paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade / Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 271
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just pull the pin and throw and upon impact this non exploding grenade releases a swirling fury of paint within a 30 foot area.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Squad Buster Paint Grenade is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
PBDUDE93 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: SP ION yellow body kit with new disignz no rise feedneck, and NDZ trigger (aluminum). With a Freak barrel kit stanless inserts with a 14" AA, and a shocktech asa on/off, and a sp black heart board.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: UM see review
Review: THIS IS NOT A GRENADE>>>>its a joke a freakn joke

IT SUCKS IT SUCKS

Its like a rocket it just blows straight up in the sky with un washable paint.

It is a waste of money i think tippmann made the right thing they usually make .... crap.....blah blah blah blah sry had to make sure it fits in
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Red Dot Sight
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
-Zeus G2
-Hopper Adapter
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
Strengths: Intimidating
Weaknesses: Doesn't break, stinks
Review: I used this once in a war and it never broke. I found it later and stepped on it and it still didn't break, finally one of my friends stomped on it and it splattered white paint all over him. It smelled almost exactly like dog manure. This is a horrible product that doesn't work at all and smells almost as bad as it works.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on a stinkbomb.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elite pballer Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
homemade water-balloon ones
Marker Setup: -Main-2005 Ben Tippmann BT-4 Assault
Accesories
Black Halo B
Flaslight on barrel
Remote 20 oz Co2
(it comes pretty tricked out already, barrel, stock, etc.)
-Backup- 2003 Tippmann 98
14 in. 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Ricochet G2K
Tapco Folding Stock
Rocket Cock 2
Remote 12 oz Co2
Strengths: Can get large # of people out
Weaknesses: Some people get confused with the instructions
kinda thin paint
Review: Well i've used a couple of these and every time, they work like a charm. i play woodsball with a couple of friends in a junkyard, and they usually hole up in a shack that has an open front with a bit of palisade wall and some other stuff that we built up closing some of it off. but there is a 5 foot gap between it and the roof. i get sum1 on my team to lay down some cover, rush up, pull pin (i dont remove mesh, cap, or shake it i havnt found it neccisary to) and whip it against the back wall. bam there out. easy. only one hasnt gone off for me, and it was because i lobbed it about 35 feet onto some dirt.
Conclusion: Good if you know how to use it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAIN MAN182 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Icon-e
Vl revolution hopper
16 0z and 9 0z c02.
Strengths: Had a large radius of about 10 feet and it exploded on impact.
Weaknesses: It smells pretty raunchy.
Review: After reading some reviews on here i was sort of sketchy about buying one but i decided who cares its only 6 bucks. So i bought it brought it home and admired its rather leathal looks but was thrown off by a pretty nasty smell. But who cares about that crap as long as it does its job. I went out back took out the pin, removed cap, shook and threw it at a wooden shed. It started spinning like mad throwing light blue paint everywhere. Good job tippmann.
Conclusion: This thing worked really well for me so i would recommend it. 9/10 because you can smell it from down the hall =\.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used too many gernades.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Smart Parts TearDrop
Ricochet 2K R5 Hopper

16 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Sprays paint pretty well.
Good Fill.
Works (contrary to popular belief)
Weaknesses: Misunderstood.
Underrated.
Slightly weird shaped.
Review: I bought one of these grenades cause there was no Atomic Ordinance nades left, and I wanted to see if it was as lousy as everyone says. Turns out everyone was wrong.
When i went into the yard to test it. I took off the mesh, shook it good (it started to leak a little), pulled the pin and threw it. It landed 40 feet away (it wasnt a wimpy throw I just didnt want to have to look around to see the splatter) and i got some paint on my face and shirt. So it works well. I've tested several after and haven't had a single problem.
Just remember to shake em and take off the mesh cause thats where ppl usually go wrong with these.
Conclusion: Get it. Just read the instructions. Even though it says not to shake it, shake it. I give it a nine since its kinda weird shaped.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eab Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: who wants to know?
Strengths: Just read.
Weaknesses: Read.
Review: Ok so I buy one just to see how they work. I heard from many diferent players that they suck or that there good. so I was out playing and I was in a gun fight with a player who had me out guned. so pulled it out, and let it fly.
Good thing, it went off.
Bad thing thru to far.
I bought in Febuary. I used in August. I will give you some tips on the sqaudbuster.
you need to shake it before use. do that for some time. next pull the pin and the cap off
next pull the cage half way off then it will go off. I did get the guy out with paitballs.
Conclusion: Other things sprays in a 7-9ft area. looks cool. considering that there are other grenads out there that work beter for the same price I would get them. unless you dont want to pay shipping. But if you steps right (the ones I gave you not the ones on the package) it will work.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fenix_Wylde Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: GT 2000
14" Twister, 16" Tiller, 16" Nightstick
VL 200 Mag
-----------------
Sterling STP
12" DAC
Strengths: Fits in your rear pocket
Weaknesses: Requires excessive ammount of force to break
Practially useless
Review: I felt that I had to give it a try. The good thing about the Squadbuster is that you can keep it in your rear pocket without worrying about it bursting. The problem is that that it's just about as useless as it can get. When I threw it hard the first time it just bounced and didn't break. The second time I threw it against a obstacle at a ˝ meter away and it finally burst.

Despite giving it a thurough shake it was useless.
Conclusion: A waste of money. Look for another type of paint grenade or make your own with water balloons. Only reason it doesn't get a rating of 1 from me is that it actually burst when thrown (hard) a second time.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CTFmaster1993 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vl Orion, Vl 200 hopper, 11 inch barrel
Strengths: It smells good
Weaknesses: It doesn't work
Review: I threw it as hard as I could and it just wiggled.So I threw it again and it did nothing!!!
So then I threw it into a foxhole and it dribbled, but even that was lame. I stepped on it
and THEN it popped. I hate these things! It was a ripoff. (almost $6!!)
Conclusion: Poochy!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steelmesh Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E-grip running CO2
Strengths: Large radius and throws more ounces of paint.
Weaknesses: Must remove mesh.
Review: I used one a few years back and took out a few guys with it. I just used one today (same field, same spot) and took out one guy and possible another that wasn't called out. See this spot is at a ridge, one team gets the top and the other take the ridge. So basically you lob a grenade at the lip of the ridge to go off as it bounces past the ridge.

I first shook it up by lightly pounding it againts the bunker and shook it with my hand. I removed the mesh and removed the cap. It did not go off in my hand, I stood up and tossed it with a flat tragectory in front of the enemy and it immediatly went off when it hit the ground. It made a super blue spiral, atleast 10 feet diameter.

The player was complaining about it saying that it is BS, I yelled, thats why they put baby blue paint in it for you whiners...whaha.
Conclusion: Remove the mesh, toss it hard or lob it for high speed impact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marshall The Gu Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing yet
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom all stock parts but im gettin a sweet a5
Strengths: Good to scare people with, when they run you shoot them in the back
Weaknesses: G doesnt work
Review: This paintball grenade does not work. i have used it multiple times "i bought a bunch at once" so basically their is not point in using them. except for the fact that you throw it, they run in stupidity, you shoot them, you pick up the grenade and repeat. do not buy it there is no good use for them except for the ast sentence.
Conclusion: Nope dont get it unless you want to use it to scare people. i guess it lasts forever because it doesnt go off, so that is a plus
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media