paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 Pod Harness System
Built-In Pod Ejection System
Adjustable Belt Strap
Ideal for the Beginning Player
Fits 140-160 round pods
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ThePit56 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom,
Smart Parts Progressive 16" Barrel,
20 oz CO2 tank,
Response Trigger,
12V Revolution,
Homemade CO2 Cover
Strengths: Holds Paintballs
Weaknesses: Flops around when your moving
Pods move wherever they want on the belt.
Review: These pods are alright if you don't care about carrying lots of paint and are planning on not moving the entire game. If you do plan on moving during the game, then these pods will slide around and flop against your butt. As far as paint carrying goes, they only hold two pods so it's not even worth it.
Conclusion: These pods aren't good for running, and they aren't good for staying in one spot and laying down paint. these pods are not good for anything. I strongly suggest spending more money on a better harness, preferably a vest.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

airforce101 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye slampack
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition with a double finger trigger/frame, shocktech drop forward, Custom Products Ball Detent, Evil Slip Smokestack, 14" Dye Boomstick, Halo TSA Backman, 20oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Simple, light
Weaknesses: Gets in the way, doesn't hold a lot, hard to put pods back in
Review: ok, this is basically a starter harness. It holds two pods, and is very, very simple. it does it's job but , at least in my view, there are better sytems out there. this harness, like i said is very simple, but its really cheap (hey what do you expect for $12), the belt lets the pods slide around anywhere and get in the way. the holders are smaller, so you have to push the pods in(maybe it was supposed to be a spring loaded release?) so after you reload, its very hard to keep your pods in.
I'm not going to completely bash it though. this is a good beginner sytem, its cheap, and it does its job. after you use something else, though, this is nothing
Conclusion: A good simple first harness, cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT_Hawk Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman a5
be tippman folding stock
double trigger
J&J cerramic barrel
Drop
Customer mods to sight and trigger
Strengths: Cheep
Light
Compleate kit
It just works
Weaknesses: Not the most comfterable out there
Review: I have been in paintball for a while but only in past few months have I gotten my own gear. I never used a pod before, and had always run out of ammo at the worst times. I was buying my marker, camo, mask and all that, and I saw some different pod packs sitting there. I was already forking out a lot of cash today, so expensive was bad, so most of them even tho they looked great where no way I could get them. Happened across this little gem, and saw a cheep price tag with pods included, so I picked it up. It has been on me every game I have played since then and has saved my but several times already. The built in ejection system is very nice to have and the pods that come with this are bullet proof, they just stay closed. Its not the most conferrable belt on this thing, but its again cheep, and it stays on me so I canít complain about that.
Conclusion: Simply, it JSUT WORKS. For the guy strapped for cash, just need a small pod pack for smaller games, or a started player; this is the pack for you. I plan on getting a vest for some LARGE games I plan to do next year, but this thing well stay with me for those smaller games where a vest is just overkill. I consider this the best investment I mad for paintball besides my J&J barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supguyex Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap crappy generic one
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Sport
14 inch progressive
Pure Energy 3000 48
Strengths: It's small, compact, light, auto eject
Weaknesses: It swings around a bit
The belt kinda sucks
Review: I took this balling the other day, and in the heat of crunchball, i ran out of paint. I reached back and pulled the velcro, and the pod popped right out into my waiting loving hands. It did what it's supposed to do. It's pretty much balanced. It's nice. Especially for a budget baller like me it swings around a bit, but with only 2 pods worth of weight, it doesn't make that big of a difference. The belt could be padded, but whatever, it still works
Conclusion: Tt's good, i'd buy it if i were on a budget, which i did, and i'm satisfied. It could be better, but once again, whatever, it's just a harness
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD9940 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 4+1---I don't like them nearly as much as these babies though
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Strengths: Holds pods securely
Cool ejection thingy
Weaknesses: This model isn't as comfy as other nxe harnesses
Review: I bought this harness for my younger brother, seeing as they were small and light but our parents decided he was too young to play, so one day at the field I decided to use these things. I couldn't believe how nice the dang thing was! I was used to being a pack mule for the stupid 4+1 ronin gear harness that seemed to bounce up and down as much as Pamela Anderson's jugs while bouncing on a trampoline! any way, this set-up kept my pods secure and didn't bounce them at all when I ran. the best part is when you pull a velcro strap the elastic at the bottom of each pocket pushes the pod out a little, making it easy to grab. Also one good thing about only carring 2 pods is that you really need more shots to count, and you move up a lot more. Plus you save $ on paint. The only bad thing is they aren't as comfterble as some other more expensive harnesses are, but he, they cost $10 with pods included! I'm probably going to but an Nxe 4 pod pack soon and i just hope they are as nice as this lile one.
Conclusion: a great prodoct at a great price. From n00bs to pretty good intermediates these things are just fun to play with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
LPA kit
System X Vengeance Reg
Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
J&J 14" Barrel
Proto Switch EL Mask
Strengths: Ejection Feature
Weaknesses: Belt. Can't get any more concise than that.
Review: I usually don't shoot much. I've only ever had to reload twice, else a single hopper has been plenty. This harness is perfect for me; it's small, compact, and can be strapped on my back or leg (who knows?), though it sits quite comfortably on my side, abnd the ejection feature (elastic-fused straps sit underneath the pods, pushing them up into your hand when you tear away the velcro strap). The most glaring fault, though, is the belt. The loops on the harness are too big, and that allows the harness to move around quite a bit. It's migrated from one side of me to the other during a match. This can be an advantage, though, as if you want to slide without landing on your paint, you can easily relocate everything. Still, the bouncing about and moving gets annoying. If the belt loops had been smaller, or the harness was one piece, rather than using a seperate belt, this would be a lot more secure and comfortable.

Love that elastic, though. No more struggles with short pods.
Conclusion: If you only need a small amount of extra paint, this is a fine choice. Even if you need a ton, the ejection feature is on all of their harnesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of other belts (JT, Extream Rage, VL, Redz, etc.)
Marker Setup: VL Protagy E-Grip, VL 200rd, Pure Energy 20oz C02, NXe 2pod Harness, 2-150rd 32degress pods
Strengths: Small
Fast Popup
holds 150's
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for only $15 and it came with a belt and two 150rd pods. This was great cause I only had about $20 to spend and was looking for something cheap and reliable. This is great harness and a great value. I would recomend it to anyone who wants something little and cheap.
Conclusion: Great Cheap Belt, perfect for bugets and front players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
P. Eclipse e2 blade frame
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag reg
FUnction drop
Center Flag 70/4500


Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: in-line, trigger, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Ejection feature
Weaknesses: Bad belt
Review: Good, simple pack.

Ejection feature, so when you rip open the velcro enclosure the pack lifts the pod up.
Nice looking...NXe always makes some decent looking products
Durable design that wont tear to easily

It's a good pack for quick speedball games....our speedball games don't last but 2 to 3 minutes and a hopper plus 2 pods is all I need for 2 back to back speedball games.

The supplied belt absolutley sucks.....it folds and bunches up...better to use a leather belt that you might have at home.

I hope this is at least 50 words
Conclusion: Decent pack....good ejection system which makes it easy to grab the pod during high intensity games.....the belt sucks badly though!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphelon Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro-Carbine
16'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
Black Aim Shock Regulator
Black Dye Sticky's
Macroline
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Nice and compact
Good price
Easy to access
Weaknesses: Slides around
Belt
Review: This is a good pack it is small and usually stays out of the way except when I was crawling or laying on the ground it sometimes slid off my back also when I was running it bouned up and down and made a lot of noise. So I only gave it an 8.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this pack to anyone who likes a small pack at a cheap price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

benkipper Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Brass Eagle, VL Pax
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Teardrop or Razzor 14"
Dye Stickeys
HPA
Drop Forward
Strengths: Light ,great for newbs, Stays closed
Weaknesses: Comes with belt that isnt snug on the loops
Review: I got this pod on ebay for 7.95 i thought it was a really good steal. So it just got delivered yesterday and i went to the field today! It is so good because if you forget to fill your hopper full just leave this harness on. Stays closed good. If you are in comma cozzi battle and trigger happy just go through your hopper open your hopper then pod put balls in then BAM a full hopper.
Conclusion: This is a really good harness but the redz is better but way more money. So this is a good harness for the money. If you have the bit of extra money and you can find one get a redz. i'll give it a 8 because its pretty good but not that comfy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media