paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider

Brass Eagle Raider Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Raider

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Raider
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raider semi-automatic marker features includes the all-new fiber reinforced CCX ultra light Custom Composite Xtreme Barrel designed for superior accuracy, custom EVA gas thru foregrip for increased comfort and control, blade style double finger trigger, integrated drop forward and top cocking field strippable pin for quick & easy maintenance on and off the field.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Raider is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
*xomvmox* Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI 07
Timpman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raider(GTi dosint work)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont think there is any
Strengths: None really exept price
Weaknesses: Chops Paint
Slow
Cant take barrel off
Bad Accuracy
Review: I bought this gun as my first and used it about 20 times a year. It chopped about 30 Balls each time and i was using a electric hopper so i went and bought a GTi which was leaking air so im still using the brass eagle. And after about 20 shots the balls started curving up and to the right or double firing.
Conclusion: Do not buy this product unless your not going to play much or your budjet is low the only thing this gun is for is the price so im rating it a 3 for that one reason but if your just starting of get a spyder or a piranha instead because you'll probly have to get another gun later.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBlazin Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad
Pirahnna BLVF
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue Board
CP Roller Blade Trigger
Membrane on/off
Virtue EZ-on
Warrior DL Blue Body Kit
Redz Black/Blue grips
Freak Jr. 14"
Warrior Locking Feedneck
Halo B
Virtue Laser Eyes (red)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None available that I could find
Strengths: Price
Light Weight
Shoots well, when its working
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic Parts
Non-removable barrel
Review: In all honesty, I was slightly impressed when pulling this marker out of the package. The body looked decent, the price was right, and it shot well considering what it was. However, I soon came to regret my desicion (as little money as I had spent) it went down the drain.

The marker worked fine the first use, and even shot remarkably well for what I expected. But after one hard day of woodsball, it cam time to break it down and clean up. The bolt literally fell apart in my hands when I removed it from the marker. The hollow plastic simply gave way under nearly no pressure, rendering the marker useless because its senseless to make repair parts for such a cheap marker.

Conclusion: You get what you pay for
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkfeind Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL orion
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ evolution 2 w/ Z board
-SD t-board w/ eyes
-14" dye ultralite barrel
more coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic loader
Strengths: Dark colored(good for woodsball),cocking is good
Weaknesses: Can't remove barrel,balls roll out of barrel!
Review: I found this gun in my basement its not too good for some reason the balls roll out of the barrel but i just delt with it for a long time. Still beginners could use this gun just hold upward. It has a nice forgrip, the LED thing kinda cool too.
Conclusion: Nice gun will last until you can buy a better one.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 21st, 2007 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

foxman Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloder Orion
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 upgraded with chrome beavertail, firestar bolt, elevated sight rail, scope, and smart parts teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Throw it away and buy a new gun
Strengths: Very cheap
Weaknesses: Barrel can not be removed, no available custimizations, weak, malfunctions, hard to clean
Review: I accepted a job fixing and cleaning this model of gun, and it was the worst experience I ever had with a gun. The barrel could not be removed, so you had to disassemble it to clean it. The gun could not be fixed because of the inner parts. The gun malfunctioned because of rapid fire and ball chopping. It could not be fixed. I told my friend to throw away his gun and go buy a good gun.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun. It is a very cheap gun and you get what you pay for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xlRainlx Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad
Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Marker: Tippmann 98 Custom
Operation: Mechanical, semi
Barrel: BT-4 Combat Apex Barrel
Stock: Collapsible Stock
Hopper: 200 round
Tank: 20 oz. CO2 Pure Energy
Scope/Sight: none, yet
Sling: Universal CORE Sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a better hopper
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate for a starter gun
Weaknesses: No anti-chop
Barrel is hard to remove
Review: I want paintballing today and one of my team members was using this strange looking gun called a raider. I asked him if I could try it out and found out that it was pretty good for the price he got it. The accuracy is alright, it's lightweight, and it is very easy to use. There were just two problems that did bother me. One, the barrel was impossible to remove for some reason. Two, it has no anti-chop and a paintball got jammed in the chamber during play.
Conclusion: I reccomend it for anyone looking for a cheap, good marker to start off with. I would suggest getting creative when it jams though. I give this baby an 7/10 for being an alright all around starter gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

murph_pb Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none like this
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
J&J 16" ceramic barrell
20.oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none
Strengths: Well....the barrel is kinda nice,and the trigger is alright too.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls like there's no tomorrow
Review: Ok so i got this marker for Christmas (cant complain about something u got for free....right?) this was the first paintball gun i ever owned and i was dazzled at all the stuff that came with it, but theres a reason they give you all that. The marker itself aint all that great, i took it out to test fire. first couple shots....fine, after about ten shot SPLAT! paint oozes out of the gun i stop what im doing and squeege it there on the spot. o well i thought the next couple shot SPLAT!! right back ware i was this kept happening it eventually gunked up the co2 from doing its job. on top of that i tried to use the "sight"that came with it,ha ha ya right more like some goofy looking ring that goes around the feed neck...o im sorry it lights up OOH! and the worst part you cant even get any upgrades for it. no barrels nothing. i will say i did like the trigger, but the bad definitely outweigh the good.
Conclusion: In conclusion this marker is not for serious players....hell it isn't even good for recreational players.as i said chops balls like crazy, jams easily, and make shift sight is pretty goofy looking. my best advice save up and get a tippmann, or spyder you will be happier. i give it a 2 cause the barrel is alright and the trigger is nice.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pflaaen Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe other brass seagull semis, some viewloaders, the black maxx
Marker Setup: 05 PMI EVO
Boss Blade
Shocktech Clamp Feedneck
Evil Detonator
16" Progressive
12v Revy
....wish i had N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none...just dont even try
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Pros:
Lightweight
Shoots a paintball
very simple design
The reg is comfortable
The blade Trigger
Price..wow

Cons:
Barrel doesnt come off (UHHHHHHHH)
Overall Crappiness
Field stripping is annoying
No extra springs come stock
Built in Drop Forward
Breaks
Barrel doesnt come off


Alright, so the other day i walked into the elegent, majestic neighborhood walmart. (after just spotting a bentley in the parking lot haha). So im walking past sporting goods when i see BE raiders on sale for 20$. Comes with tubes, hopper, crappy goggles nobody uses anyways, a flag, and squegee. And that weird thing you put on your feedneck that can light up. (anybody find a use for that yet?) So i bought two of them jsut to fool around with my friends with. So i go home, open the package, throw away the tubes and flag and goggles, and i gas it up. i was utterly surpirsed at how light it was. so anyways, the foregrip has padding it was comfy and close to the trigger. the blade trigger was simple and easy to use. so i shoot about 100. all of them consistent at the same velocity. all around 277, 275, 274, 275. It was fairly acurate. i Could hit my parents birdfeeder from 25 feet away 8/10 times. i broke a ball and then the balls were never on target. To clean it, i hade to put the squegee through the feeneck and out the barrel. It was fairly easy but not practical. i so wish the barrel could be switched. yea. just go with c02 with this guy. dont try making iti better just go have fun with it the way it is.
Conclusion: Im giving this gun a 6 cause it is just about average. Its a good beginner gun. BE had something going with this design but screwed up again on the little stuff. It was cheap, and i think it will still be fun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Frozen.past Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98
Marker Setup: BE Raider
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing... you can't....PERIOD
Strengths: THe only strength is that its really inexpensive
Weaknesses: You can't change the barrel
Review: I bought the BE Raider as my first gun...
At first i was really excited. but i realized that the barrel wouldn't come off. I was shooting some paint and all of a sudden the gun sputters. I clean it and look down the barrel, and notice that there is a skrew that stickes out in the barrel.i tried to take out the skrew and shoot but the gap that the skrew covers constantly catches the ball and chopps it so either way you have a chopping gun......

I was just thinking that you could cut the skrew a little bit for it to fit.......
Ill try and post later on that...




EDIT: the "skrew" is holding the ball detent onto the marker.... but the detent is placed to far up so you can feed one and half a ball...hence the reson you chop balls
THere is a skrew behide the trigger grip and it was annoying and i figured out that the gun works fine without on of the skrews that hold the trigger to the gun body.
Conclusion: If you wanted a gun as you back up then get it..... But be prepared to make some renovations...
Im giving it a six for poor assembly...
EDIT**NOw it went down to a five.... for all of the new discoveries about theis gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

funkypaintball Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar products i have used is a 98c and a spyder MR1, which to me are better than this product
Marker Setup: Out of the Box, plain stock setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are available
Strengths: Pretty light weight, drop forward, and price just about it
Weaknesses: Really loud, made of cheap plastic, can get dirt in it fast, no upgrades
Review: My friend bought a new gun, low and behold, it was the brass eagle raider. I was a bit confused at my friend's decision at buying this gun at first, because there are a lot of people saying that Brass Eagle isn't a good brand.

I decided to make the better of it. The first thing i noticed on the positive side is that is is generally light weight, and the barrel didn't look to bad.

Then the first thing i noticed that was wrong was that you couldn't take of the barrel off. Next i noticed that the second hand grip had this very cheap foam thing around it that looked like it could get ripped by a rouge twig during scenario or woods-ball play. Also when i put the gas and paintballs on, i noticed this weird thing on top of the feedneck that resembled a pointer, when i asked my friend what it was he said it was a laser. I turned it on and these weird lights just turned on facing me immediately i was confused. There was no laser pointer to speak of. Another thing i did not like is that to cock the thing i literally had to put my foot on it and have my friend pull on it, and we actually had to take turns pulling it (yeah im not lying about this it was REALLY HARD to pull this). Also we dried fire this to make sure it worked and i was surprised at how really loud this thing was i swear it's like the quickest way to get to know your neighborhood law enforcers. I mean, I didn't expect it to be even close to that loud. We literally jumped out of seats when he fired this thing.

We went to my friend's property and we could hear him all the way from his side perfectly as though he was right around the corner. So we started playing but soon ended because he chopped a ball. When we finally cleaned it we test fired it a few times it worked perfect. We tried to see how we could shot it, but immediately after a few 3 shots it started chopping balls like it was made to shot globs of paint. My friend never getting to fully shot anybody with this, just left it in his closet to collect dust and bought another gun which was a better choice over this.
Conclusion: So all and all i wouldn't really recommend this thing, even for a beginner. This thing is A: X-TREMELY (That's right with a X) hard to cock B) Its so loud u could probably go deaf with continuous use C) Chops as if the bolt were a knife D) Not even one upgrade is available for the thing and E) Dirt could probably get it that thing faster than you can say "Time to buy a new gun" I wasn't really happy at this guns performance and i don't think u will too. Save yourself days of headaches and nightmares and do yourself a favor and just go the extra step and by yourself a decent gun. The only thing this gun is useful for is to scare you friends when they come over with loud noises from that thing. Do yourself a favor and read the reviews of a gun before you buy it so you can know what to expect, which my friend had to learn the hard way. I give this gun a 3 because it isn't the worst thing out there and not the best, but its a below average gun that gets the job done if you are willing to get it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CRAP
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippmann paintball gun
Strengths: HAs none
Weaknesses: Its brass eagle
Review: ATTENTION all noobs ... once u have played for 1 yr u will realive all that time u thought brass eagle ruled was a waste of time and money.. face it ALL brass eagle products r cheap pieces of crap. dont u notice how every brass eagle product has more bad reviews that good ones. and the people who give them good reviews all say they have a year or less pb experence!

i give this product a rateing od negative -10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
00000000
Conclusion: Dont but this gun and dont wast your time on any brass eagle product
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media