paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
xcaliber_05 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ions (Of Course), Intimidators(function & form)
Marker Setup: 2005 Devil Division Silver Wrath, Egg w/Z-Board & Paddle Modification, PE 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nylatron Bolt, (Spudnkl'), or the new rumored remade Wrath Bolt, Pipe Or Freak (Any marker) Drop Forward
Strengths: Stock Barrel, Accuracy, Efficiency
Weaknesses: Some what newbie friendly, especially and economically minded new player
Review: With a brand new ION priced to me at 285$ USD shipping included w/ no waiting period and this just right down the road at the proshop, the decision was very tough to buy this. I have shot many guns from Diablo, the mongoose 1, 2, Reincarnation 1 & 2, then i knew that Diablo's held there own, with a few production problems facing them though. But this one blew all the other ones out of the water. I have to say, that this is the best gun I have shot in 4 years of wallet friendly markers. The stock barrel was 14" and ported well enough to keep sound and accuracy to par, and held well with breaks, ( i had my eyes off to see what i could get it to do) and it was the only broken ball i had in 3 total weekends of play. This gun does not sacrifice accuracy nor consistency, and does not face the shoot down problems of the Ions.

Ease of use and maintenance : 10
Speed : 9 (w/T-Board alone, 15 if it went that high)
Accuracy : 8 ( Stock barrel is very well made, but a Pipe or Freak kit is in order)
Consistency : 9 (stock bolt is made well, but heavy, but my wrath operates perfectly at 150 P.S.I, with no shootdown and average -/+5 fps at chrono
Build and Construction Quality : 10 (Gun is very well built, sculpted beautifully after is close cousin the INTIMIDATOR, that ranked so well)
Conclusion: This gun is what people that have tried to maintain ion's buy, i have repaired 2 ions with busted hoses, just to replace the hoses took way to much labor. This gun is very easy to maintain, and a joy to shoot, lays ropes of paint with the right loader and air.
(CO2 not suggested, although it does shoot well, it is like feeding a cow bark, it will eat it, but doesn't like it.) ** Gun Averaged 9.2 In My Review**
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

imgonnasnipeu17 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smarts parts Ion
Marker Setup: Pmi Gti
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel 14,16 in..if u dont use nitro get it ( newbs ) CO2 just wont cut it for this marker. Fast hopper halo B, or Egg.
Strengths: Fast firing rate, light,Accurate Cheep, Eyes rock.
Weaknesses: O rings suck, Grips suck,
Review: My review on this marker is that its a good marker for pretty much n e one. Faster than the smart parts Ion and faster than the indian creek bko.The o rings are odd if they break thier hard to find.If u can rip 10-20 BPS u need a fast hopper to keep up..
Conclusion: This marker rocks!!Eyes are great u dont find dual eys on cheep markers u mostely see them on much more pricer markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TGS Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upgraded Spyder Imagine, doesnt even compare to wrath.
Marker Setup: Stock Diablo Wrath
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt and maybe smaller bore barrel. A loader that feeds 17+ bps recommended. Halo tsa is too slow.
Strengths: Accurate.
Fast after trigger modding.
Quiet.
Air efficient.
Never chops paint.
Weaknesses: Mine leaked out of box and the asa is pure crap.
Review: When i first recieved my Wrath, the first thing i noticed was the feel. It has a much higher quality feel than my 03 Imagine. Next i gassed it up, and to my surprise, the 90* air fitting on the reg was leaking massivly. Ok , quick fix with teflon tape. After some tuning of the reg and lpr, i began to put my new Wrath through the ringer. To start off with, unlike what ive heard, the Wrath doest run all that badly on C02. Granted, it wont win any accuracy or concistancy awards, but hey, C02 is all i have in my area ( unless i wanna drive 50 miles to get a nitro tank filled ). Ive now fed a case of paint to my Wrath and have not had 1 single chop or barrel break, an amazing feet considering it was Wal-Mart bucket paint. Another winning feature is this guns incredibly easy take-down. Pull 1 pin halfway out of the bolt, slide bolt out, and run squeege through the whole thing. Not that ive ever had to. : )
Conclusion: I can not find any real faults with this gun. For those who has a spyder, this is a huge step up. I highly recommend the Wrath. I give it a 10, because its the best marker for the price and it fills a much needed niche between the tippmans/spyders and the cocker/timmy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

busmanz Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Own 4 tippys, nerve, this. Shot every marker out there.
Marker Setup: Main= Smart Parts Nerve
2 Tippmann A-5's
2 Tippmann 98c's
Red Diablo Wrath
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast hopper
Regulator
Strengths: Fast
Semi light weight
Accurate
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Fat grips may not work for small hands
Review: I picked this thing up looking for a gun to backup my nerve for when i play local tourneys. A friend had told me to check out the Wrath because he said it was similiar to his Timmy (many of the same components) but was far less expensive. It was between this and another SP gun (you all know the one). I had shot a couple Ion's at my local field and was pretty impressed, but the look of the gun did nothing for me. What intrigued me about the Wrath was the look over the Ion, so i bought one thinking if i didn't like it i'd sell it and look for another. I picked it up and opened the box in the car (couldn't wait to get it home) Man!!!- this thing looks sweet, not as smooth as some high enders, but still really sweet. Now to shoot it. The first time playing with it i was just playing rec woodsball at my local field. From the first shot I knew i made the right choice with this gun. There is very little kick stock (even less with a lighter bolt i.e delrin or other material). I never shot it with the stock bolt, but it's as OR MORE accurate than my nerve with a freak barrel on it! Once you get the trigger set up right ( this adjustment is a PIA) you can rip paint like it's free!!- just using semi auto since it doesn't have ramping or full auto. The LCD screen settings are simple- ROF, Timer, Eyes on/off, Auto on/off or manual & shot counter w/ two buttons to scroll through. This gun seems really good and able to compete at less than pro levels w/ high end guns. For the price of this gun you can't beat it. It is far better than i ever expected. Many people have compared this to the Ion because they both give you alot for little $$$. I would suggest shooting both and then make your desision, because they feel really different to shoot and some may like the Ion better. Younger kids in particular may like the Ion just because the Wrath's grips are really wide/ big and may not be comfy for a small hand to grip (i have huge hands so these feel great to me). All in all, i think this gun will give new players and rec players an upper hand and will suprise many experienced with it's capabilities.
Conclusion: This gun gives great bang for the buck with many features and capabilities only found on guns costing much more $$$. Is it as good as a Timmy/ Nerve/ Angel/ Matrix etc? Of course not. But it does offer a level of performance and look close to a high end gun so you can play on the same field and offer up a fight. In my opinion, it is the best value out right now and hopefully is a sign of things to come with our sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Murderdoll89 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Dragun series- Were terrible next to this.
Ion- Lighter but has more kick (or at least the one I shot)
Diadem- Similiar Triggers
Marker Setup: Silver LCD Gen E Matrix
CP Roller
CP Regulator
Aardvark Trinity LPR
Dye Stickies
ShockTech Drop
CP Unimount
No Rise Halo Feedneck
Z-Board Egg

Black Spyder Imagine
Evil Driver
Dye Stickies
12 Volt Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and some macro line! =)
Strengths: Eyes!
Fast as hell!!
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Tad bit heavy
A wee bit of kick...but nothing bad.
Review: I finally got to shoot the Diablo Wrath last weekend at my local fields Big Game. When I held it, it seemed to be a bit heavy...but who can't go to the gym? I got a feel for the trigger and loved it! it rips like crazy. There was a bit of kick which was tolerable and nothing to bad. Plus it's ACE'd and there were absolutely no chops at all.The trigger is absolutely amazing (almost compares to that of the Diadem ITS, which has the BEST stock trigger ever IMO)
Conclusion: Overall IMO I would say you would have to flip a coin to decide between the Wrath and Ion although I would take the Wrath personally. I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigpapapump Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Shoot an Angel. Tippman custom 98 and pro
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo Wrath all black
Co2(Nitrogen is coming soon)
Riccochet Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a trigger and nitrogen. Stock Barrell is really good but I will eventually ugrade to a freak barrell
Strengths: Great looking
4-20bps
Easy bolt removal
Built w/ Quality parts

Weaknesses: Manual stinks
Heavy
Trigger is sensitive
No safety(you have to turn gun off)


Review: Played first full day with the wrath and had a great time. Played Arkenstone Georgia. Started the day a little ruff, had the bolt in upside down and wouldn't shoot, but luckily the ref helped me out and we realized the problem and flipped it and didn't have a problem after that. Played a couple games at 5bps and really liked it. Then we played Mounds. I turned it up to 15bps and let er rip. Went through around 500 paintballs in one round. 10 minute round. Had 8 kills in two games of mounds. I had to turn it down a little after that or I was gonna blow 100 bills on paint. My final results for the day(playing 7 total games I had well over 20 kills) Before using crappy 98 customs I was lucky walking out with double digit kills for the day. So the saying the better gun the more fun is right. On Castle when defending I had 7 kills in one game, taking the attackers out from the tower. Good times. Probably my best game ever and it really felt good.
Conclusion: So finally I would tell anyone who wants a high end marker for less than 300 bucks to compete with the big boys, this is your gun. Almost bought the Ion, glad I didn't. You will definetly want a fast hopper. I bought the apache and it worked great and fit really well. I never outran my hopper. Go get this gun, it rules.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

loosetrigger Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha Ext pro
autococker trilogy
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath blue fade
egg hopper
16" evil xxx barrel
nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt
barrel
trigger
Strengths: Fast marker
Accurate
Little to no kick
Can keep up with higher end
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When I first seen this marker on line I knew I had to have it. some of my friends have the diablo mongoose and they rip pretty good so I knew this would be an unbelievable marker for the price.
out of the box this gun looks sweet.. its very intimadating and comfortable but then you gas it up and fire it and your like blown away with it I mean what other marker can you buy for under $300.00 dollars that has duel eyes and they work great I think I chopped one ball out of 4000 rounds so far and that was a barrel break with cheap paint. I will say that if you dont get at least an egg hopper or better you are going to regret it because this gun will out shoot your hopper if you dont and thats the only problem you will have with ball chopping so spend the money and get what the gun can handle.
I was the first around the field I play at to get one and evrybody wanted to check it out now a few guys have one and this marker will hold its own against the higher end markers. just so you know the wrath blows the ion away check the forums and see the problems they are having with them i compared the two and I can tell you that diablo is the right choice. get one!
Conclusion: This marker is awesome ! period... get one today
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jetstar503 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo Wrath w/ Evil Driver Barrel and 12v Revy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Air Efficient
Accurate
Light
Easy to read LCD
Sexy
Weaknesses: Large Bore Stock Barrel
Review: I ordered this gun when there were two remaining and had to have it in 4 days for a woods ball match....got it in 3 and am very pleased. Right out of the box, its a killer gun. The stock barrel, although large, is very accurate. From 30 feet it can do about a 4 inch group with OK paint. The barrel is a large bore, my guess is .693(I cant measure it) because its bigger than a .689 barrel that i have. I was using marbalizers which slid right through the barrel with little resistance but were still accurate. Im stuck on CO2 but the gun still works great. The regulator can keep up when im firing as fast as i can without drop off. I can get about 5-6 hundred shots out of a 9oz tank. The thing I like most about the gun are the eyes. Im so used to using a gun without them so when the gun didn't fire during a match, i thought i broke it. Then my hopper spun a ball down in and i was like...ooooo yea..eyes. Compared to a tippmann and my other diablo, the wrath is like a feather. Very light.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this gun to anyone who is considering it. Its a very sexy gun as well(i got the blue one). Buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

typelaez Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragun tes
Marker Setup: diablo wrath hot blue
45 4500 psi crossfire tank
clear halo
profiler
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop if its your style
Strengths: Alot
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: I used to shoot the dragun tes with its "20 bps cycle rate." That is an awesome gun that is worth the 180$ but the trigger is definitely not a real high end sensitive one. I actually maxed out my wrath and outran my friends egg. This thing will kill the ion any day my friend returned his and got a wrath so........... :)
Conclusion: It's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trojantim24 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Mongoose I and II
Marker Setup: SP Ion
47/3000 Cross Tank
EvoII
Just stock for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt
Barrel( Your Choice)
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Weaknesses: Bolt
Review: This gun is a very good gun, as most people have already clarified. It is very accurate and fast. This gun, besides the feel, performs close to the Ion. I personally like the Ion better, but this is a very good gun. It is actually my friends and I have an ion. He has a Cross 47/3000 just like me, and a Ricochet Apache hopper(I have an EvoII) The gun worked great, and there was virtually no kick. The gun was very accurate, as is the Ion. I was shooting from about 75 feet and the grouping was about 3 inches in diameter.
Conclusion: It is a very good product and if u are thinking of an Ion that is good too. Really, out of those two it is personal preference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media