paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Double Trigger / Rufus Dawg Double Trigger / Rufus Dawg Double Trigger / Rufus Dawg Double Trigger / Rufus Dawg Double Trigger

Rufus Dawg Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Double Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Advanced features and innovative design make these triggers the hottest out there. Includes an adjustable ďDurabounceĒ Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate.
*

Fits the Tippmann A5
*

Adjustable ďDurabounceĒ Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bigbill7240 Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann double trigger     BT double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5     J&J barrel     Polished internals     Maddog designz Tippmann A-5 fire tube & Derlin starfire bolt     68/4500 Crossfire tank
Strengths: Increase rate of fire
Weaknesses: Trigger frame breaks easily
Review: Trigger works well, but while cleaning the marker the whole trigger guard snapped off. The guard is very flimsy, I barely touched it with a rag and it snapped off. The Rufus Dawg double trigger only lasted two games until it broke. The trigger guard seems to be made of very soft plastic compared to the Tippmann double trigger
Conclusion: My other A-5 has had a Tippmann double trigger on it for over a year, and haven't had a problem with it yet.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 17th, 2008 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mudsnake Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann double trigger, jcs blade trigger,egrip,
Marker Setup:








A5,egrip,shock tech bolt,20" smartparts tactical barrel,flatline barrel,tasco red dot scope
jcs folding stock,s&w riser



Strengths: Looks cool& is light weight.
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic,fragile , too much give.
Review: Cheap product ,I felt ripped off paid to much at local shop for a trigger that felt weak & brittle.
My trigger broke at adjustment screw after three uses so I got screwed out of some cash .Also since their is no warranty they dontstand behind their product. It felt wobbly & had
to much movement side to side.
Do not but this cheap plastic junk. it belongs on a airsoft pistol not on a tippy.
It is not milsim quality,the trigger guard is to thin and makes me feel like babying my
gun not diving into the bush for an ambush.over the quality isnt what I expected.
Conclusion: Buy a different trigger,this is low grade plastic product designed for looks not use.
wait until RF puts out a metal version until then avoid this cheap plastic trigger.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoMommasSecret Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
R/T A5
Marker Setup: A5
flatline
rufus dawg level 2
double finger trigger
drop forward
wicked bolt
Strengths: Fast!!!!!!!!!!
Modes
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Got an A5 in a trade on pbnation and it had the rufus dawg level 2 upgrade on it which includes this product. I aired it up went in my backyard expecting it to be ok, and not that fast since it's an A5, but this thing rips, it was a hell of alot better than my brothers up'd ion, and kept up with my other brothers stock evil pimp. Once you get this the only other thing you'll need for your A5 is a barrel.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money, not even that expensive for what all you're getting. This gun keeps up with all the others on the field now. Giving a 9 b/c could have more modes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Folding stock, egrip, Apex, Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Strengths: Easy to walk..after you get used to it
cheap
Weaknesses: Could use some more adjustment points
Review: To answer the previous reviews question, the rufus dawg is not to be used with a RT trigger. The same the happened to me when I had the RT and the airsmith laughed me outta the store...For the egrip however, it works excellently..if thats a word. After you install it into your trigger, I suggest putting the stopper up as close to the activation point of the trigger as you can. Then start practicing. I've had it for a while and I can do about 10-12 bps. My friend an I both have them, and we love it. There is almost no need to buy a speedball marker with this trigger. It is second maybe only to the JCS blade trigger, but I haven't tried it.
Conclusion: Good trigger for the price, i highly recommend this because it is great to make your A5 rip with the best of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mongo80 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger. The stock trigger is by far better. I'm still trying to get my money back for the Rufus Dawg Doble trig.
Marker Setup: A-5,Flatline,Rufus Dawg bolt and Stock trig., expansion chamber , saw stock, PMI remote.
Strengths: Looks cool I guess ???
Weaknesses: Low grade , poorly cast , and molded plastic.
Review: I hate to be negative but here goes it...
As I said before the plastic is cheap and very weak. It turned my gun into a single shot. The trigger somehow didnt let the gun recock itself. I know because i swapped out the stock and R.D. trigger a few times and the same thing happened. i also have the R.D. wicked bolt which I have a review on. Overall my experience with Rufus Dawg's quality has been a 1 out of 10.
Conclusion: Please do not waste your money on this trigger. It probably NOT make you happy.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

stonedtrooper42 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock a-5 trigger
Marker Setup: a-5
flatline
jcs folding stock
responce trigger
r-5 hopper
supa fly bolt
spira grip
Strengths: Adjustability
Weaknesses: Product quality
Review: I got this trigger to dial in the "sweet spot" of my responce trigger, which it did perfectly. now i don't know if they didn't intend it to be used with the responce trigger but it snapped in half at the trigger stop adjustment screw after about only 8 games. at the time it was the only other trigger for the a-5 without an e-grip, yet had adujstments. for now im happy with the stock.
Conclusion: If you realy feel like wasting money on a cheap p.o.s. try it, other wise there are allot better triggers for just alittle more$
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballstud34 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Rufus Dawg trigger.
Marker Setup: A-5, double finger E-grip, Flatline, PHAT reg. ,macro line, drop forward, R5 hopper, also building a cocker its base right now.
Strengths: Now the plastic is stronger so the trigger is too.
Weaknesses: The plastic was weak. (Was)
Review: This is a good trigger all my friends have them. I think they woek great they do on my gun. i have alot of Rufus Dawg stuff on my gun and it works great. i ewould recomend this trigger to any one ive had many compliments on it.. I cant wright 50 fricken words.
Conclusion: I love this trigger get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bancroft Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Strengths: Helps the player shoot faster if it works right.
Weaknesses: Plastic
Not sturdy
Can cause major problems with overall gun performance
Review: I was really excited to get this product. I am new to paintball and I loved the idea of having a double trigger (for looks and performance). After I installed this trigger my gun stopped working. I was told that it was sized incorrectly and it caused the gun to shoot once then you either have to wiggle the trigger or recock the gun to shoot again. If left on for a period of time, this malfunction could become permanent. Fortunately I was able to reinstall the stock trigger before that happened.
Conclusion: Bad experience with the product. I'd recommend a different trigger.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

challes2000 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none for the A5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with low pressure kit and Egrip (with Rufus Dawg blade trigger) and a JJ ceramic barrel
Strengths: Speed, quality and easy to set up
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use an e-grip on my A5 and was quite happy with my single trigger. I bought the Rufus Dawg blade simply to put on my stock trigger frame in case my e-grip went down. I had nothing to do and felt like messing around with my gun so I put the blade trigger on my e-grip along with a shortened Bic pen spring to lighten the pull. Installation was a snap. The only adjustment is the set screw on the trigger to shorten the pull. You can adjust it with the frame on the gun.When I went to test it I have to say I was truly amazed. I can now walk the trigger with ease.
Conclusion: With no exaggeration for $20 I doubled the performance of my e-grip. A definate 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ekiman Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends guns with dbl. triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, Pure energy 3000/45 compressed air, Rufus dawg double trigger, Jt x-fire thermal mask
Strengths: More room in tirgger gaurd, adjustable trigger stop with set screw
Weaknesses: Wobbily and made of plastic.
Review: When I bought it in the store it seemed as thoe it was made of metal next to the GTA trigger due to it's shiny like finish. How ever it is a this thin little PLASTIC trigger. I think had they made it wider and not necicarily thicker it woulden't wobble so much. I think if i put a washer in the trigger asembily that that might help some. I was hopeing that by getting this trigger I would be able to feather the trigger. However anyone with an A-5 knows that the draw on the stock trigger is too great to acomplish this... I still think it will help me to get more bps then before but not quite what I hoped it would be.
Conclusion: for $20 I guess it was a decent purchess I just wish they had spent a little extra in it by makeing it cast aluminum or any metal for that matter. and figured out a way to do away with some of the creak that tippman has in this gun. I think maybe having a e-grip and this trigger may do the trick but then again I don't know.... Yet!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media