paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves

Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $28

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Protective thermaweld on backs. Spandex and Lycra side panels. Neoprene wrist support. Non-slip palm grip. Velcro closures
Product Availability 
The Raven Inferno Full Finger Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PhoenixPhyre Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Gloves
Marker Setup: Icon Elcd, 02 RF Cocker, 99 STO cocker
Strengths: Style, Price, Comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: A long time ago I bought two sets of Raven inferno gloves from G3PB.com and I've used the things ever since, I've never replaced either my full or half finger gloves, I use them everytime I play paintball. I've even used them for automotive work. I wouldn't trade these gloves for anything. One of the best things about them to me, is the comfort factor. The gloves breath quite well and keep your hands from sweating badly even in the hottest of summer games. I'm a Raven phreak i'll admit, so of course I like the styling of the gloves and the Raven symbols on the top.
Conclusion: Pick up a pair if you can still find them, awesome gloves that'll give you a long life of use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98 Psycho Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap gloves from sports authorities.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - Red
14inch J&J Ceramics Barrel
2x Trigger
Rocker Cocker
16oz CO2 w/ 32* On/Off Valve

Dye Invision - Red
Raven Orange Flame Gloves

Dye Core 03 Jersey
Adidas Football Cleats
Strengths: Comfy, flashy colors
Weaknesses: velcro pops off easily, have to get use to pads.
Review: Good - since the gloves are made out of spandex and sythetic stuff it feels really comfortable. the colors are cool too. makes you look like your on fire!

Bad - the velcro strap pops off when u play but since the glove fits tight u don't have to worry about it sliping off. next are the pads you have to get use to the pads that are on the gloves. because it is hard to move the fingers around. (i cut mine off)

Other than that the gloves are great.
Conclusion: i recomend these gloves! so go and find some money to buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Natedowg Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other paintball gloves.
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars LT (Stock)
Strengths: Very comfortable, great protection, well made, an all around great product.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: These are great gloves.

-Offer great protection
-Cool colors
-Very comfortable too.

Really, the only thing that I have found wrong with them is that if you touch the velcro on the wrist strap to the the stretchy stuff on the sides of the fingers it will pull the threads up. This isn't anything that bad though because that will happen with most fabrics.
Conclusion: If you want to buy paintball gloves get these. You won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cody Rioux Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Half Finger Gloves
Marker Setup: 68Automag Powerfeed, 10 inch Dye Ultralight, 68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Nitro Tank, (TEMPORARY) Viewloader hopper.
Strengths: Ive only used them for a little over a month, theres alot of good stuff about them. They protect your hands, iv'e been shot in the hands several times and it dosent hurt a bit.

They help with grip on your gun, and whatever else you have to hold. There very comfortable and soft inside.

They also look pretty cool, I muchrather prefer full finger over half finger.
Weaknesses: I havent noticed anything bad yet, I hope I dont ever notice anything bad.
Conclusion: Great gloves, really worth the money. They do what gloves have to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Top Crusader Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some kind of generic wal-mart gloves. Those gloves were cheap, they dont compare to these gloves.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Dye Xcel 14 inch barrel
32 degrees sticky grips
Strengths: Everything! I have the blue color, which looks great! It fits like a glove, and is very comfortable. It has a mesh material that allows your skin the breath. The palm area of the glove has some cool designs on it.
These gloves look awesome, I think they look better than any other glove on the market.
At first I wanted a half-finger version, but the shop didnt have any, so I got these. Ive had no problems getting the pods out of my pack or anything.
Weaknesses: I only have one complaint, and it is a minor one. If you get shot in the hand, and it breaks, some of the paint filling may stain some of the fabric. Ive used these gloves for awhile, and it still doesnt look that bad.
Conclusion: A great glove that is definitely worth the price. A would recommend over JT, brass eagle and all other gloves, probably because I get sick of seeing JT stuff all over the place. Buy these gloves, they are great.
I'm giving it a 9 only because some of the paint can soak into parts of the fabric. It is unavoidable with any glove, so don't let that turn you away.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: tippmann M98 with power feed,rocket cock,smartparts drop foward,smartparts 12' all american,polished internals
Strengths: good feel,skin tight or close to it
Weaknesses: dont really stick to my grip but other then that nothing
Conclusion: this is a good product i would recommend it to anybody
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hermbros Friday, October 26th, 2001
Strengths: They are cool looking
Comfortable
warm on those cold days
$10CAD
Weaknesses: um a bit of the stitching is comg off
Conclusion: These are good goves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockfourone Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: these gloves are great. i got mine when i got my raven havoc jersey. (which is also awesome) these gloves make my autococker feel like an extension of my body. not just paintball either. i do everything with these gloves. paintball, motocross, rock climbing, 4-wheelers. they are also great for driving. (my car is stick shift, i can really grip the shift knob)
Weaknesses: grey stuff in the middle gets caught on velcro
Conclusion: these gloves have awesome grip yet you can feel everything you touch. look really cool and for 20$ hell why not?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llDukesll Tuesday, July 10th, 2001
Strengths: They look great. Don't buy the blue because you can't see the flame as well as you can on the red or orange gloves. REALLY comfortable.
Weaknesses: people with bigger hands may have trouble getting into the gloves, but once they are fully on, they fit like a dream.
Conclusion: It's definately worth the 30 bucks or less for these bad boys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: Very comfy, nice fit. Thermaweld on the back protects wonderfully. Looks pretty cool. Did not leave funky colors on my hands.
Weaknesses: Hard to do delicate tasks in these gloves. Taking a pod out from my harness was more work than need be because you can't feel a damn thing in these gloves.
Conclusion: I like them, they are comfy, and not too expensive (I paid under 20). I like them better then JT bodyguard, or those armor back gloves. I'm sticking with my pair. The downsides are not great enough to warrant anything else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media