paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee

Psycho Ballistics Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Squeegee
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A perfect squeegee to get that paint out of you barrel and to clean your gun.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
2nwyka Wednesday, March 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Battle Swabs
Spyder Cable Squeegee
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Crosman 4x15 scope
-Ninja 68/4500
-Viewloader Revvy X
-VL Clamping feed neck
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
Strengths: Light
Strong
Easily cleaned
Cleans all bores
Weaknesses: Hard to pull through
Hard to grip
Bright colors
Review: I picked up this squeegee because I was tired of using disposable Viewloader cotton swabs to clean my gun. This was a good buy and hasn't let me down yet.

Function:
This works better than any squeegee I've used before and fits my small bore Triton as well as my medium-large Cocker barrel. When I do chop, which isn't often, it works very well to clean the bore and leaves a mirror finish on the inside. It is a little messy once it's used, but if you carry a rag with you, you can put it back in your pocket. It is a little hard to pull through the barrel, so you'd better have a good position and a buddy giving you covering fire, otherwise you won't be able to put your gun back together in time to defend yourself.

Affordabililty:
Very cheap, $4 or so, so it is a very good buy for a back player or a mid player.
Conclusion: Front or tape runners may want something that you can rip through the bore quickly and be ready to fight in seconds. This is a good, sturdy product, and can be clipped to vests, packs, or harnesses, as well as being stuck in pockets. Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann black squeegee
Broom Swab(Custom Made, horrible)
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6
CP Flow Plug
DP G3 Stock Barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Draxxus 68/4500 Tank
JT Proflex Revolutions
Proto 4+5 pack, Dye Locklids Red
Proto Tank Cover
Dye Rotor(RED)
Strengths: Tabs
Design
Price
Availability
DOES WHAT IT SHOULD!!!
Weaknesses: Uhh, none.
Review: Does what a squeegee should do. I bought it at Splatbrothers at a booth for the 26 hour Day of the Immortals Scenario. IT worked GREAT. I love the tabs for cleaning out your porting. And, you can connect it and wear it like a necklace, or it connects together.
Conclusion: Does what a squeegee should, for a great price and nice looks too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSBCHAMP Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other squeegees don't compare
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Strengths: Cleans in one swipe
Strong
Five Disks
Can be made into loop
Cheapish
Weaknesses: Barrel porting can put wear and tear on cleaning disks, like all squeegees.
Review: I picked this up at Heartland Paintball in Winnipeg for like $6, and it looked like a quality squeegee. Five cleaning disks clean the barrel out in one swipe. The ends can be connected so that you can wear it as a necklace or loop it around your belt(Very Handy). It is bright orange so it will be easier to find if it gets lost. The cleaning disks do wear if you have sharp porting on your barrel but what squeegee doesn't. It is very strong it isn't a flimsy squeegee so you don't have to worry about breaking this one. It hasn't scratched my barrel and I don't think it will so I am very pleased with this squeegee.
Conclusion: If you see this squeegee in stores then you should pick it up, the price is cheap but the product isn't, and I think it is the best squeegee I have ever used, so definetly go consider picking one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Proflex squeegee- essentially the same product
Viewloader Profold Folding squeegee- Little bit more expensive, can come apart, can be used in the middle of a game without removing the barrel.
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger
Red Ndz Buttons
Red Proto Eye Covers
Red Hybrid Traitor back-cap

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Cheap
Bendable
Works great
Weaknesses: Orange
Usually have to remove barrel to use
Review: Got this squeegee at badlands after using paper towel and a drumstick (which i might add works great)

For only 3 dollars you can't go wrong, every player should have a good squeegee in his gear bag. This one works great all the time, the only problem I found is that I have to remove my barrel to use it, which in the middle of the game can be a little bit of a hassle.

I have found no problems with this so far, and i expect none to arise. Its easy to use, easy to clean and can be made into a loop which can let you put it around belt loops etc.

To clean, just run a little bit of water over it and swing it around or hit it agianst your leg/boot and your good to go again.

Couple this squeegee with a swab that can be used during a game without removing your barrel and your good to go.
Conclusion: For only 3 dollars, you can't go wrong at all

Pick one up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rowley Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A regular cloth squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Proteam M4 F/X Stock
-Stiffi 16" Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: -Flexible
-Rubber
-Cleans completely 99% of the time
Weaknesses: -Neon orange colour
Review: I received this squeegee in my Tippmann A-5 package over a year ago. I have had no trouble with it what so ever. As I stated in the Strengths section it is flexible and can be stored ether in your pocket or wraped around a body part with its interlocking feature. It is rubber which is the only type of squeegee recommended for carbon fiber barrels and eliminates the risk of possibly breaking it. And thirdly for the time that I have owned this squeegee I have never had to send it through the barrel more than once in a ball break situation. As stated in the Weakness section the only one I can think of is the fact that it is made in only one colour, neon orange. This is bad for obvious reasons.
Conclusion: I would fully recommend this squeegee to anyone. They are way better than a standard cloth squeegee. Ill be buying these for the rest of my days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painting turtle Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A normal squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann - custom pro
Evil - driver barrel
Tippmann - SSL-200
Tippmann - expansion chamber
Lapco - direct feed
DOP - rocket cock 2
DOP - custom 98 pro seal
Shocktech - superfly bolt
Tasco - red dot
Remote line
Strengths: Cleans the barrel
It like clips it self together
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that ive noticed
Review: Best squeegee ever.

It can like clip into itself and that’s handy, I wear it like a necklace and that way I don’t have to dig through my pocket to find, unravel my other squeegees.

Its cheap I got it for free when I ordered my expansion chamber.

Ummmmm well it’s a squeegee and it says I have to have 50 words and I think this is enough. And I’m sure you really don’t care because the only reason why you would write/read a squeegee review is cuz you majorly bored. Or at least that’s my case=]
Conclusion: Best squeegee ive ever used, cheap, efficaante, and handy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacamo Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing the only one i tried.
Marker Setup: tacamo 68D extreme rage overdrive hopper 20 oz spyder co2 tank with spyder coil remote
gameface recon E5 empire hopper 20 oz pure energy co2 tank with coil remote
Strengths: Cheap.
Works good.
Easily fits in a pocket .
Weaknesses: Nothing realey.
Review: Well what can i say it works good its cheap it seems to be made of a tough material cleans the barel easily and then its easy to clean it the color isnt the best it would be beter a black or camaflage but i guess it would be easier to find it if u lost on the feild some where.
Conclusion: Its cheap and it works try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daly Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
cheap swabs
VL crap squeegee
Marker Setup: MR1 with 14" J&J running on CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Can attach to belt
Cleans and is easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing is great. It is like 3.49 at actionvillage. Better than $5 swabs that fall apart all the time. Just run it through, and youre good till you completely clean it at home. if it is a really bad break, after one run through just wipe it off on your shirt or somthing. I love it.
Conclusion: Great, the best I have found.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 7th, 2007 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Swabs
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
specter one point sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Strengths: Price, sturdiness
Weaknesses: None
Review: I actually learned from the reviews about the "connect to it's self feature."

One pull usually does the trick for me. Battle swabs are nice during a game but nothing beats this pull thru for after game.

It's orange, so it needs to stay in the staging area, but it's really durable.
Conclusion: Buy one immediately, ya cheap ********!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AshamedGorilla Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other rubber squeegees.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Comp.
Halo TSA
14in Demon Barrel
PMI 72/3000
DOP Bullet Drop
Strengths: Tight fit
Weaknesses: Needs some breaking in.
Review: My friend gave this too me when he got his Ion, he got a package deal and already had a squeegee. It was really stiff at first, but once you break it in it's great! It sometimes gets caught a little and stretches and feels like it might break, but it never does.The ends lock together really well and fit around my neck during a game.
Conclusion: Good product, but does need some time so you can break it in.
If I could I'd give it an 8.5, but I can't, so I'll round up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media