paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom

NXe Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe BC1 Barrel Cover was designed for ultimate protection off the field and after games. The NX-BC1 was made to form fit the barrel for a sleek look, while providing the maximum protection for those extra light triggers that happen to go off when they are not supposed to. The NX-BC1 is made out of durable 1680D Ballistic Nylon for a long, rough life.
Product Availability 
The NXe Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
smartguy41 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Cover
SP Barrel Cover
DYE Barrel Sock
Empire Barrel Cover
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function Direct Mount ASA
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: *See Review*
Weaknesses: *See Review*
Review: A barrel condom will become your best friend, or your worst enemy. How? Well, you could save someone's eye by keeping it on, or you could just forget about it and end up injuring someone. I recieved my NXe Barrel Condom when I bought a new NXe Tank Cover, and I was tickled pink. This reminded me of a TV Infomercial, "But wait! There's more!", and there was!

*So, what's so good about THIS Barrel Condom?*

A barrel condom, is a barrel condom, is a barrel condom. True, but this one is different. It seems to form fit around your barrel. It's almost like it was made for your barrel. It's built out of strong material, and will stay on your barrel. No longer will you wrestle with the cord, it's the perfect length for all barrel sizes, and you can adjust it.
Conclusion: To come free with the purchas of a tank cover was a great idea on NXe's part. I will buy more NXe products in the future. It's a great cover, and it does its job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil condom- OMG I hate it if you have one i advise you to burn it and buy an NXE one!
SP condom- decent
Ion condom- decent
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
CP Reg
Hybrid CK Grips
Q-Lock
Eclipse Purge ASA
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Looks good!
Really durable!
Made by NXE!
Weaknesses: WTF how could this barrel condom possibly have a weakness!
Review: Alright so like at my field they require everyone to have a barrel condom for the obvious safety reasons. So at first i had the one that came with my Ion and it was decent. Then one day I traded it to a friend for the NXE one and I loved it. It is extremely durable and looks really pimp on my Ion. Then I lost it at my friends place and was forced to buy a crap evil one which I hated to death so I bought a new NXE one and I love it and i don't plan on losing this one. NXE for the win!
Conclusion: I absolutely love this barrel condom. it has great durability and looks absolutely pimp on my Ion! You should go out and buy one of these right now because it is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Sleeve - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Padded at the tip
Durable
Washes Clean
Weaknesses: Dosent fit Flatty's and APEX's
Kind'a expensive for a barrel bag
Review: This is a good barrel bag by a good company.

+Padded at the tip
The tip of this is padded and takes the impact of a paintball well. Very secure cover.

+Durable
This barrel bag has gotten in the rain, snow, and mud and all over the woods and its still as good as the day I got it. The material is a tough nylon, sort of like canvas.

+Washes clean
After it got shot I just threw it in the washing machine. It came out like it was brand new, without a trace of paint left in it or staining th material at all.

-Doesn't fit some barrels.
This won't fit the A-5 Flatline or the APEX securely. It will fit the 98 Flatline though.

-Expensive for a barrel bag
For something like a barrel bag it's a little pricey. It's worth it though in the end.
Conclusion: This is a great, secure, high quality barrel bag. I'd definitely recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ion_master Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various condoms and plugs
Marker Setup: Black Ion w/ Freak Jr kit
New QEV's
45/3000 Worr Air Tank w/ CP Drop
Smoke Halo TSA LCD Frontman
Strengths: Strong, thick material
Adjustable elastic band
Weaknesses: Hard to "slip onto" barrel in a hurry
Review: I bought this when I went to a field when I was out of town and had left my stock Ion's condom at home. For only five bucks, it's one helluva deal. It's strong, has good construction, and has an adjustable strap for longer barrels. The only thing I didn't like was that the design sinches the bag tight around the end of the barrel when you tighten the strap. This makes it difficult to slide on in a hurry, but this may change once it gets "broken in."
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to any baller that has a tight budget because it's inexpensive, strong, and gets the job done at any tourney or field that condoms and not plugs are required.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various condoms and plugs
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B w/Rip
CCM NoPro
Hybrid Micro Rail
Hybrid Grind
Crossfire 68/45

-Backup/Woodsball Setup-
Spyder Rodeo
Empire ReLoader
20 OZ co2
CP 12" Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Durable
Stops Balls(duh)
strong
High Quality
Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing.(yet)
Review: Well what can i say. Um, i was looking for a cover because my plug was messing up my barrel so i went to my proshop and found this for 5 bucks. It looks cool and does what it is supposed to. Strap length is perfect(for me) but i dont know about people with longer barrels. If your looking, for a cheap, high quality cover this may be for you.

dot
Conclusion: I would definatley reccomend this because it is durable and cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 10:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoreyD911 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye
barell plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Viewloader eVLution II
Ccm no-rise clamping feed neck
NitroDuck 47/300
Strengths: Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its gonna be hard to say 50 words about a barrel cover well i got this barrel cover about 3 month's ago and i think it looks pretty cool

Its catches paintballs, feels strong ,only 5bucks

Nothing bad has happened to yet

If i wasn't force i probably would have gotten a dye barrel cover but this one is just as good.
Conclusion: It is a very good barrel sock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlrules Sunday, June 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Condom, many barrel plugs, Smart Parts Condoms,
Marker Setup: 2k4 ProStock Cocker, 12vt Revvy Clear, CP Micro Drop, A/S 20 oz tank with SP On/Off
Strengths: Looks cool
Bag Itself feels strong
Weaknesses: Elastic rips out with a tiny pressure
Not safe at all
Review: So we were at the Paintball Busters Buster Cup and 2 of my freinds needed a barrel condom. So they bought the only ones they had left, NXe for $8 Canadian. Well one of my freinds has an A-5 with a 16 inch SP Progressive, and the elastic cord didn't even make it halfway down his barrel before it ripped out of the bag. Not very safe, huh? My second freind, with a Genisis Surge, pulled his to his feedneck and dry fired to test the strength of condom. It flew right off, with quite a force too! They took them bac and got their $8 back.


EDIT, MAJOR EDIT!

I'm pretty sure that those condoms were knockoffs. I recently purchased another one, and my freind has a Joy edition one. They are different, as these have the elastic looped and the bag itself sewn around them at the base, instead of up the side.
Conclusion: They may have gotton defective products, but they were not safe at all. Thats no good. Its a nice looking barrel condom, but it doesn't do it's job.

EDIT
Those must have been knock offs, as I have on now, and it's a different design, and its way stronger. I'm still gonna leave it as a one, cause those first ones were just scary.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 13th, 2005 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

leons Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other condoms
Marker Setup: silver with blue slive alias intimidator- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- unltraite barrel- halo b
Strengths: Durable, catch balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is like any other good condom, it isn't the cheapest one, but it worth its price.
Once I was at the end of a tourney game talking with the ref, and accidentally I shot a paintball. The condom catched the ball and didn't broke it! wow!
This is a great condom, the string is also good and adjustable.
Conclusion: I would recommend you to buy this condom, I think is one of the best condoms!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Barrel Sock(Looks weird on your gun)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS,14" Dye Titanium Boomstick,Halo B w/ Rip Drive, FBM Thorn Drop Forward, Nitro DUck 45/4500
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: None, looks okay and works well while your using it.
Review: This thing is pretty sick compared to most but not all barrel condoms. It comes in several colors to match your gun and if you have it on right it wont bend at the corners. The inside is made of some special material that wont scratch your barrel. This condom is adjustable so it will fit on all guns. I recomend this to any one who cares more about performance than style because it is a litlle bulky but most people dont mind. It says this should cost $10 but you shouldnt be spending more than $5 or $6 on this sock.
Conclusion: I recomend this to people who dont mind a little bulkiness or the fact that there is a large logo on the side of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media