paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block

Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block

Paintball Autococker Back Blocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Looking to speed up your cycle time? Not only a must for electro Cockers but also a considerable upgrade for mechanicals. Weighing in at about half as much as the same design in aluminum, this block can actually allow your E-Blade or Race Frame to run about 10 to 15% faster
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine CCM Delrin Back Block is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
racert90 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 04' prostock, ST bolt , progressive barrel, ccm back block, planet eclipse ram with QEV's
Strengths: Very light, and durable.
Weaknesses: Its not very good to look at.
Review: i bought this back block and i tested it. it definately allows for quicker cycle rates and lower operating pressure. this block is half the weight of the stock one. if you combine this block with a delrin bolt, than it is an approximat 40% decrease in the total cocking weight! this back block is a definate MUST have if you are looking to speed up your cycle times and lower your operating pressure. the only reason i am giving this a 9 is because it really doesn't look all that great on your gun. it really serves its purpose though.
Conclusion: If you don't already own this block, than go and get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_mobster32 Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock back block
Marker Setup: Ion
CP roller trigger
Blackheat Board
Virtue QEV
CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck
Ego Star Reg
Stage 5.1
Strengths: very light
looks good
Its CCM
Weaknesses: Knicks pretty easily
My bolt pin gets stuck in it
Review: This is a very good product by CCM, like all things by them. It greatly reduced kick in my case and looks good and is very very light. its is the lightest full sized back block for the cocker i think either the drill job on my bolt or the back block is off by a bit so that causes it to get stuck, not a big problem. still functions amazingly A+++ job by CCM
Conclusion: Id say for 20 bucks hell get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_Distortion_ Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2K3 VF back block
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 VF Cocker
WGP worrblade bolt
WGP On/off ASA
Eclipse E2
Eclipse Dart LPR
Eclipse Nexus ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse rail
Eclipse 600 psi gauge
Maddman spring kit
Trinity feedneck
CCM delrin back block
wooden pull pin (.95 g)
Kapp cocking rod
PE 68 3000
eVlution 2

Spyder Imagine
ACP slasher
Teardrop
ACS bolt
Strengths: Lightness
Durability
Shape
Weaknesses: Pump arm spacing
Not the lightest
Color

Review: This is a great upgrade for the cocker. Its light at 12 grams and so It reduces kick as this really helps out an an e-cocker. My aluminum block weighed in at 27 grams. This block made a noticable difference (coupled with a spring kit). Normally I use something longer before I review it but there isn't much else to be found out.

At first, I thought that the pump arm would strip out the delrin, but it hasn't. This could be because I use a lighter spring and the LPR pressure is less though. I chose this over the slik because it was cheaper, was light-weight enough for me, and didn't look a thong on the back of my cocker.

The only real problem for me is the threaded hole where the pump arm screw in. CCM drilled it too far out. What this means is that when you twist the pumparm in toward the body so that it stays in the groove that it was meant for the block turns counter clockwise so that it sticks out on the right side of the body. This makes it really difficult for the ram to cycle. The solution to this is to turn the pump arm clockwise which makes the rod stick out from the body. This makes the back block level and more importantly reduces the resistance. This probably puts excess resistance on the ram and could probably lead to problems.

Being a CCM product this (pump arm problem) probably doesn't happen on their cockers, but since most people own other cockers it is an issue.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great product. Even though I am giving it an 8 because of the very annoying pump arm problem it still is a very good buy and I recommend it. Though, it is mainly meant for e-cockers to reduce the kick.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IUBushido Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp alluminum back block (big, heavy, gives gun more kick)
Marker Setup: Here we go
03 Dye Reflex Autococker
Halo B w/ Rip drive (blue)
12'' Blue Evil Pipe kit (excellent system, highly recommended)
3ds Litestik bolt (2nd generation, smooth as silk)
CCM Delrin back block
Shocktech FGP regulator (awesome)
Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's ( a must for e-cockers)
E-Blade trigger and solenoid (E-1, has a few kinks but overall very good)
Bob Long Torpedo Reg w/ Centerflag gauge (see review body)
Eclipse Supercharger vavle
Nelson hammer and valve springs
Jackal Str8-line pump arm
Eclipse SS hammer with Rex Dialer
Dead on Paintball Bullet drop (perfect possitioning for 68-72ci tanks)
68ci 4500psi Nitro Duck Plasma tank
70ci 4500psi Worr Gas
Dye Rhino cover (blue, best tank cover, and very sexy too!)
Strengths: Light
Smooth
Looks sexy
Weaknesses: Not drilled for rex dialer adjustment, what back block is, (easy to do yourself)
Review: I can find nothing really to say bad about this block. Other than having to drill a hole in it in order to allow for velocity adjustment with a rex dialer installed, which is easy to do because it is delrin instead of alluminum you just take a drill and go. This block lightens your cocking mass which allows your gun to cock at a lower pressure, provided your hammer spring isn't excessively hard, which saves on gas usage. Also lighter cocking mass means less kick providing better accuracy when shooting, especially fast.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this uprgade for any autococker, e-cocker or mechanical. It will lighten your cocking mass and save you air. It isn't the most essential uprgade, but it definitely brings you one step closer to having to best opperating gun you can have. And isn't perfection what we should all strive for? I give it a 9 (nothing is perfect, but then again there is nothing wrong with it, so really I give it a 9.9)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 7th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

everyday_paint Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Feather Block (only tested)
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: - Light Weight
- Price
- Decreased Cycle Time
Weaknesses: None
Review: OK first I have been doing a lot of upgrading with the help of CCM and I have one thing to say, WOW.

Anyway to the point, I'm really doing this review for the CCM E-Kit which has the Delrin Back Block, All Delrin Bolt, and Aluminum Pump arm, and I have to say it is a BIG difference in performance, You notice the difference as soon as you put it on you cocker. and the kit really isn't that much. The Back Block alone helps performance and the price of that is cheap so you don't have to reach too deep into your pocket to get it.
Conclusion: But really, if you need a small upgrade on your cocker and don't want to feel guilty about spending a lot get the CCM Delrin Back Block, or if you want to spend a little more get the CCM E-Kit. anyway your getting a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JacksonCal Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, A+, ANS back blocks
Marker Setup: Advanced Concepts 04 body w/twist vf
CCM front & rear block and pump arm
FreeFlow ram, valve, hammer and springs
ANS IVG and cocking rod
3D's 3rd Generation Air-O Bolt
Palmer Mini Rock and QEVs
Kapp 15deg ASA
Custom Products delrin detent and Shorty regulator
Planet Eclipse E2 Frame
WGP Kaner STO barrel kit
Air America Apocolypse 68 4500
Strengths: Very light. Backed by a company with great customer service.
Weaknesses: Only black. Simple design and not as sexy as A+ or Slick
Review: My first choise was to replace the stock block with an A+ block. Had it anodized to match the body. Problem is that it was not sized correctly and my 3Ds bolt would get scraped when inserting/removing it from the body. Wrote A+ about the issue and was ignored.

Ordered the CCM Delrin block and although it is not as sexy as the A+, it fits and works flawless. Having experienced how good CCM customer service is, I am confident that if an issue should arise with the block, CCM will be there to deal with it.
Conclusion: Good choice if your looking to lighten up the cocking mass. I give it a 9 due to the simple style.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 9:50 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media