paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider

Brass Eagle Raider Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Raider

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Raider
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raider semi-automatic marker features includes the all-new fiber reinforced CCX ultra light Custom Composite Xtreme Barrel designed for superior accuracy, custom EVA gas thru foregrip for increased comfort and control, blade style double finger trigger, integrated drop forward and top cocking field strippable pin for quick & easy maintenance on and off the field.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Raider is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Silverlonewolf Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Same from purchase
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
High velocity
Light
Weaknesses: Shoots 3 paint balls at once sometimes when Co2 gets a tad low.
LOUD!!!
Review: The accessories that comes with it like the barrel cleaner makes it easy for beginners to maintain the gun in proper condition. Yes there are lot of better paint guns out there but fill your head with an idea of a suprise attack, short range sniping and this gun does the rest of the work for you. But It's loud and really does shoot 3 or 4 paint balls at a time and barley goes 40ft when the CO2 gets low hence if you get this gun it's best to get a extra CO2 tank with you. Why? It makes a really loud buzzing noise when it doesn't have enough pressure to cock the gun back it'self probably bringing unwanted attention and your are pretty much screwed unless you got a extra C02 tank and ammo to cover your escape. Good for beginners and people who likes to get personal and dirty up close

This gun is impressive... does have a bad accuracy for targets over 100-150 ft BUT me and a friend of mine shot it from a parking lot (100 ft wide) over a hight way (120ft) over another parking lot (about 100 ft wide or more) and still nailed a super market nicely (Don't ask why i chose a super market)
Conclusion: I say this gun is good for starters, it can be used on a feild if you want to get close and grimey. Not the best thing to have for serious competitions but for play and smaller battles it does it's job almost.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
triad
Stingray
tipman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
Hedloc 2 feedneck
SP Progressive
Rico 2kX
Proflex goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Cheap
semi
somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
barrel
Chops

Review: When i went woods balling with my friend and his relatives, one of his cousins had this marker. this was the first time he had ever played, and had foolishly left his squeegee at the prep area. It was 5-5 after someone on my team got out. so there were 4 of us holding out on the right flank. All of the sudden, i saw nothing but shell particles and paint flying out of this kids barrel. since i had a squeegee around my neck, i dropped my pilot and ran 10 yards under heavy fire to help him out. I took of his hopper and ran the squeegee through, but i had a problem. i needed to get my pilot back. So I asked to borrow his striker. I gave him covering fire, and he grabbed my pilot. While i was shooting his marker, i was suprised how accurate it was. it was no where near as accurate as my pilot, but i was pretty accurate.
Conclusion: This is an ok marker for a beginner, but there are better ones out there.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sds7882 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman a5
flatline
r/t trigger
stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none! u cant change anything.
Strengths: There is a built in elbow cheap.
Weaknesses: Cant change barrel cant change anything. cant even take off barrel.
Review: do NOT buy this gun it sucks. other people rated it 10 out of 10 but there obviously to proud of it. this is a crap gun. ive seen it chop balls in mid air! but really its a crap gun. u have to take out the bolt and everything else just to clean the barrel!then putting it back in takes forever. if u chop a ball and have to clean in a game bank u will be sitting out cleaning it for like 5 games it takes that long.please do not buy this gun.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warobinson Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no plastic guns
Marker Setup: uhh i have a spyder x-tra stock
indian creek FS-7 stock
and an evil pimp stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
u cant
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: This gun sucks big donkey balls
i was bored so i bought this
i bought the best paint wall- to - the - mart had
i came home and started shooting it
after about 6 balls i shot it chopped
i was shooting slow too
it is also very loud
my neighbor came over and yelled at me
this gun is not accurate is did some thing like this when i shot it

,,.-+'+-.,,.-+'+-.,,.-+'+-.,,
'
'
'
! splat! l

it shoots in a spiral most of the time


don't buy this gun
Conclusion: It sucks because i said
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Richard Colwell Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The Similar Products I Have Used? Hmm I Don't Think I Have Tried Anything Else Like It.
Marker Setup: I Use A Brass Eagle Raider. No Accesories.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I Think It's Good How It Is.
Strengths: Short Distant Woodball Paint Marker.
Weaknesses: Not Long Distance.
Review: This is the gun i use when i play woodball. That is the only game i play usually. but it as a dark color and when your wearing dark colors in woods ball its good. but man talk about loud. u have to re-position your self every hit u make on someone.
Conclusion: I Think Walmart Should Start Selling It Again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball456789 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton, pretty good almost the same in accuracy, but triton is better
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raider, 9oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Very accurate for its cost, and its performance was pretty good too.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls too easily, it might've been the paint balls I was using though
Review: One day I went to Walmart and picked up a Brass Eagle Raider. The gun was on sale for about $40, and I bought some wild streak paintballs for $20. The next day I went out with one of my friends we played until we ran out of paint. Every few balls I would shoot it would break my paintballs. The gun was pretty accurate though, especially for how much it costed.
Conclusion: Pretty good in performance for its cost
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bo1248 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: AR-1
Empire Twister Barrel
Redz Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much you can do for this gun
Strengths: Good starting gun
Weaknesses: Is not accurate
difficult to up grade
Review: I bunkered a kid who had one of these the other day. He Screamed. He was a beginner though and this worked for him i guess. He stayed really far back though so he could hardly get a shot anyway. This gun is great if your starting but i wouldn't recommend it to a more experienced player.
Conclusion: this gun has poor long distance accuracy and won't reach to the end of a regular speed ball feild. This gun would be good for a beginner though.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im@noob...lol Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: You can not customize this marker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None you can not customize it.
Strengths: High velocity
Weaknesses: Barrel
Accuracy
Fake stiffi barrel
Review: This marker is not that great. If you are a speedballer i would not reccomend this marker to you. When ever you try to shoot fast with this marker it will break your paint balls. It will do that because the barrel is so inaccurate. Also I just got done striping my marker because shot it fast and the paint balls broke once i got done and chronoed it I shot my dad and the velocity was way off my dads leg hurt for a week. Also the darn Co2 leaks out of the trigger and i shot it and blew a minor hole right through of its body.
Conclusion: I suggest that no one is to get this marker
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

txpaintball101 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippmanns, brass eagles,
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom /w added barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
u cant upgrade it
Strengths: Good power and speed.
Weaknesses: A few co2 problems related to the gun, isnt the most accurate at times.
Review: I have had some good fun with this gun. I bought the package for about $35 and am very satisfied with it. I have a new gun but I am gladly keeping this one around for my friends who dont have a gun to come play with us. It can be used vs good guns but it would be a bit hard to keep up in maybe speedball or vs long range. This is a great value gun. Comes with mask hopper 2 pball carry tubes, pipe cleaner and a safety tip. I definately think its worth the money.
Conclusion: I seriously recommend this gun for common use. If you are playing in a tournament or something I think u would be better off having something else but for the money this holds up very well and puts out some kick.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmi_guys Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna gti , Spyder rodeo (both better)Go GTI!
Marker Setup: Sights , High velocity Spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, High velocity spring,lucky objects
Strengths: Fast and Accurate,not going to force you to eat scraps.(cost)
Weaknesses: Everything, feild stripping this shiz is dumb!I can't even put it back together!
Review: Dont bother trying to get a better barrel,it cant be changed!SDvdbvfds hfsdjhndfw ehjdfqsjkndca qwhbdasjhdqsa ashdqsjkdnas sdnfbsdhv n h hg g bkg t n g n n kh y jk b jh kn yg n g j h t gk n hf uyn j gt i .Is that 50 words?hgrngdfgvjx n jkuy g n jg n fg n
Conclusion: not to bad(IT SUCKS!!!???!?!?!?!?!?!)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media