paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Djtoot Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
played with just about every major blowback out there
Marker Setup: Stock Diablo Wrath Red
Evo 2
Co2

Backup:
Spyder Xtra
14 inch CP barrel
Evo2
ESP 2.0 with CAMD frame 20oz Co2 tank
Trinity t-locking low rise feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin internals
HPA
T-Board
Barrel Kit
Force Feed hopper
Strengths: Price
Anti-chop Eyes
Weight
Co2 capabilties
Size
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Bolt has no o-rings
stock barrel can't shoot through breaks very well
Review: I got this gun for Christmas along with an Evo 2 hopper. I like the compactness of this design over blowbacks a lot. The manual is crap as it only gives basic instructions to work and maintain the gun. The whole gun is easy to clean as i can clean the whole thing in under 10 minutes.
When I went to play the whole system weighs as much as my xtra does but is much more balanced. The accuracy is a huge improvement over blowbakcs even with Co2, but after a ball breaks in the barrel to get back to that accuracy you have to swab the barrel and the breach. With Co2 the only problems are that the Vertical regulator gets EXTREMELY cold and you can't surpass 15 bps, but with the stock trigger thats no problem. With the eyes and my Evo 2 feeding it i had nothing to worry about as i had good speed compared to my friends tippmans and spyders and no chops what so ever.
Conclusion: Definetly worth the money and stock it runs just fine with Co2 but if you want to really get some speed you need HPA. I give it a 9 for propblems with trigger and shooting through breaks. Overall, worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentman Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None (this is my first "High-End" marker
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (black w/ red accents)
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Alamo City Paintball Delrin bolt and pin
Jr. Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
You definitely need to get the Delrin bolt first along with a hopper that can keep up. I recommend getting the Halo B, but you can probably get by with a Halo Backman/Frontman if you have the BD5 board. The next upgrade would have to be a new barrel. If you are planning on going to commercial fields I would recommend a barrel kit that has interchangeable bore sizes so you can shoot wide varieties of paint. The last upgrade I'm going to make will be the t-board, but when I do it will be for the better eye logic and NOT the ramping.
Strengths: It's a low priced marker with eyes and a FASOR setup.
Weaknesses: Issue with bolt/eye spacing descirbed below.
Review: When I got the gun I was really excited because this would be my first high-end marker. It looked great when I got it out of the box and the milling was simple, but nice. I gassed it up, strapped on my hopper, loaded some balls, took the safety off, pulled the trigger annnndddd.... nothing! I tilted the marker forward and it fired. I then tilted it back and nothing again. I figured that the eyes weren't seeing the ball so I ended up putting the white spacer on the ram that I got from Alamo City with the delrin bolt and it fixed the problem. Also, if you are using a force fed hopper, make sure you have it on all the way as far as you can push it on. If you don't have it on all of the way I think the balls can get cocked sideways in the chamber (can I say chamber?) and the bolt will chop the ball. Other than that, no problems at all.
Conclusion: Bottom line: this is a great product and is worth buying because it's NOT and Ion :) JK Seriously, it is a great marker and has room for a ton of upgrades (depending on how brave you are).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcomstone2106 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Wrath-72/3000 pmi tank, FBM delrin trigger, ACP delrin bolt,pin,and ram, Dye boomstick, halo b with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, trigger, barrel(maybe)
Strengths: good accuracy
pretty fast
Affordable
You dont have to upgrade it much
Consistent
Weaknesses: Lack of upgrades
Mine chops quite a bit(buy bolt)
Weak stock triggefairly inefficient
Review: To start off, this gun is great. I opened it up right away and new it was gonna rip. Sure enough i took it out and just ripped off ropes with this. i noticed reasonable kick and some chops but to fix this just get a new bolt. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND USING GOOD PAINT. I used diablo formula 13 and it shot great out of just the stock barrel. I managed to get about 650 shots out of my 72/3000 but with the new bolt i got around 800. Another strength is it can work fairly well with co2 but remember not to hold the tank higher than the gun. Try not to shoot super fast if you are using co2 the reg will freeze up. With the FBM wave trigger and the ACP bolt its easy to do 15-17 bps. Both of these are great upgrades.
Conclusion: If you are looking to step up from a spyder or tippy this is the gun to get. Its fast accurate and reliable and it wont let you down.BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine much worse
Smart Parts Ion much better and it holds up better
Smart Parts Shocker lots better but its a shocker
2k2 Intimidator more accurate faster
Icon-e much worse
v1 wrath worse
2k5 intimidator way way better
Marker Setup: v2 Diablo Wrath
Check it uni-mount
macroline
halo b with rip drive
47 3000 tank soon to be 68 45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt. Teflon or delrin stock bolt isn't great
Board. Nothing wrong with stock board but if your'e a tournament player like me who competes with angels, shockers, intimidators, etc. you'll need something to speed it up.
Macro to help it flow better.

Strengths: Tight.
Fast.
Exceptionally accurate.
Price.
LCD.
Great stock barrell.
Real eyes.
Clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: Not very upgradable.
Somewhat Heavy.
Chops.
Doesn't see thin shell.
BREAKS ALOT
Review: I like the stock board for rec ball. I like that you can set the board to how many balls per second you shoot so if you have a fast finger but the people you play with don't want you fast you can meet their wants. Great stock barrell one of the guys i know took the barrell and threw it on his dark cocker and used it for a long time. The timer is nice for tournament play. The shot counter is nice. The eyes are nice and real eyes unlike the ion and has a metal body. It is very fast. It is very tight. It is kind of hard too hold with the big steel hose fitting but putting a macro on it will help. You cant put a macro on with the stock asa because the threads on the asa are much smaller than macro threads. If you want a gun for young guns or some novice tournaments its a good gun. It takes cocker threads which is easy to find. This is the rec ballers perfect gun stock and the tournament players good gun upgraded. It is hard to find places that sell upgrades for this marker. The eyes are authentic eyes not crappy eyes like the Ion or eyes you can put on a spyder.

OK i bought this gun and i had it for 4 months the gun was great when it worked which was very rare just get an ion

Conclusion: This gun breaks and it is a piece dont buy it its great when it works but it doesnt work often
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

witchraven Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, maxis Eg pro sereis, Piranha evo gti, Dragun
Marker Setup: Black Diablo wrath,stock for the moment
Strengths: I love everything about this marker
Fast
Dual eyes
operates on everything
price
grip neck
Weaknesses: Aluminum bolt
Review: i have had over 8 markers and still have 5 other markers besides my wrath (such as maxis Eg pro sereis, Piranha evo gti, Dragun and even a sting ray which is a joke) and by far i have to say that for the money the wrath is the best one out there, I tested the ion before getting the wrath and I dont regret a thing,
Conclusion: Marker gets A+ all in all it gets the job done.I would reccomend this gun to any paintball player, new or experienced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

superdan51 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippmann, some crappy Game Face gun.
Marker Setup: Currently no setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really nessisary. Maybe a better dropforward if you don't like the one that it has. Also, maybe a derlin bolt because the aluminum bolt will scratch the insides if you do not lubricate it after you play.
Strengths: Accurate, extremely fast even when the eyes do not work,
Weaknesses: Regulator on expansion chamber gets in the way, manual is not very good at all
Review: This gun is possibly one of the best guns that I have ever tested. It's really accurate and fast, and it's a comfortable setup. Defidently a great gun for anyone who started with a spyder and wants to take their game up another level. I got to test my friends Wrath, and I loved how it shot. The accuracy for the most part was dead on (it was operating off of low air, and I shot it with a low CO2 tank later on, so, it wasn't really the fault of the gun). It shot really fast, but it chopped one cause the eyes on the gun were broken. Overall, I really liked the thing. The only real problem I had with it was the gauge on the expansion chamber kind of got in the way, but once you get used to it, you'll forget it was there. Also, the manual is defidently not very good. My friend was pretty new to paintball when he got this gun, and he operated it on CO2 a few times cause the pro shop didn't tell him he can't, and the manual didn' say anything about it, so, he assumed it was okay. Well, he was wrong; he killed the insides of the gun because when you shoot it with CO2, it freezes up the expansion chamber and makes the wholegun start to sweat. Other than the two weaknesses I listed, it's a great gun; defidently a competitor with those Angels and Timmys. You might also check out the Ion though, but they're both basically the same thing. The only real difference is the Ion is a little lighter and it has changeable body kits, but I think the Wrath looks better.
Conclusion: Very good product, I recommend it because it's fast and you won't have to upgrade the barrel at all. Just don't run it (or any other high end guns) off of CO2 because it will break parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 8:19 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bruce Cook Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own an Ion, ProMaster, B2k4. The ion is not as accurate or consistant as the wrath. The promaster is about the same, I like the wrath's trigger more. And the wrath is better than the B2k in almost every way possible.
Marker Setup: Right now I use an Intimidator Alias w/frenzy 127.4 and reloader b w/b2 upgrade software and the wrath is the closest Intermediate marker to my Alias. It has awsome accuracy, and it is pretty good on air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The T-board or the virtue board is essential if you want it to shoot as fast as a proffesional level marker. The delrin upgrades will allow it to actually shoot 20bps+. I have them and my wrath cycles about 23-25bps.
Strengths: Fast, very accurate, air efficient, Best for the price.
Weaknesses: Only the stock board has any weakness, it's too slow.
Review: I used the wrath for about 7 months and I have owned a B2k4, Ion, ProMaster, and the wrath was the best of them all. I know it is better than the Ion, It is faster, way more accurate especially when taking well aimed slow shots and when walking the trigger. And the trigger pull is alot lighter than the Ion. I can shoot up to 15bps with the wrath but only around 12 at the most with the Ion. The wrath and the promaster are pretty equal, the promaster is a little lighter but I like the wrath's trigger a little better. And it is definately better than the B2k. I had nothing but problems with that stinkin thing. Now I use a new 2005 Intimidator Alias and the wrath comes the closest in performance. It still actually doesn't come close to my Timmy but it is in my opinion the best marker under the $500. price range. The Wrath is the best marker if you are upgrading from a Spyder or Tippman and don't want to spend a fortune.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner in speedball and need a high performance without the hefty price tag, the Wrath is definately the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SuicideKing82 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,
alias intimidator,
dragon intimidator,
lasoya intimidator,
karnivor cocker,
ego
Marker Setup: 2004 diablo wrath
7 piece empire barrel kit
delrin bolt, pin, ram
delrin trigger
scenario dreams t-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit first, then change the board if you can shoot over 12bps cause it cant keep up
Strengths: Gotta say its def. cheap to begin w/ and very easy to use.
Weaknesses: Trigger play, board unable to keep up, stock bolt and ram are too heavy.
Review: Gun is a decient one for someone new to the sport, offers many top end marker features (break-beam eyes, clampin feed neck, top quality high pressure regulator.)
This gun is def. one of the easiest guns ive used to set up, but simply has too many problems. 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: By the time this gun is comparable to any high end markers youve already had to spend about $300 in upgrades. So simply save your money, time and the hastle and look at the real high end markers for $600 or so.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

angry gnome Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
smart parts ion
smart parts impulse
tippmann a-5
brass eagle marauder
viewloader orion
Marker Setup: diablo wrath
egg 2
pmi 72 3000

brass eagle striker
brass eagle pocket-hopper
pmi 12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
trigger
regulator
Strengths: Accurate
Speed
Price
Weight
Looks
Weaknesses: Fore grip
Trigger
Review: When i got the marker out of the box i was amazed by its looks. Gaz it up brough it outside and let her rip. It was insane i was shooting ropes of paint. The accurati was amazing, from 70 feet i shoot coke cans with ease. The next day i brought it out to the speedball fied. i was going crazy it was so fun. i shoot about 100 people all day.

now the weakness.
-the kick back is huge
-too much trigger wooble
-fore grip is not comfortable
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is perfect for some one that is starting too play competitive paintball. Get this not the ion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebunkerer117 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Mokal, Spyder Victor. I think the Ion is the over all comparasin for this gun. They are both fast (ion just a tad slower, by 5 bps) Both electric, with nice triggers and frames.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath(blue), Halo B hopper (blue-With Rip Drive), 68ci 3000psi Nitris Tank, T-Board (up to 36 bps)
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a Halo B hopper and Nitris for this gun. T-Board is optional, but packs a big kick.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Prety Quiet, Accruate, and a NICE! Smooth feel to the gun.

Weaknesses: I just wish it was a little bit more lighter like the Ion.
Review: This gun is fast, fast, FAST! I love the bps changer, de-bounce changer and etc. The counter is awsome, so i can keep track of how much ive shot. Its smooth, and with the blue color it makes it look Awsome.

bps- This gun can get up to 36 bps with a T-Board, 20 bps Regular. Posable of a 30 bps, but chops if you set it so high.

Weight- Well its not super light, or super heavy...Compared to the Ion. Its actually lighter than I thought, and its small. Its prety easy to snap and prety much do what ever you want with it.

Snap- I was able to snapp around a corner and back in half a secon, and I already shot 11 balls just by doing that. i turned my board off so I got the actual stock feel.

Trigger- The trigger is awsome. Its so light, and the flatness of it makes it easy to let your fingers "Fly".

Bolt- The open easy strip bolt is easy to take out if you chop, wich you won't because you got a pair of eyes on the gun wich is !AWSOME!

For-Grip- I had a little trouble with the regulator in the way, but I got my hand under it to allow me to hold it right.

Cylinder Attachment- I love it so much. When I run and dive and then get back up, I can fit it right in my armpit pocket for amazing comfort holding the gun. It makes it so much lighter than it is.

Neck Feed- The neck feed is one of the best parts. i can ajust it to a perfect fit instead of sanding down my hopper.

LCD Settings- OMG! I love the settings. The ball counter helps so so so so much. I buy a case of paint everytime I go and I tend to loose track of how much Ive shot. For a gun this fast, I need a counter. It also has a bps changer. I play alot of speed ball, and capture the flag. For CTF I set it for 20 bps, and for Speed Ball, I set it for 30 (With T-Board - Tripple anti chop block) The timer is cool,and the De-Bounce is a help, big time. It helps me alot.

Barrel- The stock barrel is prety nice. Its Auto-Cocker threads, and its quieter than an auto cocker, wich i own two. I like it because, i can just pop into action village, click on auto cocker barrels, choose a size and Im done. Its got a sleek easy fit pocket for the barrel too.

Style- The style is awsome, its nice sleek design helps to hide better, and snap it without getting hit.

Over all I give this gun a what.... A 10/10 A+++++++++++++++++
Conclusion: Its easy to use, fast, light, sleek design, LCD, and awsome pocket fits.

10/10 Baby, good job Diablo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media