paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 Pod Harness System
Built-In Pod Ejection System
Adjustable Belt Strap
Ideal for the Beginning Player
Fits 140-160 round pods
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
XRidgelinerX Thursday, August 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few other larger packs
Marker Setup: Tipman a-5 with response trigger, other wise stock. Spyder Pilot ACS with Fasta Hopper
Strengths: Inexpensive - Works
Weaknesses: Belt is trash. Throw it away!
Review: I have a 4 pod harness and a 6 +1 harness. I seldom use that much paint unless it is an all day scenario game. I got this little 2 pod harness and it works great. I threw away the belt and use the one that holds my pants up. If you put one strap on either side of a belt loop, you will solve the slipping problem some other reviewers have reported. Push the pods down hard on the elastic and they never slip out and the ejection design will work well.

If you need to carry more paint, this is not for you. In my woodsball play I never use over 500 rounds (250 hopper+ two 140 pods) in a game. It is perfect for me. Mine is in digital camo.
Conclusion: If two pods is enough it is the best 2 pod holder there is.

I only give it a 9 cause you have to pay for the useless belt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InvertOwner Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used many packs only other was a spyder 4+1 but not the same
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
NDZ v3 Derlin bolt
3000psi 48ci compressed air tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Ejection system
Velcro holds pod in well
Price
Light
Holds 160 or 140 count pods
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable belt
Slides around a bit
Review: It is good if you are low on money but i say go for a cheaper 3 pod pack from like CP, Empire, or Redz those all have better belts and are relatively cheap. This pack is decent but if you have like $22 the go for a Redz one or go for a $30 CP one they are much better but this is good for its price i got mine new for $10.
Conclusion: It is not the best pack but for its price it is pretty damn good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peveland Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXE 4+1 Harness
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
NDZ Short Feed Neck
CP Drop Forward
CP Reg
CP ASA On/Off
Smartparts All-American 14"
Proto One-Piece 14"
Evil Pipe Kit with Multiple tips
VL Vlosity
Crossfire 68/4500 Fiber Wrapped
Strengths: Pod holders hold pods in place
Weaknesses: Pod pack very loose on belt
Review: I got the NXE 4+1 harness and used the remote option a little while but decided that it was too heavy and bulky. I really liked the quality construction on the harness by NXE so I decided to stay with them and bought the two pack harness. At first I was very happy with the harness because it was so light but after a few time playing it some of the problems with it became very annoying. Because the Pack is not permanently attached to the belt (like my 4+1 harness), it slides in the belt and does not stay in place. I was in the middle of a game and when I reached for a pod, they were not there. The pack had slipped all the way to my hip (which I was laying on) without me even realizing it. This simple flaw has caused me much confusion in the middle of many games. Besides that, it is a well made (sturdy) product. I think that next time out I will try tightening the belt and try to keep the pack in place by using duct tape or something similar.
Conclusion: With some modifications this can be a very useful piece of equipment if you only need two pods of paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 harness
JT 2pod harness
Marker Setup: Razor blue ion, Egg II, DXS 48 3k tank, proto 1 piece(blue), clamping feedneck, warrior roller trigger.

Strengths: Holds pods
Weaknesses: Belt
Doesnt hold that much
Review: I sold my other POS harnesses to my frends, and i needed a new harness, so i bought this at the local field. its a good harness, it just doesnt hold that much. it has the ejection straps which are ok, but i would just cut them off because they get in the way sometimes. the blet on this sucks pretty bad and if you dont have the pack on tight it moves around a lot. i got it mainly because its cheap and holds paint.
Conclusion: Its good if your low on money(or time) and you just need a small amount of paint. i always run out though, so if you have a gun that is fast buy something a bit bigger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt2010 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Extra paint
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable, small, slides around
Review: This harness is a cheap harness, it doesnt hold much, when i play i always tighten the belt as much as i can the the pack is always sliding around. The harness does keep the pods in their holders, no pods fall out of the harness. I knew it was a cheap pack but that is wat i wanted i didnt want to go and buy a 50 dollar pack.
Conclusion: I dont recommend this pack for anyone because it is uncomfortable it doesnt hold enough pods and it slides around on your back. If you want to get a cheap harness and dont car how it feals then this would be a o.k. pack to get.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaFreak Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe 2 harnest
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot, 14inch proto barrel blue, egg2 with zboard, 9oz pure energey co2 and dye grips, Nxe 4 pod harness
Strengths: -They close very well
-very lite
-cheap
-reliable
Weaknesses: The belt isnt very gud
Review: Over all it is very gud i would recomment getting two sets so you have 4 pod holders cause then you dont look so much like a newb wiht 2 pods but you have4 pods overall get one its cheap but remeber to buy 2 buy 2 sets so you dont look like a newb
Conclusion: Overall product i think it is great get 2 sets makes it alot better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hipster Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Site rental pouches
Marker Setup: Victor II
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
32deg. LP Chamber
Strengths: Cheap as hell, compact, easy to use
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable belt
Review: I picked this up for very little money as par of a bulk buy of other bits and bobs. I don't use a lot of paint in games and so this provided for my needs perfectly. The belt is a little cheap and nasty, but does hold the pack in place on your body. It does move around a little, but I found this an advantage - it enabled me to swing the pack around the belt to the front when reloading, which saves fumbling around behind your back, and then shove it to the small of my back when done.
The elasticloops work a treat - as soon as you remove the velcro the pod pops out a few inches and is easy to remove.
The belt is rather uncomrfortable, and way too thin - but it can easily be removed and replaced with a wider and more comfortable belt if required.
Conclusion: The pack itself is superb, and easy to use; it's perfect for a player who doesn't use a lot of paint when playing. It 's just a shame that the belt is so uselss; I would have rated higher if it came without!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwella Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Additube---cheapo
Empire Action Pack--hella sweet
Marker Setup: spyder Pilot ACS-stock / red and black----secondary
viewloader Orion-stock /baby blue-----last resort
pmi- EVO special edition -evil detinator , Tboard, Ramping Chip, Trinity feed neck, Macolined, Boss Blade Trigger2 / blue and black ----primary
----egg hopper with z board
----Evil Pipe Kit with red ultra tip
----ANS 68/4500 Carbon Wraped air tank
Strengths: Pod Ejection System
Low Profile
Simple
Holds Pods
Price
Weaknesses: Cheap Belt
Review: I like this pod harness . The reason i dont use it anymore though is because when i was running to bunker someone we crossed fire and his paintballs hit the buckle on the belt and the paint busted it all up. Now i did go to 3 feields with the harness before it did this.FYI/// Luckily the pro shop fixed me right up with a better harness .I never had the common problem people associate with the harness of being bouncy and move around on the belt, and i do suggest sewing the pack to the belt if it occurs for someone else. I would consider this to be a good beginer harness one for being low costing which is good cause you dont need to spend alot of money on something ur just starting out learning , two for the amount of pods that it can hold 2 or 3 pendin on which one u get-beats carring it in your pocket. i give it this rating cause it didnt give me crabs and that it served its purpose
Conclusion: If your just getting in to the sport get it and then buy the expensive more durable harness.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneWingedGunner Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap twin packs noname, and old army dump bags
Marker Setup: Tippman custom pro w/ egrip and 16in smart parts prog barrel
Strengths: Elastic straps shoot pods out quickly.
Weaknesses: Belt and belt loops.
Review: I play rec/woodsball and this is the frist season ive play in 4-5 years. I know the games has changed a lot so though i should carry a few extra 100rds with me.
I tryed it on in the store and it fit nice and the pod were ez to git to.

Now on the field... frist game, the horn blows i take off runing, the pods pouch starts floping around. then snap! the belt come off. i put back on it falls off again. so i end up useing my belt out of my pants.

Next couple of game my belt hold up but the loops are so big the pouch wont stay put. it got in my way it was loud and annoiying
Conclusion: Dont git it useless you wade out into the field cold water at the beach then sit your butt in a bunker and pray not to git shot
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlefelladre Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first harness ive owned
Marker Setup: spyder acs pilot
all stock
Strengths: Velcro pops up the pod
is small low profile
easy to use
very lite
Weaknesses: Makes noise when u run
Review: This is not a begginer harness or an advanced there are only harnesses, this is ur basic rec pball harness i got it for 2.50$ its very lite and its worth it if u dont' wanan pay a lot for a better pack. everthign about using this is easy, some say its to hard to put the pod in after it is emptied due to the velcro, well thats a lie the must be a weak little kid. beacuse all it takes is one hand and a push. the belt it comes with is alright. instead find i belt and use that then use the belt it came with and fasten it lower on the pac! that way it own't move at all, makes some noise if the pods arn't filled all the way. not a big deal thoug. this is defently worth it!
Conclusion: I gave this product a 9 casue nothings perfect, but this comes close. u just can' beat the price and the small profile of it. its a nice rec ball harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media