paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Planet Eclipse Zero B Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Zero B Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zero B Boards Here !
added 2/4/2005
Here at last. Sorry about the wait.. been a little busyÖ.

You will notice that we have upgraded the package you now get with the Zero B board for the Eclipseblade frames (E1). As well as the board you also get a new screen filter and a new style reflective eye. We have given you two options. A part exchange option and buy the board outright option (why you would want to keep the old board we have no idea). But donít worry about your marker being down while we swap out your board. You simply buy the Part Exchange board, when you have installed the new board yourself you send us your old board back and we upgrade your warranty accordingly.. Simple.

Please note that your warranty on the new board will not start until we have received your old board back at one of Planetís HQís.

So what you waiting for?

Features list:

New style reflective breech sensor featuring durable rear coating increasing lifespan and performance.

Trigger Transition anti-bounce algorithm.

LCD Cool-Blue Backlit Screen.

Power saving enhancements.

Rate Of Fire indicator.

Training mode allows your marker to cycle without opening the valve.

Programmable graphics (with Programmer.. Not yet available)

Enhanced factory settings.

Finer adjustment of most settings.

Auto power off.

Full compatible with all Eclipseblade and Worrblade frames.

Easier to Shoot Faster.

Easier Trigger Walking Capability.

Future Tournament ROF Rule Programmable
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Zero B Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Geeza Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Zero B Board
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick 688
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Halo B with Delrin Cone & Rip Drive
Strengths: Lcd display
TT Filters
Finer adjustments for all settings
New firing modes
Weaknesses: Eclipse no longer to manufacture them.
Review: Compared to the original E1 board, the Zero-B offers you all the electronic functions of an E2 minus the updated frame. The lcd is now so much easier to read in daylight with a better variety of display options and the battery life has been vastly improved.
To be honest, i"ve found the board to be no quicker than some people have stated, but much easier to tune my marker due to the finer adjustments available. Where it starts to really notice is the new TT filter, which can be set to produce no bounce however low the tpul and trel are (1-1), settings the E1 was never able to acheive without bouncing like a jackhammer on speed! From my experience, its also allowed me to set the trigger return much lighter with a really short pull, making it much easier to walk
The new firing modes are nice too, i've got the newest software v1.2 which has 4 ramp modes, 2 semi and classic so is legal in tourneys. IMO it would have been better if each of these modes had been labbled psp, millenium etc, especially as eclipse doesn't have anything in the manual to tell you whats what.
Conclusion: Great board, gives you all the electronic upgrades found in the E2 and a vast improvement over stock. Just a real shame Eclipse has stopped making 'cocker frames and parts, although i've heard their Ego's aint too bad..............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(static)447 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
xonik board, e-blade(1)
Marker Setup: system x vengence, evo-2, 3000/45 nitro
Strengths: No bounce, rof indicator
Weaknesses: Can't shoot faster than 13 bps
Review: The zero b board is nice, its got all these nice things like a rof indicator and an anti boucne filter, the only problem i can find is that it cannot shoot faster then 13bps. ive let people shoot my gun and put the board in other peoples guns, no one can make it shoot faster then 13bps, even with all the timing set lower than the gun will work at. thats the only thing i can find wrong with it.
Conclusion: Tuy it if you dont mind only shooting 13 a second. my old board bounced too bad to use, and i cant shoot much faster then 13 anyway.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sicknick354 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The e2 trigger frame - board - 3 way.
Marker Setup: 2005 - E-Class Orracle - e1 - zero b board - eclipse QEVs - Silk Lite kit (bolt)
2004-2005 Worr games Karnivor - e2setup (board, frame trig, QEvs ect. )
Strengths: Low price :-)
Weaknesses: Not too fast :-/
Review: Ok...
I dont know..
I bought this for my E-orracle and it said it hit 20+bps :-/
So im like sickass
I bring it home unwrap it swap boards read booklet set to psp turned the R.O.F. module on..started shootin..
Ok.. Wtf..
It said i was only hitting 12...
Idk if its the ROF timer.. Or like .. idk :-/
But PM me if u have ANY ideas
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone who got the green and can figure it out because i used my friends it rips :P

but for me..
Im about to go on the roof and throw my gon on the hard concrete :-/
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ToPaInT6491 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Pro 4.0 Xonik
3500 PSI C/A
Halo B With rip-drive
angry board
Zero B-board
Strengths: never ever chops
Fast Fast Fast
air concerving
Weaknesses: None that i have encountered
Review: the plain Xonik grip was a great grip i took it to i think 5 tournaments and it shot incredable but with the new zero B-Board the gun is beond belife the e-blade aint got nothing on this wit the Zero B-Board i can just about shoot as fast as the smartparts ion i love the new modes for tourney use.
Conclusion: This is just a great add on to any autococker it is cheap and fast what more can u ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowman282 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e1 board
Marker Setup: Lcd Dm(3), hybrid frame, Ion reg, PMC lpr, NDZ on/off, 68ci PMI pure energy 4500 nitro tank, dye 05 rhino tank cover, red Halo w/rip
Strengths: No bounce
Better battery life
LCD
Fast
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: I got this board when I ordered my E1 from eclipse. It came with the zero-b (v 1.10) preinstalled. I bought the frame right after the E2 came out so it was about $175 or somewere around there. And it is a BIG improvement over the stock E1 boards. WAY better battery life (I get about 25-30 games out of a battery). And it only bounces if your trying to make it bounce. LCD is so easy to use.
Conclusion: Over all just a great upgrade if you've got the cash. I think prices have gone down quit a bit so if you've got an old E1 laying around PICK THIS UP!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -Lcd screen
-Modes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: The Zero-b upgrade is the thing to buy if you own an E-1 frame. This board has all of the same capibilities of the E-2 frame. The lcd screen is a vast improvement over the original LED one. Battery life is also greatly improved. The new modes mean the gun can now be used in psp or other leagues.
Conclusion: The zero-b board basicly turns your e-1 frame into an e-2 frame. A great product.

EDIT*---I've had the new board for about a year now and the LCD screen went out, i have to reduce my rating to an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kur05h1n Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i have never had another high end gun but i have used a lot of my friends guns like shockers dm's Timmy and egos
Marker Setup: 04 karnivor,
zero b board
Strengths: Fast and easy to use and see
Weaknesses: You have to take the grip off to change the modes timing and other settings
Review: i haven't used my gun with out this board in it so i don't know how much better it made it but i know that my gun is really fast. This is the first autococker i owned and with this board even i could time it and get my settings exactly how i want them. the lcd screen makes it really easy to see what your doing too. It has semi ramping millenium classic and training modes too. my favoritet thing about it is how you can display the rate of fire so me and my friends can see who is the fastest.
Conclusion: Its worth the money . iIgot it for only 100 bucks and i know i am going to ove it in the future
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SVT COBRA09 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board I geuss
Marker Setup: 2005 Pro-Edition Karnivor, Full Kaner barrel kit, WGP 50/3000 HPA and an EVO 2
Strengths: Much easier trigger walking, Screen is tight and the battery life is MUCH better.
Weaknesses: none that I can see.
Review: This board is MUCH better then the stock board so much easier to walk the trigger the LCD is much better then the stock boards old LED dot matrix screen. The battery life really suprised me to I use rechargeable batteries and I used to have yo recharge them constantly with the stock board with this board I use the same rechargeable batteries and they last forever. I read that you have to send your board to them I didnt have to do that and I bought it from a Planet eclipse dealer online.
Conclusion: I think this is a must buy for anyone with a stock E1 and the boards arent that expensive anymore their only around $85 now compared to the $150 that they were before.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heff213 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 board
Marker Setup: 2k4 body
E1
ZeroB
Full Nexxus Kit
Dye beavertail
grip feedneck
16in Ultralite
Evo 2, zboard
Dye 71
Strengths: Faster, easier to rope, more modes, better eye.
Weaknesses: Bouncebeam eyes, 1.1v software.
Review: This is the best thing since the e-blade. My gun shoots so much better with this board.
Very easy to install. The new modes are fun to play around with. I don't like how they moved switching between semi mode and classic mode from the main menu to the set up menu. Which involves removing the right grip panel. I use classic mode to change velocity with the Rex Dialer Kit. The same applies to the training mode. The new screen is nice and easier to see in daylight, but the right side of the screen cuts off the edge of the words.
It still uses bouncebeam eyes, but they see a little bit better. Battery life has improved alot
I have shot on the same battery for 2 weeks now.

The settings menu has increased. It's a little more difficult than the e-1in my opinion. On my e-1 I always used Factory Fast, with the TPUL set to 1, and the TREL set to 2, and it ripped.
But it did'nt shoot as fast with the zeroB. I had a friend who is a gun tech change the settings for me now it rips. Only problem is now I am out shooting my evo.
Conclusion: If you have an e1 buy this, big improvement. The only things I can knock points off for would be the lack of beambreak eyes, and moving the non ramping modes of fire to the set up menu. I love this product, best thing I have done to my gun since the e-blade. I give it a 9, but it is more like 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e 1, e2
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Everything, literally
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: This board is amazing, especially for 70 bucks (what i got it for). youk now how it says it is easier to walk faster. belive me it seriously it. my e1 baord broke. when it happen it loosened the trigger all the way out to make shure it wasnt the trigger. i kept it this way. when i put my new baord in i gave my trigger a little walking and with the trigger totally sloppy i was ripping strings. when i adjusted it it is awsome. so much bettter. basically it gives you an e2 with an e1 trigger (acutally i like my karni trigger). the ramping is fun too.

update

battery useage is very loe compared to E1. i shot a case with a brand new duracel ultra and the battery meter didnt even go down one bit. i shot about 1300 with my e1 and the battery was half way down. big improvement. the gun is noticeable faster. great baord.
Conclusion: Get this baord. its awsome. for 70 bucks probably the best thing you can do for your e1 cocker. the baord could not be beter besides newer better software and right now there is none, so 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media