paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Planet Eclipse Zero B Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Zero B Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zero B Boards Here !
added 2/4/2005
Here at last. Sorry about the wait.. been a little busyÖ.

You will notice that we have upgraded the package you now get with the Zero B board for the Eclipseblade frames (E1). As well as the board you also get a new screen filter and a new style reflective eye. We have given you two options. A part exchange option and buy the board outright option (why you would want to keep the old board we have no idea). But donít worry about your marker being down while we swap out your board. You simply buy the Part Exchange board, when you have installed the new board yourself you send us your old board back and we upgrade your warranty accordingly.. Simple.

Please note that your warranty on the new board will not start until we have received your old board back at one of Planetís HQís.

So what you waiting for?

Features list:

New style reflective breech sensor featuring durable rear coating increasing lifespan and performance.

Trigger Transition anti-bounce algorithm.

LCD Cool-Blue Backlit Screen.

Power saving enhancements.

Rate Of Fire indicator.

Training mode allows your marker to cycle without opening the valve.

Programmable graphics (with Programmer.. Not yet available)

Enhanced factory settings.

Finer adjustment of most settings.

Auto power off.

Full compatible with all Eclipseblade and Worrblade frames.

Easier to Shoot Faster.

Easier Trigger Walking Capability.

Future Tournament ROF Rule Programmable
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Zero B Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
yodaclown Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any and all cockers
electro markers
shockers mags angles Timmie's
Marker Setup: min aka merlin swirl with palmer lpr free-flow ram with qev's oracle valve and rex dialer
eblade with zero b board installed
Strengths: Easier to adjust and more modes of fire
Battery life

Weaknesses: Price
setting the perameters
Review: The Zero b board
will increase the bps of any cocker with the eblade frame i have not found any flaws with the board only that its even to fast for my gun .....that's a good thing
i would recommend the zero b board fore any one just not quite satisfide with the performance of there stock board and want to squeeze a few more bps out of their gun

i thoroughly recommend upgrading the pneumatics on your marker before purchasing the zero b board the upgraded pneumatics will allow better performance on your marker
Conclusion: A must have fore any one with a e bladed cocker the preformence is ammazing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamdarkinvisio Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: STO Autococker
E1 w-Zero B Board
Stock Internals
Dye Boomstick
Full Dye Dropfoward
CP ON/OFF
68/45 CrossFire Tank
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Easy to see LCD
Menus
No Bounce
New Eye
New Filters
New modes
Weaknesses: Eye hole may need to be made alittle bigger.
Review: Well this is just like the E2 so its great it is a must if you have if you have the stock E1 still in. It is fun to ramp but it kills paint. The semi on this gun seems so much faster then the E1 board its crazy.

Well about the weaknesses its nothing to worry about just get and electric drill and widen the current hole no drill-in really required.
Conclusion: This is a must have if you have an E1 I give it a 9 out of 10 really could have been a 10 but who gives 10's?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

murdermonkey Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
e2
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Ultralight 2 piece
Eblade w/ Zero bounce board
Samurai blade 2 trigger
Eclipse DART full delrin bolt
Palmer Stablilizer reg
WGP Tickler lpr
Belsales evolution ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse supercharger valve kit
Eclipse rex dialer kit
3A Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and on/off
Strengths: Finer timming adjustment
tt filters
new eye
brighter screen
rof indicator
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This product is simply amazing. when you install this thing and start ripping on it your performance and confidence on the feild will be at their highest. although there are close to no difference in rof between the two boards, the fine adjustment for the timing allows you to set it exactly to your preferences and esentially, be able to acheive a faster rof.

The EYE- This is the best upgrade in the kit IMO. I used to have a lot of problems with the old eye. the bright paint, dark paint and two color paints all made it go crazt and id chop often. with the new eye i can keep a constant 15 bps ramp, unload my hopper and it will still be just as clean as when i started. i've had it for almost 3 weeks, gone through 3 cases and hadnt had a single break.

The Brighter Screen- this new feature allows me to see it perfectly is any lighting. even with my tinted lenses on my invision. the brightness is better occomplished by the screen being fully lit rather than just the numbers. and the cool blue looks awesome.

The TT filters- the tt filter completely eliminates bounce when set correctly, even when your trigger pull is shorter than a mouse click. however, if you want to have bouce that also can easily be arranged. i set my filter to a low setting and was able to full auto the trigger because of the trigger bounce.

The Modes- all the modes are great. you get to keep the old modes, while also getting ramping modes and training mode. they're the perfect addition to an already perfect upgrade for the e1

Conclusion: I you want better performance, reliability and options out of your e1, than buy this board. its only 150$ and comes with the new software installed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkimmer Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade
Marker Setup: Pro Edition Karnivor with full Kaner Kit, Zero B version 1.10 board, 68/3000 System X fiber wrapped tank with Crossfire Reg. Grey Dye Rhino cover, Smoke Halo B with Victory Board.
Strengths: Saves Battery Life! Ramping. No Bounce. Easy to use. Less $ than E2 frame.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I ordered the Zero B board version 1.10 with the ramping software installed. I put it in my Karni and I immediatly started ripping on it. It has all the modes of fire on it. It has CFOA, PSP, Millenium, and training modes as well as semi. It is amazing at the amount of paint I can throw with it. I have not had any problems with it at all. I bought it off a guy on Ebay and I got to keep my old board too! It is a must of all Eblade owners.
Conclusion: Great Item. All Eblade owners need this upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rdoll Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast (Blood Red) with evil ASA, evil delrin bolt, halo b with rip drive, total freak kit, evil valve, zero b bord with ramping software
Strengths: Fast
Ramping Software
battery efficient
color
Rate of Fire
New eye
Advanced set-up options
Weaknesses: Still eats batteries somewhat
Review: The stock board on my kast was eating batteries like crazy and i wanted ramping software because i can only walk 10 per sec. So i looked for boards, saw the zero B, waited a week for the new software to come out, ordered it , and became very happy with the product. It is fast, has a new TT filter, new eye, better battery consumption, a rate of fire indicator and a lot of advanced set-up options. The zero B is a necessity for anyone with a electronic cocker. eclipse did a great job
Conclusion: If you have a electronic cocker......Get the Zero B. It will deeefinetly help your game and comes from eclipse with the new firing mode software
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfirepbx87 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing for cockers
Marker Setup: 20034Ebladed Orracle Blue/black faded
halo b
Cp feedneck
Worr bolt
mac dev lpr
cp mini drop
CP 05 on/off
Cp reg
sm-1 barrel kit
samurai trigger
ans short ram w/ qev's
Strengths: Fast
Breakbeam capatable
lots of options
finer adjustments
differen't modes of fire
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Just got this baby in...very easy to install...i love the blue back lit screen and it makes it 10x easier to see on the field....it is very fast.. The fine adjustments let me tune my gun better. The different modes of fire was cool too... Millenium, cfoa, psp, training, semi, classic. It comes with a new eye too.. The Manuel was very very well written and explained everything in detail... If you don't want to spend the $400+ on an e2....get this board, you will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 out of 10. It kicks @$$. Eclpise did a great job on this and i have all th e2 features in my e1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak202 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e2, Ego
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Body, Shocktech rat valve 3:16, ANS Hammer, ANS Jackhammer 2, Shocktech hammer with QEV's, Shocktech Super Fly Bolt, E1 with ZeroB Board and Samurai trigger, PMI Perfect Drop, 2 piece Dye Ultralight, Custom modified back block, Ergo reg., PMI Pure Energy 88ci 4500PSI tank, Egg 2 with Y board, Circle Pneumatic cover, and Dye Tank cover.
Strengths: Speed, Cool LCD Screen, and ROF counter with training mode
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: Basically, I bought an e1 right before the e2 came out for really cheap, and since then i've been having problems with bounce at the fields i go to. As a remedy, i bought the zero b board, and now my gun rips like no other. At the beginning, I had some major issues with this thing cause they sodered the processor incorectly, and that turned into a huge set back for me cause I thought i was goin to return the thing back to the guy I bought it from, but I got it working again. Now I have a cocker that rips like no other, and when I take my gun to the field, everyone looks at me like im crazy when I go paintballing with an e1, and the REFs sit ther for hours trying to make the thing bounce, but i just laugh in their faces.
Conclusion: In all this is the best upgrade for your gun if you dont want to spend 400 on the e2, and if you go on ebay, you can get the board for 140!!! Trust me if you buy this, you will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2, E1, Advantage PB Virtue Board for DM5, Tadao
Marker Setup: 2005 E2'd WGP Titanium Karnivor
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System (Black)
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
WGP Karnivor All Delrin
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ new E2 reflective eye (Chrome)
Nexus Kit Ram (Chrome)
Eclipse QEV's (Chrome)
Tickler (Chrome)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit
KAPP Aluminum Pump Rod (Black)
WGP Ball Detent (Black)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Check it All Delrin Bolt (White)
Check it Adjustable feedneck (Black)
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System w/Circle Hopper Cover (Clear)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover

2004 Blue WGP Prostock
Orracle front block (Chrome)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Dye Ultralite 2 piece Barrel .688 (Chrome/Blue)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
WGP All Delrin Bolt (Black)
Dye Sticky Grip (Blue)
Viewloader Revvy w/ x-board and Circle Hopper Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Coming soon: MQ Valves when it comes out and the new E2 flash programing when that comes out
Strengths: Options
LCD
New Eye
TT Filters
Training
Battery Efficient
Future Ramping/Graphics Programmable
Weaknesses: Must send in your E1 Board to PE to activate warranty just a hassle
Review: This upgrade is a definite must for an E1 owner. It gives you a better lit screen which is good for me b/c I have chrome tinted lenses so the LED was harder to see except when I turned up the DIM but that drained the battery. The TT filters do a great job taking care of bounce butre easy to adjust if you want bounce. The training is a great way to practice and conserve air and keep the noise down. The board is a little better on batteries then the E1 Board. It comes with the new E2 reflective eye and is break beam compatible. The board also allows for the same future programming as the E2 for such things as the upcoming PSP capped 15bps ramping etc... as well as new graphics. Bottom line its cheap it performs its worth it.

The performance was noticable only because the settings can be adjusted better and I could notice that the board responded faster nd was more efficient which had been perceived to me to relay a faster bps on the marker.

For everyone saying the E2 is better yes it is better b/c of this reason it's a complete trigger frame with samurai trigger, an enclosed solenoid, and new E2 reflective eye for $400

The zero B Board is just a E2 board with the new E2 reflective eye for $150 see the difference in price justifies what your getting. The Zero B board is definitely worth it. You get a quality product from a quality company.

All of you who love your E1 trigger and frame get the Zero B to bring your settings and game to another level.
Conclusion: Go get this board, it is the exact same board as the E2 with the exact same options. Great upgrade for the E1. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maurice Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Eblade orracle, 68/4500, nexus ram with qevs, nexus bolt, Empire reloader B
aci pro phat barrelsystem 9 pieces
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None at this moment
Review: TT filters less or no bounce with higher rofs
low battery consumption
finer timing adjustments
future progr. ready
break beams ready

i thought why do i need an E2 because the most parts of the E2 i already have
except for the cocking solenoid. After buying and installing the board i tested it on the field, it took a little while to understand the settings but after ( cause i never read de manual lol) a few hours i understood it,almost same as E1
ok after many different setups and misfires it became a real ripper without bounce
every team member tried to let it bounce but all failed that mission hehehehe
you can fine tune the adjustment soo close that it is a must for cocker owners.
with my e1 i only could rof it too 13balls ( i am a slow trigger finger dude)
with the zero B.board it came too 16 Š 17 balls without bouncing and most of all i liked was the batterie low consumption besides all the fine tuning in your settings
Conclusion: i had 2 choices buying an E2 500 euro or 280 for the Zero B.board no difficult choices for me i guess
buy it its cheaper then th E2 mine only cost 180 euro cause i could bring in the old E1board or it would have cost me 280 euro compared too e2 and when ya budget is low too buy E2 then you should buy this board. i am an skeptical person and always want test it myself before i give a conclusion hee i give it an 9 cause it can always be better or cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard board in the e blade
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast
easier to walk
no bounce
lcd
Weaknesses: Price if any
Review: This board is like night and day compared to the stalk one. For starters the battery life is much longer, you can leave a nine volt in it and come back 3 months later and not have to put a new battery in it. The lcd shows up much nicer than the led. d bounce(tt filter) lets you set the trigger pull to nice and light so you can rip away. has setup for the soon to be released break beam eyes. you can even setup the timer to where it will start with your first trigger pull. this thing is awesome.
Update: i was so happy with this board in my orracle i got another for my 2k3 cocker and the results were just as amazing i just hope they come out with the data link soon for these and the e2 boards real soon
Conclusion: this thing basically turns your E1 into a E2(electronically speaking the board has ale the advance setups they have in the e2 board) at a fraction of the price only $180 plus shipping and you have to send them your old board but if you wan to keep your old board it is another $100 more. Get this you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media