paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom

NXe Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe BC1 Barrel Cover was designed for ultimate protection off the field and after games. The NX-BC1 was made to form fit the barrel for a sleek look, while providing the maximum protection for those extra light triggers that happen to go off when they are not supposed to. The NX-BC1 is made out of durable 1680D Ballistic Nylon for a long, rough life.
Product Availability 
The NXe Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mtbrdude Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit
STD JDS lrp
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I work at a field and we use these for our rental guns... so far they have lasted at LEAST 3 times as long as any other condom we've tried. the elastic never tore out of the sides... great product and great design. The only thing is that they're ugly! orange ftl.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Barrel Condom
and the Barrel condoms that came with my phantom and my ion
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Does its job
Looks good
Weaknesses: None, it does whats its suppose to do.
Review: Well, theres not much to say about this...its looks good and works how its suppose to fo. It stops balls and looks sharp at the same time. Its made out of some tough material so nothing is gonna get through it, and the elastic string thing on it isnt gonna rip so i would trust its "safeness."
Conclusion: Well, its a nice barrel condom. It works well, and i recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel sock, tippmann barrel sock, spyder barrel plug,
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Built very well
cool looking
works
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These barrel socks are very durable they hold up well.and look great, for a science fair product my lab partner and i tested if a NXe barrel sock could with stand multiple shots
and by multiple i mean we unloaded a whole hopper in the sock. we found that the NXe were very good top of the line we never had one paintball escape the sock although it was a very very messy ordeal we tested two others the results are as follows Spyder barrel PLUG withstood 2 paintballs wow sucks! next Dye barrel sock after 30 shots the elastic gave way and popped of the marker. well for a normal misfire its ok
all in all the NXe is top of the line quality. i feel every one should be safety conscientious use barrel socks that work not plugs and the NXe are the one to get!
Conclusion: Safety first barrel socks are like $ 4.00 cheaper than an eye which is irreplaceable im giving it a 9 cause they stopped all paintballs but almost never cleans well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

af895 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann barrel socks, Smart Parts barrel socks
Marker Setup: Palmer Pursuit Shop Blazer ser#: BZ2581, Right-hand feed neck
12" double-ported PPS Brass barrel, matched with sight bead, brass finish
vertical male stabilizer (a PPS high-pressure regulator)
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA bottle
Strengths: Strong "tip" and sides
Weaknesses: Weak area around opening, opposite of the elastic
Review: I received a black NXe barrel sock with the "starter kit" I bought with my first marker several months ago.

Now, I'm no dummy - I know you can't shoot paint into these repeatedly and expect them to survive. Over the course of several months, I've put less than a dozen paintballs into the sock - probably more like 3 or 4. I wash it carefully in warm water and dry it out when done.

The centre section running from tip to nearly the opening has a thick piece of nylon webbing to keep paint from shooting through. That's the good part.

The bad part is the seam opposite the elastic strap at the opening: it's unreinforced. The reinforced section made of nylon webbing that does the work of absorbing the impact of a shot stops about an inch short of the top. The stress concentrates there and rips the sock after a while. See the photo I posted.

The embroidery is flawless and the sewn in tag features the NXe logo so I'm inclined to think these are the Real McCoy.

This design flaw isn't a problem if you put the sock on properly - it will continue to stop paint.

The danger is when you slide the sock on, if the rip is facing away from you, you won't notice you've just put the barrel through the rip and it's OUTSIDE the sock. I've been careful not to do this but I've seen other people make that mistake - fortunately it's been caught.

For that reason along, I have to deduct points from what would otherwise be a perfect product.

It has the potential to be downright dangerous, though if used correctly and you "avoid the rip", the sock will continue to stop paint because of the reinforced centre. It has to get a "below average" rating because of this.

NXe: I love your products and have many but PLEASE work on improving this! (I have two of these socks that have done the same thing.)
Conclusion: Get one but be careful and watch for that rip or reinforce it yourself with some extra webbing.

EDIT: see the uploaded photo of the sock with a barrel "inserted" outside the sock, through the rip. If flipped over, barrel down, you don't notice this and merrily walk around without any barrel protection. DANGER WIL ROBINSON!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other condoms
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: Durable
Nice Look
Muzzle Cleaner inside
Weaknesses: None
Review: My other condom had....ripped...So I grabbed the first condom I saw at my local proshop. Man was I glad I went for this one! It is a much higher quality piece than my old condom, and it cleans your muzzle when you insert it. The cord is high quality, and wont rip. I decided to test this with Reballs...couldn't damage it at all.
Conclusion: One of the nicest condoms out there. A must buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plmnkoqaz Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Body, TLX trigger w/ custom work, LP Machined VA w/ 32degrees guage, Custom LP valve and pin, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, Polished striker, WGP Ergo reg, CO2. Stock Hopper, Smart Parts Linear barrel.
Strengths: Solidly built
Adjustable
Nice soft inside to protect barrel
Weaknesses: -None Really
Review: This barrel condom is a really great value for the money. Its very easy to adjust and has a really nice elastic that is really stretchy. It has a nice soft fabric on the inside that prevents it from scratching the barrel. The outside material is condura and is very strong.
Conclusion: A great simple product for a reasonabel price. How can you go wrong?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann Barrel Cover
- Spyder Barrel Plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 - Green
- 32 Degrees Spyder Spring Kit
- Spyder Rodeo Stock Barrel
- Trinity Spyder Pro-Lock Feed Neck - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Front Block - Black
- Spyder Rodeo ASA - Black
- Spyder Rodeo Drop Forward - Silver
- Spyder Rodeo Regulator - Black
- Trigger Spring Removed
- Valve Pin Polished
- WGP 50/3000 Worr Gass Steel HPA Tank
- PMI Pure Energy Air Tank Cover - Red - 68ci
- Smart Parts Fill Nipple Cover
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 - Black
Strengths: - Price
- Durability
- NXe
- Better than a barrel plug
Weaknesses: - None really
Review: Okay well I wanted to get a barrel cover for my Spyder... because it only came with a barrel plug.. which really isn't all that safe and I can't imagine it's very good for the barrel either. So I went to a local paintball store and looked at the ones they had. And I bought this one, because it had a good price and was made out of a very durable materiel! The first day I used it I was so glad I had bought it because it's so much easier to put on and take off than a barrel plug! And it's much safer.. so if your looking for a good, durable, cheap barrel cover this is a good choice.
Conclusion: Well.. it's a barrel cover and it's well made and cheap.. what else could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann barrel bag, redz barrel bag, various barrel plugs
Marker Setup: Out of my 11 markers, this gets used on my spyder imagine and cpro E.... Dont bash low end stuff either... Just because YOU need a higher end marker to compete doesn't mean everyone else does also...
Strengths: Very tough...
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is an awesome investment, much better than barrel plugs which can still come out when someone shoots by accident...

nXe were built to last, and have done that... i had a no name barrel bag and i shot through it... *talk about safety eh?*

my nXe barrel bag will be the last barrel bag i ever purchased... any other will either be free from someone giving me, or found....
Conclusion: Best buy under $10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwella Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none....this Condom was bought to last
Marker Setup: spyder Pilot ACS-stock / red and black
viewloader Orion-stock /baby blue
pmi- EVO -evil detinator / blue and black
----egg hopper with z board
Strengths: This condom wont bust on you
Weaknesses: Kept me safe
Review: Ok look i have a friend who didnt use a NXe Condom and well he got Crabs.... sad i know but i tried to warn him... to make a LONG story short he later got this cover and got rid of his crabs... now he is in good company with his condom... look dumb with the other brand or look good with the NXe Condoms..................yeah i know pointless review... so just go ahead and 1UP me...
Conclusion: u want maximum protection from gun fire while in the staging area then tell everyone to get this Condom ....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

empire_5 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only random barrel plugs, which I think are pretty sketchy.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: The entire reason i bought one of these was I broke my plug, so I needed something to replace it.

This is definetly a good looking barrel sock that works well with pretty much all sizes of markers, barrels, etc....

As I mentioned before, it keeps the paintball from shooting off and popping someone's eye out. Thats definetly a plus.

Again, the stretchy/adjustable cord definetly is pretty good to have.

It was easy for me to clean, I just threw 'er through the washing machine.

Definetly hard to go wrong on a barrel sock...there aren't any weaknesses really.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this product because its very reliable, looks good, easy to clean, and fits pretty much all marker/barrel setups.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media