paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Stingers Paintballs / PMI Stingers Paintballs / PMI Stingers Paintballs

PMI Stingers Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Stingers Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Stingers Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stingers is a PMI/RPS field grade ball.
Product Availability 
The PMI Stingers Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Rattlehead Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Great American Paintballs (GAP) AKA Best paint ever.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14'' Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Tippmann double trigger
20 oz co2 tank
Remote
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Thick bright fill, dark shell
Weaknesses: Weak seams, Shell is to thick.
Review: I bought 1000 of these for 20 bucks and I've only chopped twice because I was shooting too fast for my VL 200. I also got alot of bounces due to the thick shell and I play mostly with younger kids so they were like 6 layers of clothes. This situation resulted with me having to aim at the mask just so it would break.
Conclusion: Get GAP and if you can't get that then get Scorch and if you can't get that then get this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psandrakelly Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many other balls
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
tear drop (smart parts)
Strengths: Price , color options , availability
Weaknesses: Not much, they are nice other than a few dimples.
Review: These are a good quality ball at an affordable price. they break on target not in the barrell or loader and they shoot pretty straight. i used 3 cases (6000 rounds) and am very happy with them. i really like that you have a good assortment of shell color and fill.
Conclusion: This paint is great i highly recommend. i give it a nine because of the dimples.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vette1732 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, evil, core
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The progressive works fine with these
Strengths: PRICE
No barrel breaks
Ok accuracy
Break on target
Weaknesses: The accuracy could be better, but for the price they are WELL WORTH IT!
Review: I bought 8000 of these off of eBay to try them because my friend liked them, and for $32 a case, you cant go wrong. They are very comparable to pmi premium and they are way better than core and they are cheaper. I used to spend $50 a case on pmi premium and evil, but not anymore. The accuracy is a little worse, but for the price, they are incredible. I will never use any other paint ever again because I love saving $20 a case for close to the same quality.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to everyone, the price is great, the accuracy is pretty good, and they never break in your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS paint, Evil, Diablo, JT.......
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any..
Strengths: Inexpensive, Round, and easy break.
Weaknesses: Shell Thickness.
Review: The Stinger Paint is decent paint for the player who wants to just throw around some paint for the heck of it. Great for your own field use, plinking, or some rec-ball. The thickness of the shell is a little thicker than I would normally like. The paint seemed to break on contact well and I had no breaks in the barrel. Tends to drop off sooner from the looks of it to me, but until I test this I can't prove it. Color variations are limitted if that is important to you.
Conclusion: Decent paint for some rec or target use. I wouldn't recommend it for any tourny play or even serious woodsball play. I am giving it a 8 out of 10, just because to me it seemed like it drops off sooner than most other paint I shoot. For the price though you really can't go wrong if you are just buying paint to shoot for the heck of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 8:16 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

leo_bsb Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS paint, Zap and Severe
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2003 PDS with CP barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, Dye UL
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Dark shell , not round.
Review: Bad paint, even for a field. My team plays only with RPS paint and the stingers is the only one that is garbage. All other RPS is great but when we open the Stingers box what a shame. All black with edges on every paintballs.
We tried it with halos and we got jams all the time due to reflective IR. There was no barrel breaks since the paint was new but the accuracy was terrible.
Conclusion: Buy another paint at the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yoky2008 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Brass Eagle wild streak, Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 (removed venturi), 6 stage X chamber, 16" Smart Parts Boss Progressive, Phys co Ballistics Drop Forward, 20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel is good with this paint. Even stock barrels work decent with this paint.
Strengths: Round
Shoot straight and hit hard
Shoot through breaks well
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: These are some good paintballs. They shoot straight and they hit hard. They break just about every time have bright colors. I have shot through brush and got someone out on the first shot. They are cheap and fly straight. They are hard shells but seem to bust on contact with somene though.
Conclusion: In conclusion these are some sweet paintballs for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killin4badlands Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Druxxus midnight
Marker Setup: none mom wont let me (got any ideas on guns i should get or how to convince her? e-mail me at redx111@telus.net)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
All American
Al smart Parts work actually
Strengths: Direct
Perfectly round
Cheap case of 2000 for $70 canadian
Weaknesses: None these are great
Review: These are great i used them with a rental tippman custom 98. it shot perfectly strait. no curving or anything. Out of the 200 i used none broke!!!!! i know thats not much but every shot i fired broke on the target. this doesnt include the balls that skimmed into the deep one foot pile of leaves. if you buy these paintballs you wont have that problem with getting that perfect shot and the ball doesn't break. its happened to me before six times with brass eagles. dont buy those buy PMI stingers much better balls for the buck.
Conclusion: Go buy em if you dont want your shot to bounce off. If you hate someone use brass eagle balls to welt the cap out of them. If your not mean use these their so much better!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media