paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Cobra LCD Angel / Cobra LCD Angel / Cobra LCD Angel / Cobra LCD Angel

Cobra LCD Angel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Cobra

Buy Cobra LCD Angel

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Cobra LCD Angel
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cobra LCD Angel will have all the same features as the LCD from the factory above. PLUS it comes with our cnc milling work, your choice of hopper adapter, single or double trigger, your choice of anodizing colors and pattern and our Cobra logo engraved and nickel plated in the top of the breech and a whole lot of other extras. See below for additional items and a complete list.

Cobra LCD Angels come with:
- Cobra CNC Milling and Engraving
- LCD Low Pressure Internals
- Infinity Barrel 14" .687
- Cobra Barrel 12 or 14" .685,.689 or .693 (your choice)
- Govnair Grip Regulator (ASA threads)
- Cobra Single Piece VRA with or w/o a gauge hole *
- Single or Double trigger grip frame and trigger w/double set screws
- Trigger adjustment screw (takes out side to side play)
- Cobra Hopper adapter ( low or high rise)
- Cobra LPR Air Chamber
- Cobra SS Super Hammer
- Cobra Bolt (custom fit)
- Cobra Breech Knob
- Cobra Logo engraved and nickel plated on the breech
- Lifetime Warranty which includes parts and labor (first in the industry)
- Shut off Switch w/rubber boot cover (replaces yellow plug)
- LCD Intelifeed (internal wire and sight rail plug)
- Cobra Wall Charger (WDP approved)

Choices will include:
- Hopper adapter (Stock, Low Rise or High Rise)
- Trigger (Single or Double Trigger with guard)
- Cobra Barrel length and diameter choice
- Cobra Single Piece VRA with or without gauge hole
- Standard Anodizing Color Choices and Pattern (Graphic Anodizing Patterns and additional pieces are extra)
Product Availability 
The Cobra LCD Angel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pwnage_fburg Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.. cobra is the ownage gun of doom.
Marker Setup: Not mine but my friend has...
4500 psi tank
egg 3 loader
boom stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None.
Strengths: The gun is built like a tank.
Weaknesses: Its kinda heavy in my opinion.
Review: 2 of my friends have this gun and I have used it a few times. It is really fast and just nice overall. One time we started dry firing it on ramping at the field and we scared like 6 little kids away and they were crying. Also one time we were shooting it in my friends back yard and we make this bird crap his pants then his mom yelled at us in spanish. Also this thing will eat your paint like no tomorrow so make sure you got a fat wallet if you wana rock this gat.
Conclusion: I'll give this gun a 9/10 becasue nothing is perfect. If you got da kizzash, buy this gangsta gat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Angels- perfomance roughly the same for all just different cosmetics and support systems eyes and cops/sensi are nice to have but the lack of those aren't bad
Marker Setup: 2000 Cobra Angel LCD
Warped sports snatch
Warped sports Detent
Warped sports breech knob
CCM mid rise
Lapco bigshot 12"
Powerlyte speedshot 14"
all the cobra goodies (ss hammer, bolt, internal porting, etc)
2001 E-mag
12" SS all american teardrop
pf hl stanless steel body
lvl 10
98 rainmaker
lots and lots of internal mods
12" SS bigshot
14" dye excel
98 Shocker sport 4x4
2k2 firing piston, fill poppet
eclipse delrin bolt
OTB frame
vert max-flo kit
18" Dye "glued" boomstick
board mods
classic mag, pgp, tigershark, talon, tippman 68 special and others
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast loader
A good barrel
A good HPA system
and a mid rise that is clamping (low rise doesn't allow the bolt to clear)
Strengths: Fast, light, accurate, doesn't need any signifigant upgrades, and feature packed.
Weaknesses: Maintmence, will not operate on low pressure, voulmizer doesn't do anything.
Review: This is a exhibitionist's gun. It really doesn't perform signifigantly better than a stock angel LCD. But it has some really unique looks, custom annodizing, and no real need of upgrades. but, this also means there isn't much you can really do with it, not like a cocker or mag where one upgrade can change everything, so if you get thrills out of going from 4bps to 9bps then the angel won't offer you much. When properly fed and adjusted there are really no chopping problems, the intellefeed on a revvie was a factory installed option but, really it didn't seem to do much good. I use a z-boarded egg and an old revvie-reloader conversion they both work alright, but you need to know when you do and don't have paint and reload frequently as in before you run out of paint. there are plenty of custom mods like Eyes and select fire boards, mine came with a board that did all the firing modes, so no complaints there, newer ones don't.. the windows on the breech are hard to clean but, the look is worth it.
Conclusion: if you can do the maintmence the manual suggets (including adjusting the ram) then this will be an investment not a obsolete gun. and used for roughly the same price as an Ion of a BKO think of it like this why buy a new honda when a used ferarri is so cheap and with a few things to modernize it, the gun can compete with anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedlytwisted Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmasters Viking Ect
Marker Setup: Angel lcd cobra
custom products barrel
dye 05 full drop with asa
q loader
chain trigger frame
jam-bolt int. bolt
custom products small reg
blue tint kit
3000 68 ci crossfire tank
(2) twister voulmeizers
check it products feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything on mine but other then that its good stock
Strengths: Fast
Sexy
Everything
Got mine used for 400
Weaknesses: I dont know
Review: When i got this gun i couldnt belive how good it shot and how cheap the guy sold it for with a cain trigger frame and a freak but freaks suck. im in lover with my gun i sleep with it over my head and i wouldnt have done my gun any other way. If you have a chance to buy it then do it because there hard to find.
Conclusion: Join the family
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OnBrokenWings Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
led,speed,ir3,a-4, i hated the feel and the look of the vertical grip frame, it was ugly and uncomfortable so i bought the lcd.
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD, dye sight rail, chris lasoya custom trigger, dye low-rise, dye volumizers, dye tank cover, 68ci 3000psi pure energy nitro tank(carbon fiber), dye sticky grips, system x drop forward, cp 1pc. flashtank/manifold, dye ultralite barrel and smartparts teardrop barrel, dye breach knob, bullet ball detent, intelifeed9uninstalled), halo b hopper and VL quantum hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye ultralite barrel, dye sightrail, planet eclipse grip frame.
Strengths: Good looking, shoots extremely fast without breaking paint, easily modifyable.
Weaknesses: Pricey. needs perfection- dwell, mini reg. velocity, tank output velocity, NEEDS to bet set CORRECTLY.
Review: i love this gun, the price is down now-a-days, and it looks much much better than the new ones in my opinion, due to the UGLY grips and grip frames on the ir3's,a-4's,speed's. I never break paint and the gun is quiet(helps in stealth). i have owned every angel except the a-4, but i have used it, and the lcd is by far my favorite, but not nescessarily the best.
Conclusion: if you are like me and dont like the prices or the looks of the new guns than this is without-a-question, the marker that youve been searching for.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaslar Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark IR3 Angel
TKO Impulse
Assult 80
Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
Lasoya Intimidator
Marker Setup: Cobra Angel LCD #770001
Evo 2 Y-Board
68 4500 Pure Energy
Shocktech Drop
Freak Barrel System
TKO Impulse
Revy X-Board
68 4500 Pure Energy
Shocktech Drop
Freak Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
No recomendations this gun is set.
Strengths: The Cobra customer service is one of the best streghts of this gun.
Weaknesses: The only weakness that is the fact that it is an older model.
Review: This marker is great. The best thing about mine is that it is the first LCD Cobra produced so it adds hisotry for me. It shots as fast as you want if you have the fingers. Cobra also has some of the best anodizing schemes avalible. aslo agian with the customer service if you have a problem with the gun you are able to send the marker to them for no cost to get it repaired. When you recieve the your marker back from them it is ready to go straight into a tourney that is jsut the way that they do things.
Conclusion: I believe if you have the chance to purchase one of these markers you should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adrenalin LCD
nothing else comes close
Marker Setup: 1st series Cobra Angel LCD
red lightning ano
*cobra vra
*cobra bolt
*cobra hammer
*cobra volumizer
*stick trigger
*set screw
*cobra breech knob
*Cobra high and low risers
*many, many barrels
*angel air

*factory accessory/factory anoed
Recommended
Upgrades:
The beauty of the Cobra LCD is that it comes with whatever you want, so upgrades are unnecessary.
Strengths: The first thing to do when reviewing the cobra angel LCD is to explain why anybody in their right mind would want to spend in the area of three grand on a paintball gun. I will atempt to do this-

The Cobra Angel LCD is an angel at heart, but almost all of the stock components have been removed, and replaced with new, better, more durable cobra custom ones. The Cobra is also decked out in some of the finest anodizing to ever be witnessed by man.

When making their own version of "the best gun in the world," Chris and Walter Luchios begin by ordering the bodies from WDP. The bodys are placed onto a fifth-axis mill and cut and carved into some of the finest milling in paintball.

Then as an order is recieved they begin to outfit the gun with the some of the best accessories in the business.

The Stock bolt is replaced with the higher performance cobra bolt. What difference does that make?
Well, It raises your velocity by up to 70 feet per second, and that kind of increase can drop your operating pressure drastically. The bolt is also o-ring free, and not affected by heat or moisture.

They then replace the stock hammer with the more durable cobra one-
A hammer is a hammer you ask?...
Well you'd be surprised.
After countless thousands of shots that an angel LCD is sure to be subjected to begin to take their toll on the brass stock hammer. Shavings from the hammer can get into the gun and cause serious damage. The Cobra "super stainless" hammer has twice the rockwell hardness of stainless steel. It is far more resistent to corrosion.

They then install some of their electronics-
The cobra intelifeed board, a special board which turns the rev every shot.
The cobra on/off switch, a recessed switch that is easy to turn on or off, but hard to bump accidentaly.

For convience, they install the cobra one-piece VRA, which allows you to chose weather or not to have a gauge hole.

They install the usual volumizer, and feed tube.
The feed tube is a choice between high and low rise.

The trigger offers a choice between a single, or double, both with full trigger guard.
Double triggers include the stick trigger.

It is then custom anodized in your own custom pattern.

ON FIELD PERFORMANCE


Accuracy -

The cobra angel LCD comes with a cobra barrel, and optional extra barrels. With the selection of an accurate barrel, the balls will fly out of that barrel like they are on a mission

Consistency -

Got mine with a vigilante and angel AIR, need I say more

Effiency - We are talking about an angel here aren't we, not to mention the cobra bolt

Operating pressure - is lower than stokc thanks to the cobra bolt
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: see good

If you have the money, and play on a tourney team, it should be considered

This may well be the best guin in the world
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: To review the Cobra LCD is to simply review a "standard" Angel that has been customized in terms of looks and accessories. From my experience, the Cobra performs pretty much the same as a "stock" Angel LCD. While Cobra does indeed add their own bolt and hammer, there are those who would debate that these changes have any impact whatsoever. So why spend $2000 on a Cobra when you can buy a brand new 2000 or 2001 bone stock Angel LCD for half of that?

Because it's what you want. Paintball is a fickle sport, and the more you get into it the more you will spend. Forget it. You have no choice!

What the Cobra REALLY offers is uniqueness and unsurpassed customer service. I just bought my second Cobra (sold the first one) and I'm realizing all over again how far Chris and Walter Louchios will go to support their product. When you order a Cobra, you are basically buying a basic "gun body" and telling the guys at Cobra how you want it "fleshed out". Anodizing, choice of high/low rise, barrels etc. are all determined by YOU. The finished product is a truly unique marker that you can say "hey, NOBODY owns a gun that looks exactly like mine" and mean it. So... Are there any features of the Cobra (aside from outstanding customer support) that the various other WDP distributors can't offer? Yes, but both of them are cosmetic:

The Logo- Located on the top of the breech port you will find what no other Angel has: a milled and plated logo. Warped Sportz uses a pretty neat sticker on their "customized" Angel (I also own a 2000 Dark), but MAN! The Cobra "coined" emblem is something that really sets the gun apart from any other. It's a small thing that makes a big difference.

The Milling- I'm a sucker for Cobra's milling. While I prefer the milling of the 2000 model over the 2001, seeing a 2001 at the ZAP for the first time really left an impression on me (by the way, the Cobra pictured above is a 2000 model- you can tell by the horizontal lines running from the breech to the back). Milled into the sides of the breech and running straight through are two "twin tunnels". Perhaps Chris intended this as an easy way to reduce a bit of weight, but the cosmetic effect is stunning. You can spot a Cobra a mile away if you know the telltale signs. Unique. Very unique.

Performance? Shrug. Read ANY Angel review and it will pretty much be the same: Fantastic trigger (completely adjustable) capable of silly R.O.F., expertly engineered, compact and efficient.
Weaknesses: Bad? Hm. The cost perhaps...
Conclusion: They are expensive. But again, you are paying for something that is very unique and "taylor made" to YOUR specifications. Is it worth it? I don't know, is it to you? For me, the answer is "Yes". I regretted selling my first Cobra so much, I went out and bought another one. I have owned 4 LCD's so far, and the Cobra's are the ones I hold most dear.

Hey, take your time. Look around. See what you can find on Ebay. After you have "settled" enough times for what you could afford, get what you REALLY want.

For me, it was a Cobra.

thehagfish@yahoo.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 25th, 2001
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First off this gun is pretty ....it really whips the lamas...buy one if you can if not sux 4 u ....angel is the best gun ever produced ....angel rocks the house there is nothing bad about it especially the Cobra Angel the trigger pull is sweet...the gun looks great..its light ....and it has nice miling...also the battery life of the gun is pretty significant about 64,000 shots...the verticle feed is nice and the cstom cobra products that come on it are sweet
Weaknesses: there is nothign bad about this gun it rocks the house as ive already stated...the only thing is the range is sometimes not all that great but by changing the barrel you can overcome that obsticale...possible good upgrade solutions include boomstick and cp custom two bore barrels...also the black grips that come stock on the gun are kind of ugly depending on the color of the gun....but u can upgrade them to the 2001 silver cheek lcd grips with color cooridanited fatboy symbol and screen
Conclusion: the gun is the buy one if u can email me if u have questions on it....visit www.cobrapaintball.com for more information...also you might be interested in the element angel or the dark angel lcd 2001 for information on these guns check out warpedsportz.com......the angel smokes the house there is nothing better than it....all other guns are obsolete buy a Cobra
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media