paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs

Reball Reballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Reball

Buy Reball Reballs

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Reball Reballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Reball is the result of a two year project involving players from Joy Division, Ugly Ducklings, and Tonton Flingueurs.
* It is a reusable rubber ball that can be used over and over again. Just wash them off with normal water and you're set.
* Reball makes it possible for you to play paintball 24/7 without costing you more than air fills!
* Makes it possible for your team to compete and practice as much as any big pro team in the world. The only limit is your motivation.
* After you have shot a Reball approximately 7 times, you are playing for free. An investment that pays off within a week or two.
Product Availability 
The Reball Reballs are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Kill-kill Monday, August 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Midnight Shoots MUCH straighter (however, this could be a rather off statement, I was using an Ion with the midnight, and a 98 custom with the re-balls)
Marker Setup: Stock Tippman 98 custom
Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know. I assume they would work better with after-market barrels.
Strengths: Re-useble
Don't Chop
Weaknesses: Expensive to buy
Bad accuracy (may be a incorrect opinion)
Bad for playing (no mark)
Review: Well, the local indoor place uses re-balls to decrease cleaning costs, and so they don't ruin the indoor soccer field it was originally designed as. Well, again it may be the stock 98 barrels (which is like 8.5 inches long), but these things corkscrew, curve, bounce off walls that don't exist, and generally have an effective accuracy of 5 feet.

Again, this could be the barrel, but I would not advise paying a lot for these.

Also, before someone decides to nit-pick and say that they arn't expensive, I meant to buy them originally. I know they can be used many many times, I just ran out of words.
Conclusion: I personally would not buy them, but if you have a decent barrel, and need to practice shooting cans or teammates, could be worth it.

5, because it could be the gun. Hopefully I will be trying out a J&J ceramic this Saturday, and will update this then.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

pbaltom Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mighty ball
Marker Setup: angel g7 fly
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels
Strengths: Excellent quality, best product in reusable ball, fly straight, last forever. no lubrication
Weaknesses: None
Review: The best reusable ball out there, no comparison with mighty reusable ball (worse quality), the perfect ball for rental indoors, worth the price and the investment. wash the reballs after being shot and they last forever. the price (150 dollars action village)reflects the quality of this product , now i can practice and shot every day
Conclusion: Buy this product , for indoor use and team practice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-balls horrible
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Reusable
Reusable
rubber
very similar to reg paintball
not oily
Weaknesses: Price (But after you shoot 200 pure money saver)
Review: Well i got a box of 500 for 125. I was surprised how slick the surface of these were. At first i just dropped on by one into my ion and shot but after 10 or so i put on my halo and put my ion in full auto to test how stright these were. with my edge barrel kit the balls were having a 2 in radius spread from 25 ft away. once i got that out of the way i just started shooting my couch. they bounced off and hit the wall!! These bounce like crazy.

ACCURACY: 9

SIMILARITY: 9( KINDA LIGHTER BUT STILL SAME PERFORMANCE)

DURABILITY: 10( STEPPED ON ONE AND BIT IT WOULDN'T BREAK OR STAY DEFORMED)

VALUE: +10(SUPER MONEY SAVERS)

PERFORMANCE: 9.5( BOUNCE BUT STILL FLY GOOD)

I shot these balls in my house and i didn't have to clean them at all. but at the end of the day i was like why not so i washed them and the still worked good

also these balls can stand heat. i put them in my garage durning the summer for a test and they stayed the same shape. still perfecto performance.
Conclusion: Buy thses balls they are worth the money. may burn a hole inur wallet will fill it up in no time.

recommended by me TOPGUNNER and the TOP PRO'S
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stupid noob Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
regular paint
Marker Setup: icon-z
dye stickies
14' cp barrel

nothin fancy but gets the job done:)
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Reusable(obviously)
durable
easy to clean
Weaknesses: Gets jammed in hopper if not cleaned every day
hurt like a mother!!!
Review: my local field has two in-door reball fields and i must say that they are awesome!!
first off because they're reusable it save SOOOOOO much money on paint.
secondly they are easy to collect and clean
thirdly they will last and last and last and react the same way with each use, and they remain accurate if you have a decent barrel.

but they aren't perfect.

if you use these to play with in a game make sure to take you velocity down to about 200 fps cause these thing hurt like a mother even at that speed. and unless you have an auto loader they get jammed petty easy if they haven't been cleaned in a while.

but the good out ways the bad as you can fill you hopper and pods for free each game without having to worry to buy more and they eventually pay for themselves many times over!!
Conclusion: Its an excellent and with an automatic hopper they are near perfection!!!!!!!!111
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid2003 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Velcro Balls-Horrible.. Ive found they break after a few uses
Marker Setup: tcp machine xtreme autococker
e2
68 3000 carbon fiber'd tank
empire reloader b
two piece empire
Recommended
Barrels:
empire
freak
Strengths: Nice for team practice
Nice substitue for paint
Weaknesses: Jams in hopper
Cleaning
Price
They make a mess
Review: Let me just start by saying that re-balls are a great substitute for paint when you want to have a team practice or for church youth groups who don't want to have to deal with the mess of paintballs. something along those lines. but thats about all they're good for.

Conclusion: If your going to just do a little team practice or you want to film a video or something along those lines reballs are great. but thats really the only good use for them. I rated it a 9 because out of all the other substitutes for paintballs these are by far the best
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiStEr_XxX Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: .....
Strengths: You can re-use them
Weaknesses: They cost more then real paintballs if you call that a weakness
Review: i seen a few reviews of reballs saying that they do not work well with the tippmann A-5,
i have a A-5 with a rt shooting around 15Bps and they work perfect no jams or chops or anything bad what so ever, they are just like real paintballs the only bad thing i can see is that like 1 out of 3 reballs has a little bit of rubber sticking up from the mold or something at first i thought it would screw up my accuracy and maybe i should cut the little peace off but i tried them and they shoot perfect, i also let my girlfriend shoot me in the back from around 20 feed with my gun set around 230 fps and it hurt like hell atleast 2 to 3 times worse then a paintball....i wouldnt like to get shot with one at 300fps :'''(
also the bore size of the reballs is small..... i shot them out of the lapco bigshot witch has a 68.9 bore and they were smaller..id say around a 68.1
Conclusion: You will have alot of fun with reballs you can shoot them in your house at pillows or anything soft...Just dont shoot your walls they put a nice round dent in drywall lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsjaedon Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: '05 AIM Sniper
Recommended
Barrels:
Has to be less than .687 bore
Strengths: Reuseable
Weaknesses: Expensive
Too small bore size
Review: I actually bought this with a friend, so we shared the cost. Initially when testing it out on my ion it was awesome, shot as much as I want and just picked them up again and repeated the cycle. But when I switched to my pump cocker to try it out, boy I was dissappointed. The balls would just roll out the barrel. If you know anything about cockers, then you know they don't have a ball detent after you "cock" and load a ball, and so if the bore size is wrong, the paint could easily just roll out. This was exactly what happened, and since my barrel kit only has 3 bore sizes, .687, .689, .691 I was outa luck testing it with my cocker. But they were cool with my ion since it had ball detents to stop it, even thought my ion bore size was wrong too.
Conclusion: It's cool to have to practice snap shooting inside at night and not have to waste paint to practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else right now
Marker Setup: BL 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
CP Unimount II
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I just used these re-balls last night for practice. I really liked using them and they save you a ton of money in the long run.

Strenghts

nice and round for good accuracy
They're re-useable so you save money in the long run
They're bright yellow so it makes it easy to see when clean up time comes.

Weaknesses

I along with a few other people had problem with jamming in our
Halo B's. It just got annoying to shoot your loader empty, re-load and then spend 15 mintues trying to un-do a jam because the r-balls got stuck in the loading ramp.

They GO EVERY WHERE and I do mean everywhere. We were practicing in a GYM and we had one of 4 courts to ourselves for practice. At the end of practice we found balls everywhere in the Gym. Some how they found a way to get outside the safty netting even though the netting was tightly closed and grounded with 2X4's.
Conclusion: These balls are great for tournamenet practice. You can shoot and shoot and insane amount of re-balls and all you have to do is vaccum them up and start all over again. They save you alot of money in the long run. If your field starts a re-ball practide clinic like our field I definitly suggest trying it out. From my expirence it was worth the time and the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustardman Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Trix,Freak,88/45 Crossfire,Halo B rip,cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
dont know
Strengths: -Easy to use
-Reusable
Weaknesses: -Cant tell when someone is out
-Can jam in some hoppers
Review: Well i started using these when a field opened up using only these.I would say these are the best things u can have for team practicing,also there is no mess.You do need to turn the velocity down to around 250ish though.Some halos at our field were jamming with these but it was an easy fix.But for what its worth these thing pay for themselves if u have a team who practices alot.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend these to any teams who wants to practice at an indoor field.The only thing that sucks is that its harder to tell if anyone is hit ,ecspecialy when they get hit in the gun or something that isnt their body.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cardude1 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Smart parts ion
Dynasty Shocker
Dragun TES
Recommended
Barrels:
IDN
Strengths: Reuseable!
Weaknesses: Kinda hurt from 3 feet away.
Review: I just got these today, and I love them sooo much! Me and my friend went to my bedroom and ripped a Dynasty Shocker. These are so accurate, and reuseable. My friend wanted shot from 3 feet awat and I put 6 shots on his back. He said it hurt pretty bad. (DUH) But ney way we had no jams or anything.
Conclusion: Get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media