paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger / Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger / Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger / Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger / Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger

Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Better Triggers

Buy Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Delrin trigger upgrade for the Smart Parts Ion.
Product Availability 
The Better Triggers Delrin Ion Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
foutly Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: sp ion
sp rail
sp on/off
sp q-lock - red
delrin ion trigger
sp firebolt
Strengths: Very light weight making or a very easy trigger pull
Weaknesses: Was too wide for the frame, so had to sand it down on each side
Review: Very light weight making or a very easy trigger pull. No side to side at all. This trigger is also very customisable meaning that i can get the trigger to the perfect position for me.

I had to sand mine down a bit as was too wide for the frame, but this was not a big problem, and probably just my one.
Conclusion: Very good trigger, has increased the rate and consistancy of fire. Giving a 9 just becasue of the problem of needing to sand it down otherwise would be 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArisugawaSorata Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - much worse
CP Roller - Almost the same
Marker Setup: SP Ion Red #22109
Palmer's Fatty Stabilizer Regulator
NDZ QEV Kit
TBO Delrin Trigger #2
Air America HP 45/4500
Viewloader eVLution II w/ Z-board
Strengths: Smooth curve
Delrin construction
Back travel setscrew
Bevelled edges for finger-tip walking
Price
Weaknesses: Pin hole was a bit small for mine
Wide
Need an allen key, none included
Review: I'll get straight to the point.

I love this trigger.

TBO has basically designed a trigger that is curved like Shocker triggers, or the CP ion trigger, but for less money and the same performance.

When I got the trigger, I was impressed with the construction. It's very well made and smooth. The curve is consistent, and the arm that reaches to the trigger switch is very sturdy-looking. The edges are bevelled so it's conducive to those who walk with their finger-tips on the edge of the trigger. The curved design provides a lever action which makes the pressure necessary to engage the switch almost the same up and down the trigger. The back adjust setscrew and stock front adjust/magnetic tension screw are all you need to get the trigger positioned perfectly for you.

The only problems I've had were that, when I recieved the trigger, the pin hole was a touch tight on my trigger pin, so it stuck a bit. I just reamed it out with the star-shaped end of the pin a bit and it glides perfectly now. I'd advise a drop of paintball oil, it works wonders on a non-roller bearing trigger. Also, this isn't much of a problem for me, but for some people it's a bit wide. It's wider than the stock trigger, just a touch thinner than the gap in the frame at the top of the trigger through which it protrudes. The only thing that bothered me is that it doesn't come with an allen key that fits the back-gauge setscrew, and the little one that comes with the stock trigger doesn't fit. If you don't have an allen key set, this can be a bit of a pain.
Conclusion: All in all this product recieves a 9/10. For $17 without a magnet and $20 with, it's one of the cheapest triggers on the market. It's well made and well designed. The only real drawback is having to search for an allen key to adjust the setscrew.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Killerinstinct Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION (black)
Viewloader eVLution II with Z-Board
Delrin Trigger
45cu 4500psi
Hybrid Girl Black/Gray Grip
Strengths: -The Feel
-Smooth
-The Feel
-The Feel
Weaknesses: None, truly nothing.
Review: This trigger is amazing. I got this trigger before I got my ION. I've never actually shot my ION with the stock trigger but I have shot others and it makes me laugh. For the few dollars more that this trigger costs SP should have just put one like this on in the first place. It is absolutely amazing. It is smooth and the magnet on it is great. I can rip with this thing. I can't even use rebound because I'll finish the hopper in a few seconds.

It is well worth the money and I suggest you get it ASAP. The stock trigger honestly made me feel noob. I walked it so inconsistently, with this delrin trigger its absolutely on top of it's game.
Conclusion: I give this a 10 because I couldn't have spent my money any better. Do yourself a favor and get this trigger, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xhero Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock trigger.
Marker Setup: Palmerized PMI/Sheridan Piranha Long Barrel
Ariakon Overlord
AGD Sydarm
AGD Tac-One
AGD Morlocked E-Tac
Tippmann ProCarbine
Tippmann A-5
WGP Karnivor
SP Ion
Strengths: Smooth, friction free operation. Better fit than stock.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The trigger tolerences are extremely tight compared to the stock trigger. There is very little trigger slop, and virtually no side to side play with this upgrade.

The best feature of this trigger (#2) is the crescent shape. This allows you to walk much faster using just the tips of your fingers, although in ramping mode you hardly need to worry about it.

The worst part of upgrading to this trigger is the installation. Be careful when removing the stock trigger, I've heard many people have broken the gauge on the side of their marker when hammering out the trigger pin. Make sure to cushion it, or remove it completely prior to installation.
Conclusion: I'd recommend picking up a Betterone Ion trigger due to superior construction and performance compared to stock. It's marginally easier to walk, the magnet is weaker than stock and still gives a decently snappy return without causing too much hassle. This is the best initial upgrade you can get for your stock Ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lbreevesii Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger
Several triggers on many different guns
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
CP Flame Drop
System X on off
Evil Pipe
Strengths: Construction quality
Design quality
Feel
Lightness and shortness of pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: The maker of these triggers actually has at least three different triggers for the ION. I had what is called simply #1 which is a sythe style trigger. I absolutely loved it! It is so much better than stock. When properly set up you can get such short pulls, you'd swear you were shooting a timmy or angel. I absolutely love this thing. You absolutely cannot go wrong with one of these triggers.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one today! You will not be disappointed in the least. It is such a drastic improvment over the stock trigger, you WILL be amazed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GrendelZ Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: SP Ion/black/orange,CP reg,Checkit unimount,SP grips,CP Clamping Feedneck,
Freak barrel,88ci PMI tank
Strengths: Much better feel
Much better response
Much better magnet
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best inital upgrade you can get for your Ion.It will increase your ROF,and make the trigger response much better.The delrin feels a lot better than the plastic stock,and is much more sturdy feeling.The magnet isnt as strong as the factory,which makes the pull much lighter.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media