paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises / New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises / New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises / New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises / New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises

New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get a grip!!! Our new Spyder aluminium clamping feednecks are big time. Get rid of that weak plastic adapter which can break causing damage to your expensive hopper if it falls.

*
Less than26 grams, and less than 1.5 inches high installed
*
Fully adjustable top collar. Easily adjusts from Revi to Halo and everything in between
*
4 equally spaced out O-rings provide lots of added support for the hopper. This provides an awesome fit and eliminates any side to side wobble
* Includes hardware, 4 O-rings for more extra positive holding force

Use on these markers, tabs w/holes:

32* Icon BL, LED, E, Z
Spyder Aggressor & Aggressor XT
Spyder AMG, Classic
Spyder E-99, Avant
Spyder Electra Deluxe, Basic, DX
Spyder Esprit
Spyder Imagine Select
Spyder Victor & Victor II

Use on these markers, tabs w/no holes:
(bottom center)
Spyder EM1
Spyder Fenix, ACS
Spyder Flash
Spyder Imagine
Spyder-Raven Nexion, Primal
Spyder Pilot, ACS
Spyder Rodeo
Spyder TL-X
Spyder Xtra

NOTE: May fit other markers that have basically the same mounting profile.

* Available in Black, Silver, Red, Blue & Green..
Product Availability 
The New Designz Spyder Clamping Low Rises are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
drunkenMonkey Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
That plastic piece of crap that comes with spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
Extreme Rage X-Ray
Viewloader Pro Attributes Harness
Strengths: Sits low
Aluminum
O-rings
Weaknesses: Absolutelty none
Review: I love this feedneck. It is way better than that plastic p.o.s. that comes with spyders. It sits low on the spyder and it looks good. It also has 4 o-rings so it keeps a nice grip on your loader. This is a great feedneck and it doesn't cost alot at all.
Conclusion: Must buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgurl01 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I just used the plastic elbows, I had to break at least 7 since I started playing paintball.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 (green), 32 Degrees Electronic Grip Frame (black), Empire Twister Barrel 16-inch (black), New Designz Spyder Clamp Low Rise (black), Empire Reloader B (black)
Strengths: Durable
Nice looks
Very low
Easy on and off
Fits Empire Reloader B no problem
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This clamp feed is what I have been looking for. I have bought so many of those cheap plastic elbows that it is pathetic. The clamp feed is very low and has reduced my profile. It definitely holds the hopper tight and doesn't even allow the slightest wiggle. Overall worth the money, because it is the best out there for all hoppers!
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare19 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E99
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt Long
-Shocktech Regulator
-14" Smart Parts All American Barrel
-Viewloader 12volt Revolution Loader
-Shocktech Trigger
-Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
-New Designz Low Rise Feed Neck
-New Designz HP Valve w/ Stem
-Dark Horizons Titanium Striker
-Shocktech Spring Kit
-32 Degrees Offset Screw Adapter
-Shocktech Stubby Drop
-Shocktech On/Off ASA
-Crossfire 45/45K Low Pressure HPA

Kingman Spyder Shutter STOCK NOW
Strengths: Very Low
Grip
Weaknesses: Screws
Review: The Feedneck from New Designz is a definate plus for spyders everywhere, Probably the lowest for spyders ever. Its sick, its nice, and it holds. It has lowered my hopper hits definately so im in the game longer than usual. The best feedneck available for your spyder most definately. Just i had a problem with the screws and it loosening everynow and then. But thats alright just fix it inbetween games and you're fine.
Conclusion: Very very nice feedneck, just the screws might be a lil difficult to get in and stay in. Other than that i suggest you buy it and play.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: O-rings
Looks nice
Strong
Clamps good
Weaknesses: O-rings pop out while taking hopper off. (in my case)
Review: I got this feedneck ordered at my local shop and it is very good. It holds my hopper very secure and it seems big enough that when I buy a reloader b, I wont have to sand it any. I can put a full hopper on my gun, turn it upside down, and shake pretty hard before it will fall off. The only thing I've had wrong with it is that the orings keep popping out but thats probably because I dont have my my orings on my apaches feedneck.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone that wants a good feedneck. It has worked very good for me since the day I got it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 5th, 2005 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck(Didn't Hold Hopper Tight)
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Strengths: 4 O-Rings
Clamping
Size
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got this feedneck I thought I could just screw in onto my gun. But since I don't have a spyder I shoud have known it wasn't going to fit perfectly. So off to the drillpress. After grinding down the tabs and that little ring thingy, and a little spraypaint, I got it to fit. Now it holds my hoppe better than ever. M stock one left my hopper wobbly. But with the NDZ one it never moves. I can fit my Evo II in it perfectly and my brothers HALO B. So I just ordered a HALO B and I know I won't be doing any Sanding to the feedneck.
Conclusion: This is a great product. Holds your hopper nice and good and will never let go. It fits any hopper from the VL200 to the HALOB.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkSpyder Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java feed neck adapter
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra (Black) 14" freak kit Halo or Egg 68ci 3000psi carbon fiber tank new designz no rise clamping feed neck shocktech superfly shocktech spring kit shocktech shim kit dye stickies (grey)
Strengths: Stylish
twist clamping
orings on inside
small profile
screws in tight to gun (no wobble)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This feed neck is cheap, stylish, wont damage you hopper, no sanding required, you wont ever get another feedneck after this one. New Designz has made a perfect replacement feedneck for the spyder. As far as im concerend Kingman should sell these stock with there markers. Truly a great product.
Conclusion: You have got to have this. I f u are a spyder owner this is the feed neck for you. I have had no problems whatsoever with this feed neck. My hopper doesnt move at all. It is perfect. Buy this feed neck. Its cheaper than the rest and it is the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media