paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
ghetoophil8034 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimadator
ion
syder
Marker Setup: nitrogen halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
fast hopper
nitrogen
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Feed neck
Choose your own speed
Weaknesses: Bulky grip
Safety takes 5 secs. to turn on
Review: This gun is nice, fun, and fast. The gun is placed at a very reasonable price and is reliable. If you are like me and the gun leaked out the box then you should call tech support or the number provided to tell them. The people there also said that they are working on making a better manual(because it is pretty much pointless now) the technicians there fixed my gun free of charge and told me some tips how to take care of it so it it breaks they will hook you up.
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is nice to get if you don't what to spend a thousand dollars on a gun . It is also very fast so don't think it will slow you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOLID SNACK Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freaking nothing
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo b
diablo flame drop
hybrid grind 2 on/off
2 20 oz co2's and a 12
Recommended
Upgrades:
acp delrin bolt, pin, ram, maybe fbm trig (personal preference), t-board, halo or reloader and of course a drop with on/off
Strengths: looks evil
scares n00bs like Condoleeza Rice does speech therapists
eyes, clamping feed neck, etc,
Weaknesses: Lcd broke in mine
it needs naked ladies on it
other than that nothing
Review: this gun is more awesome then pamela anderson naked at chucky cheese on free pizza day and also dinosaurs.
When i got this gun, i ordered it with a new squegee and a halo b. Being an avid reader on this site i already knew that the halo wouldnt fit the neck so i just took her out and gazed in awe...then got the wrath and forgot about what i was trying to think about....anyway.. i was very impressed with the fitted foam around it, and when i picked it up i though i might wet myself. This thing is sweet, like if ice cream and jessica alba could have an evil baby.
I immediately took it to my freinds house (who lives in a more rural area) to test her out....he had just gotten a new cocker and we were trying to show each other up. We slaughtered corn for about ten minutes and ran outta paint. Not one chop, not one jam, no leaks, nothing. It worked perfect. But of course, today it was freaking out on me...i think the solinoid was leaking and then i got shot in the frame and the lcd freaked out....the screen gets really faded and when you turn the eyes off it goes back to normal...no idea. Anyway the eyes werent working right and i chopped like 5. I dissassembled the entire gun and cleaned her up, turned out a bit of paint got caught on the eyes.
Besides the lcd going bad, it still works perfect, and i might get that t-board so that doesnt even matter.
If youve sifted through this so far and second guessed it cuz of the slight probs...dont fret, everyone has probs with every gun...just get the freakin wrath.
Conclusion: This is not only the coolest and fastest gun i've shot so far, its the coolest and fastest gun i've shot so far. If you want speed, weight, and looks all rolled up in a 260$ package....get the wrath. I love "LITTLE NICKY" and would never sell it...ever..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bondematt Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used, but seen many BKO's and held ions
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 30BPS board-egg, 68/45, all stock
Commando 3- Same Egg, Stock barrel, Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if the field you play at has larger paintballs. If you have the money get all the delrin replacement parts "less kickback" and obviously faster. Dropforward if you're into that, I use tank like a stock
Strengths: Fast, good accuracy, rarely chops, ease of use
Weaknesses: The barrel is bored small, but toxic runs fine
Review: I got this gun about a month ago and I love it. The board on mine is adjustable from 4-30 bps. You can set the debounce on it, I recommend 10ms, doesn't trigger bounce and won't miss a pull.

I have seen many ions, and none of them rip faster than this. Also the ease of getting to the bolt and airhammer on this is uncomparable to an ion. I can strip my whole gun faster than an Ion can get to it's firing chamber, then try to open that without a strapwrench, goodluck.

I was outshooting my egg with ease. From what I heard people have problems with the trigger being too far from the handle, from the solenoid being so large. Lucky me, I have big hands. I thought the Ion's trigger was too close and compact. I don't have any problem with kickback, then again I play a 68/45 so the weight kills kickback.

The accuracy is good, but I went from a commando 3 to this, so I'm used to really great accuracy. The ion at the field that day was being shot by a pretty bad shot that had never lubed his bolt, so I can't compare accuracy.

Only problem I have found is with the small barrel, but pay the extra 5-10 bucks for toxic or premium, breaks more consistantly on target anyways. LUBE YOUR BOLT, seen to many retards not do it and then wonder why their bolt sticks. Just because you don't technically have to, doesn't mean you shouldn't.

Whenever I get the money I will be buying a boomstick, Halo and all of the delrin parts.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun over an Ion or BKO. If you have "small hands", Ion would be the best bet for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taive Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion, Indian Creek B2k4, Wrath is better
Marker Setup: Wrath Halo B with Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper Egg Halo B Q loader delrin bolt
Strengths: Fast Good feel clamping feed neck good reg acurate stock barrel eyes
Weaknesses: No stock delrin bolt externial hoses
Review: The wrath is a really nice gun. The only problems with it is the bolt soon as u get it u need a delrin bolt it got a ok stock barrel if your lookin 4 a gun under 500 i would defnitally recomand the wrath also look at the Smart Parts Ion.
Conclusion: If you have 500$$$$$$$ to spend on a gun defnitally get a wrath
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sports100 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion,mongoose 2
Marker Setup: wrath,evo hopper,compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
Strengths: light
quick
Great gun overall
Weaknesses: Eyes, barrel looks
Review: I think this gun is good for the price but i bought it a month ago and it leakd when i bought it and the eyes wont read that i have a ball in the marker. the hole to let the balls in isnt big enought to feed all the balls. ghetto love.
Conclusion: I think this gun is good for the price if u buy it dont be surprised if it leaks and u got to buy some xtra stuff for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pkmoron01 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Spyder (2), T.E.S., Ion, Proto Matrix
Marker Setup: Daiblo Wrath
Crossfire 4500 nitro tank
Halo B
T-board
Delrin bolt/pin/ram
Delrin wave trigger
Evil Driver Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Look how i have my marker set up
Strengths: CHEAP! (in FaceFull is says best for price) Fast, consistant, light, small
Weaknesses: The grips suck and no one makes custom ones yet
Review: it is the best gun for the money and is actually my afvorite because im not scared to beat the crap out of it. it is the best one i have shot in a while with all the ups i have i dumped $300 extra into the gun and it hangs with the matrix, N.M.E., 2k5 timmy, and proto matrix on my team. i love it!
Conclusion: It is the best for the price facefull mag. even said so.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Old Angels and Matrixs
GZ Timmy
Ion
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath with derlin bolt, T board, and Evil Pipe, Vantage Goggles, 72/45 Pure energy, Java Slam Pack, Egg or my Reloader B when it wants to work
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Board
Trigger
Barrel
Hopper if yours is slow
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
light
Shiny
Weaknesses: Slow with eyes on.
Update!!!! mine were not aligned right. all good now
Review: This all around is a great gun its fast accurate and not half bad to look at, it performs as well if not better then all guns in its price range and is ready to go out of the box.
The Stock barrel isn't bad but i recommend buying a new one.
The trigger is by for the worst part about this gun it has way to much side to side movement but that's like saying my day sucked because i had to stop paint balling at 5:00 in the morning. The Bolt and trigger are to only things that need to go but you can get great replacments for those by spending under 50 bucks.
Conclusion: I thought that this was a great gun for tourney player looking for a half decent gun or for the rec ballers finally ready to put down there spyders. With a few good upgrade this thing will become your new best friend I give it 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pd 7737 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, Spyder Fenix,
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Evo2 48/3000 hpa soon to be more
Recommended
Upgrades:
There aren't any needed upgrades other than personal choice and a fast hopper(nitrobut not badly needed works great with co2)
Strengths: Speed, Light, Very Accurate
Weaknesses: definitly none I found
Review: The Wrath is beautiful it truly looks and functions like a real tourny marker. First of all this gun rips its insanely fast I can walk it with great ease the trigger pull(with some adjustments) is unbelivably light and smooth Ihave mine around a mouse click maybe a little less.

This gun is easily one of the most accurate guns i've ever shot, some people say it's not but thats only because there one sided and didn't have a good size match most likely I use Diablo Heat and they work great. fires streams of paint no doubt. the gun is very light and comfortable also.one problem grip slightly big but I never really hold it so it doesn't matter
Conclusion: buy the gun for 260 can't be any better A GREAT GUN. Competes with the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zofarr Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator, And have seen the internals of other Ram Style Marker.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Red,Evvy 2 ,V-Force Profiler, ( 70 ci/ 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram , Bolt, Barrel.
Strengths: - Fast
- Cost
-Clamping feed
- Easy bolt access
- Regs
- Eyes
Weaknesses: -Ram
-Bolt
-Barrel
Review: Well First found this marker on PBR and Knew that I Wanted to come out of the Ion flock I have to say I Do not regret This Decision. I ordered my Wrath from Frontline paintball . After a month of waiting I Received my Wrath. Cracking open the Package I was Met with a Foam Bad with the instructions and Barrel Bag. Moving The pad Aside I Saw the marker. Nice Packing you can tell they but real Care into the backing of the marker in the foam.

*First Impressions*

Diablo has definitely made some changes from the original Wrath. First of all is the Board the Board now comes stock 30 bps capped which is 10 bps faster then the original board and is program able from 04-30 bps. The New board also comes with a Debounce setting stock which will go from 1-30 Ms. The eye logic has also been enhanced. No more bolt being mistaken for a ball.


The Switch has also been changed. The switch is now Even more sensitive and the with the stock board can really help the marker rip.

The Regulators on this marker are Very nice for stock regs.The Main reg resembles the Bob Long torpedo reg in its construction. With the Gage being Fairly accurate. The LPR works well and releases excess gas when the pressure reaches a certain low point. These regs are very consistent and for not being broken in they do an excellent job .

The Barrel on this marker is a point of weakness. The barrel is 14 inches and has a nice polish and finish both inside and out. However the bore size is way to large for any paint in my area . This bore size is WAY to large the only paint that fits the barrel even close to the right size is Brass Eagle . As we all know who wants to shoot BE.

********* I WILL CONTINUE LATER**********



Conclusion: All in all a good marker well worth the cash and i would buy it again in a moment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R0bz Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Marker Setup: im going to get a wrath on x mas
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
Strengths: Priece
spee
trigger
lcd
Weaknesses: Hard to see lcd in light
u need a lil comen sence for the manual
Review: PPL say ions better no wraths better but there the same its all up to personal preferences i just like the feel of something metal in my hands then plastic but some ppl think differently 1 of my friends has a ion and another one has a wrath so i shoot the both often. the wrath is heaver then the ion but i rlly dont feel like a 3oz difference the grip is kinda big but the way i shoot i barly even hold the frame the ion is a little bit more comphy if u grip the frame
Conclusion: Great gun but if ur a begginer id get some kinda syper first to see if u even like pb in the frist place then the step after begnner when u start looking at tournys i would high recemend the wrath or ion like i said its up to personal preferences
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media