paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.

Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ESP Trigger frame with C.A.M.D. (Color Access Mode Display) for your Spyder marker.

Features:

* Firing modes include: semi-auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
* Adjustable rate of fire
* Reactive trigger response, up to 14 shots/sec
* Adjustable trigger pull
* Aluminum trigger frame
* Immediate one step assembly convenience
* Java 9.6V rechargeable battery
* Java battery charger
* ESP Striker bolt
* Spare parts kit
* Operates effectively on c02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
metalkid601 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, tippmanns, omens, shockers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip, Tapco SAW stock, Shocktech Superfly bolt, remote line, dot scope
Strengths: Pretty fast for a spyder
Weaknesses: Only fast if you can get past the stupid button behind it.
Review: I tested my friends spyders enough to know that this grip frame needs improvement. First and foremost is the dumb button behind the trigger, so its more or less a two stage trigger pull. This makes it VERY hard to walk if your used to lighter triggers. It does have pretty good modes, though. They are easy to switch between, and they have the cool display. You just can't get alot of good grip panels due to the screen, but that's no big problem.
Conclusion: An improvement to any Spider, but the button behind the trigger is very irritating.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CJA102 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Egg Evolution 2 (Grey)
Esp C.A.M.D. Trigger, Flat Trigger (Silver)
12 0unce Tank
14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: -Fast Trigger
-Easy To Shoot It Fast
-Adjustable Trigger Pull
-Fast Warrenty Service
Weaknesses: -Bulky
-Crappy Grips
-Cant Use Full Auto ect. In A Lot Of Places
-Fragile Internals
Review: As I opened the box the trigger was really nice looking but the soldering of the wires was really not well put on. Then it happened, after the first time using it, one of the wires deep down in the gun came off (because of the crappy soldering job) after I was done playing. Didnt drop it or anything. Luckly the warrenty let me ship it to kingman and it came back the next week.

As I played more with the gun I was able to rip it well, way better than the crappy triggers that come with the Kingman semi autos. Yet it was really bulky in your hand and the grips were really bad for the price, really cheeply made.

You can't use there 3 burst, 6 burst (who needs it anyways when you got 3 burst), and full auto in a lot of paintball arenas, espicially tourneys. So no point to them...

GET DYE GRIPS FOR IT, WORTH THE MONEY!
Conclusion: All and all I recomend it. It's really sturdy and can fit almost any semi auto Spyder. I payed $180 dollars (Cnd.) on it and im happy. The flaws are not really bad but sometimes anoying. I suggest it if you already have a Spyder Semi Auto. Really good but kinda expencive.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, unless you count the stock Aggressor XT frame.
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/ X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Strengths: *4 firing modes
*Cheap
*13bps
*Availability
*Easy to walk
Weaknesses: *Trigger is a little flimsy
*Electric frame means electric hopper
Review: I bought an Aggressor XT and wanted something to boost it's speed up for less than $100, (I'm not the richest guy in the world). I got this for $90 at my local store. I installed the frame in about 10 minutes and went out and shot about 150 balls. I used all the firing modes and I learned that all of them are great for any kind of play. I have REALLY slow fingers and even I can get 13 bps on this bad boy. I no longer have the slow old clunky gun that I used to have, now I have an e-marker that can keep up with my rivals' Ions.
Conclusion: This is a must have for any person with a mech spyder that wants some more speed for a good price. I give it a 9 because the trigger feels a little flimsy and then you have to aquire an electric hopper. Overall though, a very good buy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jorge.h Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,vl 200,stock barrel,pure energy 20 oz tank
Strengths: CAMD ,rate of fire and all the modes,looks cool on my rodeo
Weaknesses: Battery instalation and charge
needs electronic hopper and that anti chop bolt
Review: Well i got this frame today for 86 bucks on a pro shop in tucson arizona , i only haved 42 bucks but my good uncle gave me 50 bucks to buy it, when i got home i easily installed it but the battery prevented me from going to shoot i couldnt place it right so my first thought was that i haved to install it on the other side of the frame but no,i only had to move the cables like in the illustration in the instruction manual i havent test it but i hope my gravity feed hopper can give me 6 bps at least so please buy it and take your uncle with you if you can !
Conclusion: buy it dont get the rocking trigger buy that t board insted or you believe in the 30 BPS jaja ,
i´ll give it a 10 because is cool , looks cool , and is mine jaja
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geekyrocketguy Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mechanical Frame: very difficult to lane, sweetspot, or hit moving people
Rocking Trigger Frame: Not any faster than this with a new board
SP Ion stock frame: I actually like the ESP Frame more
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel
Empire Reloader
ESP Frame CAMD
45/4500 Pure Energy Tank
Evil Detonator Regulator
VA modded for gauge
High Flowing Internals
And lots of other goodies
Strengths: Easy to see/adjust modes
Easy to install
Fairly fast
Uber-short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Huge trigger side-to-side play
12-14 hour battery charge time
Uncomfortable Grips
Review: I bought the ESP Frame online for $85 because I was going to be playing in a tournament and I really didn't want to use a mechanical Spyder. When I received the frame, I was able to install it in about 15 minutes. The battery must be charged before the frame can be used.

When I first received the ESP Frame, I was somewhat unhappy with the quality of the trigger. It was almost impossible to walk. I removed the trigger spring, placed paper buffers on the side of the trigger to reduce side-to-side slack, and adjusted the trigger pull to about 1 mm. Now walking the trigger is incredibly easy. Directions for these modifications can be found at the ottersccustoms website.

With the modifications, I almost continuously out-shoot the board, which caps at 14 bps. I find that it can't fire more than 2-3 shots at 14 bps before it skips. Soon I will get a 50g switch and a Tboard to accommodate my rate of fire. Until then, I mostly use just one finger on the trigger.

There are a few other minor annoyances. The battery requires 12-14 hours to charge. You could always just use a regular 9 volt battery, but I've heard some people have problems when they do that. Secondly, the grips are not very comfortable. I'll tolerate this, though, as long as Dye Stickies are $20. Finally, paint seems to get into and not come out of the textured grips. It is difficult to clean the paint out of there.

Well, now for the good about the ESP Frame...
The trigger can be adjusted to less than 1 mm, which is less than many higher-end guns. It has two adjustment points--one for front play and one for back play. The back play screw kept loosening itself, so I put a drop of epoxy on it. It hasn't moved since. The high rate of fire this frame can produce is aided by the trigger being flat. I prefer flat triggers to ones with a bump in the middle.

Next, the screen on the CAMD version allows the user to easily view and change settings. The frame comes with semi, 3-round, 6-round, and full-auto settings. Rate of fire can be adjusted from 6-13 bps. The settings can be a little difficult to view in direct sunlight.

I tried the Kingman Rocking Trigger at NPPL HB and wasn't very impressed. The ESP CAMD Frame, with a new board, can fire just as fast as the Rocking Trigger. Besides, I don't know if the Rocking Trigger Frame is tournament legal. An XPSL referee told me it was, but other people have told me it's not legal. So if you can find a rocking trigger frame for cheap, then get it. If you are willing to save $50 and settle for 13-14 bps, then get the ESP CAMD.

The specifications say the ESP Frame has "reactive trigger response." I have no idea what this is. It certainly does not have "response" settings like some Tippmann guns have.

As I remember, my frame came with some extra screws and two allen wrenches. One of the wrenches fit the screws used to mount the frame. The other doesn't seem to fit anything. The trigger adjustment screws require a different sized allen wrench than the mounting screws. Maybe Kingman just gave me the wrong wrench or something...
Conclusion: This is a great trigger frame for its price. With a few (free) modifications, it can EASILY reach the rate of fire at which it caps. I regularly play against people using Angels and Timmies, and this frame hasn't let me down. For $85, it's not cheap, but it is a huge improvement over a mechanical frame. I recommend the ESP Frame to anyone who is sick of being shot by opponents who have greater firepower and not skill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap mech triggers
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4
20 oz. CO2 tank
VL Quantum hopper
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt

Side Arm:
Splatmatic XJ40
Strengths: Flat trigger
Adjustable
Firing modes
Weaknesses: BPS capped
Bright LED
Review: Good:
It is pretty fast
Nice flat trigger
Fairly adjustable
Firing modes

Bad:
Nothing, except the LED lights are VERY bright
Capped at 13-14 BPS

Recommended Upgrades:
The T board. If you really want, you can get eyes for your T board too. The T board has unlimited BPS and many other adjustable features. It costs around $70 for a T board and about $10 for eyes.
Conclusion: This trigger came with my Spyder Imagine. You can adjust it so it is pretty light, but I was not satisfied. I made my trigger lighter than a mouse click, with mods I did myself (just put some tubing, like microline, inside the trigger frame). The firing modes are useless, unless you are VERY slow and need to use full auto. I can get around 10-13 BPS with this frame. Another thing, the LED lights are VERY bright, so playing at night is bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris mason Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is one of the best
Marker Setup: I have a spyder xtra with a ESP C.A.M.D e-frame,14 inch smart parts teardrop barrel a shochtech superfly bolt and a halo tsa front man hopper
Strengths: VERY VERY fast easy to install.
Weaknesses: The trigger wobbles a little bit and the screws on the trigger back out.
Review: Overall this e frame is awsome its very easy to install its fast and is not that expensive if you got a job that pays good.Anyway there is one down side the screws on the trigger back out nothing a little lock tite cant fix its easy to get up to 14 bps in a hurry if u need to.I love my gun becasue i walk onto a field with my gun in a case the people there ask me what im runnig so i tell them a got a spyder xtra and right away they think im a newby and they think they can walk all over me with there 98 coustoms or what ever they got i just LOVE the look on there faces when i totaly blow them away with my xtra.
Conclusion: Buy it its so worh the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmtiger15 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame
Marker Setup: -Spyder Xtra
-20 co2
-Custom product 16''
-super fly bolt
-C.A.M.D trigger frame
-extreme range hoper
Strengths: Amaazigng trigger adjustment
very short pull
the display screen is very easy to read
Weaknesses: Trigger rocks from side to side
Review: This is a great trigger. It is very easy to walk, and pull. There are very many firing modes (3,6,full) but these modes also have different rates of speed (6 through 13.) Now the trigger is a bit wobbilly, but it does not take away from the trigger. This is a great upgrade for your gun. The full auto mode blasts balls, and the semi auto is great. You need a good hopper for it, and the super fly bolt gaurentees no breaks. Go and get this gun.
Conclusion: If you want to upgrade your stock trigger, I would def. get this. Worth every penny. Best price around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXpaintXx Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tl-x trigger- not even close
tippmann rt- fast but freezes gun and not as easy to use
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x with classic ESP trigger and a halo TSA hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok first the strengths and weaknesses:

Strenghts:
- it is very easy to adjust the trigger pull and it can be adjust to an incredibly short length
righ now my trigger pull is probably in between 1-2mm
-because of the straight trigger design it is very easy to walk
-it is very easy to navigate through the firing modes and to adjust the ROF
- four different firing modes (semi, 3 shot, 6 shot and auto)
-incredibly easy to install
-built in charger in trigger so you never have to remove the battery you just plug the trigger into the wall
-included rechargeable battery and wall charger
-tournament lock
-FAST FAST FAST

Weaknesses:
-adjustment screws on trigger backout causing you to have to readjust them
-some side to side trigger wobble
-The battery doesnt fit in the grip very well so the grip sticks out a bit
-its a little dificult to see the display in bright light

ok so when i first got the trigger i immediatley tried to install it, a procces which took all of thrity seconds. When the trigger was on the gun i took off the grip and put in the battery. Immediatley i noticed that the battery wasn't going to fit perfectly into the grip. I had to move some wires around it and force it in a bit. When i got it in i noticed that the battery forced the grip out a bit but it is barely even noticable. I then adjusted the trigger pull down to as short as possible, which is VERY short. As i was adjusting i noticed that the trigger wobbled side to side a few mm. This doesnt really impair the trigger at all but it can get slightly annoying. OK so now that everything was setup and adjusted i gassed the gun up and loaded my hopper. I turned on the trigger and began to test out different modes. The CAMD display makes it very easy to cylce through modes and ROFS however in the sun it is hard to see the display. I shot about 500 balls testing out each of the modes and found that i like 3 shot the best. After all the modes were tested i did a speed trial on semi. It was VERY easy to reach the 13-14 bps rate that the board is capped at.

A reccomedation for the adjustment screws, if you have any Locktite you could use it on the screws to keep the screws in the same posistion (thats what i did).
Conclusion: Well overall i was very pleased with the triggers performance. The strengths definatley outweighed the weaknesses and most of the bad points were only superficial and did not hamper the triggers performance. I would reccomed this to anyone with a semi spyder who wants to make their gun into a better speedball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jobypb Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that would be relevant here
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with C.A.M.D. trigger frame with an A.C.S. bolt and an empire reloader
Strengths: Affordable
Easy to read
Fast
VERY fun to walk
Weaknesses: A little shaky, need to adjust so trigger is closer and not so far out
Review: I DEFINITELY reccomend this trigger to anyone, this trigger has everything you could need, its easy to read, it sfast, and most of all, its VERY affordable, if ur thinking of buying a new marker, forget it, i almost made that mistake, if u have an Xtra or TL-X, this trigger works wonders. I reccomend the Empire reloader or the Halo Tsa backamn for this baby. This trigger can make the gun run like the higher end markers and for a reasonable price. If you have a stock kingman Xtra, TL-X, or any semi, dont waste money on another marker, get this trigger, a decent hopper, an anti chop bolt, and ur ready to play with the big boys
Conclusion: This gun is great for anyone who is looking for a step up from stock, dont spend too much on a high dollar gun, just get this and ull be surprised at how much it will improve your game. This trigger is GREAT for someone fairly new to the sport, and for someone who is already aquianted, its fast, fun, and affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media