paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System / Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System / Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System

Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Category 5 Products

Buy Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $53

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3000 PSI PRESET PAINTBALL REGULATOR & 47 CUBIC INCH CATALINA ALUMINUM CYLINDER FOR HIGH PRESSURE NITROGEN OR COMPRESSED AIR

Just screw it into almost any gun and you are ready to go

Features:

Low profile custom fill nipple with patent pending integrated filter and seal
5000 psi micro gauge
Durable aircraft aluminum construction with bright dip black anodizing
5000 psi rupture disc safety assembly
Easy disassembly for cleaning or rebuilding(no loctite on cap)
Stable and constant output at ~850 psi
Light weight 3000 psi operating pressure 47 Cubic Inch aluminum cylinder
Attractive cosmetic design
Urethane seals for durability and reliablity

This unit is designed to supply the most stable and consistant pressure and flow on the market. The patent pending design allows air to be filtered as it passes thru the fill nipple to prevent contamination from entering the working componants of the regulator. The easy disassembly of componants makes this system very simple to rebuild or clean as needed. The cosmetic appearance and attractive machining make this system stand out from the other products on the market.

THIS PRODUCT IS DESIGNED MANUFACTURED AND ASSEMBLED IN THE USA
Product Availability 
The Category 5 Products Concussion Nitrogen System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintballfoo98 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02........pmi n2 tank
Marker Setup: yah yah
Strengths: -Cheap
Weaknesses: -Heavy
Review: ok.
i got this for pretty cheap...55$......used it twice then the nipple cracked......i may have dropped it..but since it was farely new...i took good care of it. it was about 20 dollars to repair(from local pro shop) hopefully it doesnt break again....NEEDS NIPPLE COVER...just like any other tank..but this one scratches real easy.......so never forget to put on....i did once and it was scrapped every where. i know it was my fault
Conclusion: Buy this if you dont want to spend so much money......but otherwise buy a better one..its worth it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IdeasForLife Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 20oz CO2
Marker Setup: Stock '05 Spyder Pilot ACS
Strengths: Nice Anodization
$$CHEAP$$
Nice Regulator
Weaknesses: Regulator is not too accurate
Review: I could say that this tank has been doing great. After 3 fills, and still no leaks! It has a nice look to it. The length is about the sam length as a 20oz CO2 tank, but I'd say it's still a good length (balances out the gun). The regulator is, however, a little off. No worry, it's only off by probably at the least 50psi. I can't complain about the weight, cconsidering it IS an aluminum tank. This tank can get you about 400-500 shots, considering it is a 47/3000 tank. The price of the tank however, is a great bargain! I got mine of eBay for $54USD. However, it took a while to arrive since it's freshly made for you! (2 weeks) No biggie. It's worth the wait. It has never let me down. It's a great tank overall.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to start off with. But later on, get a bigger tank. This a a great tank, and it is worth the wait.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. co2 tank- same weight and doesn't break down as much.
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Strengths: Cheap-but not cheap enough.
Weaknesses: Weight, reliability.
Review: These really cannot be compared to air tanks.They are much more like co2 tanks converted....I wonder????? Anyway bought a tank,waited a couple weeks to receive it, I was about to file a complaint to e-bay. Finally it came. It is the exact weight as a 20 oz. co2 tank. Never paid attention to the hydro date on it whether it was current or not.Seemed to be new.
Quality- poor. Came to me with the gauge up-side-down. After 3 uses the O-ring between the bottle and the regulator blew out. Now I must fix that. What next? granted these are not major things, but it is something you would never see from another manufacture company. Boils down to poor Quality control.
1 last thing,This is a 47 ci 3000 psi tank, it will get 300-600 shots per use.Barely enough for 1 game-1 hopper 1 pod. now a 20 oz. co2 tank which is the same size and weight will last you almost all day. Co2 is much cheaper and almost trouble free -compared to these tanks! I'm actually leaning towards the 20 oz co2 tank. No actually I went out and bought a decent air tank. with no issues. I did learn a lesson- If it seems tooo good to be true(like a cheap tank) It probably is. I guess I'll revise this as more problems occur. And I'm sure they will.
Conclusion: do not buy this product unless it is under $40 with shipping included. Yes I rated it a 1 because from all the tanks I know of and have heard of these are the worst.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE 12Oz CO2 (Not really comparable)
Marker Setup: 2005 PMI R6 EForce
- Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
- C5 47ci Concussion HPA Tank
- CP 14" Classic Nickel One Piece Barrel
- Shocktech Nickel Mini-drop
- Smart Parts on/off
- Ricochet Apache Hopper



2004 GameFace BoneDaddy(backup)
Strengths: Cheap
Nice looking reg
No recharge or fluctuation problems
Weaknesses: Quality Control
Customer Support
Review: I ordered this tank last February I believe. I saw them on EBay for incredibly cheap (like 50 bucks American) and I figured they were worth a try. I ended up buying a tank from their site directly and I think shipping and everything it was like 60-70 bucks Canadian. Thatís a great price for a HPA tank around here. Out of the box it looked great, I like the black reg, I find the metallic color ones look kind of crappy. Also the reg is not long and it doesnít have an ugly huge gauge like some of the other manufacturers. Since Iíve been using this tank Iíve found my consistency on both my Bone Daddy and my R6 have been pretty good +/-5 FPS and even when I rail on my R6 I donít notice any drop off.

Unfortunately right out of the box this tank had a problem. I got it filled and then put it on a shelf at home getting ready for a game the next day. In the middle of the night I heard ď*BLAM* Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.Ē I almost died of a heart attack at that point so thatís a negative as well but anyway. Turns out one of the orings in the regulator was too big and half of it actually blew out the side of the reg. I contacted C5 (through their website and email) about it but they just ignored me. So I took the tank out to a local place that recertifies fire extinguishers and they found out the problem right away and replaced the o-ring. After that I didnít have any problems with the tank and have used it in a few games since and it has been great. The weight and size are pretty much what I thought they would be and my setup is pretty light otherwise.
Conclusion: If I had it all to do all over again I wouldíve bought a crossfire tank. Could still get one for a hair under 100 and Iím sure itíd turn out a lot better. All the same for the price the Concussion does the job and if I add an inline regulator to my current setup I think Iíll probably have very good consistency and in the end thatís what itís all about. However, products should not fail out of the box and if they do fail their customer support should be bending over backwards not to lose your business. C5 obviously doesnít put my effort towards quality or support and to me thatís a pretty big deal. Iíll give the tank a rating of 7 and I think Iím being pretty generous in that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 Tanks by PMI of all sizes
Marker Setup: Primary Marker:
Kingman Spyder Xtra, Black, with ESP C.A.M.D electronic trigger, Empire 2 pc. .685 barrel, 32 degree's low pressure chamber, anti-chop derlin bolt and a VL Revolution X-board hopper.

Back Up Marker:
Kingman Spyder Xtra, Blue, Stock
Strengths: Consistent output pressure
0-5000 psi mini guage
Nice Paint on Tank
Cheap HPA
Weaknesses: No nipple cover comes with tank
May have air leak
approx. 500-600 shots only

Review: I have 2 of these HPA tanks and they are wonderful for the price. I got them for $50.00 each with shipping included. Not a bad deal. Mine are 47 cubic inches at 3000psi. I normally only get around 500-600 shots out of one, that's why I bought two. These tanks are pleasing to the eye, have a thick paint job on them and are a bit on the heavy side, but that doesn't really affect my game. Both of my tanks are New, but one of them came in with a very small air leak around the fill nipple, but that was easy to fix. If you buy these tanks, I would suggest doing a leak test on them after you get them filled to 3000psi.

PS. These HPA tanks will increase your accuracy A-LOT!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY, BUY, BUY one, two, or more!!! These tanks are great for the price. You will save big $$$$$$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer D Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other 68/4500 tanks
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
revy 12v
DYE sticky
47/3000 C5 tank
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
short
Weaknesses: Only gets 400-500 shots
Review: Great tank I love it and even if I have to get it filled every 1 or 2 games it's worth it to me because it is short and I can get closer to bunkers. It does not look that pretty, but a tank cover can easily fix that.
Conclusion: Great cheap tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. its co2
Centerflag 68/4500 better
45/4500 PMI better
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Check it uni-mount.
Macroline.
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Bolt
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Pin
Category 5 Concussion tank 47/3000 soon to be 68 45.
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Air capacity.
Burst Disk.
Review: I bought this tank for $59 on ebay. The shipping was slow. When i got the tank i aired it up and put it on my old Ion I got maybe 300 shots out of the fill and the tank was filled all the way. This tank is really heavy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend getting a 68/4500 high pressure tank.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz co2
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: 470+ shots operating at 250 psi
Light even when full
Great with my drop forward
Weaknesses: Scuffs and scratches easily but that happens from normal use
Gauge is a kinda inaccurate
Review: I just got this from a buddy for 30 bucks new...this thing is awesome...ican get over 470 shots from a full fill cause my gun operates at 250 psi. Its kinda light and really centralizes the weight of my gun with the 32* drop forward. Although the gauge is a little off its alright. The best of all its really short and not stubby making it so that u can really hug close to teh bunker when ur bunkered.
Conclusion: Get it on ebay or something its the best tank u can get.....I love it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punxorama Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental 9 oz really old Co2
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 heavilly modified
Strengths: Very cheap (price)
Works well
Customer service (yes, surprising isn't it?)
Weaknesses: Slow shipping
Leaked out of the box
Review: Well, I got this because I really don't need a large HPA tank since my field offers free refills for members. Why spend the money when you can save it and just go to the fill station a little more often?

The tank is a little heavy, about 4 pounds (at least that's what it said on the UPS sticker) but I use a remote so therefore it doesn't really affect me.

When I first got it, I wasn't impressed or disappointed. It's just a tank anyways. First day going at the field to get it field out, I heard a little hissing noise. The fill nipple had a leak.
Took it to the pro-shop and the guy looked at the fill nipple, took it out and replaced the seal (he said it was on too tight or something) So after replacing the fill nipple, I take it to the fill station again and what do you know, another leak. This time is was comming from the hex screws holding the top part of the tank attached to the tank.

So, I went home and emailed them saying my tank had a leak. Next day, they replied to me and gave me a number and told me to call them to customer support. I live in canada so calling to the states would have been a long distance call and would have costed me something. So they send me very detailed instructions on how to fix this. All I had to do was pop-it open and clean the o-rings. Just for that, they wrote instructions about half a page long because they really wanted to make sure I understood properly how to fix it and why the problem occured. After doing so, everything worked fine and my tank is leak free.

Conclusion: I overall, I'm statisfied with the product. I don't really need an HPA tank because I rarelly ever do any rapid fire but I got it for the price of a 20 oz Co2 bottle (about 60$ CND) with S&H included. It did take a bit of work out of the box but I prefer it like that, if a problem ever occurs now I'll know how to fix it :) O and for those who think that the tank was made in 9/02, you're wrong. The date the tank was made is written at the top of the tank where is says CLIFF DIV ## (wierd L in a C symbol) ## that's the when the tank was made. Or else everybody would have a tank made back in 9/02, doesn't make much sence now does it? :P I give it an 8 out of 10 because the shipping was very long.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nayrLS6 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Dye
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath- blue/Silver 47/3000, halo B, CP two piece, zoom bolt, T-board, detonator & 15*vasa, fbm trigger, unimount
Strengths: Good price
Actually light
Reliable
Weaknesses: Stock gauge
Review: I won this tank on eBay for like $59 With shipping ao It's a great price. It took a little while, 2 1/2 weeks, for it too come, but thats not even bad compared to some people. When I got it, It looked really good and I was suprised. One bad thig happened tho, the first time I used it the gauge face, the cardboard or whatever insode it with the #'s on it, came loose, but I hear that happens with many gauges. Replaced it with a bob long and I was Set. This tank never let me down once, despite the cheap price. The recharge rates seem pretty good actually, I can really get above 17bps w/ my fingers, but it doesn;t starve the marker up there and thats plenty fast for me!
Conclusion: Overall, a great buy, reliabe, actually not oo heavy for an alloy. Only problem was the gauge but I see that happening w/ other gauges so no worries, It doesn;t affect the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media