paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon / Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon / Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon / Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon / Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon

Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Category 5 Products

Buy Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Category 5 Products

Dytrix

Anti-Chop Flush/Side(hammer) Cocking Spyder Bolt

This bolt is designed with the most advanced features seen by any bolt on the market. It is superior to other bolts in every category.

FRICTION RESISTANCE, VELOCITY CONSISTANCY, BLOWBACK EFFICENCY, BALL BREAKAGE, DURABILITY, ACCURACY, and WEAR ON THE GUN

HOW IT WORKS

This patent pending design has a dynamic seal/cushion that acts to direct balls that have not completely entered the breach to be proper positioned without breaking. This is called directional compensation technology (DCT). The angle on the Urethane cushion and flexibility of the construction allows the bolt to compensate for partially loaded balls. If the ball is not completely loaded the cushion will absorb the impact of the bolt face to the ball while also directing the ball into the proper position. This prevents ball breaking and misfiring. By the same technology if a ball is only barely loaded into the receiver breach the cushion will absorb the impact of the bolt face with the ball and direct if out of the breach into the feed tube to prevent it from being broken.

The same seal/cushion also acts as a dynamically energized wear compensating breach seal that minimizes blowback pressure and increases efficiency for improved velocity. Typical increases in velocity over stock bolts are 10 - 25 percent. As the pressure increases in the barrel and receiver breach as the ball is fired the seal/cushion around the bolt face expands to seal off around the bolt to the recover.

This bolt is also equipped with Teflon bearings to eliminate any wear to the receiver of the gun and minimize friction that would reduce the efficiency. Teflon is a completely inert material that will not react with oils, PEG, water, cleaning solutions or other chemicals that can cause other bolts constructed of delrin or nylon to swell and drag on the receiver.

Other features include:

Aircraft aluminum body construction for increased inertial mass and durability. Venturi design for uniform gas distribution and consistent velocity and accuracy. Durable construction and design.
Product Availability 
The Category 5 Products Dytrix Rear Cocking Anti-Chop Bolt with Teflon is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DevilDawg_427 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Impulse
-CP Reg
-Uni Mount
-Qlock
-Blackheart
-CP Roller Mag Trigger
-Pure Energy 68/45
-Egg
Strengths: Price
Reduces chops
Reduces kick
No reciever wear
Weaknesses: Killed my effeciency
Badly put together (read review)
1 teflon ring came off
Review: i got this for $15 for my back up Spyder Imagine, and i got what i payed for.

first the good:
-cheap
-the bolt is lighter than stock, so their is less kick by a noticable margin. this helps your accuracy a little.
-the teflon rings eliminate reciver wear, and make the bolt action smooth.
-the rubber cusion sealer thing on the face of the bolt lessens the impact of the bolt on a partly chambered ball, so it reduces chops when your using thick shelled paint. (with thin shelled turny paint it chops as much as the stock bolt)

the bad:
-it reduced my effeciencey alot. my gun chronoed at 280fps +/-5 with the stock bolt. didnt touch the velocity and installed the Dytrix piece. with the Dytrix bolt it went down to about 215fps +/-3. the main function of a bolt is to increase effeciencey, so this is very bad.
-the rear teflon ring came off. it never touches the reciver much anyway so i didnt really care. still it should not do that.
-the screw holding on the cocking handle and the pin that connects the bolt to the striker are held in with threadlocker instead of a set screw. problem with this is, oil the bolt and the threadlock desolves getting all though the back of the reciever, which i had to clean frequently.
Conclusion: I put up with the little quirks for a while because it did have some benifits. but once i got a chrono and found out it was hurting my effeciency i took it out and put the stocker back in. so the fact that i wont use it means i cant reccomend it at all. there are better bolts for only 5 or 10 dollars more.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roskid Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock bolt, it sucked scratched all the inside of my spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, CO2, 14 inch 32 degrees night stick barrel, Category 5 bolt (this is now my backup gun)
Strengths: Eliminates scratching, chopping minimal (haven't chopped yet), looks cool, inexpensive
Weaknesses: Shipping took awhile, no easy communication with manufacturers
Review: The stock bolt on the Victor 2 is really scratchy so i decided to get a new bolt. I shopper around for spyder bolts and found this one, it was really inexpensive for bolts and seemed like it would work well. So i ordered it from Category 5's website. It took 5 weeks to get here and they didn't repond to my emails, so at first i was upset. But then the Bolt finally got here and it was sweet looking. So i put it in and went paintballing, and this bolt did the job perfectly, there was no wear just as it advertises. The Teflon works really well. Also, i haven't experienced a chop since i've gotten the bolt. I have experienced no problems with it whatsoever other then the initial shipping. It does it's job perfectly and for a great price.
Conclusion: If u want a great bolt for a great price get this. But a warning the shipping is slow and communication with the manufacturer is difficult. But i'm gonna give it a 10 because it does it's job and the average rating is too low on it. Normally i would give it like a 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guido40 Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: xtra w/ cat5 drop and ACS bolt,revy 12v,nightstick, ESP trigger
Strengths: bolt doesn't chop too often( twice w/ Xball/case not bad)
Weaknesses: Customer service, fell apart literally the first two time i used it
Review: first it took nine weeks to get my stuff. i tried to contact them and no response, when i finaly received my gear i tested out the bolt and the plastic dove tail fell off, no idea where it went had to replace it w/ a washer. the first time i played with it the rear coccking piece fell off,left the bolt open. didn't realize until after the game. had to spend xtra money on a new one. i should have spent the extra MONEY ON THE KINGMAN BOLT INSTEAD OF THAT PIECE OF CRAP. i wrote to complain surprise surprise no response.
Conclusion: Stay away they suck
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madoxpaintball Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Aim 6 pc barrel
C5 Dytrix bolt
C5 HPA system
High power inline reg
turbo valve
spring kit
wgp flame drop
Strengths: Cost
Function
No chops
Teflon bearing
Good low pressure bolt
Weaknesses: Ill let you know when I find one
Review: Its too bad somone had to screw up the rating of this product with that bad review. This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in paint ball. This bolt just rocks. The teflon rings make it frictionless. The urithane tip is durable and cuts the backflow of air to almost nothing. My gun is quieter, more accurate, and ran at lower pressure just by putting this bolt in my gun. It doesn't swell like some of the materials they make bolts out of when you lube them. it will soon be available with a kit to work in any cocking arrangement.
Conclusion: Awesome value. Awesome product. Buy it. I would have paid 3 times what I did, and still felt like I got a great deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelie Pete Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
Empire Reloder II
Autococker Strip Pin
CP Reg
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Bob Long Pressure Gauge
Hogged out flow holes
Macroline
Milled valve body and pin
Anti-Siphon Tank
Strengths: Zero wear on your receiver/bolt!
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I don't know what the problem with the dude with the 4/10 review was, but I've had absolutely NO problems with my Dytrix bolt(s) (maybe he just got a bad one?) I've got three of them (one in each of my guns). All my guns are coverted to LP though, running regulators, etc. They are all working great!!! (Call up the guys at C5 they gave me great customer service.)

I have not chopped a single ball with the bolt and I've run probably in the neighborhood of 3 cases of balls through the bolt that I got first. Sure, the rubber lip is kind of a gimmick, but it probably does seal the breach like they claim. My chronograph doesn't fluctuate very much at all, 280.5, 281.0, 279.8 etc...

The huge advantage to these things is the teflon rings on the bolt. They are slightly larger diameter than the aluminum of the bolt so the bolt actually rides on the teflon. This totally eliminates that scratching in the receiver and on the bolt that you see with the stock bolt. Teflon does not swell, so you can put a drop of oil on the teflon rings and the bolt just slides like butter... The teflon is slippery, but if you put a drop of oil on it makes the thing feel frictionless...

I called C5 last week to order another bolt and they said that they are working on a new version of this bolt that will work for either top/side/rear cocking spyders. The new bolt will accept the three different styles of cocking knobs.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's inexpensive and it works. (The picture on the top is for a side cocking bolt)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Superfly -better lightweight and so much better in my experience.
Stock - it is stock and my bad one performed just as good except stock wore down the gun. But my friends dytrix is great.
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Teflon works but still needs oiled(keeps it guaranteedly frictionless)
Cheap
Check new edit
Weaknesses: antichop?
pressure from bolt breaks balls(reg may help)
Face fell out
Check newest edit
Review: I used this on my spyder extra.From my first test i was surprised at how bad it preformed.I put a ball barely in the breach and the bolt just completely tore it aparts paintballs were marbs too. Only thing i liked is i think the teflon did stop wear but it still needed oil.I was really mad when the bolt face unscrewed and fell out i was mad also when i found out the bolt face was a screw in/out.this is horrible. Not anti chop if you want anti chop get the ACS. With this test i used Co2 with a 32* expansion chamber. Still needs oiled and if the face falls out (keep screwin it back in maybe purchase locktite and take it out and put the loktite on and wait 1 day atleast before use) And the pressure from the bolt try antisyphoning your Co2 and purchase a regulator(pmi may work but I'd get one of better quality unless your on a budget and to get this bolt you probally are) And the marbs were like used in December last year so it may of been old and just got bad. The pressure problem i used Wrek and wal mart Big Ball. And well the pressure thing i dont understand since my stock bolt worked fine so with the bolt get oil and loktite and maybe reg and equipment and hope for the best hope it help. Hope this review helps. maybe i just got a defected one or it took the company time to work out the kinks i bought it the first week it came out. So try it maybe you'll like it it is really cheap but the guy in my comment said its been a month and no bolt so maybe not. The thing fell out after maybe 2000 so try my mod get a reg and what not and pray to god if you believe.

Edit- Just thought i would tell you how the first bolt from this company performed. I used purely walmart big ball it shot better than stock so i thought since that one worked good this one would. WRONG! That original bolt broke 1 bigball out of 500 and it was like in about 1 month of production. Dunno why that one performed good and not this one but im tellin the truth.
Well Seeing that new review that made me seem like i got a bad 1 for sure. So use a regulator and anti siphon your co2. If it performs bad get a regulator and maybe contact C5. Im suggesting this bolt to my rich friend and im gona see how his performs.
Teflon did stop wear so that was good but i was mad when the face fell out thats what ticked me off.

Edit- K my friend just got one he put it in his rodeo (has a stock reg) and it performed awesome. I was mad but this made me realize either you do need a regulator or i just got a bad one. Well thats all i got to say. His broke one ball out of a case of 2000 the balls were 32* team colors. He has a e grip. He still oils the bolt so it glides super smooth. I recommend still oiling it also. So heres my review good job C5 dunno why mine was so bad. So if you get this and it persorms bad run a regulator on your gun. I'll edit once agin if the bolt face falls out. And guy who hasn't received one yet contect C5 on ebay or phone and see whats going on. Ask me any questions about the new one it was awesome improved accuracy, less (nothing can completely stop wear) wear on the receiver, not anti chop but the rubber lip did reduce blowback through feed tube.
Conclusion: Sucks but it worked semi good for a while so its a 4 now(but still nothin the stock bolt wouldnt do except the stopping of marker wear). Tell me if my ideas worked if you could.
I think a reg is needed. Well my new update bumped the score up to a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media