paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
subzero67 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Chromed E-Cocker - The Wrath cycles much faster than my Cocker and ease of maintenance goes to the Wrath, hands down.

ICD Bushmaster BKO - Pretty close on efficiency and ROF but when it comes to looks and the Break-Beam Eye, the Wrath wins.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, stock with 68/3000 Crossfire Tank and Freak Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hopper
Strengths: The main strengh of this marker is it's price to performance.


Weaknesses: Aluminum Bolt
Review: Don't be fooled, the Wrath is about to change the industry. Other companies are charging over 1000.00 for markers that don't feature what the Wrath does. When you break down an Angel or a GZ, the only real difference is in the Pneumatics. Look at most markers it's all Milled Aluminum! So because of a few tweaks some of these companies feel then can charge over 1000.00? Maybe it's looks or bragging rights.... whatever.

If you're smart you'll get a Wrath no BS, I've put my E-Cocker and BKO in the closet because they can't hang with this thing.

Mine initially came with a bad board. Product support was great though and NationalPaintball had me up n running in 4 days!
Conclusion: Great marker, looks are just right... not over the top and not cheap looking either. The only negative things was that my board was dead out of the box and they should consider a Delrin or Nylatron bolt to reduce wear on the chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

schild Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of e-spyders
Marker Setup: tippman 98,14 inch progresive
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop and macro line.barrel and a good hopper
Strengths: Cheap and it has a eye
Weaknesses: None
Review: l tested this gun in the shop it worked great it has a great feal to it and is a lot smaller than you think it is,nice reg.Very fast and trigger pull is great for a $300 gun.The eyes are good and feed neck l am getting one as soon as l get the $$$$l dont no why people are getting the lon.Unleash your wrath!
Conclusion: get it cheap and is like a BKO with eyes for cheaper.l got to get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrathrob Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, ACS delrin bolt, SP Teardrop barrel (sold to buy Wrath) - Does not compare well.
Marker Setup: Stock Wrath & Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper,Nitro, Delrin bolt, possibly a new trigger
Strengths: Dual beam break eyes, quick strip bolt, vertical clamp feed port & the grip.
Weaknesses: No delrin bolt, no extra o-rings & the trigger is a little sloppy.
Review: I am very new to paintball, but I think that may be a plus as I have slightly different view point. My review may be more helpful to new players, or anyone just looking for any possible extra detail on the gun.

My first gun was a Spyder Imagine with an ACS Delrin bolt, and a SP Teardrop barrel. I liked shooting the gun just fine, but I was very frustrated at having to spend a large portion of my time cleaning the many ball breaks. Admittedly, many of the breaks were my fault.

All I wanted with my second gun was one that would shoot and keep me out playing on the field. I didn't want to spend more than $200. I also did not want a marker that required immediate upgrades. I wanted it to work well right out of the box. I quickly realized $200 wouldn't get me everything I wanted.

I liked the reviews for the Misfit. The ION came out just as I finalized my decision to upgrade. I also considered the Odyssey 02, of course the Wrath, and few others. Since my first priority was not to break balls, I wanted to go with the best eyes possible. From what I could find, the ION and Wrath both have the dual beam break eyes which apparently don't have issues with darker paint.

After reading a few of the Wrath/ION threads on the net, I felt that they both must be pretty nice markers. Neither gun seemed to be a clear winner in the debates. I decided on the Wrath because I like the look better, and I don't like the idea of having the same gun as everyone else.

I ordered mine from Brady's and received it a couple of days later. I was pretty excited. The box looks good, but I was a little disappointed when I opened it. I was expecting the brilliantly shiny black that you see in all the images. Instead the gun was covered in fingerprints. I was a little peeved that someone had been pawing my new gun!

Anyway, I picked it up, buffed it with a cloth, and then turned it over to look at the other side. By the time I flipped it back over, the fingerprints were back on the gun. I quickly realized that it is so black and shiny that everything shows on the gun. This is a disadvantage of the black I suppose.

I'll just go ahead and list the small details that I didn't like to get them out of the way. I didn't like the packing inside the box. The gun was set in foam, but should have had a small layer covering it in case the box is flipped over. No extra O-rings were included (My Spyder came with them). No charger and no charging port so you always have to take the grip off to replace/charge the battery (This is the only thing I miss about my Spyder). The included user manual is like a photo copy of a photo copy. It looks cheap, and has no diagrams at all. If you don't already know the name for every part of a marker, then the explanations given don't make a lot of sense.

I liked the looks of the trigger when I first saw it on the net. I have had some trouble adjusting to it though. I am getting better at using it, and I think I am going to learn to be happy with it. It does have a bit of side to side slop, but I never notice it when I am playing.

My only experience is with the Spyder Imagine, so it is the only thing I can compare with. Compared to my Spyder, the Wrath shoots awesome. I love the feel, it seems accurate, and the eyes work perfectly so far. When I do something stupid (like not turn on my egg) instead of making a mess, it just doesn't shoot. It is pretty much idiot proof in this regard. The feed port holds my egg perfectly with no tape, etc. It seems to make about half the noise of my Spyder. The grip is comfortable. The LCD is easy to use, and cleaning it is a real pleasure. Removing the bolt takes all of about a second or so.

When I first brought it out to the field, I received several ooh's and ah's. Several of the staff "had" to check it out, and they were excited about it. They were able to make the trigger work a lot faster than I can, and they all seemed very impressed. They did hook it up to Nitro as well, and the consensus was that the gun definitely shoots better with it. I just can't afford it at the moment.

I have had a couple balls break in the barrel, but it doesn't seem to be a big issue. If this happened with my Spyder/SP Teardrop barrel, I had to clean it. With the Wrath, I just fire off a couple of balls and it seems to clean itself out pretty well.

The reviews I find most helpful are ones that are primarily about the stock gun. If the review is after upgrading the bolt, barrel, regulator, feed port, grips, etc., then feel that I still don't know much about the gun. Comparisons are helpful between stock and upgrades, but a review only after a ton of ups is not.

I will break down and score some of the details. I find a one number rating a little limited. The scale below is 1-10 with 5 being average.

Marker looks - 8
Feed port - 9
Trigger - 8
Grips - 8
ROF/Feel w Nitro - 10
ROF/Feel with CO2 - 8
Ease of cleaning - 10
Anti-chop - 10
LCD - 8
Speed - 9
Overall Quality - 9
Overall value - 10



Conclusion: This is a great gun, and it is well worth the money. If for some reason I was offered $400 for gun, I would immediately buy another Wrath, and put the extra towards a Nitro tank. It really is a pleasure to shoot and clean, and it looks good. Because of the poor manual, lack of additional O-rings, and the slop in the trigger I am going to give a 9 as my product rating.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

rottensquad07 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested66 of 71 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun ONE, B2K4, Odyssey O3
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Check it drop, AIM 68 regulator, Freak kit, Egg II w/ Z-board, and 68 / 3000.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt when it comes out, barrel, the usual
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I purchased the new Diablo Wrath this week from Brady's Paintball. Right out of the box, I knew this thing was going to be a monster.

When I first saw this marker, I knew I had to have it. The gun arrived on Thursday this week, and I was not disappointed. Out of the box, the gun has some good quality parts. Unlike its closest cousins the O2 and the O3, this marker had a nice looking foregrip regulator. Upon inspection, I noticed the regulator was similar in operation to my AIM regulator or a Bob Long. The air flow pathways in the regulator are a little small, but I was impressed overall. The gun features a rail type mount which has those funky Dragun type threads. The regulator is however standard threaded, so only the mount needs replacing if the user decides. The anno was a high polish blue to silver fade. I must say the pics on the site do not do this thing justice. The LPR is a O3 type, and has great flow and performance. One thing that caught my eye right away was the ram sleeve. I think it was good of Diablo to use this design as it gives the gun a more "performance" look. In the ram sleeve sat a ram very similar to the O3. One difference on this part of the gun was that the ram appears to be pure brass, and not brass coated over a nylon tip like on the O3. The ram spring is about 1.5 inches long, and is very light. Much much shorter then the ram spring in the ONE. The bolt is the usual aluminum type, but is ok if well lubed with some Dow. After moving the bolt forward a few times, I realized how smooth and short the stroke on this marker is. Very comparable to the O3. The clamping feedneck stock was another nice touch, but it is one of the weaker points of the gun. It has a cheap, rough feel to it, and I will be replacing mine with the Odyssey twist clamp. The stock barrel is your usual Odyssey / Dragun type with Autococker threads. These stock barrels are some of the best stock barrels around. The grips are a smoke color and allow the black LCD to be visible. They have a nice feel to them.

Later on, I decided I needed to take the marker apart. It is a weird thing, but I just like to see the "insides" before I go shooting so I can better understand the marker. Upon opening up the grip, I noticed the LCD board was similar to the O2. The wires were tied together neatly, and the overall look of the electronics was good. The solenoid is a clapper type noid, with a valve mounted on the front. The clapper is activated, and this pushes the valve core in. Air rushes in, and a spring on the opposite side of the valve chamber pushes it back closed. This type of noid is completely rebuildable, and looks to have a high flow capacity. I did notice that this noid is very hard to put back in right, so I do not recommend its removal unless maintenance is required. Since I had the frame off, I set the trigger at this point. The trigger is exactly like the O3 with the lever, and 2 point adjust-ability. One thing I really liked was ther marker has dual detents. They are little rubber nubs that can be accessed by taking the eye covers off. After I set the trigger, I put the eye wires in the channels on the body and put the frame back on. I recommend doing this with the marker upside down so you can set the trigger frame on the top. This will make the placement of the wires easier, and ensure that the screws do not fall into your lap. I then lubed the LPR, HPR, bolt, and ram with dow and put the gun completely back together.

Saturday was the first time I got to actually shoot the marker. I screwed on my 68 / 3000, set my HPR to 250 psi, and began turning the LPR in. I loaded a few balls, and fired. I was shooting well over 300 fps, so I turned the HPR down to 200 psi. When it was all said and done, the marker was running at about 190 psi and shooting 285-290 fps. I shot about a tank full of air just to break the regs in. The marker has a very solid feel to it, and it was very responsive. I could easily walk the trigger 12 bps, but there is some undesirable trigger slop. I recommend a Zenitram trigger to help that problem. After I emptied the tank, I refilled, and put my egg on the marker. I was shooting some Diablo paint that I had. With my Freak kit, I was getting + / - 7 fps with the stock regulator. Not too shabby. I then went out to test the eyes on this thing. I pointed the marker at a cardboard box I had, and let it rip. I emptied the hopper quickly w/o chopping or breaking a ball. The accuracy was superb at 50 ft. At this point I was very impressed with the marker. I did however experience a leak later in the day. The adapter that the LPR screws into uses odd size o-rings, and I had to use some automotive o-rings to seal it up. I added another small o-ring to the adapter retaining screw for precaution. All in all, we shot about 700 rounds consecutively through the marker by dumping pod after pod into the hopper. I did not have one break, and the eyes worked flawlessly. I was very impressed none the less. This marker is fast, and I had good air efficiency. I still had about 1000 psi after 700 rounds, so I estimate about 900 – 1200 shots on my 68 / 3000. The marker is about the same weight as an O3, but is about 2 inches shorter then the ONE. It has a very nice feel, and overall setup. The reg is close to the frame which makes you more compact, and the gun felt very balanced with my tank on it. My fully upped ONE does not even compare. Even with the ram mod I had, the wrath still has less kick and better consistency. I think the price is a steal for what you get. I would have shelled out $400.00 for this thing. If you are considering buying one, I would defiantly recommend it.

Conclusion: Great gun, very easy to use, good on air, I give it a 10!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested66 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
na
Marker Setup: Dm4 for speedball
C98 decked out when I play woods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop of choice with mirco line kit
bolt
Strengths: Fast
Dual eyes
operates on everything
price
grip neck
Looks nice/sturdy
Weaknesses: Aluminum bolt
the drop down
lack of upgrades
KICK
trigger gaurd space
grips
Review: My friend just got one of these and I had the chance to fire it. I will play a round or two with it today as well to get some in game incite. I want to write an honest review of this marker that covers everything that no one else has so far. This maker is a GREAT beginner marker ... and a very good intermediate marker. Maybe the only thing that can compare is the ION but I have not shot one of those yet. So let me break it down for everyone.

-Strengths-

Fast ... not as fast as TRUE high end markers. Everyone says 20bps CAPABLE. Yes the boards are CAPABLE, but can it be done easily. The Wrath's board might be "capable" but you are not going to shoot as fast as easily as you can with a true high end marker. I can't shoot 20bps on my DM4 (how many manually can), but I can rip around 15 pretty easily. I may have reached 10-12 with the Wrath. It's DEFINITELY not a Spyder, but it's not as "easily" fast as true high end markers. I am sure with some tweaking you can make it easier to rip on. You definitely get the speed with this marker though.

The Eyes .... what can I say, dual break beam, the best eyes to have, and these were working as well as the eyes on my DM4. Awesome. The grip neck is easy to use and really tightens your hopper down (except a VL Revy). These two features alone make the Wrath worth the purchase. And another great thing is this Marker operates on ANYTHING. High pressure HPA, Low pressure HPA, and even Co2 for the rec ballers that can't afford HPA. I put it to the test with the Co2, and wow. It ripped pretty nice with decent consistenty. But after shooting streams of 10, 12, 13, 14 bps for a minute the reg was freezing up. So I wouldn't try shooting this marker as fast as you can in a game while using Co2. It shot much better with the HPA. Shot great even with the High output tank. So those asking ... getting a low pressure tank would probably be a little easier on your reg, but it operates fine on a high output tank as well. The reg is definitley a strength, even comes with a gauge to show your output pressure. Another plus you are not use to seeing on a marker this price.

-Weakness-

The problem I had that hindered my "ripping" ability with this marker is the small amount of space between the trigger and the gaurd. It is a small, tight, compact marker ... but I wish they found a way to allow a little more room inside the gaurd. The trigger seems a little short to my liking as well, but that is maybe more of a preference. It didn't feel as smooth as I am used to and was hard to "sweet spot" I would probably change the trigger out.

The stock bolt works really well and makes it extremely easy to strip your marker down and clean in seconds. If it were derlin, this would be up in the stregnths. Not a bad bolt at all, but come on derlin should be stock. The other "stock" piece that bothered me was the drop down. It's not a bad drop down ... but it's got that big braided steel hose instead of a micro line kit. Again this is preference I guess ... but how many "HighEnd" markers have steel hoses ... exactly. Not only that, but you can't fit a micro line kit on it without changing the drop (or getting a converter fitting) because the reg and the drop are threaded differently. A bit frustrating, luckily I had a nice short drop and asa that we were able to throw on my buddy's Wrath along with the micro line. It dropped the weight a little more, leveled the marker out, and improved the looks even more IMO. A nice SHORT drop FORWARD is reccomended.

There are a couple more things. The KICK is pretty strong. When using the Co2 I though I was shooting my C98 w/RT. It was less when using HPA ... just another reason to get HPA. It's not THAT much more than Co2 when you break it down over the long run ... so newbies just drop the Co2. The last thing is the lack of upgrades. Yea it sucks. People are saying Timmy bolts fit this marker ... show me which one. The closest thing I have seen that looks like it may fit is a Stubby Impulse bolt. Diablo needs to get to work themselves and with other companies and get some upgrades for this baby, mainly a nice bolt or a new trigger frame might be nice.

*****UPDATE*****

FIELD ACTION:

I took my friend with me to the indoor field I play at here in Tampa and we tested the Wrath out. I played a game or two with it and was impressed. I gotta say with the short drop we added the weight is awesome and the profile is tighter than my DM4. The trigger is still not as smooth/fast as true high end markers, but I adjusted it further for him and this next Sunday I am sure he will be able to rip another ball or two per second faster. He's a newb and already rips faster on the marker than I can as he has the sweetspot on the trigger down pat. He used my boomstick off my old cocker and it was very accurate, more so than the stock barrel. At the end of the day I broke my marker down and gave him my 14" ultralite and he shot out 2 tourney guys and one decent recballer while himself, playing with two "chumps" in a 3on3. Marker is SUPER accurate with a nice barrel. He was dead on accurrate hitting one of the tourney guy (actually GIRL) on the knee cap when she very slightly over slid her bunker. Why the UL is my barrel of choice. Got home and he broke it down completely to clean (we got pretty dirty playing from 11am-8pm) it as well as get a feel for how it worked and was set-up. He's a newb, remember, and he did this no problem. Shows it's very user friendly. BUT he had to replace every o-ring on the marker and one ball dentent was toast ... which is probably why he chopped twice in our day of play. The o-rings I'm sure; a result of our Co2 test (newbs get HPA). (*note the stock o-rings are the cheapest I have EVER seen*) Hopefully that won't be a problem again since he runs HPA and we only tested it with the Co2. No one carries Wrath ball detents (locally at least) since they are made strictly for the Wrath and I had to search around at ACE Hardware to find a couple of o-rings for him that the scuba and paintball shops did not have. Called Diablo and after a day of trying he got a hold of someone. They are sending him replacements at no cost and he was told they would do their best to have them here by Saturday so it will be ready for Sunday play. A good sign for those worried about customer service. I don't know why companies go to the trouble to make the feature components of their markers good quality, then skimp on the cheap stuff like o-rings, ball dentents, allen keys, etc. Why not throw in extra o-rings, ALL proper allen wrenchs, ball dentents, some lube ... heck charge an extra $5 if you want to ... but that stuff should be stock. (This is directed at some high end markers as well, it's not just the Wrath, but it is one more "weakness") So if Diablo and the other companies are reading ... listen to what I just said. Believe it or not this is one reason I chose a DM4 over other markers and ONE reason it is a better VALUE over markers in the same price/performance range. Why should people have to worry about searching and buying or even calling in, for replacment 60 cent orings and ball detents for their marker they shelled out hundreds of dollars for. It urks me more than anything. Again this is not just Diablo ... all the marker manufactures know who they are. Anyways this is more info for those considering a Wrath. It's still an 8 overall and still the best value in my opinion even with the weakness (which ever marker has)

****UPGRADE UPDATE*****

Diablo informed my buddy a new bolt will be out very shortly (couple of weeks). I have been informed that *Derlin has made a derlin bolt for the Wrath as well as Zoompaintball I believe it is (who can be contacted on PaintballNation)
Conclusion: I'm giving the Wrath an 8 overall, but a 9 for what you get for the price. I wish they would have added a couple little things like micro line, derlin bolt, better looking/performing barrel ... that would have brought it up to a 9 overall (a 10 with a nicer trigger). This is a great marker to get you into high paced tourney style ball. It's not going to out perform the Shockers, Matrixes, Timmys, Vikings, etc etc ... but it will allow you to compete and get you going. If you really get into it, you will definitely wan to get a "True High End" marker down the road. But this is an awesome beginner-inmediate level marker that with the added 3rd party support could launch Diablo as one of the leading marker sellers ... and is already changing paintball as we know it with all the features it currently has at a going price of around $275. Great job Diablo, you have done something great for our sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
36 Comments - Add Comment

TXPB Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 with stock barrel
E-Grip
Expansion chamber
Drop forward
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath - blue fade
Empire Reloader B
Dye Throttle 71CU 4500
Proto Switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward
Strengths: * Accuracy
* Speed
* Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Macroline hose was problematic on 2 of the ones I tried.
Review: I have been using a Tippmann A5 for over a year now. The first upgrades were an expansion chamber, boomstick barrel, and E-grip. The A5 is a gas hog. I was getting tired of constantly having to refill so I started looking for my next upgrade. It was either a low pressure kit for the A5 or a whole new setup. I chose to go for a Diablo Wrath after reading some reviews here and trying one out at my local paint shop.

This marker looks and works great straight out of the box. I purchase it for $275. I took it to my local field and put the HPA tank on it. I noticed a leak from the front macroline fitting. I tried to fix it and noticed the line was too short so I took it back to the shop and they gave me another one. We tested it there and it had a similar problem. The macroline had been cut at too much of an angle for the fitting and wasn't making a good enough seal. It was quickly fixed and tested.

I took it back to the pb field and fired off a couple of balls. It choped a few of them. I then checked the sensors and they were off. I tried it again and it was still breaking balls straight out of the barrel. I was using cheap paintballs that I could use on the A5 without a problem, but the Wrath didn't like them. Once I changed to a better brand, it fired flawlessly.

Getting used to the trigger may take a few hoppers but, once you find that sweet spot you can really see where this marker shines. I fired a full hopper as fast as I could pull the trigger and not a single break or anything of that sort. It is kind of heavy compared to my A5, but theres no comparing a compressed air tank to C02.

Along with the Wrath, I purchased an Empire reloader B and the Dye Throttle HPA 71CU tank.

It's really simple to clean - pull the bolt pin, remove the bolt, punch it with a squeegie, put the bolt back and you are ready to go.
Conclusion: Overall the Wrath is a nice "High End Marker" for the price. I've only used it for a few weeks, but It's rapidly becoming my marker of choice. It's easy to clean, fast (when using good quality paint) and comes ready to go out of the box (almost). I gave it a 9 because of the problems I had with the macroline.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nayrLS6 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested119 of 124 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION,TES, Nerve
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath-stock for now- blue/Silver
47/3000
Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt (when they come out
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: FAST!
eyes work great
reg
looks really cool
light
Weaknesses: Stock bolt not delrin.
Grip was bulgy over the solenoid.
Review: I just got my Wrath tonight about 3 hours ago. I paid 265 for it at a local shop which is pretty cheap. At first glance this thing looks really nice. It resembles a Timmy a lot which I like. This marker is also really light, just a tad heavier than the ION. I couldn't wait to get out of the shop and rip on this thing to finally see what it is made of. Well let me tell you, the name really fits this marker. With a little adjustment of the trigger set screw, (took 30sec) this thing was beasting it. I easily got used to the trigger and had it at shoot 16-17. The break beam eyes really work great too. At one point I outran my TSA but it hardly skipped a beat. It's not too loud either. I mean its not like a cocker or anything but its definitely not a loud marker by any means. Also those "big holes" in the side of the reciever will not let stuff it. There is a shield around the internal and the hole can take a direct hit and nothing will happen.( Hey look at the Timmys, they have em!)

-weaknesses
Yes there are a couple but nothing major at all. One is that the bolt is aluminum. It would be a nice touch to have a delrin bolt but hey, it was 260! The aluminum one really isn't horrible and it slides surprisingly well, but i would recommend a delrin one as soon as they come out. Also right at the solenoid the grip kind of bulges out. It's no big deal and i'm sure i can fix but hey, there has to be a couple weaknesses right?

Now comes the question......ION OR WRATH???!!!!
This is kind of a personal preference and I am going to do this totalyy un-biased because i do like both and have shot both

ION
Speed is a little lower. Also quieter and less kick though. Really hard to get to bolt (just dont chop!! lol)
Wrath
Faster than ION. Stock barrel is better. User friendly, LCD, Quick strip bolt. little bit more kick and a bit louder. Quality of marker is a little bit better. I'm not saying that because of the plastic (I kind of like that idea). I have heard of problems with really weak threads on the IONs. This will eventually get fixed just be careful and use some grease or paintball lube.
Both
Break beam eyes-Pretty nice triggers-Great Values
Conclusion: This is a great product for an Amazing price. It is great to see paintball going in this direction and the prices lowering. This thing is really fast, easy to shoot and user friendly. I would have to go with the wrath over the ion(obviously I already did and don't regret it) Just because of how user friendly it is. If you do ever shop with the Ion you have to completely disassemble it unlike the wrath. Just pull the pin it takesd about a second. Also the LCD board makes it a lot easier to use. They are both good gun though. Tis is a great gun. I give it a ten because for the price, it is about the best you can buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
40 Comments - Add Comment

Joshpb'd_up Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um it is actually really simalar to the empire itimidator Believe it or not.
Marker Setup: I have a diablo wrath also great gun I would recommend it to anyone to buy. Perfect tourney gun for reasonable price.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dropforward and a barrel kit for first getting the gun and thats all ud need for a tourney. But acttually drop forward is ur personal prefference.
Strengths: The reg is great and dual laser eyes its all around great gun.
Weaknesses: Maybe the barrel at the most but even the barrel is good.
Review: This is a great gun although I have only used it twice. I would highly recommend it its is just a awesome smooth triggered forgiving gun. I think it is my favorite gun to use. I am also a tournament player. You may not like it but just give it a chance you may end up liking it.
Conclusion: Yes buy it its worth the money its one of the best guns on the market for this price also way better than the ion made by smart parts. If you get the chance use one u to mite love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

africanhottie Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months36 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing specifically
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Revvy (12 Volt with X board) but I finally fot my egg2 with a Y board
Crossfire 3000/68 N2 tank

Spyder victor 2
ESP 3.0 IPI trigger frame
14" PMI razzor barrel
VL revolution Hopper(with Xboard)
ESP striker bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
egg
halo b
Strengths: Light
Looks good
FAST
Dual Breabeams (better than just 1 eye)
timmy parts in it
Weaknesses: Trigger is a bit wobly
needs a delrin bolt
Review: The first day I got this marker I opened the package and stared in awe at how B E A U tifull this marker is. Way better than the pics(I have the black one).
And it shoots as fast as hell,it was also very, very persistent.
I Just recently went to go and "field test" it.
1: it runs at about 175-200 Psi(like an o3)
2: air ram design
3: its super accurate
4:CONSISTANT
5:use nitro!!!!( I used a 68/3000 crossfire)
6:clamping feed neck
7:Cocker threads
I am going to get a delrin bolt to see if there is a diff in performance soon.

IT RIPS and I never chopped a ball once(thanks to the break beams).
This marker is fast enough for a back player but light enough for a front player.( if you know what I mean)
It is really easy to use and the LCD screen is easy to read with usefull features like the game timer and shot counter
There is one thing though, its very loud (if dry fired) all though not to bad if your cycling balls.

So I think this marker is truly awsome.
I will give more info as I find it out.
Conclusion: This marker is the best bang for your buck (literally)
If you are looking for a high end marker that wont keep the food off your table for a week or two, then get this.
Its a marker that all can use, is great for rec or tourny play, and will not hold out on you.
I give this marker a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

Bhudduh Sunday, February 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month145 of 165 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Odyssey HaloB w/Rip Drive
Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Drop Forward
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Alright, heard about this one from a friend of mine who works down at Alamo City Paintball and just had to try it out. I have to say, after test firing it, I just had to have it. This gun is great. The white to blue fade is pretty good looking, and it also comes in solid black. It comes stock with a clamp feed neck, which means no more having to sand down hoppers to make them fit. The stock barrel is pretty good, with a little bit of a curve around 70ft which was fixed with some velocity adjustments. The easy to use LCD allows you to go from 4 to 20 bps in seconds, keeps track of how many balls you've shot, and even includes a timer. I also liked the addition of the break beam anti chop eye system. I have to tell you, even though you can turn it off, don't, cause there will never be a reason to, unless you want to chop. I tried it both on and off for 350 shots each setting, and out of that I only broke 3, all of which where when the eye was off and I outran my hopper. Also cleaning on the fly is a breeze, all you have to do is pull the pin in the bolt up, pull the bolt out, and then you can run a squeegee straight through from the back all the way through the barrel. The trigger is very sensitive, which is a plus, but has a slight side to side shake, along with a little recoil. But once you get used to the recoil it actually keeps you from even noticing the side to side shake and doesn't detract from the gameplay.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is definetly a bargin for the price. I only paid $280 for mine, and "I'm loving it." This is a good upgrade for those rec ballers who feel the need to go entry-level tourny. May not be as fancy as an Autococker or shoot as fast as an Angel, but it gets the job done for minimal price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
150 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media