretty consistent in 55* weather. +/- 3fps. Great gun at a great price.
Conclusion: Worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintshooter57 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, VL Evo II, CP Regulator, Empire ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely CP Regulator , Barrel Kit, good fast hopper
Strengths: Good overall performance. Well balanced, user friendly, suprisingly accurate w/ stock barrel
Weaknesses: Regulator a bit inconsistant, Major lack of upgrades so far
Review: Great overall gun for the price range. Definitely a good competitive gun for around $300. Can't beat it. Often compared to the Ion which is a great gun but I don't think one is better than the other in stock form. The Ion does in fact have a ton more upgrades available thus far
Conclusion: Let's face it, It's not an Angel or Shocker, but for $300 its hard to beat. Rating it an 8 (in its price range)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

johneracer Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Wrath
Crossfire 68/4500
Apache 2k5
ACP delrin bolt
r15 board (from wrath LTD)
dye on/off w/mini drop
macro line
magnetic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt (deltrin is available in many colors)
Strengths: Price
eyes
accuracy stock
buid quality
Weaknesses: Stock bolt is aluminum
Review: Ok, I have read the reviews on the wrath and it helped me with my purchase. Althought too many reviews are biased and simply state "it sucks" or "greatest marker ever" or "Hi end gun slayer....." I decided to help the potential buyer and try to give, in my opinion, an objective review. First off let me start by saying I am new to paintball and have only been playing around 6 months, and I absolutelly love it. A while ago I decided to get my gear amd I new that I wanted to be in the $250 range, since I saw and ION and I thought of it as a great purchase, and really did not feel that I needed more of a gun. It really seamed that ION was standing apart from other guns available when it came to price/features. I did not buy it that day and decided to see if there was any gun out there that was compared to ION. I soon saw the wrath, started reading about it and found a place that had it in stock and decided to buy it. Let me tell ya, I would gladly pay full price based on the looks alone. But that would be dumb so here are a few reasons I picked it over an ION. I prefer aluminum over polymer any day. Polymer is not plastic, it is a "plastic composite" but it felt very inexpensive and not as durable. People have said that "since glock uses polymer for their hand guns, ION is actually more durable and stronger..." I do not know what kind of polymer SP was using in designing ION, I dont know if it is the same quality as , say , Glock's polymer ( I doubt it}. What Im getting at, no one knows how an ION will fair over time and dactually how durable that frame is. Only time will tell. On the other hand Wrath was Aluminum. I am in the aircraft industry and work with aluminum all the time, and maybe that explains my preference for aluminum. Along with frame, both feedneck and trigger were polymer. Wrath again, both aluminum. Both guns had eyes. wrath was capped at 20bps, Ion 17bps. I find this a minor difference since I have never seen anyone shoot this fast on semi-auto. Both were fairly close in weight, Ion being lighter of the two. I think that Ion's trigger initially felt better, but after puting a magnetic on wrath, It feel as good as ION's, if not better. Wrath did have a lot of kick with the stock bolt, but there are a lot of companies making a delrin bolt. This is a must. It makes the gun quieter, and reduces the kick by 50%. I shot both and both felt good. With the aluminum bolt in the wrath, ION felt great, but now as I have installed the Delrin bolt, I prefer the wrath. It feels much more solid and able to take the abuse. Again this is just my opinion, not a fact. Lastly, the thing that really put the wrath on the top was the quick strip bolt and ease of maintenance. It really does not get easier that this. I had mine stripped to pieces in seconds/cleaned/lubed assembled...It was great. All the internals looked great. Machining was good and well executed. Really no complains. I have seen an ION maintenance video and It did not look fun. Basically if you chop a ball, your done for the day. And contrary to popular belief, guns w/eyes do break balls every once in a while. I have seen numerous IONs chop at fields, and the owners packed up and left. I am not saying that ION chops, but there could have been other factors involved such as setup, maintenance, low quality paint etc. By the same token I have seen wraths (including mine) have an occasional break, but that means nothing, simply pull the bolt and run a squeege and your ready to go.
Conclusion: I believe that both guns are good, but for me, Wrath came on top. Do not buy a gun based on reviews. Go and see it, try it and decide for your self. I absolutelly love mine. No problems whatsoever and it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Smart parts ion
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Derlin Bolt
barrel ( your opinion )
T-board
Nitrogen
Fast hopper
Strengths: accurate
LCD
eyes
reg
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Very slick and unique looking gun. Highly recommend for players who dont want to spend a ton on a marker! The LCD screen along with the feed neck are great features. I tried my friends wrath with a T-board installed and it can RIP!! That will be my next upgrade towards my marker! The trigger on the wrath is very sensitive, which is a plus ( depending on the player ) but has a slight side to side shake but once you shoot, very easy to get use to. The only must need upgrade is the bolt!! The aluminum bolt is very heavy, and doesnt have near as good of performance as the Derlin bolt. Will grind balls if they are not high quality. With my first gun it didnt matter what you put in to the hopper it would shout it clean. But i learned quick that the wrath it likes to shoot the expensive paint. Not much room for none trigger hand ( gauge and hose in the way )

Conclusion: Even though I said alot of negatives, no gun is perfect. Over all this gun is very neat. And all the people that have a Wrath will agree the positive things about this marker will out way the negative! Not only does it look cool, it's performs great too!
For the price you can't beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wrath Paintball Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Slayer ( AR-1)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
BD5 board
Crossfire 68/3000
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger
Halo B, Empire B, or Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: Fast
Looks Good
Light Trigger Pull
Autococker threads
Stock Barrel is accurate
CO2 or Air
Weaknesses: Stock bolt not teflon
Trigger wobbles
Trigger can be hard to walk
Review: Overall, this is a good gun. It's a highend marker for a cheap price. There are a lot of upgrade you can get for this gun which is always a plus. I reccomend getting a new electric hopper first if you don't have one yet. After that I would say to get an FBM wave or blade trigger. Works with CO2 but I reccomend getting air so ram won't freeze up
Conclusion: Get this gun. It's a great gun for the price, there are many upgrades, and all the cons I wrote can be upgraded so for that I give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Frostbite Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, impulse, bob long defiant
Marker Setup: Red Diablo Wrath, Evil Driver, Psyco Ballistics Bullet On/Off Drop, Evolution 2 hopper, WGP N2 3000psi 50ci air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
N2 tank, New Barrel (Ive found Evil barrels to work best), Fast hopper, Drop Forward
Strengths: Accurate, fast, affordable(can be made faster with t-board and new trigger)
Weaknesses: Little heavy,boards eventally fry, chops on and off but not to bad.
Review: Comes pretty well upgraded as it is but u can add A LOT more upgrades to it. Put a new barrel on with a good tank and a fast hopper and your all set to go. More serious players might waant a few other upgrades as well. I just hope that the people who buy this gun realize that they wont b able to blame there gun on the loses ne more (lol).

---> I have an update. I recently purchased a bob long and its unbelivable. If u can aford to buy one or even the defiant 2, id say its a better purchase.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to a amatur or a pro-begginers might have a little trouble if its their 1st electronic gun.

--->I would recomend this for begginer players only
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media