paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage

ACI Blind Rage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Blind Rage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Blind Rage
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blind Rage was designed about 1 year ago on the Drawing Board of ACI owner Jerry Sullivan to compete with all the Markers of the middle Range Price Class. Implementing the Idea of a Dual Vision Eye Set up and High Volume Fire Power was the Trick to compete with, so we designed what you have available now.

We used the so well performing Electronics out of our previos manufactured Guns and made the Blind Rage. Our goal was to compete with lower class E- Markers in price level but also to compete with higher priced E- Semi Auto Markers. We brought both worlds together and have an Incredible Marker for every ones budget to go out and win Tournaments as well as having a quit amazing time playing paintball and winning, this gun is not like its overpriced Competitors it allows every body a feel of the Top Markers in this world.

List of Features copleting the Marker

Electronic Trigger with Dual Sided PC Board

Multiple Trigger Settings including a Tournament Lock

DUAL VISION EYE

2 Finger Trigger balanced on 4grams of pull weight

Autococker Threaded Barrel for more precise threads

Clamping Feed Neck

15 degree Kick Front Grip for a more comfortable handle of the marker

Top Bolt Pull Pin to field strip marker easier

and obviosly the Design is from out of Space

so after featuring all the Options of the BLIND RAGE it must have been some Out of Space influence which had happend to Mr. Jerry S.

MSRP $ 329.99

available in 4 different color combinations
Product Availability 
The ACI Blind Rage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
n3x3o Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Blowbacks
Spyder Blowbacks
PMI Blow Backs
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage - Out Of The Box
Halo B w/ Rip-Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper (Halo B)
Strengths: Break-beam vision, easily field-strippable, fast, adjustable trigger pull, autococker threaded.
Weaknesses: Blowback marker
Review: I accidentally bought this gun, yes I said accidentally. I walked in to the pro shop and a long time friend of mine was the manager, he told me about the blind rage and all of the features (the break-beam vision sold me). I was peer pressured in to buying one, along with 3 of my friends all on the same day. I popped my Halo B on to it, already had an HP tank from my impulse, adjusted the trigger pull and went out on to the field. Wow is the only word to describe it... for 280$ I got a marker that can reach 30bps with break-beam vision and its definately better than my impulse! This was one of the best paintball purchases I've ever made, I honestly dont think I will ever need a new gun if they start to make some upgrades (so you can have a unique marker). I am 110% satisfied with this awesome marker. I highly recommend getting one!!!
Conclusion: This gun is the best blowback marker on the market, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

VegasUnitedPb Saturday, June 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Piranhas are just like this gun since the blind rage is ALL Spyder internals but this gun looks cooler..So you are basically buying an overpriced Knock-off Spyder with eyes.
Marker Setup: Aci Blind Rage w/ Empire barrel ste and a Halo B hopper with a 3000 compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop (cp) new barrel, a more reliable vertical reg
Strengths: Very fats for the price and look really cool for the price
Weaknesses: UNRELIABLE...i have new problems every time i play, bad eyes, velocity isn't consistent
Review: I have had this gun for 6 months now and it started out as a great low end electronic marker..people thought it was a Timmy (from far away or with a quick glance) and it shot amazingly fast for the price. But then the problems started rolling in. Since it is made with Spyder internals it doesn't keep a steady velocity...When i was chronoing my gun at my local course Desert Storm It was fluctuating enormously. It would go from 265 to 75 then back to 190 then back to 80 it was horrible so i just gave up..I then brought it to the dealer i bought it from and he said that it may be because it is made of spyder internals but it may also be my gun so he exchanged the gun and the same thing happened....Then a few nights ago my vertical reg wasn't getting air into the gun. I had a full tank and my gun would shoot about 5 balls and then the bolt would go forward as if i was out of air.... So i couldn't play at all...how unreliable...oh best yet want to talk about weird....My marker was chopping with the eyes ON....so i changed my batteries with some fresh from the pack and it was still doing it...Whats the point of having eyes if it is going to do that....Whatever though i am selling it fior whatever i can and then buying another
Conclusion: If you want a low line marker...save yourslef the money and the annoyance and just buy a spyder or a piranha...they are cheaper and just as good..
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

BAD EFFECTS Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bko but chops alot more then the blind rage unless if you pds it then it is still not as accurate.Wrath but not as accurate and Primal.
Marker Setup: gun with aci graffiti barrel and egg
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and fast hopper
Strengths: FAST*
ACCURATE*
LOOKS COOL
KEEPS UP WITH HIGH END GUNS*
*kills
Weaknesses: Operating pressure
Review: I have been using this gun for like 3 and a half months for every weekend of every week and it is awsome.shoots fast ans supper straight. no chops but you do get some ball breaks in barrel depending on pressure and paint,that is only somtimes. It is awsome and looks relly hot,can keep up with good guns mand is easy to fix.just dont get caught with low batterys then somtimes you can chop.with a 16 inch barrel(perfect) you can shoot super far especially if you aim at an angel.this gun has not given me problems and is a dream.I love it.
Conclusion: This gun I what those people want for the $300 price range,The most bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kuervers03 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: blind rage, 20oz co2, evo 2 hopper with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
not needed with gun is souped up stock. maybe a barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Keeps up with timmys
--Bang for the buck
Weaknesses: Eyes sometimes dont seee dark paint
Review: This is an awesome gun, it is ready to run right outta the box shot 300, and fast , air efficient. What else can you get for 300, an mattel build ion, ya right. This gun it very good looking to comes in fade colour and 3-d milling. The trigger is very quick and with a 30bps board you'll notice your hopper emptying quick.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who fast a competive price, without paying a arm and a leg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DarkZais Saturday, April 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper timmy
Marker Setup: Aci blind rage,Halo tsa,4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo(any kind)
Strengths: Speed,accuaracy,dos'ent chop paint and looks cool
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This is an awesome gun for an ultimate price I got mine for $255 This can compete with high end timmys it shoot 30 a sec but i can get it to 20bps its trigger rules this gun looks like an intimadator so you will intimadate alot of people this gun is mega efficent compared to alot of guns ecspecially the Ion, The blind rage gets 1400-1600 shots while the ion gets mabye 1000-1100 shots
Conclusion: This gun is a way better choice then an Ion. Over all this gun is the best gun in the world i think
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

crackerjackz Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months30 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trliogy Comp, 04 prostock both with e-blade. alias intimadator. maybe the ion too.DM3
Marker Setup: DM3 Black/Grey w/ sidewinder reg, eyes, Tadao board with mushashi 5.0, clamping feedneck and evovle bolt, Halo B w/ Rip drive Victory Board , Dye Ultralite Barrel16in. with 68ci/ 4500 crossfire nitrogen fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B cause this marker is really fast , Dye Boomstick barrel (or ultralite) more accuracy. Also nitrogen or compressed air insted of C02. You can also buy a ESP trigger frame and put in the T-board but thats not really worth it.
Strengths: Very fast
30 BPS
Accurate
hardly uses batteries
never will chop paint
air effiecent
Weaknesses: The feedneck is a little high i get shot there alot.
Consistency
Review: This marker looks really cool. Not only that it is very fast at 30 BPS and its as accurate as any autococker. This marker barely uses any Nitro. I played like 4 games with it and the air on its guage went down like a half-millimeter. Then I played 3 more before I had to refill. Its has a sweet spot trigger and you can easily ajust the sensitiveness to were you can just quickly tap it and it shoots like 5 balls instantly. Another thing, you can bounce the trigger easily on this marker. The bouncing on this marker is faster than my Halo B can feed, just install the Victory board in it and your fine. And another thing bouncing is illegal in tournaments I belive. I once shot the ref on accident as I walked by after a game. A side note here this marker is also an autococker threaded so remember that if your going to get a new barrel for this marker. You can also ajust it to standard semi, 3 round-burst, and fully-auto. good out-of-the-box use which means you really don't need to upgrade anything. It also comes with break-beam eyes so you will never chop paint again. Online this marker sells for about 330$ but that's nothing considering what this marker does. I finally upgraded to my new DM3 but I'll keep this gun as my back up, and for memory's.
Conclusion: Everyone out there if you want a marker that's really fast and accurate I would defiantly consider getting this marker. Buy it and you won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

pegerleger Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose (this gun is waaayy better) 415 autococker
Marker Setup: aci blind rage, ricohcet 2k, 3000psi 48ci pure energy hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper is a must and maby a new barrle. even though the stock one is good
Strengths: Fast to walk
Looks hot
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Stack tube blowback
Review: I got this gun a month ago and am plesently supprised . It shoots like a dream and looks. for the money you cant go wrong. ive only gone with it once (tommy )so from wat i have seen of it it is a good gun . i will admit it is not perfict but i have know buyers remorce.


Conclusion: Great gun, great price = light em up
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media