paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Stingers Paintballs / PMI Stingers Paintballs / PMI Stingers Paintballs

PMI Stingers Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Stingers Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Stingers Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stingers is a PMI/RPS field grade ball.
Product Availability 
The PMI Stingers Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
kingzbaby Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all walmart paint
Marker Setup: sp ion with blue body kit
eggy II
72/3k tank
q lock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
white shell, white fill
30 bucks
Weaknesses: None that i saw
Review: i use walmart paint but one weekend i was up in baldwin park CA and i stopped at the local shop, i saw numerous paint but since i only had 30 bucks i went with theres stingers. i was not dissapointed at all. it was white and white. personally i love white paint becuase no one else shoots it and when u see somone hit with white paint u can say DAMN RIGHT I SHOT U
its very acurate on my ion and i havent had a break or any bounces
Conclusion: This is a great set of paintballs
30 bucks for awsome paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatmaster369 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evils- great
DBX- O.K. for practice
polar ice- good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-14' Linear Barrel
-Smoke Richocet Apache LED hopper
-12 oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
something better than stock
-mediam bore size-
Strengths: -Price: $40 per case
-breaks on target
-doesn't chop
-no dimples that i saw
Weaknesses: stock barrel- You can't hit the broad side of a barn.
Review: I got this at the store because it was the cheapest and i wasn't looking for anything fancy. Two days later i take it out to the feild. For some reason, i forgot to put on my linear barrel, so i was using the stock. These paintballs were flying in every direction that i wasn't aiming. A guy about 15 yards away was running towards my bunker, so i shot him. I aimed directly for his face, but it hit him in the nuts( sorry dude). Next set of games, i have the linear on, the paintballs flew pretty good. I was able to hit guys in good bunkers from pretty far away. Also, i had only 1 chop the whole day out of a case of 2000.
Conclusion: Overall, these paintballs are fairly good for the price. I would recommend them for rec ballers as long as you have a decent barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wanta b sniper Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Wild Streek (you can use these or use marbles! Thier both just as hard except the marbles may be more accurite)
PCS - Combat 68 (similar to stingers, just $3 more)
Currently testing DraXxus - Dusk (not bad except out of the first 20 shots one broke)
Marker Setup: US5 (mech.) w/ 20 oz co2, vl200 hopper, stock barrel (I'm getting a J&J for it soon), ON/OFF valve and but plate for co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel is all I've tryed.
Strengths: Accurite, breaks good on target and not in barrel, CHEAP, nice fill.
Weaknesses: Curves right/left when it starts to drop.
Review: I love this paint! I fired 600 rounds of this and none broke in my barrel yet my opponet was a nice orange color LOL. Pretty accurite except when it starts to drop, then SOMETIMES it will slightly hook left/right. VERY CHEAP!!!!!!! I got 500 of these for $15!!! Also the fill isn't too watery like Wild Streek but it's not quite as thick as Dusk.
Conclusion: I think it's great for just messin 'round with but it's definatly NOT tournyment grade paint! For such low cost it's my favorite paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MODAKA32 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, players chocie, diablo heat
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS
Halo elect hopper
J&J ceramice 16"barrel
32* spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Thick paint
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Review: well in my never ending quest of finding a paintball that will work with my j&j ceramice barrel, i try"d these stingers i have a friend that got me a good deal,$25 bucks a box so i got 2. when to SC village and used them and they were real bad. alot of the balls where dented or oval shaped. And every time i shot they would curve to the right or down. so far the best one i have used are the marbalizers.
Conclusion: Get these balls if your low on cash and don't reall care what your gunna hit. i would get them just for practice.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xballs bronze
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Recommended
Barrels:
Cp one piece
Ane .689
Strengths: Round
Cheap
Shoot straight
Weaknesses: Some dimples, not enough to effect anything
Review: If you want some cheap paint get these, everyone says they suck, i have no idea why. I thought they worked very well as long as you have a good barrel match.

The only thing was there were a couple dimples but they still flew straight
Also the shells could be a little thicker.
Conclusion: Good for rec. Cheap, i recommend it if you just play rec.

8, not the best but better than average
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper21 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rampage
evil
marbalizer
premium
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip, 68,3000 PMI Tank, CMI barrel, Jcs Trigger, DOP Gas Thru, Psycho Ballistics Drop.
Dye DM4 same tank, Cp Trigger, J&J Barrel, same drop in Blue
Recommended
Barrels:
any .688 maybe .687
ultralite
Strengths: Thick fill
Good shell
Consitent size
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are the best. i run a dm4 with a .688 ultralite and these beauties drop dead on target. they are uniform size, no dimples, and always break. they also are very cheap. 45 a case
these work wonders on opponents. the fill is thick and very bright. you can always tell you hit or got hit.
Conclusion: Get some and use them well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Omega11 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all rps, draxxus,nelson,pmi,ect..........
Marker Setup: 04 autococker vert with eblade, hpa, vl hopper, freak kit
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: Value
Weaknesses: A few bad balls.
Review: I have used this paint exclusively since the purchase of the 04 vert. I have had great luck, it is an .87 bore, and is very accurate with my barrel set up. I get this paint for 34 bucks a case, so it is priced right for shooting with the eblade. I have had very consist sizing, from the 9 cases i have used, it marks well, there is the dimpled ball to contend with, but all in all for the price, it has served me well. I am not saying this is the best paint around, but when a budget is in hand, and you only have x amount of money for paint, and as we all NKOW, the more paint you have, the longer you can play..............try it ,if you can find it cheap, it is not a 50 buck or more type paint, .remember you get what you pay for...if you can afford better paint, you shouldn't be reading this review, but if you can't, ...well


these balls flew very straight for me, i do have a freak kit so it helped, i played in a one hour scenario with a 2pod limit, and every time i filled up, i had consistant flight, after the scenario, i played 6games of speed ball, and the paint shot straight, and i had no barrel breaks , and this was after the paint sat out in the weather all day(11 am-4 pm)

i know paint varies from box to box, but so far it has been money
Conclusion: if you are budget minded, and if you can get it for 30-40 a case , it is a deal........it is budget paint........not high end........and where i live in Michigan 30-40 a case is a great deal for this paint

consistant from case to case............if this changes i will post, i have 5 more cases to shoot
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockyboarder Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every type except Walmart brands
Marker Setup: 05 Black to red fade Proto Trix
Red Halo B
45/4500 PMI tank

Virtued Diablo Wrath

98 Custom with too many ups
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever size they are..I used .689 insert on freak
Strengths: Round
Fill
Price
Weaknesses: Some dimps
Some flat spots
Seem
Review: Well, I used these for practice alot. They are not that bad paintball. For the price (35 ish) they do what they are supposed to do. They normally fly straight and normally break upon hitting the target. The fill is a little thin but at least they aredn't dark blue or dark colored. They are easy to wipe. Overall, these are great practice balls, else are rampage, heat, premium, and other things. Just give them a shot if you local shop has them and you wanna practice at a low price, hit em up.
Conclusion: Good job RPS. Good cheap ball, great performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omg im vi3t Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls(well not that close)
Marker Setup: NME LE
Recommended
Barrels:
Paint
Strengths: Tthey break easily
Weaknesses: They chop so easily in ur gun
Review: My marker doesnt break balls becasue of the gun it self. i was wondering how come everytime i chopped when i was shooting. realized that it was the paint itself. it breaks so easily. i droped them from the chest down( im 5'5) not that far down and it broke. most of it is like water.
Conclusion: Do not shoot them if u have a expensive nice gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap zxs rec - great for price
cousins champion - almost the same as these
heavy metals - good
Marker Setup: Vl200 hopper (the hopper that came with it broke)
pure energy 20oz
spyder tl-x stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any work for these
Strengths: Cheap
Colors (bright Orange)
Break on target
Weaknesses: Break in Hopper sometimes
Review: I went to flagswipe one day, and I saw these for 42$ CND. I needed some paint so I bought a case of 2000.

These paintballs are bright orange, and the inside fill is yellow.

The first day I used them they where ok. The accuracy was good, they are also very easy to see when they are in the air. After a while, I opened my hopper to see how much paint was left and I saw that a paintball had broken in the hopper, which really sucked.

When I chopped a ball, this paint went everywhere. I was shooting at my cousin, and he was about 75 feet away. The paintballs where going like 20 FEET up or down!!! I could not believe it. So If you chop a ball, I recommend a squegee.

They do break on target very good though, and they are pretty durable.
Conclusion: They are descent paintballs for a a cheap price. They are pretty accurate when you do not chop any, and they are very bright. Good paint, if you can get it cheap i recommend it, if you are just a rec baller
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media